(2012/08) Aug 2012

Dear mummies, i just encounter a pinkish dot on my panty liner.... Called my gynae and he said to go see him today...
Super worried... waiting for hubby to pick me up from office now...
Left side of abdominal pain also....

could be spotting..dont worry,,
most prob u be ask to bed rest for a week and take those hormone jab which yanlin is taking

Bbl, I take an tai jab. No hormone jabAND got no blood spotting. I am on the safe side now, the infection should be under control too.
ORDINARYNING,
U better heck with ur gynae, cramps with spotting is not a good sign. Is is what my gynae told me. Talk to ur baby,unwed immediate care attention.
Ur doc should give u some meds to an tai

ordinaryning,
dun worry! =) it's normal to spot! e

either you get jab or to eat the an tai yao (extra dosage?) or to insert the pill in the vagina..

my first one,,i got spotting that looks like bleeding..hospitalised for a night..bed rest for a week and kena the hormone injection which i am allergy to..then in the end my whole body itch like mad..so gynae say i cant take the jab..suppose to have jab no 2 in a week time

pai seh i've changed the access to the excel file le!!! =P you can edit and add in your info yourself..

ehhh.. actually this morning i also got spotting.. should i go see my gynae? already scheduled the appt this sat though...

jljz,
Dont scare yrself ...its should be just normal spotting..any pain?

Mine first appt with gynae is next monday...a long wait...

BBL,
hahaa... that's why i'm scared i'm not too scared... hahaa.. confusing? i'm actually taking it quite easy this time round... hahaa... if not would have rushed down to my gynae this morning le... haaa..

kk lah.. i think should be fine.. cos was afraid that didn't give enuff support by taking an tai yao mah! hahaa...

samantha, go see doc, take mc and rest at home. falling down or fainting in train will be dangerous.

i also have giddy spells when i turn my head too fast. but i only last a while. i try to sit down or hold onto something.. just in case KO.. hehe

I have totally lost of appetite. Didn't take lunch, craving for food before the food served, I lost interest in food completely after food is served. weird me.

I'm 5weeks.

Tested at week 4 twice with very faint line then lun for a week i.e. today and test positive with cb digital.

Last night had brown discharge, freak me out. lucky it is still positive...

Can advise me when i should visit gynae and how much is usually first bill? can claim medisave ?

Opps I mean implantation bleeding. Paisei use wrong term ordinaryying.

Tbu, Lcf, yanlin, I got quite the same feeling. No appetite but hungry n dunno wat to eat. Order Liao a bit dun feel like eating sometimes.

Ying ying yar sometimes I feel stomach pain a little aft taking cold drinks too.

Jljz, underst wat u saying. I also not as paranoid as last time but still will scare a little.

Bbl u went for ur first jab already or u mean when u have ur no 1? Which Gynae u seeing?

Occy, some will see gynae at week 7-week 8 where heartbeat can be detected. Heartbeat can b detected earliest around week 6. Detect heatbeat means baby/preg more or less confirm But for u got spotting better see a doc now for a piece of mind. Charges dep. First consultation around $80 plus minus and scan around $60. Plus medication around $160 plus minus.

Hth.

I'm having a stupid runny nose for 2 days now. Besides resting at home, what else can I do to speed up recovery. I'd it ok to take vit c in tri 1? My bad nose has been running for 3 days non stop... Sianz....

tanny> why dun u see u doc? Just tell them u are preggy and they will prescribe medication thats safe for BB.

I am still taking Vit C, spirulina and royal jelly..

Morning Ladies...

Scheduled my next appt with gynae on next Fri. Hope can hear bb hb!... Cant help but feeling worried... Hope everything goes well for ALL OF US here! =)

Tanny, i also taking my vit c and vit b complex daily.. Till i go gynae on 30-Dec then get their multi-vit, calcium pills and DHA capules..

Anyway, the little ones very smart de, they will absorb all the nutrients from our body..

good morning mummies...

i still chased after the bus with a 100m dash this morning when i see the bus... natural instinct to run cos the next bus will take another 20mins to reach... lucky didnt feel uneasy or what ;p

yingying, prob we shld avoid drinking cold drinks now. not good for the womb.

Kitty,
Wah u still run ah..i dont dare to run..i try to be at the bus stop earlier nowsdays so that i dont have to run.

Thx majong.
I read brown discharge is normal as long as its not heavy? so maybe wait for next week see gynae lo. if not waste money.
Currently i only take folic acid. good enough?

coe so ex. still gotta find car if not big stomach hard to squeeze in mrt during peak hrs. or worst, kana stuck in mrt like those yesterday..

jljz..
haha...yr first one also under him?
i wanna schedule earlier date but all fully book..so only left monday evening slot..gonna bring my son over to show Dr wong..his product.hahhahaa

OCCTY,
if it's brown discharge should be fine.. =) but best to go gynae and get some an tai yao or see if your case warrants a jab? =) u observe.. if it's one off incident should be okie lah.. i too had spotting yesterday morning.. but it stopped in the afternoon..

BBL,
hahahaa... =P hope to see you and your boy soon!!! yes my #1 was delivered under him too..

ya browndischarge is super normal.dont freak yrself out for nothing

jljz,

hahaha so qiao...
aiyo i think i super uncomfortable..dont know is it becos of the bra that i am wearing is abit tight..i think i cant breathe..

hey mummies how are you all.

I'm also feeling really sleepy and very lazy

ms is all day just feel so nauseous hoping it will calm down soon I bought these sea bands for morning sickness from unity pharmacy so far they've been pretty good n help.

hang in there and hope the 2nd trimester comes round fast I'm in week 8 yay still haven't seen my these my apt is next month.

As I am late to engage a nanny for my confinement already...during our discussion and exchange of information and one mummy (Sparks) refer me to i-kare confinement again. I've actually engaged their nanny in year 2009 for my first confinement and I know i-kare have a fleet of exclusive nannies (with great cooking confinement food skill and with very hygenic infant handling practices and skills) I'm hesitant becos now their usual rate is S$2.2k

But then, since I'm afraid to get non-guranteed performance nanny... i contacted May and we met up and to my surprise i-kare is having a 28 days (single infant) promotion.

Whoever are still in need for confinement nanny help. pls visit www.i-kare.com.sg I've booked yafen their exclusive nanny at only S$2k.

To enjoy this promotion, pls state referral from: Cheuk Ling

no commission! p.s.you can locate me in Aug thread

just back from lunch.. have got craving for my usual Teh which i have stopped. sigh... i want my Teh!!!! hehe

hey BBL, me too got sore boobs... i got those bra extn so that it is looser. you can try that.

kitty,
Getting sensitive ard that boobs area ...sian i still got to cary my son..
ya i have the extension..now i unhook my bra in office..cos my dress is those spring type quite tight so my bra wont drop out..if not i dont think i can breathe..

I used to have sore boobs and sore nipples, but it is gone now when I reaches week 6. Wondering if I m normal. Now I can sleep throughout day and night. Geng leg!

Oh yah, en I changed all my bras to maternity supports bra, now seems ok already. No sore boobs but very sensitive if touches it.
Is sex ok during pregnancy? I think I better not having it till second trimester as got infection.

yanlin,
sleep while you can!!! and sleep more... and sleep a lot more!!! when it comes to trimester 3 tummy big and heavy.. here ache there ache... leg cramps... that's not the worst part yet!!! when bb comes out... totally no good rest to talk about!!! hahaa... cos can't sleep throughout lor!!!

so for mommies who are carrying #1, please do what you like now... and really sleep n rest while you can!!! =P

yanlin,
when i had my #1..i also sleep alot..
ya as what jljz say..pls do whatever u wan now..if chance next time..but i am lucky that my son now will sleep throughout so dnt need to wakr up in the middle of the night for feeding..