(2012/07) Jul 2012

Morning all mummies, at ADC Kkh waiting for my turn for the detailed scan. Appt at 9.. I came 915, still have to wait another 3more ppl in front of me. Boo... Glad I had bb gender known at 16wks else I nw sure pacing up n dwn. Lol.. Been standing while waiting cos I'm afraid bb will b sleeping. Normally this hour at wrk seldom feel him kicking or moving. It's always end of wrk day & midnite & at dawn. Hurhurhur. Hw u ladies doing?

ourlovestory: Quite a number of my frens are using Pigeon and said their bbs' transition from breast to bottle were ok. I am planning to get Pigeon this time round for my girl. My #1 is using Avent, he is OK with it. Changing brand so it will be easier for me to differentiate their bottles & teats.

lili gal: Haha! Finally you are successful with your bread! =)

Rykiel, during my detailed scan bb was moving, though I wasnt feeling the movements. Sonographer say detailed scan much easier than oscar scan, definitely can finish in 20min.

Just had injection, PAIN! Lying in bed now..

Any mummies know Medela sterisliser can use with what bottles & how is medela bottles? Bought medela sterilizer at mothercare fair without doing research,now dunno was it gd/bad buy, didnt know bottles & sterilizer need so much "xue2 wen4" aka knowledge..

liligal, haha i m more cupcakes n muffin person bcos i cant finish a loaf of bread in time, i usually buy sunshine bread-half loaf.

rykiel, my baby also kick ard 5ish, 6...machiam she more eager to fang gong haha i wonder why they kick ard the same time of the day.

kawaii, same! was on US, she was turning left, right, downwards, 360 degrees, i also dun feel, my gyna said bcos still alot space for her to move so we wont feel. Do take care ya!

congrats liligal! so you can eat freshly baked bread everyday!

i am experiencing more leg cramps when i turned when sleeping, any mummies having the same?

Hi all, I'm going to my detailed scan at 2pm in Thomson hospital... So looking forward to it cos I have yet to find out about my baby gender. The daddy is on leave today too. I hope everything will goes fine and then we can head out to taka baby fair and starts shopping and buy fish oil. Haven even started any fishoil intake, cos the package i signed w my gynae doesn't include that.
Looks like most mummies in this thread had the gender knew, my expected EDD is 31st July haha so guess I'm the last...

=) have fun! My EDD is also 31st, my doc told me the gender at 15 weeks already, guess i was lucky, baby has her legs open...
i m prob the last few for DS, doing it in early April! cant wait

linggie,mrs c, ourlovestory, thank you thank you! it's not perfect though. i am going to try again in 1 or 2 days with smaller batches. hahahha....

that day for my failed bread, I made a little piggy for my boy and he was so pleased and holding it the whole day though it tasted terrible. this morning, i jus passed him a small round bun and he's not impressed. shudn't have set standard so high from the start! kids nowadays....

btw, linggie, I only made 4 small buns. Hehehee... i can't finish bread too.

rykiel, congrats on your boy!

ourlovestory, I'm having aches everywhere! especially when i sleep. no cramps though.

kawaii, you inject yourself or have to go gynae again? hang in there. 1-2 more weeks and we are into our 3rd tri!

anybody bought a maternity pillow? I saw it at taka fair, like a long beanbag, very bulky though, was thinking already no space on the bed hah

Linggie, during ds, bb was kicking her feet so fast like swimming but I couldn't feel. Few days ago I feel her like elbowing me left to right, right to left, dunno what she doing, maybe like when we toss left to right, right to left when sleeping.

Rykiel, my oscar, I went before 2pm, only left after 7pm, went in out dunno how many times, & saw 3 different sonographer :p

Liligal, still in hospital, so injection by nurse, the nurse warn me before she inject that will be pain cos needle is bigger! I will never be able to inject myself.. Cant even stay still when needle go in, jerk a little, lucky needle never break

Any mummy got feeling like need to pass motion but cannot but already pass? Dunno is it leftover constipation or bb or uterus pressing?

kawaii, thankfully got wifi and can surf. i never did oscar so didn't know what it is and suffer the long process.

me also. last time i had epidural and i moved once needle poked in! a reflex action but very scary cos might kena paralyzed. this time i abit panicky about this but don't think I can tahan the labour pain without epidural.

yeah, I also have that feeling. in fact, i also hv the pee feeling and kept going toilet but nothing. for constipation, i just drink milk or coffee (yes yes, bad mummy) and after 1 hour, everything will be out although not very smoothly. so i think it's baby pressing sometimes.

Ya hor, got wifi, silly me using data plan now, not that I ever reach anywhere near the limit.

I also got the pee feeling,a lot more during first trimester, but so far only hear people mention pressing on bladder, never hear people talk about pressing on bowel.

kawaii.. i have tat pressing on bowel feeling that you have mentioned. But i do experience waking up in midnight due to the urge to pee, but then end up, nothing come out. I have experiencing this twice. Not sure if this is caused by pressing on bladder.

linggie, I bought my maternity pillow at the bb fair....think it's called dream genii....original price at $129 but selling at $108....

Linggie : I'm due 30th! Did my DS 2 days ago... Thomson got to wait 45min.. Sianz.. I still can't feel any movement inside... But feel my tummy quite bloated with air.

Taka maternity pillow is 159, quite expensive hor

Tanny, very soon ba still a lot space for the baby to move... The bloated feeling is so xinku at times heh

Hi linggie & dragonmum, we have the same EDD =) yeah the radiographer confirm mine is a princess haha... She is an active one, tot it could be a boy cos super active in my tummy.
I just brought a strawberry flavor fish oil from Vitakids at paragon. Is used std chartered card have 10% discount, so for 180 capsule I paid $90.
Went to taka fair and found my previous buy of the 4 in 1 Avent sterilizer is a shame. Cos taka is selling the 3 in 1 for $188 (same price as expo) but included a bottle warmer! & 5 milk bottles and a few others... Just the warmer is already ~$60. Sad.... Feel so stupid.
Oh oh I also signed up the Thomson FBI.

Hi alysaa
Still hv stock for the sterilizer?? I want to buy but they no call me.. ;( congrat to ur gal..

If anyone who go down to taka recently found they hv stock, pls let me know... Desperate to get it.. Thk u..;)

Hi Tanny
R u having boy or gal?

Btw gals, no need bother go smartkid fair, more for my boy n not baby...;) nothing much to buy there...

Anyone knows of any online blogs to buy nice n cheap baby boy clothes? I havent bought anything yet.. Only e avent sterilizer from expo baby fair..

Hi Soulsista,

you can buy cheap cheap brand new baby clothes opp waterloo chinese temple ..they sell in 6 for $12. cheap and good. near to the toilet there 1st shop.

Hi Soul,

Mi bought bits n pieces there but haven't buy those essential tins for baby's daily usage like powder, cream etc.

You can start shopping at taka n John littie now

Hi sunbelle
Yes, u r right..;) u oso having princess?
Btw, how heavy ur bb now n at how many wk when go for ur last scan?

Hi qin
How r u? Hows ur amino fluid test result? Hope all r ok for u...

Hey ladies, I saw the 4 in 1 Avent steriliser is selling $168 at OG. It comes with 3x260ml, 2x125ml and a bottle brush. For your info =)

wahhh.. now i'm abit pressurized. I hvnt started buying anything for this girl! Was just thinking that i'll be entering 3rd tri soon but haven't started anything. think i better start....

soulsista, I'd go for Medela anytime.

joanne, the smartkids fair fun for toddlers? i hv a 2.5 yrs old not sure if suitable or not. was it crowded?

Hi lilgal
How many wks r u now? So nice tt u r going into 3rd trimester soon..yes, definitely crowded on wkend especially now is school holiday.. More on educationl stuff.. If ur 2.5yr old go.. Is more for fun with mascot..;)

joanne, just checked. me at 25wk. unfortunately, not going into 3rd tri so soon. another 3wks to 3rd tri. I thot it was less than that! argh. i think i m getting abit too fat oredi. 6.5kg gained. last day liao, got abit runny nose so decided not to tire myself out.

kawaii, i think the pump in style is good enough. currently i'm using medela swing as most of the time i dun pump, i simply direct feed. when i went to work, I was staying just opposite my office so can come bk to direct feed and go bk to work again. now... maybe i hv to borrow the dual pump in style

wow that was really godsend, to be able to stay opp your office!

my cousin passed down medela double ease (discontinued model), i m seraching how to get the spare parts, now seem like amazon no longer sell. have to pray the thing still function well also.
i have gain 7kg at wk20 liao...hah

shoo away monday blues!

been absent here n forum for quite smtime. #1 has been sick on off for 2wks. went clinic thrice, he had diarrhea w fever 1st week. stop ler 2nd wk strted vomit w diarrhea, ytd brought him to kk a&e. god bless he din vomit out the purple solution which was given at intervals else he had to be admitted. he is skinny alr, nw weight dropped 3kg over 2wks. tdy hub stayin hm to look aft him. tmr he'll b gg back sch.

last fri went for my detailed scan, 9am. than 215 gynae appt. ended up cannot scan bb spinal cord. bb refuse to turn! i went to drink n eat eggs at the foodcourt went back also no use. drink milo came out also no use. lunch went novena for oldtown n went back also no use. in out in out of ADC 4times! bb refuse to show his back. he tossed n turned inside kicking n playing but he turn 180 degs only. head left side to right side. but just refuse to slp on his sides. even the sonographer also peifu him, so comfy in that position no matter how he 'swims' inside still in that position. i tried cough, tickle, walk, rub, talk all no use. hahaha. he'll just kickkick n turn 180degs. so tis friday on leave once again to go back.

how u mummies been? i should b starting the bp once again tis week or so. i repeat clothings until bored alr. =(

u all put on so much weight ar? sounds promising~ hurhurhur.. i only put on 5Kg. wk20! =x but im like eating alot alot alr. so i tink i shud eat even more. muahahaa

Rykiel, 5 kg is a lot already. I only gain 3 kg. wk 20 too. Didnt know ur detail scan can took so long, coz those I heard all very fast. Mine oso very fast. I went last Saturday. But did got the chance to see bb clearer. Sigh
. Sonographer did the scan very fast n then told me it is done n turn off machine n walk off.

Joanne: Was at Taka yesterday. The avent sterilizer at $188 is not available now. They said the stock will be here around Wednesday or Thursday after 2 pm. I intend to head down after work on Wed to try my luck.

Hiya... anyone looking for a cot for baby? I have a 2 year old cot - it is in really good condition - no scratches or anything, bought from Robinsons 2 years ago for 300+. I bought a new one for my #2 as this one is slightly too big.

Can PM me for more details...

linggie, that was for #1. Now i'm staying so so so far away... *sob sob*

Seemed like I gained abit too much. need to cut down especially on night snacking. Sigh.. but i am hungry!!!!

apple, how many wks r u now?

lili, 23 weeks ..... Think time to cut down ;) I checked with gynae yesterday and he said i am okay &amp; asked me to eat more.... I really wondering whether I am overweight >_<

How about you? ")

I think it depends on how much you weight before pregnancy as well. I am 48kg, gained 5.5kg so far and gynae said I am not eating enough! He said I need to be strong for all the pushing during delivery, hehe

By the way, do you mummies love it when the baby elbow or feet stick out a bit, for a few minutes in your tummy? Like that you can touch the baby, hehehe I love it!

Tracy, you mean your BB already do such a good stunt? Am looking forward to the day to see her movement with my eyes, usually I feel it only

Its like you can feel a small lump for a while.. My hubby and I love touching it, like the first touch between you and your baby :p