(2012/07) Jul 2012

Dear mummies, I'm letting go of my maternity pant extenders cos I'm showing quite fast, so only used a few times. Letting go cheaply. PM me if you are interested, thanks.

Angelia: ya!! When I told them I still want to be a hot mummy they keep laughing at me la! I think mummy really Wei da! I haven think who will help me tk care sia..both parents working even in laws. I going to hire a maid next yr..but no one at hm except my grandma but she is 94 Liao. Only can help me see when baby is asleep lol.

The age thing started from me n Angelia den all the mummies say out their age and make them feel old.. Lol! All young mummies as long as we have cute healthy babies!!
age is just a number.. Hehe!!

I didn't had the shark fin when I was at wedding. My hubby straight away say: I eat on your behalf! To play safe? Anyway the wedding first 3 dish I didn't get to get. No.1= cold dish, No.2=shark fin and No.3 prawns( allergy)!

Bean curd and bird nest will make baby fair..I take once a week. Bean curd must eat original selegie kind.not lao ban kind. Bird nest try to cook instead of bottle but if not bottle also good.my mum say better than nothing! But first trimester
once a week is good enough.

Can eat kiwi it contains 85g vit c ( read from book) . My mum ask me eat 1half -2 daily man now.. Tomato good for baby skin too
free I read my book and post for u all. It's a week by week pregnancy book

Bingo: ya I use essence water also! The clear lotion and signature cream and the cellumination essence? My gf keep asking me try say damn good. U use what?

Cleopatra : icic... Me too intending to hired maid next year.. Let me alone taking care of 2, i seriously peng san arr... Hahaha! Yea.. Agree age is just a number! Haha! All will be hot mama de. No worried!!

mummies, cannot eat shark fin? I got 1 full bowl last weekend at wed..how? any side effect after taken? worrying me now..

Thanks for the chart! But I think I'll update tmr after I see the gynae, 'cos also not confirm I will stick with him. Haha.

Smalleyespy> I know why ur gynae says the same thing as my friend's gynae le....'cos it's the same gynae! haha.

Qing-er: think 1 bowl is ok.. But I haven ask my mum if it's ok to have before the wedding so my hubby say play safe no! For me, I need to ask my mum first before I eat something new ( must get her approval)! Very kiasu la! Don't worry!!

Done that Liao.. I also ate tiaramisu last weekend! It's a no also.. But I ate Liao.. Lol! I didnt ask my mum can eat cox I was craving for it so badly!!! Now I learnt, won't eat Liao. Take it as a bonus reward last weekend.. Hehe!

Mink mink.. you r right..tats the word i was trying to say abt bean curd..石膏

Shark Fins is my fav..
what a waste..not being able to eat it.. Especially i get to eat it 2x this mth. Really confirm cant eat shark fin?
I read cant eat swordfish and mackerel cos the mercury content is high.

Thx Cleopatra..wil tk note of it next time..although is my 2nd, but I duno cannot tk shark fin..now lesson learnt..

i m so sleepy now..will update the chart once confirmed too..

A lot mummies like shark fin lol! I also like..!

E Tan: don't know really can or no must check with doc. Free I ask my mum see what she say also. U got 2 bonus Liao. Had 2x tis mth! Think this way feel better!

Any mummies know where is good for yoga (prenatal)? Can recommend if u know any? Thanks!!

Hi Bingo,

Sorry was typing wrong, i also had a d&c last year (Oct) done by doctor Tham but that time he already with TMC. Try not to look back and think positive, Dr. Tham also encourage me during my hard time. So stay positive and together we all "jia you" ok?? Until today i still dont have "morning sickness" but only dizzy and leg pain, anyone has morning sickness at week 5 i.e vomiting and nausea?

Weeee... Just finish gynae visit... Gynae say bb heartbeat very strong.. Which is good. But my left hand side de cyst growth!!! From 3.5cm to 4.7cm... I keep asking whether is it okay anot, he reassure me that, it's okay.. And will maybe go off when hit 3month.. =\ pray hard nothing happen arr! =\

Thanks peapea I have too updated the chart.

How about Jolly Bean beancurd drink? Is it safe to take?

Do you all know where to buy nice maternity clothes that are not too ex. Dunno why I so fast cannot fit into my office wear liao... But I was thinking if I could wear something bigger that doesn't show my belly or that I am pregnant will be better...

Bodor: I was planning to have 2x sharkfin from this wk onwards. 2 weddings this mth.
Think i will just help to scoop for the table ppl to eat. smell also make me happy..haha

Angelia: I heard normally ppl with cyst aftr giving birth,the cyst will also go off.
Dont worry.

Wah. Karen, u so fast start to think abt getting maternity clothes. Probably just wear more cotton tops or dress, more airy type and comfy.
I actually saw some websites which sell those clothes.

U can check out
http://www.coozfashion.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=24
http://www.mummysecret.com.sg/dispcat.asp?pcat=173
http://stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/search/label/Promotion

http://www.*********/index.html

Hope the above helps.

angelia congrats from hearing the heartbeat! haha i was also wondering if you type wrongly becos i remember i am the only one at 3 weeks plus...
i think your gyane say ok sure ok! it will disappear...

cleopatra - i am using the toner clear lotion, treatment essence and thought of buying the signature cream before i found out i am preg.. but i stop using the toner becos i found out they have salicylic acid that i was told might not be suitable, but i havent confirm with my gyane yet might not be true anyway.. but to play safe i stop first.
you using the signature cream now? i havent check the ingredients yet.. good?

boder - yes let's jiayou and we believe all will be fine this time round!

mink - wow yours very ex leh... did you check with the TCM if need to gap both medicine?

E Tan; no choice, my tummy very bloated. Can't wear my jeans as well. I asked doc and he said very normal to be bloated lei. Even my thighs and arms have expanded according to my dh but my weight still the same...

I'm so so busy with work these few days. Surviving on 5hrs sleep daily is no fun! Feels like I can just fall asleep at the work station now!

I've been having werid discharge these few days. Brown mucus like discharge which sometimes turn yellowish on the panty liner after an hr or so. Is this spotting or infection?

Angelia: congrats on hearing the strong HB!
And for all those popping by to see the gynea tml, hope we will all hear heartbeat!

Peapea: thanks for creating the spreadsheet. Hope u r feeling better already. Spotting stopped?

Gg back to work! Hope I can catch up on reading the many posts soon!

Bingo I only getting ATY and nothing else. TCM ask me to eat for entire 1st trimester. Folic acid and iron I buy from watsons. Where is ur TCM located?

Qing Er & Bingo : thank you!

E Tan : that's what my gynae say... Plus! My #1 & coming #2 quite near gap... He say to me "you march than give birth and now you got #2, so the cyst is there lo.." =.=!!

Anyway mummies... Just let you all know...

For Folic Acid right.. You all may try Unity Pharmacy... Cause Unity selling 1box of 100tablets at only $3.19...
Whereby most gynae is 0.10cent per tablets... Super cheaper... Hahahaha! Than is the same Folic acid as what gynae gave... Can save abit on that!

Imagine if gynae gave you 30tablets already $3... But Unity
Is 100tablets at $3.19...

Karen: i also find my pants and jeans v tight now! I'm only at 6 weeks. I bought 2 pairs of maternity pants a few days ago. But the lady at the shop told me better to not buy too much first and to wait till 4mths before buying maternity clothes coz u dunno how big Ur tummy will get.

But i still went ahead to buy some if not I hve limited clothes to wear now..but the size I got is not quite right for now. A bit baggy...hahaha

mink - ok but must gap for 3 hrs at least for tcm and western medicine leh... this is what my TCM told me... she is located at chinatown, she's mark lee tcm ...

Woah, cannot catch up with you girls... I also turning 31 soon...

This morning I woke up feeling fine.., I was thinking to myself, maybe today no nauseas, next thing I know Im vomiting at the toilet bowl, just some liquid out but very xin ku... N the stomach was quite painful too because of the retching.

After vomiting, I felt fine... Can eat a big breakfast and lunch also finish 3/4 of ban mian..

But now v sleepy and my boss very understandly let me go home n sleep.

I'm also on duphaston 3x daily and jab once a week due to my miscarriage... I think is ok, it's just hormones that stabilized our pregnancy.

Cannot wait for 1st trimester to be over...

just had a nap. i realised i forgot to put in age columm.

many thanks for whoever was the one who added it in!

happygal we got same EDD!

Wow.. MaiNe, your boss is good to you still can go home and sleep.

I havent told my boss yet. Probably wait till Jan when I've travel to Korea for work.
Hopefully she can allow me to stay grounded in SG. Need to ask her for backup staff too. Our comapny backup staff system quite slow.

Angelia... Wahh so happy for u.. Strong hb!!!

E Tan... Same here.. Havent told anyone in my office.. Thinking how to let my boss know.. Hmm.. My job is very complicated one.. Dunno hv to pass to who..

LadyDee- Lol... again very qiao.. haha.. no wonder!! hahaha.. word by word.. hahaha

Angelia- Do u feel pain for your cyst? u had cyst already prior to your 1st pregnancy? Anyways.. congrats on hearing ur bb's heartbeat!! so amazing!!

Wa.. MaiNe... can go home ah!!! so shiok!! today fri summre.. Song BO!! hahahhaa

Cleopatra.. haha.. u really party animal... sigh.. guess we all still miss the booze and the parties huh... haha...

Hello Ladies!!
MaiNe: Wow ur boss is so good!!!!

Babybump: my pants are bursting too! i told my hubby i wan to go n buy maternity wear he says so early. but i really feel so tight ard my waist

I've been vomitting since ytd.. sigh.. everything i eat kana rejected. Argh... thot nausea only starts after 6 wks (read it somewhere) but i only 5 weeks n already feeling so bad... sigh...

Haha, I nvr tell my boss... He is the big mouth.. Yesterday I got mc from gynae mah, so tell him stomach cramp.. Today he say go back n rest since it's Friday. Woohoo!!!

I lost weight leh... My pants n dresses are loose and my tummy smaller than when I not preggie! But im already small size in the first place, and with no appetite I lost 1kg in a week ...

E tan, dun travel in your first trimester...they say airplane got some negative pressure or something, not good for foetus...

haha so Mai Ne, how long u gg to hide from him.hahha.
Its surprising that you lost weight.. I put on 1kg. So tempted to do crunches..stomach like got tummy.
I used to run/go gym often. Now must hint to my gym kaki i need to miss out workouts for awhile le.

Yup, wil probably tell my boss when I m in 13th wk which is in Jan. Tell her i need rest..hahat to avoid travelling. My work requires me to travel.. so hopefully she can find a backup for me soon.

Wil's mom : thankyou!

Smalleyespy : nope.. I dont feel pain... Hmmm... After my delivery, i didnt know i have cyst at all... Until the first visit back to my gynae for this #2, than gynae VS and tell me.. =.=! regarding the heartbeat.. Seriously hor... I cant see from the scan leh... But gynae still tell me "got heartbeat and a strong one!" than i was like "huh? Where got? Why i cant see? " Hahaha... He still record down the scan and replay for me but still i cant see! Lol... Than he took down the scan picture and point to me! "you see the white dot here? That's the heartbeat..." hahahahha!!!

Regarding weight! I eat really alot! Imagine just lunch itself, i can eat 2egg& 3 kosong prata!!!!! But today go check up, i also lost weight! Haha! Dont know where it gone to... My gynae say it's okay to eat as much as you can now.. But later stage may need to control abit.. Scare bb will big. Lol !

hahaha.. angelia.. so good!! i hope i will lose weight on my 2nd visit to the gynae too man!!! my pants all also feeling tight!! the bra too!!! very tong ku leh... u know..ppl who duno we preggy will think we are just FAT with a bulging tummy!!!! hahahha

MaiNe- I travelling next FRI!! hahahah. i also worry about negative things.. but gynae gave the go ahead... and tell me can still hop and jog n play tennis.. lol.. so i will go with it with crossed fingers and hopefully a positive and happy mindset..

have a great weekend!!! haha.. yes... and with ur sticky beanies!!

LadyDee- All the best in your check up tmr!!!! U will be very happy and delighted!!!

Smalleyespy : hahaha!! I feel you!!! Now my nei nei also
Damn pain... I already start wearing non-wired bra at home! And is like "肿肿" like that!! My hb still laugh and say like engorgement like that.. =.=! kns!

bodor - after dicussions with hubby, most likely will see Dr Benjamin Tham but i will still go for my blood test on monday at gleneagles than fix appt to see Dr Tham at week 6..
can i ask if did he give you the support jab due to previous m/c? you see him at how many weeks?
sorry for asking so many questions.. haha
another soon to be Dr Benjamin Tham's patient! haha i realise alot of mummies here see him..

we can meet at TMC for coffee.. haha

Mummies: sin maternity damn ex leh.. U can try online
Asos. Free shipping. But I try to see if there's 10% or what sale..but I didn't choose those ex ones. I bought leggings from Asos very nice to wear! Gap maternity also. Shipping still cheaper than buy a dress in sin 90 bucks! Killer!! My pants also can't fit don't know why! And I bought new zara working pants before I know I am preggie., waste money! After birth make sure I slim down!

Ya first trimester my gynae say some mummies can lost up to 5 kg. It's normal due to no appetite.
just continue to eat healthy!!

Today is Friday, but we having healthy Fridays!! No more
party Angelia and smalleyespy!

TGIF!!

Sob... Tell me abt it, I just went holiday in oct and bought a ton of dresses back... Now I must quickly wear them b4 I can't squeeze in.

Are your complexion ok? Woah Lau, my face very oily recently. Got some white heads and pimples... Can we go facial?? I really cannot stand my face like that...

Hais.... Tio spotting !! Due to carrying of mygirl too much! Gynae just return my call and ask me to dont carry mygirl often! And instead of taking Duphaston 1 aday... Have to take 2tablets aday! =\ hais... How to dont carry mygirl when she is sooo sticky plus i am the main caretaker!

Lim Mai Ne - me too! i have 2 big pimples on my forehead and lots of white heads..
i heard we cannot go facial leh...
i feel like cutting my hair.. my hair start to become so dry plus i have very long hair...

angelia - be careful... maybe at this time ask your mil or mum to look after first?

Huh... Cannot go facial how??? Like that I no confident to go out leh... My hair is very oily too...

Angelia, pls take care now... Ask your family for help lar... Really cannot carry too heavy de...

is the facial thing true? i'm scheduled for my facial coming wed though. will be very sad if i cannot go for all 9 months!

Fluffy is not feeling good.. the cramps making me uncomfortable and my 6th sense urge to just go find any other gynae willing to see me immediately today.

Managed to booked appt with Dr Phua @ Kovan who seems like a nice gynae.. he said my sac is too small.. looks like it is only 5 weeks when I should be 6.. could be possible it stopped growing.. or hopefully that baby is just growing slower than average. Have to review in 2 weeks..

Meanwhile I'll still go to see Dr Ben Tham on tues for a 2nd opinion..

He also found 3 cysts in my ovaries.. 1 of them measured 8.5cm..which shld be the reason for my painful cramps..

So, now i can only pray for hope.. that baby will grow healthily.. I really hope this pregnancy will stay with me.. ;(

Bingo & Mai ne : thank!! But my mil is working and my mum is helping up my dad as he got lots of project on hand now.. She only on off can help me takecare.. So still i need to jaga myself.. =\

wil's mom : I told Cherelle that "baby, mummy cannot always carry you leh.. Pain pain.." than she start ehhhhhhEHHHHHHH! =.=! even like etc, hb playing with her in the room right, i leave the room to make milk for her awhile.. She also scream and ehhhhh... Her eye sight cannot dont have me! =\ than my poor hb have to carry her and follow me to make milk for her lo... =.=!

Fluffy : * BIG HUG TO YOU! * me too! Having cyst! Ohgosh yours is 8.5cm?!? Mine now is 4.7cm and i am like worried till hell ler... =| hopefully the lady luck is still with us and taking a good care hand of us and bb !!! Jiayou!

thanks for the hugs Angelia.. I really hope lady luck will still stay with me.. finally getting pregnant after 3 years and testing positive on my anniversary itself was a joy over the moon.. i happily and willingly cancelled all my year end holidays cos I just willing to sacriface everything for baby safety..

2 weeks later is my birthday.. I hope fate won't be so cruel to me..