(2012/08) Aug 2012

for strollers, if u have a model in mind
can try calling up http://www.cheongchoon.com/ to compare prices, they accept phone enquiry
so far all my frends has got very good prices there
my peg prego was a gift from there and it comes with free delivery

QQ> of all Credit card i had, I dont have Taka Card cos I seldom shop there. Sianz no additional 10%.

I don't have cravings but i just love to eat. Funny thing is i okie to eat meat so my gynae did't give me iron tabs. Actually with all the vit given to us, our body have the essential nutrients so usually not much cravings. Cravings most of the time are signals from our body letting us know what our body lacks and what we need to eat to replenish.

Mahjong: actually i have gone for the first mom n dad congress not long ago. Dr adrain tan say general rule of thumb is what is safe for us before we r preggy also safe for us hen we r preggy. Just don eat so much, a little won't hurt. Even sashimi, if got good resturant got high lvl of hygiene then it's safe also. Sashimi won hurt our bb just worried abt the bacteria frm uncook food.

Good to hear that the prices at fairs are comparable to baby hypermart so easier for me to go fairs to get.

Sandy & QQ
I bought my milk bottle yesterday and checked with the cashier there, they said no additional discount, only earn points using taka card

I just came back fr taka sale, nothing much except buttoned shirts 3 for $10 and $95 for the pigeon steam steriliser. Not very impressive. Stroller for maclauren n quinny.

Didn't buy anything in the end.

I also came back from the taka sale. The prices for the stoller (aprica and combi) are around the same as the babycare festival.

No further discount using the taka card. =(

I bought the avent steam steriliser set which I think a pretty good deal at the same price as the mothercare fair (slightly different items, IMO prefer the bundle at taka fair). For those interested, they are currently out of stock now so you need to fill in your particulars and they will contact you when the stock comes in.

Hi star
Yes, i notice the avent sterilizer is a gd deal in taka fair as it includes warmer too where the other one sell at babycare festival dun hv..

Me today morning suddenly hv nose bleeding in one of the nosetril when just woke up.. Is this normal? My hb say maybe too heaty?

MJ,
Not all mommy got craving ba. Mine really reject rice with dishes at night. So now have to get helper to cook fried rices etc for me. My weight only increase 1-2kg for passed 14 weeks. This week will see how the weighing scale in the clinc read. so far, office one don't show increase. Finally can ask for gender this weekend.

Joanne: yup! Prefer the warmer ^_^. Rg the nose bleed maybe check for any wounds in the nose, seems farfetch that nose can get hurt in the middle of the night but no harm checking. Else can observe if bleed again n call gynae over the phone to check. I don think they will charge consultation over the phone. :p

Clim: My taste buds also changed during the pregnancy. For the weight gain, the accerlated rate gain only begins in 2nd trimester just like only recently i began to really love eating n become hungry in mere hours. It also depends on ur initial wt before your pregnancy. If u r already underweight, u need to gain more, or vice versa.

Morning Mummies!!

Clim> i also dont like rice.. Pork too.. kinda have a porky smell (maybe i xin li zou yong) Only try to take 2 to 3 dessert spoon of rice.. at time, i only drink soup..
Weight gain.. i dropped 2 kg in first trim but weight like yoyo.. at night, i probably weigh 68.. morning it probably dropped to 66.. anyway, am trying to gain as little as possible cause i am still stuck with 10kg from my 1st pregnancy..

Yeah tonight can see baby! Been telling baby the whole of night - open ur legs big big and show me ur gender!!! :D

I finally gain weight! I gain 3 kg so now i am back to my original weight before pregnant :D hehehe so quite happy now :D

I feel very warm and despite sleeping in air con room - i still feel warm esp my face area.

Joanne > It's normal... its due to the hormonal changes and i cant remember the term... thats why our nose will start to grow big and have nasal congestion.. but dun blow too hard.. and the blood tends to be a bit "diluted".. hmm but the book did not say when this thing will stop. my col had the same thing.. i just remember need to lift ur head up and hold your nose something like that to stop the bleeding.

I feel feverish this morning, coughing, and sore throat. How? Should i go straight to my gynae? I m at work still.

Starfantasy> I am eyeing at the avent steamer too. LOL

Re: Weight Gain
Never gain leh but alot ppl say will shoot up very fast later so ask me dont worry.

Yanlin> If not feeling well, go see gynea better dont drag.

was on mc tml .. my col decided nt to include me in the subsequent saturday overtime already haha .. sounds bad uh?

Thks Jc and star
Yes, my collegue oso say my nose big big n they say is boy.. Lol... Lucky only bleed awhile in morning n stop le..;) my hb say am i too heaty? Hmm..

Hi yanlin
Better see ur gynea n asks whether can still do amino test if sick?? Take care..

nose bleed:
this 2 days got slight nasal congestion so keep blowing out the mucus. then today some some streaks of blood in my mucus, could be blow too hard n bursted some blood vessels.

yanlin,
take care and gd luck for the amino test.

feeling emo since yst, also dunno y..
kuku hormones, now at 16W2D and cannot wait to c bb n know gender this friday

hi there,
called the gynae. amnio test cancelled tml as i have infection and fever.
mc today pm and tomorrow. meds are safe to take. guess need to rest well. every time near need to do amnio sure have problem one. i am starting to suspect is this a sign for not carrying out the test?

icezz,
think u can add any of the mummies in the group to facebook first so they can add you into the group

btw u dont accept PM

Yanlin,
Must rest well, dont think too much. Relax k

Jen,
Hi 5 ! I also going to see gynea this friday. Got to fast whole night just to do blood test in the morning.

Kelly,
I try add u when I got com tonight

Re: 龟苓膏
Went eu yan sang to buy for my mum and the lady say pregnant cannot eat
Anyway I'm so happy finally that someone can tell I'm preggie, hope I get a seat back on the train later :p

MummyR> nowadays i dun pray hard ppl gives up a seat.. i just hope they dun bump into me. cos everyday i am seeing ppl rushing into the train just to snatch a seat and to read their papers.. uncles, aunties, those even in shirt and pants. but i will shout if ppl push me or squeeze me at my belly there.. singapore is more and more squeezy.. just hope some of the foreign talents go home.. feels so sian whenever i see the amount of ppl in the train. there are some foreign talents who even snatches seat from the elderly. Totally hopeless. Talking about this seat thing makes me angry. hahahaha!

Sandy,
blood test must fast?
i also doing blood test but they tell me eat as normal.

MummyR,
Yst one of the managers ask me if i preggie cos she heard from the gossipers. i told her yes and she say i hide nv tell.
i told her quite obvious my tummy jus tat i fat so don look preg n she say ya lor, jus tot u seem like putting on a bit of weight *ouch*

Yanlin,
Prob it's a +ve sign from baby! ;)

JC,
Yes it's really bad!
When I had #1 and heavily preggie, I was actually pushed by a young man cos he wanted the seat at JE!

Kelly,
Welcome

Jen,
This ppl also funny... We won't go ard telling ppl one...got tummy it's obvious enough
Only my immediate boss n colleagues know..,the rest all can't seem to tell I'm preggie yet
Don't worry can lose away the weight after delivery!

ya, the initial stage of preg, many people are confused that if we are preg or just putting on weight and people on the train may not give up their seats for us. Maybe we should have a badge that says "I am pregnant"? Lol, like showing off huh? But it's the truth wat, and people need not guess so much and in the end choose to ignore that we need the seats cos we are pregnant.

BTW i bought some fashionable maternity clothes from www.*********. A fren recommended me to this website. I like their clothes and the service is good and prompt. I got my clothes within a week after I place my order. Hopefully the strangers at the station will be able to identify me as a pregnant mother once they see me in maternity clothes haha.

hu1j13> maybe i m biased.. but i heard too much things about giving up seats.. U may be right if initial stage. but even when it is super obvious they will just pretend to sleep.. not much kind souls in singapore.

MummyR> I feel like snapping photos of these ppl and post on my FB to show how disgraceful they are.. think its nothing new on stomp. end of the day just be careful.. damn sickening when got pushed.. got a filipino last week even attempt to lie on me as if i am the wall.. so super pissed.. the train wasnt actually that packed but she just standing so near me! i end up walking out to the other side just to ensure she doesnt get to lie onto me.. sometimes pole also taken up lor.. ppl just lie flat against the pole and die also dun wan to stand with their backbones... sighs. now i can fully understand why ppl migrates.

Samantha: added u...

Kelly: dont seem to be able to locate u on FB hehehe

JC> hahaha all will pretend to sleep..i still remember once during my last pregnancy.. think abt 8 mths.. standing in front of a couple who took up the two side seats.. they look at me.. then continue sharing their papers and laughing away.. super BTH hahaha

Yanlin: take care n get lots of rest. Must be the unpredictable weather. One day hot like mad, the next rain cats n dogs.

Gui ling gao is too cooling already, so preggy don eat better.

I think for normal cold n flu see gp can already ba. Cos go gynae consider specialist so gg to be more exp than gp. hehe

MummyR> I posted one recently on my FB. My son stood beside one young chap who was watching show using his HP. He looked up and continue with his show. Very angry that I posted it up on FB.

JC/sandy,
totally can understand it
but hor so far i dont dare snap ppl...i scared i kenna whack! hehehee
can only ren ren ren

Haha mummyR no bian. I first ren but if they try to pose danger to the little one I will snap. They should b shameful.

Sherry> it's simply hopeless now.

So now I dun bother to look for seats just ensure my little one is safe will do.

Hello Mommies,

Gynae scan and he said is likely a girl but the legs didn't open big enough for him to see..

Hehehe so happy that baby is healthy :D

Wondering is anyone is looking at the Stokke Xplory stroller VS the Joolz stroller? Saw them at the Taka Sale just now and thinking which to get.

cannot understanding USA system,waste my time going hospital.
I just chit chat with doc and hear bb heartbeat. Have to scedule another apoointment for OB ultransound should tell me in the first place so i can make the scedule it together.. so sad have to wait for another 3 weeks to c bb gender..