(2012/08) Aug 2012

just did OSCar this morning

MummyR,
i was looking ard c if u were there this morning, ;p

Ling, for pants.. u get can those maternity band.. forgot what brand is it.. its like a tube where u wear it over your unbutton jeans/pants

Jen,
That the problem , dont like to talk to her that is work unrelated. She cannot seprate work character and after work character. She will stero type into the person she thinks you are and judge you base on her assumption. However, she quiet good when at times when she is in gd mood she will make cookies or cakes for us and dont really bother us as long as we finished our work.

I scare will fall into pre-natal blue becuase recently I seem to make mistakes and she got irritated by it becuase she needs to rush the summary for management meeting. And her remark is "dont know what I am doing, dont bother and not interested". SIANZ

sandy,
some ppl is like tat one, like sweet talk, fren fren. u no talk means no fren.
i understand how u feel, i in my new company for 7mths n till now also dare not say i preggy. gotta b on my toes when working, don let those ppl have chance to poke us from the back.
jia you, jus think positive, now we preggy emotional also more sensitive. be strong

Jen,
My advise is you better inform. I work in the co for almost 4 year already but when i give my boss the ans EDD not confirm because of wrong LMP given. She cannot accept my answer. Partially also because my newly join colleague preggy unexpectedly and our due date very close.
And starts to commend that I hide from her until i have to make claim then no choice have to inform, EDD sure earlier than my new colleague etc. CRAZY Right ?

ya mezzo, so coincidental, same mth this time too..

halo mahjong... ^^ ur boss very mean lei, from mc ask u to change to take leave... my hb female boss also like that, single and every wkend very free keep shooting emails and sms-ing them to check and reply -.-

ayukie, i also find my vomitting episodes getting worse.. and the gagging is quite bad also.. am hoping it'll start improving very soon...

Supposed to start the DHA and multivits already but so worried it'll worsen the puking, so been trying to delay.. and gynae gave me another 20 duphaston to standby just in case the cramps or spotting comes back...

hi all, just got back from Hock Hua, the female lady suggested i get the older more premium pao sheng, cos they are less liang. and she got me to mix it with some ginseng roots to make it even less liang.

she also suggested only once a week, 4-5 pieces and a small bunch of the roots. i already started drinking now! hope it will help bu my qi!

Jojo (thebagloft)
DHA should be for pregnancy think gynae will prescribe.
Ling
me too practically always feel hungry. Running out of ideas on what to snack and even what to have for breakfast.

Sandy. Think she probably stressed that both get preggy at the same time? Just ignore her, another few more mths go for maternity then start looking for a new role

Ling,
I bought the bella band from maternity exchange before..its v ex and not useful

Ivian,
ooppss..mine is next mon...paiseh :p

Jojo,
mine is morning one
so hopefully can eat lunch if baby cooperates

jojo, i onli know its fish oil.. not sure if its cod liver.. but i googled and it seems its not cod liver oil.. think its the fats extracted from fatty, deep ocean fishes..

hey Mezzo - i pack strawberries, nectarines to the office on some days. and i always have Meiji biscuits with me too.

i think it is better to get fruits and boiled carrots to snack on, they work.

Ling
i cant stomach fruits. my bb is fussy. once i ate pear and i throw up v badly..sigh i used to love meji biscuits but now totally no feel for it. Really dunno wat else to snack on.

Mezzo17,
me too..only can stomach junk food
hiazz...yday i cook mian xian, the smell already make me puke...end up go Mac and finished up everything..hehee

Thanks Mummies.. my sis send me a lot of fish oils.. she said she took during pregnancy but i see is all cod liver which contains a lot of vit A.. So I became skeptical about it.

MummyR> I can contain junk food also. wahahaha sometimes just wanna have KFC or Mac n nothing else..

By the way can we drink those packet chrysanthemum tea? I am so deprived from drinks. zzzz

hey Mezzo! you had a reaction to pear as well?? i used to gag quite a bit in the early trimester, but no vomitting. but there was once i had chicken rice, followed by a pear and i gagged so badly i had to run to the basin to standby. that really gave me a shock and i stayed away from chicken rice since ( cos i tot its the oil and chilli)

did you try any other fruits? its impt to take some fruits.. berries etc.

sometimes i also take soya bean milk when i am hungry.

it's all about try and error for us... jia you!

MummyR> sometimes its not within our control...

I din dare to drink cos i had spottings back then and now is the 12th week and I always wanted to drink some chrysanthemum tea.. it looks so nice! I cant take fish.. wont puke but the tummy will start to feel weird after that.. but some fishes like tuna can accept leh. funny. I skipped all my ice lemon tea and coffee because of the spotting also.

Sounds so cham hor.. ppl always says u can eat a lot during pregnancy but its subjective to what kind of food and if our body accepts it. >__<

Jo Jo,
From my observation of her, she cannot accept answers that is out of her "Model Ans". LOL

Sherry,
Yes i have intention to do that. I think i already at the bottle neck already. Need to get out and find a new role.

jojo, better to get the DHA fish oil from gynae... i'm also drinking those yeos chrysanthemum tea.. but in moderation.. sometimes also drink those hot freshly brewed chrysanthemum..

@MummyR: I feel you!! my MIL keep having prob with mi not eating fish coz she keep saying tt time she preggy also got no such prob...then other day, went IL place to eat then b4 eating already talk abt fish fish fish...then i no appetite le...

Sandy> is she married with kids too? Or single?

Jojo> dr Phua not very pro fish oil de hor.. anyway i taking my own source of fish oil

I feel u all, i also cant stand the smell of meat and cant take rice.. Puke whenever i take rice.. But in a way good, i never put on weight.. hahahaa..

Ling, i got mine from Old Navy, cheap and comfy..

Sherry,
Married with 2 adult son in their early 20s. My friend say must be menopause. LOL

Talking about drinking crysanthemun tea, I thought it is "Liang" too but I drink it anyway cos got nothing to drink beside plain water and milk. I secretly drink a bit of coca cola or pepsi just to ease my craving when at work. At home is totally a NO-NO got banned by my HB.

Sigh... Just called hr today to let them know that I will be on indefinite hospital leave... Luckily they seem to understand my condition and said there will be no problems...

I also cannot eat fish now! Before preggie I eat fish everyday (no like meat). But now I crave meat and everytime see fish want to puke. Very strange!

Ling,
i wonder too...

Zratsniwt/jojo,
so we are normal!heehee...hoping this phase pass soon...and we stomach some fish along the way

ET,
so u only take noodles n bread?

sandy> ohh, maybe she worried she gotta take over u and the other colleague duty when both of you are away hahaha.. and ya.. maybe in her 50s hor.. abt time to menopause kekekeke

Wahahahaha ET takes baked potato hor hahaha

I too dun dare to take too much rice.. love fish soup and crave for beef..

MummyR/Sherry,
She is going to employ temp and the other colleague ML only 2 mth becuase PR so I dont see a need for her to panick. By the time I due my colleague will be back in 2 weeks time. Agree high chance memopause. haha

Do you all put on weight ? I lost 1 kg, dont know ok or not.

Mummyr, yes, bread, noodles and yes, my new love is baked potato with tuna from delifrance.. Tat day i get to eat from Jack's place too, yummy..

Btw about the fish oil, my dr caution must get the ones for preggie. The normal non preggie ones are high in EPA. This thins the blood and is good for health and heart but extremely bad for preggie. If there is any bleeding in the uterus, it won't clot easily and it's dangerous.

Liqing
i went for many visits already cos i had a blood clot. My visits range from $65 to $75 for consultation then scan of $40. how much she charged u? i thick skin ask her for same delivery rates she say oh inflation etc i say ya but my salary never inflat so much leh then she say ok she try to remb....haiz KNS.
Ling - my fav fruits is Watermelon...haha i hve that almost every other day...

sandy,
i have not put on any weight at all too cos no appetite
was joking with hb, like that i wont be too fat for this pregnancy

ET,
sounds yummy!!

Mummyr > I got a big clot in uterus. So on bedrest till it resolves. Went for scan today... Clot change shape but still same size... Dr say must wait another month then it will start to shrink...

Sherry> Ya he got tell me about it and says he got sell.. my sis sent me a lot.. a few bottles.. dun eat like not very nice but then again i worry cos its from cod liver oil. Though she said she took it during her last pregnancy but my pregnancy got a lot of ups and downs so more worried about it. Wont be taking if not taking those given by my sis. U also buy yours from pharmacy? Or from Dr Phua's clinc?

Sandy> just nod and orh then. Thats what I did when i have bosses who accepts only their answer. To me as long as some shits happen and they will bear responsibilities, its pointless to go against them. Will only end up making ourselves miserable. Unless she is those that got shit happens she shifts everything to u then make sure u have email to cover backside. I see open le.. now is all about just a job. no point taking things too hard.

jojo> I am going to take chrysanthemum tea when i go into 2nd trim. 1 more week to go. Hurhur... See but cant drink very sad. Time to cure some cravings.

Mezzo,
Your Dr very cool still can use inflation as excuse. You also smart say salary never inflate so much. LOL

Miko,
Dont worry, rest more and everything sure fine.

Sandy
Ya ma they earning so much more compare to me leh...charge a few hundreds lesser to her also wont hurt her income.

Sandy> not in hospital. I am at home. But hr ask me to put down as hospital leave...dr also wrote as hl. I stayed in hospital last week... Cannot tahan... Everyday wake up at 5am to take blood pressure!

Fish:
first preg MUST have fish n soup everyday n NO chicken.
Now can only take tuna n fillet o fish but lots of pork.

Jojo,
y don u bring the fish oil n chk with ur gynae if tat is safe for u to take? else nv take also very wasted

Hi Mezzo

she charged mi 1st visit is $75 for consultation &amp; scan is $70 exclude the gst. She oso told mi tat too.. She told mi she'll try lol. My nxt visit end of tis mth. Btw Wen is ur EDD?

MummyR,
Oh next monday , haha...
I also dun eat fish now, used to love shashimi salmon, now look at it also want to puke..

Jojo,
Better show ur gynae the fish oil u have wether suitable for preggie.
When I crave for coke , will ask hubby to share a little to soothe the crave.

ET,
R u jan 2010 mum too?

Jojo> Ya, he say he rather i intake it from food. My first pregnancy i bought it from GNC.. this new one is from my mum where she say its advertised on those 97.2FM etc.. I haven start eating, let me go back and check what it contains.. update u tonight..

Sandy> nope, din put on weight but ended up losing almost 2.5kg cause dinner intake not as much as last time.. was having a hard time to jian fei but to no avail before i got preggy.. and now it seems so easy whahaha

Mezzo> think cannot eat too much watermelon, right? Cause it is suppose to be liang..I eat but in moderation..