(2012/08) Aug 2012

Evelyn: can't leave the medical at TW is damm cheap but hard to believe it but i still trust sg medical although is ex.

Evelyn, your mil steady la, but your hubby ok anot? Later if he insist to bring the child back to tw then how.. You good la, given my temper I think I will dump the man bcos of the mum.. Hahahaha..

Yanlin, take care.. Hopefully when bb bigger can scan more accurately?

Evelyn, eh, my Hb told me tw Chinese education is very good. But, English is lousy. Yup, tw ppl really proud of their edu n medical benefit. Emm, think not easy to convince ur Hb. My SIL married to tw too. Hb works there but she insisted works in sg. We asked how she managed the marriage, she said, juz treated Hb in outstation n Hb will fly often back to sg n visit her n bb. We salute her, so steady.

Today went for Oscar Scanning. Bb is surprisingly co operative this time. Maybe we talked to bb last night that we have retake the test. Cried whole night and went to church after went Thomson.
Keep praying for a miracle in good result so don't have to take aminiocentesis. Even so, pray for a safe procedure. Bb have to produced more Papp-a from the placenta.
Thanks for all concerns.

I dare not to tell my parent about it. As we are born Catholic

When our uterus expand, will we experience spotting?
I'm week 12 n when I wipe after urine saw one dot of blood.

Yanlin,
Dun worry! Oscars results are not conclusive! N the amino though got risk of mc but the risk is low! God answers prayers! I will pray for you and baby's safety and that the oscars results turns out to be very good that you don't even have to go for amino! Hugs!

Sandy me too totally feel the same way!

don't worry too much. Heard alot of pp that oscar test not very accurate. Also, a friend's friend had very bad oscar results, but also ended up giving birth to a most adorable baby gal.

believe in god's grace

Thanks all.
just vomited out all the dinner I had. this is the first time ever.
Maybe bb is signaling that he is healthy due to the sickness I just had?
Hee Hee.. Not related la hor

Yanlin...were u bleeding and on meds? Could be false positive... I have been reading many stories online and there seems to be this trend. But almost always bb turns out normal!

I did my Oscar at raffles hospital. If u want 2nd opinion can try there. The dr does the scan, not sonographer. And you can make appointment asap. This test cannot wait too long...got only small window...The experience I had with the dr was very good. But it's ex... Cost me 500+... But I felt it was worth it of peace of mind.

Ej - is it bright red or brown? Observe to see if happens again. Meanwhile lie down and rest. Got cramps or not? Most likely it's nothing to worry about. Give your dr a call... Maybe he can give mc to let you rest more.

yanlin: i remember that time i do the oscar test(scan + blood test) the nurse got check when is my last bleeding. I got bleeding once in early jan so she told be it must be no bleeding for 3weeks for blood test if not it would be false postive. Maybe you can check with the doc will it affect the result.

Dun worry, I believe bb understand our taking when we talk to them.

Miko and Ying Ying,
my last bleeding was less than 3 weeks and were on meds.
checked with my gynae on the meds part n he said not related.
Will ceck on the bleeding part next week.
Have got my second one done at Thomson. First one done at NUH. my gynae is at mt E.

Yanlin> don't worry, lord will hear your prayers..bb n mummy got to jiayou!!

Re: baby fair in JB
Was in JB last night and saw a banner on bb fair happening on the 29 feb to 3 or4 march at the KSL city

Hello jojo.

Yanling, cameden that is an Indian doc specialize in this can seek 2nd opinion from him. This is just a ratio. My blood test result for my girl came out not gd so total risk become 1:220. The doc ask me do amnio we refuse cos got risk of mc. But we did talk abt what happen if and was thinking financially we wld not be able to afford. But anyway we did not do amnio and my girl came out healthy, cute and adorable.

Sandy I also wish to stay at home. Bth my single not married boss. Ask me to take leave when I want to take mc, say wan to discuss with with to take some period off to stabalise my condition. Anyway I in this co also v long but still same position. Some of my friend same batch already two or three level up.

ya im always constipated. vomitting finally subsided but still can vomit once or twice a day. Why ah?

I am actually quite turned off by the pregnancy leh and I haven't even delivered yet! Think this will be my last pregnancy loh.

Different dr got different opinion. I was told it's not so much the med but the bleeding. Our body try to repair itself and the hormones go out of wack. Unfortunately no one had done a study on this yet. But if u read stories online, there seems to be a co-relation. But dr will tell u it's not proven. I also scared that's why initially declined blood test as i had big bleed 2 weeks ago.

Seems like there is this 3D detailed scan but need to top up some $ on top of normal detailed scan. Interesting.. Should I opt for it?

QQ> u gotta check the cost and if they allow a few scanning cause most charge per one time u scan.. So If depend on bb position that day.. Bad position then cannot see the face

Majong,
I realise those going up always the apple polisher else can really click with boss can chat with them like they know each other for very long. My boss always comment I never update her so she very difficult to appraise me. Update what ? She is always on the CC loop. haiz

Sherry> U gonna do urs tmr? Mine is next monday. Just went to see dr Phua on Friday.. cos tummy pain then the nurse told me to go and see him.. dunno how to describe the pain and he is also puzzled with the pain but anyway he checked the baby and says its alright. but there wasnt any spotting. Funny..

i puked the whole of yest .. so tired manz .. i feels like gg hosp to go on a drip instead .. feels soo much like dying ..

Jojo> oh, did u eat something wrong? But guess as long as no spotting, shld be ok ba.. maybe BB rested on your nerve?? Yes, I am gg tomorrow afternoon... Hopefully, its not a long wait

jojo,
yes...super blue n feel so sick
looking forward to next mon!
doing oscar and have Vday date with hubby...hehee

Sherry> eat something wrong also will pain one?

MummyR> Me too!! wahahaha but our timing is those 3pm type like neither here nor there timing.. Urs is in the morning right?

Sandy, exactly. That friend of mine jumped 2 level right, very good in talking......Anyway maybe not my friend anymore cos she also bo chup me.

Ayukie, jia you. Endure Endure, u will get better soon. Think of your baby in a few mths time.

hi all! i am back from HK!! so much to catch up, hope everyone is well and good!

i am done with my last duphaston yday, and have a scheduled OSCAR on thurs. cant wait for tri 2 to kick in. my appetite has increased quite a bit ( i can eat more now), and my colleagues are saying i might be taking in a bit too much... got to switch to more healthy in between meal snacks i guess. i am hungry every 2 hours no matter how much i eat. does it happen to you ladies?

Welcome back Ling ! You can catch up the show on 101 Daddy- Channel U on how the daddies take care of their BB. Very enriching program for us too. I take it as a recap lesson due to my 6 yr gap lol.

Mahjong,
Seem like we are in the same situation. Hiaz must endure situation now is not on our side.

Sherry>> haha.. i think i will monitor.. as long as baby is healthy is ok.

Ayukie> i think it takes some time for the #1 to accept the fact.. No worries.

finally back at work after 2 days of MC.
today marks my 12wk mark.
gonna c gynae this fri n prob arrnage for my blood test.

Sherry,
mine's a girl, she on the big side.

MJ,
i also jus back from 2days MC, being drinking pao sheng since last wk n my hb n MIL say my face colour look better.
u take care too.

Yanlin,
hang in there, stay positive.
my fren had the amino n all was fine, she have a healthy boy now.

sandy,
update meaning, u must always show ur exsistence.
walk to the rm n make some small talk once or twice daily EVEN if not work related.

louise,
i have #2 now n sometimes wonder y am i putting myself thru this "ordeal" again.
hang in there, better days ahead *fingers crossed*

evelyn,
ur ILs sound scary, machiam the TW drama "AI" that kind.

Rykiel,
thanks for the add in FB.
my name shd b quite straight forward :p

thanks Sandy! Quick question on the pao sheng everyone - so just soak in hot water and drink? can drink in first trimester?

i mentioned to you guys that my face color is really bad - and my skin is also bad! got more pimples now then before. my GF saw me yday and said " OMG you got no pregnancy glow, and your skin is quite bad!" wah i dont know what to say really..

Ling,
Welcome back, how's trip? Shop and eat a lot?

Pao Sheng, just soak in hot water for a while. You cannot boil pao sheng, it will bcoz heaty.

No glow on your face color? Aiyoh, you are endure with morning sickness, can't eat well, how to have glow? And old folks might say, you are having boy this round??

hi Vinwee, trip was great, thanks! my major purpose this trip to HK was to get my clothes from H&M cos only H&M HK has maternity section. it was a very fruitful trip, i got about 3 jeans and 2 leggings. i finally can stop wearing dresses!

i will so head out to buy pao sheng during lunch. to confirm, better to just drink once a day and not more right? any preference day or night?

Yanlin,
Stay positive and wait till your 2nd result out. Hope everything turn fine.

Just a personal 2 cents opinion. If touch wood, the result is not good including amino test etc or whatever test that can prove it is, and you still want to keep the pregnancy. It is unfair to the child and both you and your hubby. And to your future child as well. First of all, the child will not have quality of life, cannot stay healthy and do things as normal as other kids, I will opt out to say happy as the level of happy is define by individual. It might be selfish for outsider to say so. But it will affect you and your hubby and your future children life as well. Think about that, IF one day, both you get old, who is going to take care of the child??? Nobody can guarantee the sibling will take care when they grown up. Is the life commitment. Financially, mentally and physically.

I personally come across a case, which the family is not my friend initially. The mother of the kid came to me aft i gv birth to my #1 and ask for my breastmilk. I explain to them my diet and ensure that i have taking balance and healthy diet as I am breastfeeding my newborn bb as well. And I started to gv them my express breastmilk (ebm to feed the baby). And continue do so for 15 mths. Even I travel to overseas, i still express, stock in the freezer in the hotel, pack in ice pack, go airport, store in airlines lounge and ask the cabin crew to freeze the milk for me once I get onboard. Why I do so, coz I can bear to leave the child with no ebm where he has to go for FM and will coz him gain weight and constipation etc.

Initially, the mom of the kids tot is just mild down syndrome and wanted to keep the baby no matter how. She seek 3 gynae opinion, and 3 of the gynae told her the same thing, the bb is not good condition. And turn out, the bb not only has down syndrome, he has dunno what problem as well. which is related to the brain (in neuroscience they consider the nerve is not function well, cannot control the movement). And the bb up to now, has to be bedrest, feed via tubing, breath via maachine. ..
They spent their fortune for the kids, BUT no result and consult neuroscience specialist, and all said nobody can help, it will be like this till his last breath. Two helper ae hired to take care of the kids as both parents has to work to support the family and the kids medical bill. Infection on and off. it is very sad for the kids.

Sorry, for the long story. I'm just hoping you will discuss with your husband for all the decision make. It is the responsible for both of you.

Meanwhile, stay positive. Wait till the 2nd result from TMC out and speak with your gynae and seek 2nd opinion from other gynae as well.

Hree's wish the result is good. And you don't have to make hard decision!! Lot of luck for you.

Ling,
Yeap, Hk H & M got maternity section. So you done with your maternity shopping already? Are the selling spring clothes yet?

Pao sheng, better drink in the day time. Unless you can sleep well no matter how. In case, you drink at night and blood circulation active, how you going to sleep well????

You can put a few pcs in your cup, soak with hot water, the add water till the taste gone. 2 or 3 normal cup with the same pao sheng should be ok. But guess don't drink everyday.

Vinwee,

i can still wear my tops, just bottoms cant fit anymore, cant even zip. so prob need to invest in those belly covers soon as tops get short. mothercare has those i heard so will get them only when i need them.

and yes, H&M already into selling their spring collection, it was so crowded!

any tips to continue with current clothes?

i also cant wait to start my swimming regime once i start my week 13. hopefully all goes well at OSCAR on thurs.

Vinwee,
i taking the pao sheng daily but nv put alot.
jus 1 "dose" n drink till no taste.

medical hall uncle say is ok.