(2012/08) Aug 2012

Good Morning Mummies,
I finally give in and took a day MC. Down with block nose couldnt sleep properly for two nights already.

Wah some mummies already know the gender so good. I want perfect too, One girl and One boy so this time I want girl too. Must wait another 2 more weeks hope at 16 week scan i can see. LOL

my gynae also gave me 2 days MC but I am still doing a bit of work from home today. I read some mummies going to take tonic soon...what kind of tonic hah? I also need to bu cos been falling sick so often.

my gynae appt will be on sat...hopefully can know the gender of bb so can start shopping for his stuff...

though i haven really started buying clothes for myself yet... =X

Sandy,
do some kegel exercise? =)

mia for a few days... in fact on mc... on mon evening while standing and chatting with my mom, i felt a gush of uncontrollable gush of fluid flowing down there! i seriously panicked and went to the toilet! red fresh blood... freaked me out totally...

went to see my gynae and he said probably it is time for me to remove the polyp! i was like "ehhhh.. but wasn't bleeding for days liao leh! n i really tot the polyp had already long ago dropped off!"

sighhhh... he did a check and saw the polyp lor! bb is okie as he/she is waving! crossed legs! can't see the gender at all!!!

i have been very stressed out lately... ever since my mom fell down in the kitchen, her ear requiring stitches, to employing a maid and now the maid being here and me constantly arguing with my dad over the maid! =( hope baby still remains fine and strong! i am tired.

i just hope to sleep and rest and sleep and rest. till this bb comes out safely to this world!

me sandy, I was so worried that its waterbag leak but yday gynae said its not, its urine and its common. I have been coughing so badly and each time I cough, urine will leak a bit.

Sandy
could also be discharge..we have having high vol discharge now..i will have sudden gush of water flow too..need to wear panty liner..

jljz..
keep us updated ok..if that polyp had to be remove better remove early..
take care..dont stress

Jljz,

Must take care. Dont be stress. May I know why your dad argue with u over maid ? A helper isnt it good ?

AG/BBL,
Good to know i am not alone. I hope this leaking will end after we delivery.

Gosh jljz, please rest well!

AG, i am taking chicken essence. But on a weekly basis. Cos i m not taking coffee, i really feel tired. I miss the smell so much.

First Time Mommy, how big is your tummy now?? why every morning mine always flat one... then only at night is bloated like a preggy woman

thanks ladies!

Sandy,
sighhhh... on weekdays i'm staying over at my parents place... we are still waiting for our love nest... recently my mom's health hasn't been good.. cos was taking care of our #1! then the last straw came when she passed out in the kitchen... and so employed a maid to help them out with the chores! my mom doesn't want to teach.. so left my dad to do the teaching! but everyday he has been screaming at my maid!!! scold her... threaten her!!! i told my dad off and that's how we got into arguments... especially now with the kind of hormones... it's so hard to control my emotions!!! cried so many times!!!

Hugz Jljz,
I think you must be the mediator between your maid and your father. If not the maid will be stress and depressed. Are u working ? You might want to take a few days leave to stay home to teach the maid instead if not the screaming,scolding and threaten wont stop.

Happy,
U are not alone to have bloated tummy at night. I got a hump like 5 mth preggy now. Not gaining any weight still.

6714184.jpg

This is my tummy size last night at 14 weeks 2 days..
second pregnancy..

Sandy,
now comes the most tricky part my dad wants everything to be done his way!!!! he thinks he is the best! the things he does it the best way!!! my way is no where to be compared to his!!! tell me how can i teach? when i teach he said there will come a day that the maid doesn't listen to him!!! i got freaking mad!!! yes.. i had to be the one keep telling my maid anything not happy let me know... thank goodness we will bring her over to my in laws place..she can have a breather there! cos no work for her to do there except to take care of my boy! sighhhhh... and everytime i tried to explain things he will me something else totally non related to the issues i'm trying to discuss with him!

BBL,
you are VERY SKINNY lor!!! hahaa...

ya lor ... why ar? hahhaa everyday i ask my hb, why is my tummy so small.. then he will go .. No is getting bigger!!!!!! i was like got meh??!

hahah BBL, you made me feel better now.. hahaha i also look somewhere like that. Maybe is shd take the morning and night photo to show u all hahahaha

bbl, where is ur tummy hah...no one can tell you are preggy. wah mine is so big as compared to urs...everyone can tell I am preggy now.
jljz, i understand how u feel cos my mum also has problem with my maid. everything also can complain which is why i always argue with her too..now got to go through it again for another 2 yrs..the thought of it is so tiring.

Oh no Jljz, difficult situation for u. Your dad wants to be in control and yet no patient to teach. This is something happening to my work too. I am telling my admin staff one thing then my boss overhead and will come out and say another things. She also wants control yet she just want ppl to report to her and she dont want to help solve problem. Hiaz.

BBL> Envy u so skinny. Now my family member start calling me 大肚婆。I dont like it. When I skinny they say aiyao so skinny like POPEYE's wife. After gave birth, aiyo u still got your tummy and u put on weight. Hiaz.

jljz
yr dad is just like my dad..the old n traditional type..he is always right n other ppl's advise are bullshit..

Happy
Mine also small right..

AG,
Looks like fats rather than bb right..i am wearing loose clothing..no one can tell..i think i am slim so no one can tell.

Sandy..
all thanks to breastfeeding for 10mths lo..i am tall too..1.7m...n the lightest was 53.5kg..thats the min liao..but after i stop i regain back my weight to abt 57-58kg..now i think i reaching 60kg or even exceed lo...

BBL: I have small tummy too, already 16 weeks. Today i let my hb see your photo you post at fb and ask him is it the same size.

Happy: i also like you everyday ask my hb why my tummy so small, i hb always say it growing. Ask me don't think too much..

Back from scan. Dr can't explain the pain but baby is growing well but can't see gender yet so gotta wait for another month then will know.

mummyR, sorry I think I cannot sell it off liao. last nite my boy came back from the show and told me that its very nice and wanted to go with mummy and daddy to watch. he is so sweet that my heart melt so will still bring him there to watch with him this sunday again. haiz waste $$ cos the CC brought them there yday and I bought the tickets also. I think online still selling the tickets if you are interested. my boy said very nice with lots of elephants moving around...haha that's all I get from his feedback.
gosh how come all your tummy so small...mine is huge, confirm can tell I am preggy.

JC>Good that your BB growing well. 14 week too early to tell Gender the best is at week 18 to 20 then more accurate.

BBL> I breastfeed too but i think my tummy too big that time (#1 born at 3.75kg) I was only a 1.6m before preggy only 47kg petite gal. Skin stretch too much,lose liao so ppl thought got tummy. Hiaz After confinement wt is 49kg but the tummy still there. Haiz

Anyone going for prenatal massage ?

Anyway i should be able to update you all tml early morning abt baby care ..hhaahaa cos will be there throught out 3 days for exhibition next door ...

Anyone wana me help lookout for anything there ?

Nahnah,
I am going there tml. Friday 1st day shld be less crowded. hehe Hope there is no Uncle/ Auntie queing up to snatch the free gift.

My tummy also small in morning and huge by evening. Btw, anyone following the vegetables on some iPhone apps? Like 14 weeks - bb is size of lemon, 15 weeks - naval orange. Thought quite cute, can kind of visualize bb size. Last time I started showing only at 16 weeks. I ask dr and she said your bb only size of your fist... It's ok!

Sandy...
could be due to height i guess..i am tall so my body is stretch so tummy look small..

JC..hmmmm cant seee bb gender..a mth is sooooo far...

How come all the mummies' tummy so small...so envious..
AG my tummy also v big machiam 5mths pregnant think skin stretch liao smmore this is my no 3...
Cant wait to see my gynae next tue too...hopefully can see the gender.

Anyone of you not drinking enough waters?
I was supposed to have amnio test yesterday but ended up my gynae not recommended me to do as amnio fluid is not enough n bb size is relatively small. So need to see him 2 weeks later for the amnio test. He suspected that low Papp a is due to growth issue and not chromosome issue. Phew!

So today itook annual leave just to rest wellat home and drink enough fluids. Feel so bad for the little one and had arguments with hubby last night.

Thank you ET for the link.

Yanlin> I think i drink more than enough water cos i kept feeling thirsty. Gynea ask if I have diebetic I say no so it is normal. Doing blood test next visit.

BBL> We are going to pop one after another. U are on the 20 and I am on the 21st. LOL Which hospital u going?

paiseh MummyR. mezzo, my tummy now is like 5 mths also when i am having my #1. maybe bcos I am short haha so tummy no space to expand.

BBL,
so envious, i am like 5mths preggy now @ 14wks+
but my gynae says my bump will b huge due to my fibriods which is oredi abt 4cm in diameter.
expected to double but the time i due.
but to start with i am oredi FAT so..
recently i realised tat is not so bad cos most will think i am fat n not preggy.

these few days will getting cramps dunno is it due to uterus expanding. realise esp when i am angry/ agitated (all thanks to MIL n her recent nonsense)or when i walk faster/ run a bit (my bad)the cramps starts.
but no spotting

sandy/ BBL,
same same, my next appt also next fri.
gynae says will know gender liao *fingers crossed*
birdie come birdie come

yaya .. will be at natas working so will definitely pop by the fair ...

why u all the tummy like growing .. i keep seeing then like nt much growth .. v worried .. haiz .. then somemore the little bump is like wobbly wobbly nt hard hard .. start worrying that its fats nt the baby bump ...

BBL,
Nope, Gynae says this is due to preggy so will deliver and monitor the size of the fibroid, usually will shrink. if shrink then no need op else will have to op.