(2012/06) Jun 2012

i think one time use means per log in account. cause tat time with the sale20off code we all used. also one time. can't re-use using same log in account.

Petrina: I haven use that account to make payment at all. Cos I was still adding items.

Jul: It says code "AMEXSG" has already been used and is no longer valid

asrias: i log in n try the code again, they say it's been used can't use again. so it can't disappear at payment if it's already there. i think b4 me someone also bought something with that code already.

do u want to get someone else to buy it on your behalf?

Anna, if you're worried about your weight then try to eat less carbs and stick to more vege, fruits and low fat protein. I'm also trying to curb myself from snacking.. sometimes just feel like eating in the afternoon but I'll drink more water instead to hopefully feel more full. Thanks for offering to help us check out sales
I think I really should stop spending now!!!

Jul, oh I also bought this model... hmmmmmm... I want to help you but I really cannot spend already la.... :p

Jul, I dun remember what was my starting BMI. hehe...bad memory now. Think should be of average bah.
You are definitely the no. 1 hoarders in our June forum lor. Lol. I have yet to buy any nursing bra cos I worry that my boobs size might increase wen getting near to edd. Hence was thinking to go and try out those cheap nursing bra at the departmental store sometime next month only. And only bought 1 pack of WB 5pcs cotton disposable panties from guardian. Seems like gonna stock up more then. Haha.

Gathering
Since that we are gonna meet up soon, why dun you gals bring out those that you think the size is wrong in your purchases and probably we can take over when we meet up?

asrias

Then something must be wrong. Maybe one of those cookie things or what remembered the code & registered it. What do u wanna buy? I buy for u lah

My girl is just like her daddy lor...hate vege but fast food...faint. I hope that I can refrain myself from snacking too...sometimes it's just so hard. Oops...tea break soon. Lol.
Well you never know when you need to buy again, esp now....hard to stop buying. Hahaha.

I just loved my back support pillow though it's exp but really can help me to have a good nite sleep. Worth investing. Highly recommended if you gals have the same back problem as me.
http://www.dreamgenii.com/?section=testimonials

Anna, how much is the pillow you bought? I wanted something like that but locally it's difficult to find.. I found it online but very expensive. In the end I got a bolster but with the bump, it's not very comfy pressing against me. I use a rolled up towel to support my tummy when I sleep on my side.

Jul: Yay it works now! I went to create ANOTHER account and redo everything. So its not my fault that I never read the fine print properly. But it does say "Promo code can only be used once and only one promo code can be used per order."

Mystery solved. I think my old account must have registered it as being used somehow.

Hopecg: Try creating a new account like I did. Prob it will work now!

JUL: Then actually the measurement for the Size 36 for the Emma Jane bra model isn't that big because it 29". I measure my own under bust its already 30"

Nattan: Yeah and i just received super bad news that there is some space restructuring such that our seats will be side by side now as opposed to having a 4-5M distance. My life is going to be so horrible from now on and after i am back from ML. Maybe to me i rather not lunch with them and socialise but with the space restructuring i have no privacy.. Who knows its going to be more difficult for me to SMH and online shop/surf.

fleur

u must rem that this is not stretched at all. u need it to be slightly stretched after wearing else no support. i'm wearing 36 now so i ordered size 36, but it's bigger than my other bras

asrias

oh good! u ordered emma janes too?

groovy

yup asos has free delivery, no min order

Nattan, I bought it at Isetan on Monday. UP at $129.00 with cherries pillow case cover. Now offer at $116, if you have Isetan card will be $112 after discounted price. I used pillows and bolster to support my bump and back, but it still does not help to ease my back problem and had many sleepless nites. This really do wonders to me....hope it will help you gals too. At least my hub is not complaining that there are too many pillows or bolster between us now....heehee.

Which one of the nursing bra has the padding?
Does all have padding?

Wanted to get the bra with padding or where we could put padding inside the bra.

I'm having slight uncomfortable feeling if wearing disposable breastpad. It feels very itchy when I'm wearing them. Blame my sensitive skin..
That's why I want nursing bra with padding to go out. Or at least the one where I can put the padding inside, so it won't touch my skin.

Nattan, oh ya I bought it at Isetan Parkway Parade if you wanna know the exact store. I saw the Avent Philips steamer cum blender bundle deal offering at $ 199 now, where UP at $271. Dunno if it's a good deal?

Jul: I ordered 3 emma janes the last round. This round I ordered maternity dresses + 1 more bra. Cos I wear size 8 for the maternity dresses, it runs out quite fast. Usually by the time got sale is either no size or designs that I don't like. So bo pian, regular price got size and got discount code I just grab first.

The emma janes I ordered size 34 for Soft Cup Seam Free Nursing Bra and size S for the sleep nursing bra. So far its really quite comfy.

Groovy: The sleep bra doesnt have padding. The Soft Cup Seam Free Nursing Bra has got padding, but can be removed if you dun like it

AsRias: How are the maternity dresses? Does it run bigger? What is your normal dress size pre preg btw?

JUL: Quite true hehe thanks for the advice.

Feeling quite blue now with the office changes. Trying not to show and taking in my stride. After all what can ikan bilis do when the sharks have decided right?

asrias

Hehe aws happy to hear someone spending money other than me!

Yeah sometimes if we wear popular sizes, there's no way to wait for super sales also. At least u have 20% off.

fleur

I understand ur feelings.

I was so sad when we had to move from prime Orchard to fringe area, plus my nice big cubicle with walls became a desk. Now we shd be moving in a couple of yrs to ulu Jurong East! Super down.. but what can we do?

Fleur: So far the quality is ok and its cheaper than getting them in the shops in singapore. Plus if I really dun like it I can just mail it back for refund. I'm abit pear shaped so for pre-preg size i get either 6 or 8 depending on the cutting for the butt. But I think maternity the smallest that they have is 8.

Jul: Haha, I din just buy from ASOS lor, I bought from Taobao.com (which is ridiculous cos I bought NON-MATERNITY and I justify by thinking that its to motivate me to slim back to my pre-preg size) then just now went to order the goon diapers also. This month broke liao.

Woah, the tollyjoy milk storage bag issue really scares me..
Lucky I never buy that brand for the storage.

I always buy Pigeon brand.. Becoz always afraid cheaper brand like tollyjoy or lucky baby might not be as steriled..

petrina
--------
No lah, I'm not complaining. I'm happy. It's just that I feel sim tia that I've to give away all the pinky cute clothings. Well, it's okay, I can give to my friends who gave birth to girls. I'm hoping people to hand me down boys clothes!

Smileszz
--------
Ya my MIL lives with us cos she's alone. Her hubby passed away already and my husband is the only child so ya....power struggle between 2 women in the house.

nattan
------
You work in Bras Brasah area? I work around here too! At victoria street! Where do u usually go for lunch?

jul
----
This one u bought looks very comfy. Is it?
http://www.asos.com//Emma-Jane/Emma-Jane-Maternity-Soft-Cup-Seam-Free-Nursing-Bra-with-Removable-Padding/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=1462844

asrias

Haha welcome to the hoarders club!

groovy, petrina

Scary... Luckily I dun use Tollyjoy but Lansinoh.

joycie

Yeah it's very soft & comfy. And the padding is thin but quite gd - in that the nipples dun poke out. But the size is too big for me

I bought same size as what I'm wearing now - Size 36 lor. But the band part is a bit bigger than other brands. My other Emma Janes from Spore, Bravados, etc etc brands & models all fit perfectly.

joycie

Hmm what is your band size now. Just now I measured for fleur, size 36 of the smooth seam free is between 27 inches(innermost hook) to 29 inches (outermost hook). Maybe u go measure your bra now & compare lor?

Whew! Packed half the kids old clothes. Actually, I dun seem to have much as I thought I did. In fact, my No1 v poor thing! Most of his non-baby clothes are all hand me downs!

Anyway I'm too tired to sort & throw now. Shall just fold & organise all of them & when the time comes, then I start throwing lah

Half more to go *pant pant*

Fleur

Don't feel too down. I also went through a lot of office space restructuring. Moved from Tanjong Pagar where I had a very nice private and not to mention cosy L shape desk with high partitions to Bras Braseh area where I only have L shape desk with no partition and now at Raffles Place where ours is like normal table desk with low partition only in front of u but u can see the person facing u opp and the person beside your desk has no partition too. It's like a library like that. Sian lor but office space is expensive so have to be like that.

So I seldom surf as openly as before and make to use my phone instead.

Jul

U very gu lut today!! Still packing away! I just slept the afternoon away cos the cough syrup made me so drowsy.

Joycie

Staying together is tough man. Is she helping to care for yr girl? The Chinese saying about one mountain cannot have two tigers is very true leh.

Anna

I also swear by my long pillow from terraline. Hub bought it from Spring Maternity as a Xmas gift. Super versatile.

He went expo to shop alone and came with all
Sort of things again! He actually bought a baby love nursing pillow. He really is a shopoholic. !

smilezz

Er no lah. I din do anything at all tdy, just napped, watched TV & chatted on the forum. Only spent abt 2h packing so far.

Jiayou! Jiayou! I'm down to 9-12 mths, 6-9 mths, & 3-6 mths. As I progress, I get more & more bochap & anyhow pack & sort haha

joycie: i also live with MIL & BIL cause she's alone too. BIL too young. so hb is kinda like sole breadwinner. at least u dun have BIL to fight with.

I found a replacement maid! Yay,so happy. Hope this girl will be able to take care of infants well. SHe has 8 years of experience in Singapore with infant care, so thats reassuring.

Fleur: Just in case you forget, please check regarding the amenities available for mother and baby during your tour. What do we need to bring extra. Cheers!

Hihi Adeline ... No probs. this for reminding me again hehe. Check this forum tmr for updates

Share your checkup too lol and if u ask chan kh on waxing lol
Btw why did he try to change u to vegan? He didnt for me

Fleur: Thanks! Will check on updates about your tour.
Will check with him on waxing...haha.

Cos i asked him about what should i be eating and etc, hence i guess he saw the opportunity to turn someone into vegan! So every checkup i go to i dont ask him anymore. Hehehe...
Apparently he does that to my friends too.

Anyways, i think he is doing a 3D scan for me tomorrow, does that mean i can see the her features at 28week?

Hi ladies, I left the office early to attend an event. After that met hubby for supper…yummy …ate my fave bak chor mee

Anna, thanks for the info on the pillow. $100+…must think about it some more…but it does seem comfy.

Fleurfleur, really bobian if your whole office had to be reconfigured. Hopefully you can still surf the net and shop online sometimes.

Ssmilezz, it's good that your hubby enjoys shopping. Consider that a blessing!

Joycie, I usually lunch around Raffles City or Waterloo St, sometimes I even go to Suntec or Marina Sq. It depends on mood and who I'm with

im using the dreamgenni pillow too! Bought from diapers.com.sg instead at 119 for plain n cherries is 129 free delivery. But isetan offer is better.. Hehe!

I have some maternity wear from ASOS that i bought new mostly size 8. Interested mummies can search facebook : maternity wear page for pics.

Anyway hopecg: i book a pre massage with them to try out!

Happy weekends all!! April is here!!

Alert for all parents in Singapore especially the ones residing in eastern part (Tampines, Pasir Ris & Simei) - 2 recent kidnapped cases just been reported this morning. A primary 3 boy from Griffiths Primary School at Tampines St 22 was last seen walking with a Chinese man seems to be a PRC guy around 7am in the morning of 29th March 2012. He was lured away just before he was abt to enter school compound. He is untraceable till this moment. Another case reported at Tampines too, a school girl was dragged and pushed into a white van by a Chinese lady also seems to be PRC citizen. She was kidnapped just before she entered her child care centre this morning. Few roadblocks are spotted along Tampines twds expressway and roads leading to other neighborhood. Pls take good care and be alert on our children's whereabouts.
It's so scary. We better buy harness and secure our kids with us all time when we go out.

Had a very bad dream and it sounds silly but I got emotional and cried a bit. Guess the restructuring affected me more than I expected. Space downsized by 1/2. No more pantry. Seems to bode an ill omen that the company may not last!!! Costs cut. Pay stagnant for yrs. no bonus.

Anyway heading for my hospital tour soon and hopefully can grab a good breakfast to cheer me up.

Anna: Straits Times just said it was a hoax for the tampines childcare case. No police report made, and no childcare centres reported any missing kids.

Think we just have to be super vigilant and not have unnecessary fear.

Glass, I heard the actual story from my colleague whose friend has dropped her kid at that particular child care centre. It was re-confirmed by the teacher. Straits Times is trying not to create public panic at this point of time where police is currently investigating. Be it whether is it true, we opt to be careful and not to be complacent. Do not treat our country's low crime rate as NO crime rate.

Well Anna, guess we have to wait and see to see what exactly has gone on with this case.

One of the fall out is my MIL doesn't want us to bring my son out. We had trained him to be more independent now, since I cannot carry him, and he is ok walking on his own, holding my hand.

I think this comes as a good reminder not to take safety for granted, even more so when we go abroad. But even adults can be kidnapped, what more young children?

I know I had a Filipino schoolmate who came to Singapore to study because there was a spate of kidnaps on rich ethnic Chinese during that period of time or something like that.

Re Maid
My maid uses things up very fast. My $20 organic spray for dirt is used up in a week.
She washes the clothes quite often, so I think my electricity and water bills will rise very quickly. I'm at 10th percentile for water and electricity consumption, I think we have gone past that tremendously in just 1 week. How to tell her?

Then just now she climbed the toilet bowl and stood on it to reach the top. Later it cracks. How? Can someone help me with crafting the words?

Adeline: I just finished my tour. We only got to see the delivery room and the two Bedder room as all rooms are fully occupied hence we cannot view. The rooms look very hospital like and hubby commented that TMC rooms look more homely/cosy in comparison.
Delivery ward:
-3types of pain relief - laughing gas, epidural, a pain killer.
-Can bring essential oil as they have electric burner
-CD of songs you want to listen while in delivery room

Package price you pay (be it single /double room) includes toiletries, sanitary napkins, baby diapers and wet wipes.

Limousine service to send you home.

Fleur: Thks! Aww shucks,the single bedder rooms are much nicer though, the one on the 6th lvl i believe its more cosy as it is carpeted with nicer wood finishing.But i just cant recall so will wait till my cousin delivers in April then will check it out.
Did you do your pre-registration and collect your baby bonus kit?

Green light for waxing!

I just came back from my 28week checkup. Baby is growth rate is normal and weighs at 1019g.
We also did a 3D scan and had a photo of her. She has chubby cheeks and she was asleep, guess it was still early since my appt was at 8.

Had a lovely brunch at Dempsey@PS Cafe after my checkup to celebrate with DH.

My next appt is in a months time,cant wait to see her again!!

Am going to have a short nap now before heading out for a mummy shower.

Adeline:
Baby bonus kit? They didn't mention that. What is it?
Yes 5 floor is wood flooring and 6th is carpet.
I'll be doing my 28 week scan this thurs. hopefully baby weight is good.