(2012/08) Aug 2012

Hi All Mummies

Sorry to interupt. I got 1 BN similac mum 900g expiry date 2013 but forgot which mth. Giving away for a token of 6 BN big pkts of pigeon wet wipes. I also got some sample pkts to give together. Anyone keen, pls email me at [email protected]
Tks

chubby
same my first born also sept 10.

jljz..
hai dr wong is just so relax..
i also had spotting for my first one..i ask him y..he say cannot explain..it just happens..n its should be alright

Mahjong,
I am doing Oscar on 20Jan, just before CNY. By then should be abt 12 weeks. In fact it was the nurse who fixed the appointment for me. I think my gynae forgot I ma due for Oscar haha.

Can we eat yoghurt ah? I have been taking Yakult and also the Marigold Yuzu juice, just to try to beat the evening sickness. yoghurt will also provide a source of calcium. Looks like alot of mummies here have MS that peak in the evenings....

my wife's MS also in the evening, sometimes in the the wee hours at nites...till now mostly she juz gag, no vomitting.

she's taking yoghurt & fruit juices now too.

pardon me but Oscar scan is for wat? she's now having an 安胎 injection every week at Dr Peter Chew

ej, I got bad constipate, went tour at night in hotel gek v painful 1 hr. I drink Orange Juice help me.

LCF, I keep asking my Gynae for anti naseau pill, he say dun have.......argh...although I know have, but mine is not so serious. Anyway he say MS peak at Week 11.

mummyR, looks like little chance to meet up.

kitty,
yes but there shld be quite alot of sengkang mummies ard cos young estate!
maybe can ask ard and wait for awhile?

Kitty, choose the size based on the chart when u click detail page. I measure based on thigh size. Accurate. Never buy bigger.

Loves, orange juice can. I drink 1 cup every morning when i eat folic acid.

Yogi, can take yogurt!! Hubby been buying me yoguru. Hehe.

Jnh, ur wife gynae is dr peter chew? He quite old liao right? I was welcomed into this world by him. Hahaha

Kitty, u work raffles place? Hmm. I work at raffles city tower. Maybe can meet lunch. I got a lot of gmarket 1$ coupon. If u all need, can tell me.

ladies with constipation, can try to drink prune juice. i was very constipated.... haha and i think prune juice does help me.

MummyR & Kitty,

i stay SK but goes to my MIL place at Jalan Bukit merah almost every alternate days.
if u all really need to help then maybe i can help b the middle person

Mahjong,
i got anti nausea pills from Gynae cos exp from #1 my MS can b bad n stretch long..

MS peak @ wk 11???
thats like me in CNY period *faint*

It's so interesting to find out that mummies who have girls can also have no MS and that those who have boys can have bad MS. Most of the mummies I know who have boys have very mild or no MS or other symptoms!

Wendy: My EDD is 23 Aug.

yanlin: I hope you're feeling better now. Get lots of rest and try not to worry too much, although I know it won't be easy not to!

hi mummies, just to check is it ok to apply powder on our body during pregnancy? i have this habit since young.

Hi Loves, Chubby, Kin

MummyR, I keep feeling cold too.

JnH Daddy Welcome! I ask my gynae he say
3) DHA
4) calcium
5) fruits extract for her constipation
6) multivits

I also gag and only vomit once when I choke on my Folic Acid. Gagged very badly in taxi yesterday....and Jam, I keep endure and endure, wondering if I will really puke.

jljt, I hope ur spotting will stop asap.

later leh.

ej, forgot to mention that is for my #1 last time when I had bad constipation. :p

Jen, Anyway hopefully they say and for my #1, 2nd tri, abt 12 weeks onwards will feel less symptoms, less MS le.

jljt, asos, take how long to deliver? I see quite ex...Thinking of chosing 1 or 2 for CNY....Now at the payment section...hmmm...discount like no discount.

BBL, I follow 2 guidelines.
1) Everything in moderation except no raw food, no alcohol for me.
2) Try to eat more heaty base food, less of Liang base, (But sometimes I still eat base on guideline #1)

I dunno mutton is liang or heaty.

BBL: i also same as mahjong.. i eat everything in moderation except RAW food like raw meat, raw eggs, raw fish, cold cuts stuff... but i will eat salad (raw veg).. Everything in moderation. My doc also say the same.

Yanlin: take care.. I think talking to baby does help.. I also try to 'talk' to baby every day asking it to be good and grow healthily.. and rest well too..

if I remember correctly, my sister told me her TCM say no aloe vera n no 'sanzha'.. of cos no pineapple also.. but my gynae say most important is moderation, one small piece of pineapple is fine.. but to be safe of cos dun eat better..

she even tell me no knive n scissors... but I think this is a bit too 'pantang'.. cos I cannot dun take knives n scissors at all...

mahjong,
=) thanks babe!!! i also hope sooooo.. i go toilet think wipe too many times.. down there too sore.. darn! hahaa...

asos takes about 11-12days... also can take lesser than that but really depends on the whether the vol of orders they have... try their clearance/sales items instead...

BBL,
mutton soup i think is heaty.. but will it be overly heaty?

I noticed prune juice got vitamin a. Bear in mind to take them moderately, else will ave diarrhea on the next day like me. Excessive of vit a intake will lead to blindness in baby

mutton is supposed to be heaty. but moderate intake should be fine.

mindy,
best is not to put any powder, rather to be on the safe side. according to my gynae, he said between 8 - 12 weeks is important for the foetus development when the major organs are developing so he asked me to stay away from smell like petrol, perfume, chemical etc.... i'm actually quite worried cos everytime i have to put powder for my boy after shower and dunno how much powder i have been smelling.

jljt, maybe give urself a deadline lor, if by when and when still haven stop, go 2nd opinion. COs I think u spotting super long already, for 3 weeks liao. going 4 rite.

And my friends who spot, the reason like u goggle is low lying placenta or got blood cot, but you like dunno the reason...the other reason spot is cos the taboo...cos I started red spot for my 1st MC also.....

So u bought from asos? How much you bought? Think I buy now new yr will just reach me ba.

really ah? even powder also cannot?? petrol smell, chemical smell I can understand but even powder, perfume? oh my... then still can put make-up or not??

mahjong>> i ordered ASOS on xmas day and i got it yesterday. took about 8 working days since it was sent on 28 Dec.

my friend told me to avoid mutton cos can get fits (yang dian feng) i duno how true as i nvr hear before also. my body belongs to the cold type so i acutally wana drink mutton soup to spice it up but now duno to drink anot.

urchin, i see many preggies put make up leh. shld be ok bah

hello mummies, been so busy and tired. last nite my boy asked me to wake up cos his pants was wet(overflow) at 3am, then I couldnt sleep till 5am, so sleepy today.
my gynae also asked me to drink prune juice. since my 1st preggy, I started drinking prunce juice every nite and I liked it.
mummyR, I aslo worked at Alexandra.which building are you at? I stay at pasir ris.
hey mummies, where is the pants link again hah...the thread moved so fast that I cannot read all liao.

Cathy: uh...how old r u?? yah, Dr Peter Chew is very ermm...grandfatherly

if u delivered by him, maybe I can find yur baby pics pinned up on his notice board...haha!

oh, if MS peaked at 9/10 weeks, then tat's good news to my wife le

how u gals feel when hearing the baby's heartbeat? is like the best rock i've heard in my life

Powder, make up is ok. My body is also feeling cold in this weather but I suggest not to drink mutton soup too. My grandma and mum told me it is "toxic" to some extent, same for sting ray. So, just stay clear for a while. I was thinking, if need to warm up , boil red dates with some ginger to drink.

MS, for my #1 and #2, I had very bad MS through out. I am keeping my fingers cross on this one even though a little early to say. (I think I shld belong to Sept mummies...) I readfrom one of the threads somewhere to take alkaline food to neutralise the acidity wic induces MS. So just trying out now..

Jnh. I 30++ liao. Haha. He was my mama gynae. I was borned in tmc by him. So i wanna go back tmc give birth. Hahaa. He is at gleneagle right??

ok no mutton..i think i heard abt the yang dian thing too..

i am constantly feeling hungry..but cant take much..take abit i am full..n col notice and ask me if i am on diet..then i say oh no ..rice given too much..think sooner or later they will find out how come i am eating lesser n lesser..
i also dont vomit but burp non stop...drink water also burp..eat also burp..and constantly feeling hungry now...