(2012/08) Aug 2012

wah all use elect ar? but the medela electric one hw much?
6628517.jpg
is it this?

FWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH v xpensive hor? i no bf b4 for #1, idk if i hv milk. n i am not those rich mummies like u all. i find it v v x. what if 1week ltr i no milk. or i give up. HELP!!! so if wan buy pump the medela freestyle is the best choice yea?

rykiel > actually if you think about it, it's cheaper than formula milk in the long run. i exclusively bf my son for more than 1 yr and if u do the math, that works out to alot of money saved actually... that's why i just decided to invest in a good pump, to ensure a good supply

ohohoh, goshgoshgosh. really alot of investment huh. hehe. i gg google on the medela. other than freestyle stil got what model u all use?

But long term, it really save a lot cause FM also very expensive hahahaha
Alternatively, u may wanna try looking for second hand sets or T loan it from friends? Take the motor and just buy the spare parts for abt $25 for hygiene purposes...

rykiel > mine was the medela pump in style

bf can be challenging but no regrets! and especially if u are a working mummy, important to have a good pump to make sure u produce enough milk even when away from bb...

hmz another thought .. if you dont mind can see marketplace got the 2nd hand pump and then buy the spare parts and change and use lor but warranty limited ..

i use amelda for my last one not bad and cheaper than medelda but heavy lah u can try too cause my #1 i scare i no milk too .. but this time i want something more convinent than holding the 2 pumps parts to my chest .. so i will get the freestyle ..

wahwah.thanks sherry for the links. so i tink when i get my claims back i chopchop buy the pump liao. else wait i use finish bankrupt again. so its one whole set with the bag all. goodie. whn i deliver. i give up. thn if u all see my name in marketplace u all know y la hor. HAHAHHAA

Rykiel> U may wan to wait for Isetan sales and see if they have it on sale.

I got mine during the last sale.. Medela freestyle + ice cooler bag + 2 ice packs + 5 extra bottles = SGD 290. sometimes they have good buys.

Rykiel> maybe u wanna wait for the next isetan sale and see if they have a good buy.

I got my medela freestyle + 5 extra bottles + cooler bag + 2 ice packs @ SGD290.

Isetan's sales are quite cool.

have your morning sickness subsided? I still vomit but now only once or twice after dinner. But I always have this bitter or gross aftertaste in my mouth such that I do not have any appetite in eating.

do you gals experience the same thing?

rykiel,
the pic u post is medela swing...its just a single electric pump...v noisy and suction not v strong
i personally feel a double electric pump is more efficient

Han,
U can try feeding him FM b4 bed as it's more filling , soon he will sleep thru the nite.

Rykiel,
I bought Avent single electric pump, $260+ from taka bb fair, also came with manual pump, n free bottles. I'm a SAHM, single pump is good enough, if u r a FTWM, double pump is much better n save time.
Many mummies recommended Medela, works well just price more ex but is worth to invest. Wait for the sales or fair to enjoy good price ba. A fren bought 2nd hand Medela said is good only thing the sound getting louder, haha..
I'm going to close shop after this #2, so will continue to use my Avent.

thank you all mummies, i jus came bk frm lunchie. hehe, isetan sales. hmm, how to keep in check for it
? i often miss sales n all the good buys. $290 is cheap.. jojo which yr u bought it oh? will go according to guidelines find a double electric pump ! TIA ALL!!!!!

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

3. BRAND NEW TollyJoy Wipes (Refill + Container): $7

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

rykiel,
do we have a facebook group?

yes card members only but think every card member can bring 1-2 friends with the voucher on the private sale flyer
yup im member

mummyr: dun have leh. i intend to create thou. =P~ can i ask u help to buy things if its cheap?

bbl: okies i saw =) hehe

Yes, I am high risk. I had heavy bleeding one time, now got clot. Looking for dr with experience with this condition. Know of anyone?

wahh isetan sale so gd? the medela freestlyle + ice tote 290 v worth!!

anyone gg and see can help me get? *serious*

thanks!!

hi miko, try dr ann tan at paragon? she's very experienced, and a superb gynae. pm me if u'd like to know more.

Miko,
My gynae is Dr Kee wee Heong, clinic located at 4th floor TMC.
He is mid age Dr and has more than 30 over years of experiences.
Maybe u can try.

mummies pls check the brochures first.. I cant guarantee there is sale for the medela pumps every sale. i saw it from the last sale and i think isetan members have additional 5% or 10% discount thats why end up 290.. by the way its heavy because of the ice pack so got to grab someone to carry it for u.. I am thinking to apply isetan card liao. wahahaha

$290 for freestyle is so cheap... I sold mine after i stop bf-ing for 6 mths, now gotta buy again.. hehe... Many pple told me PIS is better, but its so bulky, think i will choose back freestyle..

mummyr: secret group. else everyone can see. im in the july thread n group too =) but my edd is early aug. so im jumpin in two threads =x

ohhh add me too .. sian ..
my edd is early sep but im nt really jumping both thread cause im 99.99% gg to be early haha ..

feeling very very sick for the past few days.
monday evening reach hm, gagged n throw out gastric juice n some digested lunch.
11pm gagged again n saliva only.

tuesday morning, woke up first thing throw up saliva n water n felt faint.. MC..

today, almost fainted in the bus.
was fine till i board n sitted in bus, suddenly felt my skull turn numb, breakout in cold sweat.
alighted after 4stops.

the fainting spells are freaking me out, slept early, ate my meals took my supplements still like tat. moreover hb is not in town, so worried i faint at home no one knows.

Wah.. so many posts. I am first time mum so got so confused by the different pumps. There's PIS and freestyle? Wat's the diff? So the double electric pump is recommended? Shld we get it before baby arrives? Dunno got milk or no milk leh.
Confused now. I planning to bf for as long as i can so will prob invest in one just that i am totally clueless.

Isetan card is the credit card type? Or just like membership card type? The pricing sounds so much cheaper if there is really such a promo again.

baby_cloud > suggest you buy before baby arrives. just make sure that when u deliver, u specify to the nurses/docs that you wish to breastfeed your baby. most hospitals have lactation consultants to help you learn the proper techniques
very important in the early days cos the early feeds in the hospital are what helps your milk come in.