(2012/08) Aug 2012

After my meds with 2 sweet corn and guava,I feel fainting. Taking iron too Le and cold sweat. This am got morning sickness, gosh, don't tell mine only started in tri 2!

Thanks Baby Cloud.

Yes Yogi, I get fainting spells also, super sian.

BBL, thanks. I puke empty outside mrt....

Yanlin, mine seem like started 2nd Tri with a bang.

oh no..pls take care mahjong n yanlin..
i hope to enjoy my 2nd tri..
i am super hungry now..appetite seems good today..
had one oatmeal, an apple in the morbing..then still hungry..had another sandwich..now hungry again..

yogi,
last 2 days i have been having the fainting n giddy spells, heavy breathing, light headed.
tot nv eat so ate but still same, cough is still keeping me up at nite.

my #1 "pull" down my grandpa's place basin on sat n i happen to "catch" to prevent further damage n end up i think i pulled a muscle on my lower back, hip area.

hoping tri 2 faster come n all the symptoms will shoo shoo shoo!

BBL,
the sealant was wearing off n my grandpa wanted to "dong" till after CNY to fix a new one but my girl help him decide on a much earlier date i guess.
n ya, i think my #1 is pretty strong also if she can drag a 10kg rice sack..

seems like all the oscar is fully booked..i wonder when will mine be? seeing gynae tonight think tml morning then the nurse can book for me..hai..

Hi all mommies! Had my oscar scan tis mornin, baby is seatin down so had to try coughin, turn left & right, cough again hope baby wil chg position in order to measure. Think am in e ultrasound rm for a gd 20mins. Nxt scan 26march & dr visit this fri! Yeah can c baby again.^^

@KJChua @Jen @vinwee Thanks for the concern...

clinic called on Sat to asy that risk of Downs is low... 1 in abt 1143... =)

now is hopefully the bb will continue to grow well and healthily till birth...of coz stil got the 5-mth scan...

hi all, hope everyone will feel better soon. my appetite has improved quite a bit, but i still feel nauseous sometimes in the morning/ afternoon. i am not sure if it is cos of the oatmeal my hubby bought.

@yogi08 - i am beginning to get dizzy spells too, yday i could feel my face turn white, and i started to perspire, and had to sit down. it was like when i used to fall sick with fever and that exact same feeling.i am actually a bit worried, so i will prob tell my gynae the next time at my appt.

@ Sashamama, i am also getting a maid soon. my friend goes to Nation, and she said they are pretty good. i am asking around for transfer maid amongst the expat community before heading to a agency. i actually prefer one with experience. but i agree that luck plays a huge part! so my take is start early, so in case you need to change, you have time.

@TBUxoxo - you mean you can actually see the baby sitting down during the OSCAR scan? isnt that funny hahah, i can't imagine cos the last time i scanned was 7 weeks and all i see is a white blob! now you are getting me all excited to see my baby on 9th Feb :)

thanks!!

anybody has any idea usually how high is the probability then will we need to go for the aminocesistis (i dunno the correct spelling) test?

Just hope i dun need to go through that.

hello everybody! Happy CNY! Just came back to work today and was clearing emails and attending meetings. wow.. so many posts! dont think have time to read all.

I went for a check up last week and i can see the shape of my bb now! (at 10 weeks). I'm going for my OSCAR scan at TMC on 9 Feb, 2pm. anyone going? can say hi hi there. lol. Dr nvr give me anymore Duphaston! Yeah! Hope no more MS after I finish my remainders.

This year is water dragon right, 5mins before the midnight countdown to Chu yi, bb decided to show me his power... i merlioned... is this telling me of his existence? hahahhaaha...

Jojo> Only need to do aminiocentesis if one is deducted high risk during oscar test or have prior genetic disorder

Loves> me me, am thinking of gg bangkok or Phuket.. but am only looking at water resorts which is more relaxing

KJChua> Guess its pretty preggy friendly in Asia for short haul..I miss Bangkok but am just worried about the food hygiene level. Thought can go there to grab some milk bags from Boots hahaha

Hi loves - i was jus thinking the same, but didnt know its called a babymoon.

thinking of heading back to the US for 2 weeks or so, grab some baby stuff from there as well.. but still in the planning..

islands in vietam are also very nice and relaxing.. the next few months would be perfect for Hoi An and Danang!

Sherry
i just went to Bangkok in early Dec last yr..everything looks normal. I even tried out one of the stalls along the road in Chinatown and Chatuchak but most of the time we will dine in restaurant.
I want to go for a long haul trip cos i know once the bb is out i cant afford to go for long holidays...my hubby suggested US..i almost fainted but its a good place to buy bb stuffs...hee...by the way, what is milk bags from Boots?

TBU

my mother will help me take care lo..but she already help to take care of my #1..dont know can cope with no 2 anot..

KJ
Boots is the brand of the milk bag..

But my advice is dont stock so much unless u can confirm u have alot of milk and also bb willing to drink frozen milk..cos once its more than 3 days..the milk stink to the max..my no 1 refused frozen milk so i threw away 100++ milk..wasted!!!

hehe seems like a few of us thinking of Phuket!

i was looking at Phuket earlier, then wonder should i go beach or shopping holiday? can't decide!

KJ, wont the long hrs flight make u feel very uncomfortable? when i went there for my honeymoon, I couldnt sleep or rest for more than 24 hrs.. Nose become super irriated due to long hrs of dry air. I am a light sleeper so i suffer more problems. i had a really horrible time in the plane. cannot imagine now that we are preggy, already feeling like shit... its going to make matters worse

kjchua, can go buy medela breastpump.. Save your postage and GST too.. hahaha..

I regretted so much i never went for long haul holiday that i dun think i have chance to go now.. With 2 kids, guess we gotta wait very very long..

Graco metro Lite or Travel sys sahara seems to be good stroller after some reseach. Should anyone wish to BF later can go read up on Ameda Purely Yours Ultra BP.

KJChua> ya, i love the roadside store but being preggy.. sometimes, just wanna be safe.. And i doubt i can tahan seeing my hubby eat fresh oysters.. I am damn bad, still eating half boil egg and sashimi..

BBL> not stocking up a lot but it does come in handy at times. I have quite alot of milk previously but i too, dislike the smell of frozen milk.. i think it smelt horrible, like some rusty blood smell.. yucks..

Bbl-so good! My mil wanna help, but due to some ahem u knw i prefer nt to. To prevent any other unnecessary miscomm. Haiz hw.

Jojo> ya, Boots is the name of the pharmacy but they have in house milk bag

TBU> my number one will goes to a full day CC a mth before i popped.. number two will be looked after by my maid

Dear gals,
My Oscar scan today seemed to go well. The fluid behind the neck is 2mm and the nose bridge can be measured. Baby's heartbeat at 155 rpm, length is now 6cm, 2 over weeks ago is at 3cm. Waiting for blood test results to confirm. At first baby not in the right position, so went to the TMC cafeteria to eat (PLS DONT GO THERE UNLESS U HV NO CHOICE! expensive and not delicious). Then after that baby is in right position and scanned for some time. Happy to see baby moving!

I also signed up for FBI card and was about to sign up for Mrs Wong BB's class when the lady tried to sell me a baby package with some perks inclusive of the lessons. The 5 lessons alone cost $304, and the package she is promoting costs $499. Anyone bought that package?

I think i'd start Mrs Wong's class on weekday evening in late april. Will be 25 weeks then. Anyone else starting then too?

BBL,
same case as u....so im thinking of getting a helper
plus i dont want put my #1 in childcare

my boy also reject frozen ebm....only drank fresh ones!

hi Sashamama, congrats on a successful scan, i am sure your blood test results will turn out fine!

@ TBUxoxo - i am planning to get a domestic helper to take care of the house, and my baby will be with my granny and auntie ( they stay a level apart) during office hours, will bring home after work. helper will follow to granny place.

as he/she gets older (1 year old or more), i will want to have them in a full day childcare so they can learn a bit more.

MummyR.
Super heartache to put in childcare leh..maybe i will start with 2-3 hrs lesson class..
hahah same here..i think frozen milk not as nice as freshly pumped one

BBL,
yes i understand...i cannot close one eye lor and i was paying quite alot for that childcare
i put in childcare and withdrew him
now he is attending only 3hrs N1
my mum can still cope now but when #2 comes...i dunno how

Mezzo17,
yah lor..converted to the mini TMC cafeteria

TBU:
my bb will b care for by MIL/ Maid.
MIL caring for #1 now and will move in with me next yr, gonna get a maid to help out MIL n also hsehold chores.

ET:
i also regretted nv go long haul.. longest only Japan

think must wait long long long before i can plan go long haul which means expensive also with 2 kids else wait for retirement *hahaha*

MummyR
think as long as no 1 goes to school for 3hours like half a day gone...come back noon time is nap so guess your mum shuld be able to cope.
my mum is handling my 2 kids now too and both of them are in kindy. i only worried if she can cope wif no 3 now and if no really may need to consider send no 2 to CC.

BBL
wow..thats alot of milk..xin ku ni le...

Kitty Lim
thats why i almost fainted when my hubby suggested US..haha..i think the max i can go is europe cos my previous experience was ok when i was there for my honeymoon.

ET
ya..i will definitely buy if i manage to get there...i also regretted i din buy when my bro was there. Hopefully he is going again..if not will settle for philips avent

Sherry
yap..better be safe...kinda of guilty when i think back cos back then i was just 5 wks pregnant..but luckily
nothing happens..