(2012/08) Aug 2012

Just went to bb fair ... Vvv crowded .. If coming better dun bring stroller ... Bt gt at least 3x more vendors than last week

hello mummies, I came back from the babycare expo liao. So crowded, full parking and have to wait. I think weekend will be super crowded. I didnt buy much just some small items cos I have nothing in mind. Maybe for first time mummies, you will have more things to buy.

if u looking for stroller, avent sterilizer, they have it cheaper but I dunno how cheap cos I never check it out. many small items are on sale but long queue for payment. I bought nothing for baby, only for myself and my boy. got a good deal for leapfrog tag book set at $25(last set liao) and babysafe pillow for my boy, johnson baby bath and palmers body lotion for myself. babysafe latex mattress is cheap. I think for us this stage tough to buy things cos seems like too early and dunno gender yet.

AG,
Which babysafe pillow u buy for ur boy? I also want get one for my boy..how much? He used to sleep the donut shaped like one for infant

Thanks Joanna, BBL, yar I know but got craving for sting rays. Haiz, endure lor.

Ayukie, haha hi 5. Today again. The moment I got out of bed I feel so sick. Then after I took the fish oil worst. NOt going to take fish oil anymore. Hahah, I wanted to eat the malay stall small sting ray but I think endure lor, cos everyone say better avoid. haiz. Avoid lor. Thou I think once or twice okie but dun wan to risk la.

nah nah, if you saw me tomolo around 12+ or 1+ pm pending what time can get car park slot, U see a preg quite obvious abt 4-5mths like that and my husband and my girl maybe in stroller, with a lot of barang barang, call out Mahjonglove, whahahwhah!

Hello raynsky, ur last preg termination done by Prof Tee also? Yar, me and Cheri seeing him.

BBL, I might want to buy a baby monitor.

mummyR, I bought the babysafe kid pillow. its long as our normal ones and contoured but width not so wide like our adult pillow. Its $33, usual I think $40+. then additional pillow cover cost $8. I also have the donut shaped one but too small, cos the moment he turns, his head is hanging outside liao. this is the 3rd type of pillow I bought from babysafe, hope he likes it. I find standard kids pillow are always so short that his head will always be hanging outside once he turns so this one should be good. Currently my boy is using adult pillow.

nah nah, natas fair can bring stroller? The last fair I had the stroller and a bit tight to move abt....Oh, natas fair can re enter or not and master card got discount or not huh? paisei so much qns.

why cannot eat stingray hah? now I got craving for it cos u all kept mentioning. I think moderate intake is fine bah.
oh after checking out the cots, I think I shouldnt buy mah, should just endure and use my ieka's cot.i feel like buying the babysafe latex mattress for my ikea's cot :p

a lot of fish also high in mercury rite, like tuna which is so common. hehe maybe I just go eat once cos now its my turn to get craving. haha I cant endure else i will feel so miserable but I will endure for raw stuff.

i'm gg NATAs on Sunday. But i gonna be there early at 9 plus in the morning. Wanna be there early hoping still got ample parking lots. also sunday church shld be very crowded.

haha on off i still eat tuna.. but i read somewhere canned ones should be fine but again in moderation... thats the only fish type i can accept. zzz

JC,
I also eat tuna sometimes and also the egg mayo sandwich from Subway hehe. Mayo also not supposed to take coz got raw egg but hiaz I have this thing for Subway sandwiches now...

Have a good weekend mummies, I am soooooo sleepy coz was kept awake by my gal last night.... thank goodness it's time to go home!!

sandy,
since quite small i dun think i will be going for the bb fair. will wait for the taka one. with natas i think expo is gonna be crazy, i a bit worried abt feeling giddy as it seems to be a weekend occurence for me

Yogi,
Depend what u want to buy but I think to us now only the bb cloth diaper, breast pump and maternity clothings needed. Got huggies diaper sale. I realize crowd like to gather around bb clothings and education CDs area. A lot of parent buying bottles and some breast pump.
When is Taka fair ?

yeah yogi, if you stay far and have nothing in mind, I dun think its worth the effort to go and squeeze with ppl. I cannot imagine how crowded it will be next weekend. I have the robinsons 25%discount voucher so maybe will go see what's there to buy this weekend.
Clim, from what i understand after amino test, you are supposed to rest and not walk so much to stablize it. I dont think you should be travelling.

I'm at my 13.5weeks
Just puke again

Thought it shld get better..

AG,
If can wait for robinsons closed door sale..v worth then

Hi MummyR,

I am in 15 weeks now. I still feel nausea like every few days.

For Mayo - the one bottles are in supermarket one are fine because they used pasteurized eggs.

However if we go specialty deli or resturants like they make their own mayo or hollandise sauce then is completely out. Cos there where they put the raw egg yolk
I know cos i made my own mayo. So mommies you can always ask if they make their own. If no, then you can usually can consume. I think Subway should be using commercial ones. Don't think they made their own.

Just now saw a very cute t-shirt at Fox kids sale. Then i can almost see my little one wearing it
But didn't buy cos unknown gender! hahahaha

have a wonderful weekend mommies! Rest well and remember to start talking to BB if you haven begin

Clim:
I think it is best not to travel so soon after your amnio test. After I did my CVS test (the procedure is very similar to amnio), I was told not to lift heavy objects for the next 2-3 days. Also to observe for spotting, leaking amniotic fluid, abdominal cramps or fever for the next 2-3 days. It may be be difficult if you need to seek medical treatment *touch wood* during your trip...Just my thought..

I also just came back from the baby fair. Got tempted and brought the avent steriliser @ $180. It comes with free 3 small milk bottles, 1 medium milk bottle, baby head hood and a drinking bottle for bigger kids.
Got a free umbrella with >$200 purchase and lucky dip with iPhone cover, iPad cover and foldable umbrella. Haha quite a lot of freebies but not sure if it's really a good buy =p

Ninger,
I plan to go tour after 6 days of test. My SIL said got mc for 3 days but mine is over weekends.

BBL,
Thanks, then I better call gynae to check before I book the tour.

Maternity wear,
The maternity wear from taobao website are cheap. If you buy locally, v x.

BB fair
Wanted to go but not sure what to buy at this stage. When is robinson close door sales? I will take leave for that.

Alyssa,
I also got tempt to buy avent steriliser at first but after consideration i prefer the tradition way that is "cook" bottles.

I bought Moo Moo Cloth diapaer cos got bad experience with traditionl diaper cloth wrap with another diaper pant. Wash and Wash, leak sometimes then my son jumbo size use until pass 6 mth cannot use liao. Got to use pampers. Hiaz

Mahjonglove , paisey , was busy yesterday
Anyway it's ok to bring stroller in natas, just the bb fair more crowded...
I bought some onesies , a recaro bb car seat , some washcloth , a my Brest friend nursing pillow ... Still considering if wanA buy the crib or buy nearer to delivery ... Also saw alottttttttttt of ppl buying the play mat ... Mummies .. U know if it's really cheap ? Cos it cost like 200+ to 450 each after disc yet ppl grabbing like crazy ...

So tinking if Kiasu to buy now ...

AG, Clim,
Not sure when..need lookout for newsletter
Will be on weekdays..I also going take leave for it when it's here
It's at least 20%+certain% and normally there is like $30 off $180
So overall v worth it

Hello. First time ever can finish a whole bowl of home made pork congee. Nice.
I feel some pain in the vagina area when doing cooking.is this happened to u all too?

Can i check with all... If we start feel baby fluttering kick.. Should we oways feel it? Cant help to feel worry when today bbies dun kick much compare to last week..;( my mum say this stage, bb still sleep alot so no need to worry but i still cant control myself.. Help!

Sigh any mummies experience sleeping issues?
I've got terrible sleeping pattern and issues now.
I'll feel sleepy only about 5-6am and will wake up about 9-10am feeling very grumpy with listless leg feeling and will keep tossing and turning until i fall asleep again. Then i'll wake up about 3pm cause it's late afternoon already.... This routine is killing me!!!

yanlin, yes. I have tat pain too. Quite often last week. But this week, not much pain. May be expansion? dunno leh.

Joanne, i also like tat. Can feel it very active certain days then cant feel anything some days. But I still have MS, so, not that worries.

Sigh, I'm in the mid of 17th weeks now, when my MS will end??????

Hi QQ
Thks for sharing ur experience.. Feel relieve abit..;) me oso mid of 17th wk same as u.. I cant wait to feel their stong kick..

I can't feel any kick but I can feel somebody poking me from inside then that area becomes hard n a bit uncomfortable. Zzz. I am going 15 weeks only. Hopes to reach half battle soon!

Nah nah,
I bought one 6 yr back in the BP here. Very lasting, easy to clean, safe for bb during their 4- 12 sit to learning to walk can really prevent a lot of accidental bumps of course must fence up a bit. Quality gd until now my mat still in gd condition so very worth investing.

Re kick
I also haven been feeling the kick. Haiz

Although I m in midof week 17, I sill feeling tired and sleepy all the time. Start counting down for going home at 4 pm daily leh.
Another 23 weeks to go, hooray!
Very soon will be end of second trimester. Jia you!!

Nah nah, i saw before during xmas sales last year in Northpoint, Yishun also selling 200++ for LG playmat. Hence, think no need to grab during fair?

Sandy .. Ok ..

Qq . Ya ... Went today , most pattern sold out so I decided not to buy ... Haha .. Today baby fair is like crazy .. Wooah ... Most aisle is stuck wif stroller and ppl ... I tink wait for taka sale ...

Anyone using the pregnancy tracker or i pregnant app for iph/iPad ? Cos I abit confuse by the week.. Eg .. They say in my tracker I am 17 weeks and 2 days ... Yet under information tab , they wrote that I am in 18th week... So am I consider 17 or 18 ?

yanlin: the vagina pain is it like pulling pain. should be normal ba i experience it at wk 15.

I also feel sleepy yesterday take a afternoon nap ard 4plus and sleep at 10pm. My hb came back from so suprise i sleep so early as usually sleep ard 1am. I told him, me and bb tired so go zzz early.

Nahnah, 17 wk n 2 days is the 18th week, 1st wk is 0-7 days. So week 1 n 2 days is 2nd wk. Does it really matter whether it is 17/18 wk?? ;)

Nahnah,
BP always have promo on playmats...it's the same seller at the fair
Small small world
Normal price range from $100+ to $400+
Depends on size and thickness n design so no hurry to get

Can use it from bout 2mths onwards..I use it for tummy time, helpful when baby learn to sit and crawl till now my boy still using