(2012/07) Jul 2012

ourlovestory,
thanks! Congrats to you too! Hahaha...oh it's my 2nd preggie. Heheh...1st girl darlin is aredy 3yrs 3 mths old. LOL

Hi Candy
I think I will most probs do what you suggested, check at 8 weeks at least hor. Hi-five leh, we both having 2nd one

Lady Dee,
yours very zhun! hehee...

E Tan, thks! Congrats to you too! Hahaha...oh btw this is my 2nd pregnancy liao hehe :p

Think i shld be gg for my 1st appointment ard 2nd week of dec. Heheh...

Caffeine, I have only half a cup now in the morning. Hahah..

Anyone aredy putting on weight ah? I feel the tightening of my jeans liao leh. Haihs...I'm aredy overweight badly so super need to 'jagar'. My appetite is still abt the same though. No MS yet..but mild cramping when I was abt 3weeks+. And need to pee so often!

@Hui Chinz, Good for you to have 2nd kid.. I do not know what to expect now as this is my first and I am also very scare of injections!!!

I am also putting on weight now... why so fast? I thought should be second trim?

Thanks E TAN!

ourlovestory,
haha...it's a pity we din try earlier. Hahah...actually wanted the gap to be smaller, like when I give birth to #2 then my #1 around 2.5 - 3years? Now counting my girl shld is coming to 4 years old when I give birth to #2. Hahaha...

Injections - actually there isn't much injections involved leh. Hahah..unless you are high-risk pregnancy etc then need some of the necessary procedures. And of course epidural. I still wanna go natural delivery. Hahah..so was my 1st

Angelia,
envy u leh! YOung is GOOD! Give birth when you are younger = more energy = smaller gap between you and your kiddos! hehehe..How old is your #1?

ourlovestory,
I went natural, so I took nothin except for the laughing gas. Hahah. I heard so much horror stories abt epidural, I din even wanna think abt that. What is motherhood without going thru the al-naturel way? hahaha...just my personal opinion. Unless there's complications during delivery then boh bian la right or not? heeheh...

ourlovestory : HAHA ! No need to worry about all those pain yet... Cause when the day you going to give birth to your little precious... I'm sure pain but you still will endure de... Than when the little one is out.. Aww ~Your heart will melt...

ourlovestory:
I see. It's ok, jiayou!

Actually it's only the contractions that's painful. Haha...once over, feels good!

Angelia, couldn't agree more! Mama's sacrifices

Hui Chinz : HAHAHA ! I agree with you too... it's only the contraction that is painful... but giving birth not painful de lo.. Cause you cant feel it liao.. LOL !!!

If you scare than just keep on sniff the Laughing Gas lo.. hahahah !! When my contraction come, i also keep on use that Laughing Gas... than when you blur blur that time.. Baby come out liao.. LOL !

Hui Chinz - i just did the clearblue (also 3+), then snuck out during work to see gynae (confirm 6 weeks liao) hahaha. also can see heartbeat. so i reckon you can go see gynae. coz my friend said if visit gynae too late the edd not so accurate.

hi hui chinz, what's with the newborn shoot? you got good lobangs? :D

me confirmed put on weight 'cos can feel one round of fats around the waist when i sit down now. so gross... am trying to hide it now and see if i can stop eating that much 'cos i'm having my actual wedding only in another few weeks. mummies, any idea how??

Hui Chinz; I think best to go after 8 weeks because sometimes even at 6 or 7 week still cannot hear any heartbeat. Then you get stressed and worried which is no good. My gynae only sees patients who are after 8 weeks also.

ourlovestory; the air pressure in planes can be negative for baby. I have a friend who has just landed and bleeded quite a lot. She went to her gynae and gynae insisted that she has a total bedrest for 1 week and to see him again in 4 days. So better not to take the risk, I feel...

Hui Chinz : yes! That's what i did ! Lol !!

Masaomi : mygirl was quite good to me.. I had a so called fast labour for my #1... My waterbag burst at home.. I was admitted to the hospital at 7plus 8pm.. By 12am plus. Mygirl is out.. My contraction on start around 10pm...
i heard alot say #2 will be faster... Hahaha!

Masaomi : yup... I thank mygirl for being such a good girl.. Come out quick quick.. Heehee! But seriously the 2hr of contraction is really damn painful !!! I cry my eyes out! Hahahaha... My hb was the most ke lian want... Cause i bite on his arms! =\ hahaha!

Masaomi: oh 3+ is 6weeks liao! ahaha...congrats on the HB too :p

min min: hahaa...no la, i see that it's a trend that people nowadays like to carry out photoshoots for newborn - 2 weeks old bb mah. Actually I'm a freelance photographer, but I only specialise in outdoor portrait shoots for families mostly, so I'm sooooo gonna 'attempt' to carry out my own newborn shoot at home haha. Should be fun :D

Karen: I oso confused now...should go now or later. But knowing my gynae, he'll probably ask to go ard 7-8 weeks bah. Hahaha...so maybe somewhere in between bah.

Angelia: Fast labour - best! Hahaha..poor hb! My HB offered his hand for me to grab but I feel that grabbing the sides of the bed is BETTER! So lucky him loh. Hahaha...

Thanks for the advices Karen! I saw that you are going to Dr Tan WK. I tried to call for appt but no one pick up the phone so i gave up. Is she good?

yay Angelia...candy luo is me..hee..

me too manage my birth without epidural...n no medical intervention...mommies who want to try drug free delivery, you may want to research on hypnobirthing...kindda hypnotized yourself la...a very useful method..you can do it de..

i had 20 hour labour...cos slow opening...but i used this method to keep myself "pain less"...but upon the going to push moment, of course contraction will still pain...but when u hv the urge to push, down there all numb liao..

Candy / Masaomi:
Good job on the natural way

Wow sounds so chim leh hypno birthing. Did a quik research and still sounds very chim! LOL

masomi : for me, its not useful during the last part of labour Haha...just grab the bed rail...

Hui chinz : hee..i went to buy a book on hypnobirthing...cos Im so determined to hv a drug free labour...i even wrote a birth plan for my gynae..in it,i mentioned no one is allowed to say EPIDURAL in front of me...hee...a bit hiong hor...

Ourlovestory : hmm.. Exercise ar... Nope? Lol ! I'm a lazy person worr..

Candy : woohoo!!! Nicee seeing you here... ;)) omg! So great. Our #1 is 8month plus and same March. And now still #2, also same month!!! ^^

Hui Chinz : heee!!! I also Natural without Epidural and other jab! =p just laughing gas only! ;))

Hi Fellow mommies

i thk i can join in this thread le.. tested +ve on 11 Nov. LMP was 13 Oct so I thk im abt 5+ weeks now..

1st seen gynae last Sat.. actually wanna see him on 28nov but couldnt wait cos been getting achy pain on my left side. I kena Ectopic in Aug2011 and had to remove my right FTube. so am relli blessed for this pregnancy
Thank god gynae saw a sac in my womb.. but no HB yet.. am going to see gynae again tonight.. to chk if sac is growing or not. hopefully alls well!!

Ladydee
We have the same gynae! and i went last Saturday for check up at Boon Lay mrt too! we mightve saw each other leh.. my appt no was 804.. was with my HB and my 2yo bb ger.. i thk if u were before me u'd hv saw my notti ger kept closing the door for everyone.. :p Am on utrogestan now.. 2 pills everynite for 2 weeks..

Hypnobirthing sounds so cool.. sad to say my #1 was emergency c-sec.. and induced.. wanted a natural birth but went thru 21hrs pain n slow dilation + low water level so ended up stl kena slaughter hahaha.. i was on epidural and semi awake
after i saw my ger out and took a photo i concussed....

okie gotta go get ready to go gynae check.. cont w u gers again..

Hope we all hv sticky babies!!

Khimmy ; welcome to join us!! I will pray that everything for you go well... You will be the blesse of god hand!

Ourlovestory : try not to drink so much bah.. As what i remember my gynae say cause those fruit juice are preservative kind... Try not to drink that much...

Hi Angelia, but then if kaki squeeze the juice can drink? as long as its fresh and not those bought in supermarket right?

need to ask.. is it normal for me to have pains on my left and right side? its sharp pain... but wont pain SUPER pain la... aching.. also not aching.. just pain... normal? are these called cramps?

wa.. to those mommies who have given birth naturally and without epi... KUDOS to u! hahaha..

Smalleyespy : erm? I dont know leh.. Hahah! Maybe can check with gynae..
you mean the lower tummy pain like that? I think should be your womb expanding.. That's why...
no worries.. As long as not pain till very jialat should be okay...

Hi khimmy! I definitely saw you! Haha. So qiao. I'm 803. You should have seen me too. I'm with my DH and mum. Sorry took so long ah. First child mah... Haha. When's your next appt? Mine is 3 weeks later on 10 dec. But I haven call to make the appt yet. He never give me any an tai yao leh, only beaplex which I check is just vit b. He said to help my appetite but my appetite very good leh. Haha.

Wow, the thread is moving fast

Went for my first gynae visit this afternoon. Rather inconclusive.. Cos couldn't detect anything in ultrascan.. Gynae says it's common though.. Prob too early.. N I'm 4-5 weeks pregnant. But couldn't tell me exact EDD cos supposed to be calculated fr e measurement of e sac.. Just say end Jul

A bit disappointing cos I see some of u hv similar LMP n were able to see e sac. I was given folic acid n calcium pills. Gonna see him again in abt 2 weeks time after my overseas trip.

Yah, my gynae says can travel as long as I dun bungee jump.. Funny lar him

Hi Angelia and Candy.. thanks! ok.. shall monitor the pain... feeling moody now.. cos jus now craved for beef hor fun... then when dapao back.. the beef is RED In colour with BLOOD!!! wa.. v v v disappointed! hahaha.. sigh... so went to heat it up... still RED... really PEKCEK!!!! so i ate the hor fun... and some beef that looks cooked...but inside still red... sigh now.. feel guilty and sucky... boohoo...

Hi seoulover.. cnt detect anything from ultrasound means wat? did u do the V scan? at such early stage.. only do V scan ma... i think if i do ultrasound also cannot see...

mai worry huh... normal.. its normal...

my next check up on 6th dec!also after my trip! haha.... hopefully by then can hear heartbeat..

ya... so u better dun do bungee jump huh!! hahahaha

Smalleyespy> didn't do V scan leh.. Dunno y my gynae never suggest.. Maybe he don't hav e equipment? His room looks v lok cok haha. Very dubious hor.. Asked me to do e ultrascan for wat? Waste $80, haha

My next checkup on 8 dec.. So what did u see in e V scan?

Hehe.. Today I ordered "surf n turf" which includes steak.. When e waiter asked how I want it to be done, I said medium which is my usual style... Totally forgot! After placing my order, then i remember but think a bit late to change. When it came, i felt guilty n ate only a third of it.. But afterwards, the gynae nvr say cannot eat leh.. He just say no coffee, tea, milk, cheese n pineapple so heck lah! Haha

Seoulover, don't worry, probably just a case of late ovulation. My ovulation also very late that's why I'm only 7 weeks tmr when my last menses was on 19 sep. Ur gynae didn't do v scan? Mine also couldn't detect via ultrasound so I did v scan then can see Liao.