(2012/06) Jun 2012

My colleagues still haven't clarify whether i'm suppose to join them for lunch. I assume I'm not part of it then...

Chris

Eeks! I'm not pampering myself leh. I'm buying nursing stuff, baby stuff, diapers, ... not very pampering eh?

But it's true lah. Ince stop working, everything also gotta think 3x before buying. Maybe that's why I went into a flurry of buying steamer-blender, breadmaker & happycallpan now haha.

Hiaz wanted to take out my breadmaker to play this weekend, but with this BHC thingy, dunno how. Want to go to Ikea to look at nursing armchair too, & pack kids clothes,.. also cannot

Nvm at least Hubs can handle the transiting No1 to the toddler bed & the new car seat. Let's hope everything works out, then we can move the stupid toddler bed from the living rm where it's blocking everything haha

nattan

So weird to leave u hanging there like that. I also dun gian to join them for free lunch like that, but it's not a nice feeling to be left out. But now after realising u were left out, they still dun wanna clarify? Hiaz

Medela Spare Parts Spree

Hehe made up the list of spare parts to buy liao. Now just waiting for the spree-er to start her spree.

Btw those who are using Medela pumps, pls stock up on the white membranes hor. They aws tear!

jul > jus lik me lor. Nw gotta think more than thrice b4 buyin smthing.

My mum insist tat i shld move any furniture nw. Sy wil do it for me whn i m in hosp.
so i m kind of stuck. Wonder does tat mean maid gotta slp on mattress on flr whn she arrive? Hmm.

Wow, everyone is recommending Emma Jane nursing bras. Now I'm tempted to buy one too but I'm quite skeptical about buying bras online cos i dunno if it will fit me. Some bras have different cuttings. Which one will you recommend?
1) Emma Jane Maternity Soft Cup Seam Free Nursing Bra with Removable Padding
2) Emma Jane Smooth Nursing Bra
3) Emma Jane B-E Smooth Maternity Nursing Bra

Will u buy 1 cup bigger than your regular one?

Jul, yeah.. I dunno why... feel as if they just exclude me simply cos i don't have the same portfolio? But we're the same dept mah... a bit petty and calculative I find. But it's not as if I really gian a free lunch. Since they don't want me to join, I just follow other colleagues who are planning to go to Chinatown lor..

What's this white membrane you're talking about? What's it for and how much?

Your BHC over already? Or you're still feeling it? Re shopping, I'm stopping NOW! Cannot keep spending already. Still need to pay income tax and other bills

Nattan

Aiyah u will have a more enjoyable lunch with other ppl la. Not gian to join them if the intention is not there in th first place right?

So yr shopping ban only started after this morning Goon diapers shopping issit? Haha

Macs

I took fast food twice last week for lunch then felt super guilty man.

Need to get out of the house to buy lunch for myself and
See doc. So lazy! My sore throat is killing me. But the weather so hot, makes me wanna buy an ice cream to
Indulge after lunch.

ya loh, they say cannot shift furniture but if not in your room, in another room should be ok. my mum said dun stay in the room when they shift,dun look at it should be ok. For me really have to shift to make space for cot and CL.no choice,haiz

im on halfday today. going hi-tea with my gf. yay!

nattan: I would feel very sian loh, but I am pretty sure that they would ask u to join later, if not very paiseh to leave u out mah

ssmilezz, haha.. ya.. my shopping stops after this morning's Goon ;)

I really don't gian to join for lunch but since it's a dept thing, I thought it would be nice to have some lunch time bonding mah. But they have kept very quiet about the whole thing, even my Malay colleague who promised to help me find out also never got back to me
... so nevermind if they don't want to include me lor.. I'll just go out with others.

I already had Mac this morning so no more fast food!

Kadice, so nice to go for high-tea.. enjoy yourself!

<font color="aa00aa">Sorry for the repeated post.
Is there anyone whose interested in taking over these 2 bras? ASOS sent me the wrong size!

<font size="+1"><blink>20% off!</blink></font>

1) Emma Jane Maternity Sleep Nursing Bra
COLOUR: Black
SIZE: 38
PRICE: SGD 32.14 - 20% = SGD 25.71

6857063.jpg

URL: http://www.asos.com/Emma-Jane/Emma-Jane-Maternity-Sleep-Nursing-Bra/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=477126&amp;SearchRedirect=true&amp;SearchQuery=RBIUN477126

2) Emma Jane B-E Smooth Maternity Nursing Bra
COLOUR: Black
SIZE: 32B
PRICE: SGD 37.88 - 20% = SGD 30.30

6857064.jpg

URL: http://www.asos.com/Emma-Jane/Emma-Jane-B-E-Smooth-Maternity-Nursing-Bra/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=477044&amp;SearchRedirect=true&amp;SearchQuery=RBIUN477044

Will throw in free normal postage.</font>

raining in suntec area now..
went MSQ eat MFM just now with colly. spent an hour ranting about my MIL.. haha
feel much better emotionally now..

joycie

I bought only the first one.

nattan

I feel that they are so secretive. Either invite or dun invite. Why like "ah mai" like that. Make people feel so 'beggarly'.

The White Membrane is only for PISA &amp; others. Freestyle doesn't use the membrane.

Kadice

The spree I'm talking abt is only for the spare parts like membranes, funnels, etc. If u buy pump from overseas spree, it'll definitely be loads cheaper than Spore. But no warranty, usually. But I think nattan &amp; a few others bought from someone who can arrange for warranty. You wanna check with them for details?

smilezz

I know what u mean! Need to get out to see doc, but feeling so lazy, can't bear to move right?

Nattan

Aiyoh, looks like today u are not fated to lunch with anyone. Hope you are having a good lunch nevertheless! Anyway, the weather is bad, no point travelling to Chinatown.

Jul

How's your BHC? Better today?

I did make it out of the house to see the doc but ended up caught in the super heavy rain on my way back. Luckily I carried an umbrella since the clinic was at the opp block.

I was thinking of getting the spare parts from Megababystore. How's the pricing from the spree?

Petrina

so u did get to ear MFM? I went once but the service was very bad.
Then never went back.

Oddly now, I just want to go and eat Nando's! I had it like 2 weeks back and somehow still want to go and eat again.

Kadice

Enjoy your half day and girly time with your friend!
Always nice to catch up over makan.

Came back with a bag of medicine. Sian. Havent decided if I should take or just let the cold run its course over the weekend. But I do have a very busy week next week so need to be recovered by then.

Decided to reward myself with a won ton mee for lunch. Took a quick shower and now am going to relax in my room. rest rest rest!!

moi
-----
I would like to buy from you but also not the right size for me leh. I need size 36. How come they will deliver the wrong size to you? So bad service! Now I don't feel like ordering from them liao.

petrina
-------
It's raining in my bugis area too. Talking about MIL, I can have a long story....hai..

Packing
-------
I also haven't packed my daughter's old clothes and digged out all the infant's bottles and stuff. And so sayang, I need to give away all my girl's baby pretty pink clothings and keep the borings white, yellow, green and blue if I've any.

<font color="aa00aa">jlchia,
It's the first time that ASOS sent me the wrong size (I had ordered other stuff from them several times). Maybe human error due to influx of orders during the 20% sale.

christine77sg,
I will try to measure the band circumference without stretching maybe tonight or over the weekends coz now working.</font>

joycie: dun like tat say leh.. u got girl then boy.. still complain..

smilez: ya. ate. not bad for $4.70 lunch. dun care abt svc. went in, order 2 sets n nothing else. eat, pay up and leave.

Jul: u better now?

nattan: so wat did u eat today? any companion?

Nattan, it's really no point to join that kind of uninvited and unwelcomed lunch anyway. Dun get yourself upset over this kind of stupid and bad inter-department lunch arrangement. It's better off to have your own lunch and do some shopping by yourself. Where are you working? Normally I will have my own lunch or lunch with my hubby most of the time. At times, will join my colleagues for lunch but not that often. Maybe we can go out lunch together one of this day?

Jul, how's your BH? Are you feeling better now? All bcos of your yummy cinnamon melts, I asked my hub to go mac for lunch today. Had big mac and filler-o-fish meal with shaker fries. Orea Mcflurry and cinnamon melts for desserts. Omg...feel so guilty now...super duper fat like penguin and still eating so much....faint.

Gmarket Goon diapers
I saw that it's selling at $15.90 for 52pcs S size hence the price will be S$ 0.30 per pc. Is it consider cheap? Wonder how many packs should I stock up for Size S? Will she outgrown to size M fast?

Btw, there is Robinson expo sales going on now till 8th April.

Thanks for all your concern. Think the enforced rest helped. I had lunch, watched a lot of ahsoh tv n was gog to pack clothes after my shower. But not BHC is here so i'm lying on
My bed n feeling bored again. Sigh!

Jul, ssmilezz,Petrina, Anna, in the end I went out with another colleague to Suntec Old Town and ate my fave Assam Laksa and white kopi
I'm ok la.. I guess it's just one of those days.

Ya I don't mind meeting for lunch. I work around Bras Basah area so can travel to Suntec, Marina Sq, Cityhall, Bugis...

Anna, re Goon diapers, normal price is $21 so $15.90 is considered quite cheap (although if you went to BabyCare, Goon was selling at $14 there).. cheaper than Mamy Poko. I bought altogether 3 packs of S and 4 M. I think my boy will grow fast la.. haha.. *wishful thinking*

Smilezz

Spare parts from the spree r definitely cheaper. I ordered from this spree-er before n it was cheaper than those BP or ready stock

Anna

Haha nvm just eat lah. Unless ur gynae got serious issue or u have GD. Last time gynae said my baby was big. End up i delivered early n weight overestimated. So for 37wks my boy was still ok weight.

Nattan

Sounds like not a bad lunch after all

Think i've bought most of everything i need liao. Maybe just things like plastic drawers, wet wipes, my sis wedding clothes, BFing cover, some extras like nursing armchair, diaper caddy etc which dun have also ok. Think i'm more or less set. Now i just need to pack clothes n start my laundry!!!!!

Hopecg: Now I can't use the code also. Not sure if its coz every card they give a unique code and Petrina used the AMEXSG code already. But doesn't look like unique code lei. Sobz... Now I can't buy the 2 dresses I want coz no discount liao.

Nua at home also very shiok la..I realised I don't have much hobbies or interests leh. I think i can count it off my fingers. Very limited. haha..

I also had the open net mail sent to me, then my hub asked me - eh need to knock knock and do wiring one..can do now ah?

Joycie

Are you staying with your MIL? Common to have conflicts la..different style.

Nattan

We can lunch @ Raffles City. Or anyone is keen to meet there, I'm ok.

Anna

U had 2 burgers or what? hehe..usually if I don't control myself, I can finish one Fillet o Fish &amp; one mcwings with fries on my own.

My hub went to Changi area for a meeting this afternoon and he was asking me if anything good to get at the Robinson expo fair.

ssmilezz, not much knocking for open net... I did mine already. Anyway, are you pantang? Am fine for lunch at Raffles City

Asrias, the PLUS10 code is for 20+10% leh...

<font color="aa00aa">I think it's not 20% + 10% per se, but rather additional 10% on "already 20% discounted items". So for regular-priced items, it'll be 10%.</font>

Jul: was using my amex card to purchase

Nattan: No. the 20% is the already discounted items. The items I want to get is regular price item. so the plus 10 only gives 10% while the amex code would be 20% off

Jul, I find it weird that my gynae didn't say anything when I have put on 12kg at week 26 where you gals have put on lesser weight than me at week 28/29.

Smilezz, I didn't had 2 burgers lah. That will be abit too much....hahaha. I shared with my hub but I finished all the desserts all by myself. :p
I'm also wondering is there anything I can get at Robinson sales since there will be baby expo and motherhood fair coming soon.

Nattan, oh that's abit for me since my workplace is at Changi area. Unless I have customer visit around that area, if not I won't normally go over to town. Will let u know early if I have sales call over that area ya. ;)

Moi, Asrias, oic.. saw wrongly! Hehe... so how? Cannot use the Amex code already?

Anna, your gynae may not say anything if you're on the thin side or underweight before pregnancy. 12kg is acceptable if your limit is 20kg?

Oh your workplace is in Changi Business Park? Very near to Expo right.. good if there are fairs and you can pop by easily during lunch time to check them out.

Emma Jane from Asos

Shucks! I think size 36 of the seam free bra is too loose for me. I thought after washing, it'll be ok, but it's still a bit loose wearing at the last hook! Angry...

Anyone wants to take over my size 36? I washed but haven't worn - in black

JUL: You really have alot of bras.
I bought La Leche League Seamless Convertible Nursing Tube Bra - White which is on its way so not sure how the size fits.
Also bought one padded bandeau which stated fits size 32-36 but it was tight for me. I might need to stretch it out across my chair haha
Then i also pre ordered one La Leche League nursing bra.

Anyone received their Emma Jane Bra Size 34 or 36? Can help me measure the underbust length please?

Nattan: Aiya i totally get what you mean. I got this kind of treatment over the Xmas and CNY period all because i don't engage in their negative coversations so they will Clique together and leave me out. Take group pics in front of the tree and gift exchange right in front of me.
So don't let it get to you too much k ... better to lunch alone or with ppl u are comfy with than lunch with such ppl at work

Nattan, I'm not that thin pre-preg...just average weight cos I'm pretty short. I hope that I won't exceed 15kg in total preg but seems like it's pretty difficult or shd say out of the qns now. Oh I really look like a penguin now....that's what my hub been calling me. Agrr....

Yes very near to expo hence always drop by to see if there is any good deals to grab but I always forget to pre-check prices to make comparison. :p
If you gals have any things u wanna check out, pls let me know the items n price beforehand so that I can go make comparison n advice ya. ;)

Nattan/Jul: Just went back to scrutinise the mailer. Sighz apparently theres a super fine print which says for one time use only. Which means since petrina used the code, I can't use it anymore which is why hopecg tried also cannot. Oh well. Lesson learnt. =(

fleur

I just measured my size 36. Innermost hook - 27 inches, outermost hook - 29 inches

Aiyah I'm a very sweaty person by nature. Then during confinement, I sweat even more when getting rid of the water retention. So need to keep changing bras lor. Can't stand wearing wet bras. Feel so unhygienic. Can't bear to feed my baby with sweat-stinking boobs *faint*

asrias

Huh.. doesn't make sense leh. I'm sure they send out this mailer to lots of people. Can't imagine they invent a new code for every single person. I thought 1-time use means once per Amex credit card.

Jul, which model for size 36 are you referring to?

Fleurfleur, huh.. your colleagues sound a bit like mine. They have this breakfast club thing... come early but then go outside for breakfast till 10am. To me, it's no different if you come in at 10am lor, so I always come around 10am. Maybe they see that I'm always going about on my own. My boss even told me during last yr's appraisal that I should socialise more or people may think I don't work well with the team
But like you, I don't enjoy hanging out with these cliques that like to talk negative stuff and gossip lor..