(2012/08) Aug 2012

Mummies, was at KSL City yesterday and they mum and baby fair starts today till 3/4 Mar. Mummies who are interested can pop by take a look ;)

visited my gynae yesterday and ive a gal too...so happy..
i also will be taking 4 months straight and clearing all my AL then hopefully can disappear and start work in jan next year. keke

Congrats Mezzo17, so envy alot of mummies know their gender already. I still have to wait until next week. I want girl too cos i already bought some pink/purple Moo Moo Diaper. LOL

Mezzo17, congrats!!! Can start buying cute pinky stuffs...

mummies, my gynae prescribed me ProLacta with DHA for Mother, 60 capsules for S$55. Is it good?

My friend's uncle worked in Pharmacy, told her NeuroGain PB is the best.

Any comments and idea which is good ar?

Kitty, I also dun drink milk...but this time round 2nd time mum so I a bit heck care.

Urchin like u I also never take much medicine, now weekdays eat Multi Vit only.

Dun like fish, feel nauseous with fish oil and never take milk. Worst.

I very sian, in 1 mth I got scan 4 times by 3 diff gynaes but still my baby dun wan to let mummy know gender.

Congrats all mummies who knows the gender already.

I want banana if possible, but healthy can le. Ang Gu Kui also can.

Give me banana boy babydust okie? Thanks thanks.

QQ, almost miss ur post. talk more in fb. Let you know maybe tomolo cos Hb not in his main office now. He say Malaysia dangerous.....

So u planning to go on Sat morning?

By right is 28 week to 32 weeks more clear, but I also want to save the $$$$....alot of things need to save, but still want to do for my baby cos I did for my girl so must be fair fair.

Sandy, rem I said I was worried, then I went to see the gynae, the few days later I wasn't feeling well, nauseous and such so I was along the way want to see GP, just see if Gynae free to see me, then he saw me lor. this is the 3rd time.

4th time yesterday went kkh cos I suspect waterbag leaking, a bit paranoid as usual la....cos been like that feeling for 12hrs....and the gynae scan, I shun pian ask Gender....she wanted to say something but stop again cos really cant confirm. Scan 2 time more also cant see...

so yar lor............

Congrats to all mommies knowing your gender!

I can't wait for mine scan next week! I am so excited. Boy or girl doesnt matter as long the little one is healthy and good!

Can you all feel baby movements? I still can't tell what is what! LOL! Whether my stomach or gas bloat or what! Then my hubby always say is baby move and heartbeat! LOL :p

I gg to see Dr tml, hb say boy or girl no issue as long as healthy, but i still prefer bb girl haha, if tml cannot see then have to wait for DS on 20 Mar

mahjong,
relax relax! =) i feel very sorry for my #2! cos i dun even track which week he/she is in now... sighhhh... but i do feel paranoid too! especially when i can't feel the flutters for days!!!

congrats dot & Mezzo on having baby girls!

jljz,
i also never track for #2 and never talk to baby as much
heng gor gor is talking n singing to baby

MummyR,
hahaa... like that my #2 really poor thing lah... besides having to endure my roller coaster emo ride, he/she still has to endure "humtump" by kor kor lah! hahaa...

mummyR> mothercare sales usually is it good?

My nose is dropping.. Now I dunno is nasal congestion due to hormonal changes or is it flu.. cant take it liao.. sighs.

JC,
for myself when i have cold ah.. i try to drink more orange juice! but hor... everything in moderation ah... cos too much cold orange juice also not good for the bb... and also to have PLENTY of REST!

MummyR,
hahaaa.. yah lah! poor bbies inside us! hahaa...

ehhh... for those who are facing constipation problem, you can try drink fresh milk! =P it works for me!!!

JC> Me too got nose block.

My brother in law not auto. At home got a 6 yr old boy, preggy women and his parent (old liao) still smoke in his room with door wide open. I feel like asking him close his door and window and smoke inside.

Ling,
yup cos i work nearby
aiming at the Aden and Anais Swaddle Wraps
50% off but limit to 55 sets
dunno if its daily or thru out the sale?

Sandy.. give him a tube that he can blow the smoke into and goes out the window.. just kidding.. some ppl are like that de lor very inconsiderate..

Nahnah> I used to be like you so you buy neutral color. White/blue very safe.

JC> I am waiting for my FIL to scold him cos my FIL recently got lung infection, doc advise him not to expose to smoke.

i buy swaddle yellow and green , towel yellow and green , blanket white one ..
i scare my bb everything also either yellow green or white ..

buy orange nahnah... boys also can wear pink and girls also can wear baby blue.. no worries man! Even Men can wear pink! whats more about baby!

sandy> think he hopeless le la.. ur #1 6 years he also smoke with room door open.. but if he is afraid of ur FIL then its good then.

Geez.. Sandy, next time got BB at home how? Hope that your FIL condition can curb his bad habit!

I think I'll still let my boy wear pinkish color clothing, only for home wear lah, coz I have so many clothes from my two girls. Very heartache if I cannot recycle all of them leh..

Does anyone of you experienced strain or uncomfortable pain or pull after a heavy meal? Is it normal?
Really envy you all can see the gender of your little one already. I went to see gynae is early feb still cannot see the gender, now have to wait till 16Mar for detailed scan...

those who want to find out gender can try this
my friend went see TCM, the doc told her if left pulse faster than right then its a boy n vice versa
same as what another mummy posted before

my sis just download an iphone app...just put on finger on the lens and can tell the pulse for both hands!

just try for fun!

For constipation, u gals can try sun sweet prune juice. Today i was constipated and just drank half a cup and as usual it helps.
Mahjong, last week I also thought my waterbag leak cos when I cough water came out and I wasn't sure if it's urine or waterbag. Lucky was just urine :p

Is it ok to eat more now? Worry that later it is me who put on weight.
Had oatmeal, fish mee hoon soup, 3 fish balls, fried popish, guava, kiwi juice, bak kut the with rice and2 apples and eu yan sang chicken essence today.
Hopefully little precious grow big big.

I think the pulse method not too accurate cos my rt side stronger but i having boy leh.
I also get hungry easily now n will eat almost every few hrs.
I felt a little tickling sensation just now near the belly button like someone tickling me from inside me dunno if that is bb moving or not.

I'm planning for hk trip. Any idea which hotel is good or stay near which areas is best for shopping. My supplier told me mongkok but agency said e things there is x so best to stAy causeway. Any idea?

Hopefully Gender outby then.

connie, mongkok alot of food leh and not really expensive, i stayed at both Tsim sha Tsui and Mongkok before and i prefer Mongkok, cos after 11pm go out of the hotel still can find food and desserts.. hahaha..

Clim:
So you are going ahead with your travel plan after Amnio? Have you checked with you gynae? If you are going HK, try not to walk too much and over-exert yourself dear.

Sherry:
So gotto wait till next month's detailed scan lor..your baby is asking you to be patient.. haha..Now I am starting to count down to my detailed scan on April 4th...