(2012/06) Jun 2012

Glass

That's great news! At least u got yr maid settled, she seems very experienced.

10 years ago sure a lot of diff la. Youth is something no skin care product and give us back. Last time can survive with so little sleep nowadays sleep abit lesser, next morning so haggard and have headache. Sigh. Depressing.

Baby Movements

I'm 28 weeks now. Baby has been really active on and off throughout the day. Phew! My next gynae visit is in 2 weeks time. I'm curious to see how much she has grown.

Seems like her movements are quite obvious if I stare long enough at my belly.

Nattan

Besides yourself, anyone else not going for the retreat too?

My MIL bought those diaper cloth for me, those are useful to double up as swaddling or blankies cos vey light and baby wont end up overheaded.

Dont worry abt changing clothes or handling yr boy. You'll surely get a hang of it.
got to overcome your phobia.

glass, glad you got your maid sorted out. I'm sure things will be ok with good communication and mutual respect. Sometimes with these older maids, they may have a set way of doing things, but I'm sure if you treat her well, she will reciprocate and work hard for you.

10 yrs is a long time la... I used to be much lighter and had better skin too! But actually my hubby says I look better now (even before pregnancy) than before. Maybe growing older and more mature provides its own charm too? ;)

ssmilezz, the other pregnant colleague and a couple of others who have something else on are not going for the retreat.

Re the cloth diapers, the ones I received as hand-me-downs are the velcro type but their velcro tapes have turned fuzzy... :p

Yeah, I'm trying to imagine myself changing the baby but the first few days may be quite challenging. I think I'll leave it to my hubby cos I can be quite rough! Hahaa...

Haha seems like we all have our share of "grouses" with hand me downs.

Glass: sometimes maids its like a fate thing. What may not work well for them with other employers might work well with you. What matters is she is an extra pair of useful hands to you.

I am looking forward to my gynae appt approx 2 weeks later. By then i shld be entering my 29th week
Hope my lil baby wld have grown more by then and catch up!

re hand me down
lol, one of the hand me downs for boys included a super bright and colourful flower print t shirt. Really too loud, my husband straight away condemned the shirt as too girly. I also had a tiger or tigger costume hand me down, but never brought my son out in that coz it's too hot.
Some stuff parents buy are not my style.

But the good thing is my son is 2 plus already, he still has a ready stream of clothes to be worn.

ssmilezz
Really hope she is. Will feedback again when she settles down.

youth is gone. My mother talked about how she suddenly realised she had aged, emo me actually cried when recounting it to my hubby. Coz it only showed she is getting old, and there is a real chance that she could be gone in the future. I guess we need to embrace our age. But why superstars get better looking as they age? Is it just plastic surgery only?

nattan: I wrote in my list of duties to her, that she should not insist on her own way of doing things, unless we agree on it. THe agent also would explain to her. Anyway, this maid has a degree in computer science. Her English is not bad, and she said she can speak 'xiu xiu' Cantonese, so hopefully when my MIL comes over to supervise her for the first month, they can get along. Already my MIL is thinking of ways to make her work extra, like handwashing my husband's clothes every day. Siao ah. Give her work for the sake of it, unless she is really that free. I want her to learn to cook well, so that I can get hot Chinese food for dinner every day.

My hubby never says I look good or not. Think I prefer how I look when I wear contact lenses, but I'm wearing glasses now, ever since I got pregnant with my first one.

fleurfleur: ya, my friends tell me it's really heng sway. I just hope I can attract enough good vibes so that I have a pleasant working relationship with her. Law of Attraction. Need to hang out with people who have good experience with maids.

Ok, good night!

fleurfleur, diabetes test, last time for my #1 I also never been tested, even though my mom has diabetes.
This time around becoz of my sudden weight gain during CNY period I gain 4 kg in 1 mth. So the gynea suggested that. I have different gynea than my #1 though.

Now I'm thinking I shouldn't need to do the test, becoz there's no chance I have diabetes. Everyday I eat brown rice (becoz my maid cooks). Huehehe..
Waste $50 for the test..

Morning mummies... Monday comes around too fast! >.<

glass, wow.. your maid has a degree in comp science?? Why is she working as a maid then? Anyway, it's good to write things down so there's less dispute later. I guess your MIL just want to make sure she is getting "value for money". But in the beginning , building trust is very important since she will be helping to care for your kids. Overworking her from the onset is definitely not the way to build that trust. If your MIL is a good cook, can ask her to train your maid in that aspect.

glad everyone is fine and fresh on a monday morning

My ofc this week also no govt.. all big bosses go BJG for meeting. whole dept only left me &amp; 1 manager. hehe

I won't be going GD test unless this sat shows baby is big or i've bloomed over the 3 weeks.

My hb this morning commented that I should wear more maternity clothes *this morning i wore my very seldom worn maternity skinny skirt*.. hehe
I guess i look good in this skirt rather than frumpy elastic pants..
I told him waste $ to buy since only wear 6mths or so. plus i'm already on final stretch! officially 28weeks today

Then he said I should dress to make him happy right?? keke.. I think this whole week i muz crack my brains what clothes to wear liao.. haha

glass: hope ur maid is ideal. usually new maids r nice. just make sure u treat her well but set a boundary so she knows her limits.

I think 12yrs ago, I was 55kg. my hb liked it that way. now i am 80kg.. he kinda wished I went back to 55kg then.. so hard.. after i delivered #1, the lowest i went was 63kg. now to go back to 55kg? unless my bone mass drop.. LOL

Stained clothes
Can try Vanish O2 White version or Napisan for babies.

Aging Well
My mom seems to age well. other than obvious wrinkles along the eyes and crumpled hands, she still look the same like she was 30yrs ago.
She's even slimmer than me by 2 dress sizes. my hb hoped i inherit her slimness. cause both my parents r slim. only i m the fat person in the house.

Morning everyone!

Another work week for us to conquer! Jia You!

Petrina

I was also like 53kg maybe 10 years ago. Then I started my regular exercise and weights training, my weight went to 63kg (prior to pregnancy). I'm pretty sure I hit 73kg by now. I take consolation that I'm still thinner than my hubby. Haha I even remarked to him, how can u stand carrying so much weight around? LOL.

Shiok man! No govt in office!!

Your hub was trying to be sweet and compliment you but hee Hee seems to have backfired. Haha

Mother Aging

Some ppl say we should look at our mothers and we will know what we are or will be like many years down the road. But seriously this theory does not hold water for me leh. My mon after having 3 kids still so skinny and small boned. She's prob 40kg plus the most and can mostly wear XS and S sizes. Which I can never squeeze into for sure la.

Glass

If yr maid worked in HK before, maybe as can speak some
Cantonese! Are u Cantonese? Hopefully she can cook
Some decent Chinese food for you n yr family to enjoy!

Nattan

If the Velcro is fuzzy, no point! Unless u want to re sew back a new Velcro strip?

Have u started on your beansprout pillow project?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning, ladies!

I've received my ASOS loot but they sent me the wrong bra sizes! Is anyone interested in taking over these?

1) Emma Jane Maternity Sleep Nursing Bra
COLOUR: Black
SIZE: 38
PRICE: SGD 32.14 - 20% = SGD 25.71

6837294.jpg

URL: http://www.asos.com/Emma-Jane/Emma-Jane-Maternity-Sleep-Nursing-Bra/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=477126&amp;SearchRedirect=true&amp;SearchQuery=RBIUN477126

2) Emma Jane B-E Smooth Maternity Nursing Bra
COLOUR: Black
SIZE: 32B
PRICE: SGD 37.88 - 20% = SGD 30.30

6837295.jpg

URL: http://www.asos.com/Emma-Jane/Emma-Jane-B-E-Smooth-Maternity-Nursing-Bra/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=477044&amp;SearchRedirect=true&amp;SearchQuery=RBIUN477044

Will throw in free normal postage.</font>

Good morning ladies, a very monday blue for me. Hardly had any sleep lastnite due to backache...woke up a couple of time to sit on the sofa. Tossed and turned the whole nite trying to get into the best position to sleep, but unable to do so. You gals have similar problem as me before? Is it advisable to visit TCM?

moi: if my ASOS size 38 arrive n i can fit well, i'll get urs. ok?

Spider Veins
mine have appeared!! in ofc i was busy applying cream.. then i saw it! yikes.. better start wearing my tights from tmr onwards..

morning ladies, it is monday again! Now waiting for my stressful sale mtg to start..Went to the Johor Premium Outlet yesterday, but nothing very interesting.

nattan: no govt in the office is the best, feel relaxed and can do things at your own pace..go home early, heez

just to check, so 27th week is the last week of 2nd trimester and 28th week is the start of the 3rd trimester?
xena: my baby is also quite quiet at times, dun have those huge movements like what the ladies mention here.

i have not received any hand-down clothes yet. you ladies are fast. And I kept nagging at my hubby to push out the cupboard to make space for the baby cot &amp; he kept saying dun worry, would get it done by Apr. I was thinking slowly do but he is the last min sort.haaaa

Kadice: Yes ... 27th week is the last week of 2nd trimester and 28th week is the start of the 3rd trimester.
I am in my 27th week now so this weekend marks the final tri for me.
I realised hand me downs doesn't always mean good. Before i was pregnant people always say hand me downs are good. Now i realised if some ppl just take this chance to dump it to you when the condition of at least 50% is not good what is the point right. I rather they just pass me a few good pcs than give me a bagful and i need to waste time going through

Harlow everyone!

How come it's Monday again! So fast!

I went for my massage yesterday pm. Wah! Shiok! Had such a good sleep &amp; my back doesn't hurt for once hahaha. Wonder how long it'll last!

@fleurfleur Am in my 27 weeks/5days too. Glad that my pregnancy has been smooth so far.

Ermm I know its a bit late. But does the mothers who are with the other hospitals know that there is a KK application available for free download on iPhone? Quite informative, would give you advice and information on you and your baby everyweek.

@Kadice Are your hand-me-downs not good enough to wear for home too? I appreciate all my hand-me-downs, they should be good enough for my girl to wear @ home.

Staycation

hee we booked a staycation at Meritus Mandarin orchard for mid-Apr weekend. Not say the cheapest, but's it's a convenient location, has access to food, shopping, near my son's school, &amp; best of all, no need passport or to travel far or worry abt hygiene stds.

Baby Movements
perhaps small movements due to less sensitive on mummies' part? esp firstborn.
also if u have lots amnotic fluid maybe more space for baby to manouver so you don't feel drastic movements.
Mine moving since 8am this morning till now still kicking.
I was telling hb last night tat i think my tummy no space liao. so baby is kicking to complain. cause my tummy don't seem to expand much apart from it's original flabby skin just stretched out.
I seldom apply cream but i don't feel itchy at all. so i don't think my skin is extra expanding anymore.

Jul: i also wanna go massage.. need to find a time to do it. sigh... damn lazy to go yet i wanna go. haha

fleur: agree with hand me downs. best is to select a few good pcs. to some ppl is really dumping. cause they probably feel a pity to throw yet they don't want to keep. so they pass down then not their problems anymore mah.. hehe

ssmilezz, I'm not going to sew new velcro.. too much work la! :p And I don't like sewing. As for the bean sprout project.. hehe.. haven't started yet :p Kinda busy with work and church stuff at the moment. Think I'll only do when I've settled all the other stuff like the washing and packing.

Anna, I also toss and turn at night, mainly cos of my blocked nose and the humidity. I sleep better with the a/c on but after a while i'll get blocked nose... now it's my hubby's time to get sick!

Kadice, I've wanted to go to the premium outlets but thinking about crossing the Causeway and M'sian immigration makes me sian...

Jolene, I signed up with BabyCenter.com.sg so am already getting weekly updates on baby's development. It's a great website with online tools as well.

Jul, I also want to go for a staycation but prefer a more relaxed one at a resort.. maybe Changi Village or Sentosa. Hubby just wants to stay at home... =.=

Mummies, there's pregnancy baby center iPhone apps that is very useful! They will give u weekly updates on baby's development, and also tips..
I remember last time in the last pregnancy month, they also provide labour videos! (natural, c-sect, epidural).. So you'll be able to see what is the labour process

Hubby can't go overseas, cancelled out Bali trip. so I booked Siloso Beach Resort through Agoda. Decided not to go Capella, as breakfast is not provided. Cancelled my booking with Shangri La, at no penalty because we wanted to go the Casino. Hope my girl will bring us luck hahaha. (husband always scold me when I ask our daughter for luck when I play mahjong).

1 more + point having you "get away" in Singapore. Medical help is readily avaliable and accesible.

petrina

Hmm.. my tummy is still itching once in a while when it goes thru a 'growth spurt'. Still checking for stretch marks heehee.

Haha I lazy but I wanna feel shiok even more! So I still am going for regular body massages &amp; foot reflexology. My calves are still quite slim, maybe due to my regular sessions? haha

nattan

haha your hubs wants to stay home to pack ah?

Jolene

True. The short getaways that don't need flying aren't as medically advanced / convenient / hygienic as Singapore. So might was well stay in Singapore.

<font color="aa00aa">ryan_mummy,
Thanks gal. Will reserve #1 for you first.

Re: Staycation
We're exploring a farm stay at Malaysia (UK Farm) but haven't decide whether to go. Missed the deal on Sentosa RWS few days ago as we haven't decide where to have the short break.</font>

Jul, ya, if he wants to stay home, then I will make him stay and pack while I enjoy my own staycation and go for spa treats :p

nattan

Haha that's funny.

I kinda have this naughty thought. Go off somewhere &amp; stay there for Sat night. Just laze, eat, sleep, massage etc. But now preggie, also dunno if I trust the therapists in Batam / Bintan *hiaz*

I made my booking through Tripadvisor. You can select the place/hotel you decided to book. Then it will pop up several websites which you can make an online booking. Then you can compare the $$
. GO GO GO!! Have a break and spend some time together with your hubby, else we won't have much time after that.

Btw, mommies. Do you all have discharge? My gynae seems to be quite concern over my discharge, gave me a pill to pop into my virginal last month, and some medicine on Saturday when I told him I still have discharge after popping the pill?? Makes me wonder..

I thought it is quite normal to have discharge, isn't it? Mine isnt alot and it isn't giving off too much smell.

But anyway, going to get Eve feminine wash later during lunch.

Jul, I wouldn't go so far as Bintan/Batam on my own, and besides, my colleagues originally planned to go to Bintan for the retreat but changed their minds when they encountered very rough seas. THey said some passengers even vomited on the ferry :p Besides I'm concerned about the level of hygiene in such places, esp the food preparation. Have to be careful what we eat...

Jolene, discharge is normal as long as it doesn't smell or cause you itchiness or pain. DO NOT use feminine wash. A senior gynae consultant I saw told me such washes actually creates imbalance in your natural flora and causes PH imbalance. He recommends using water to wash only. No soap even cos the acidity in the vagina is suppose to prevent bacteria from growing. But if you use soaps/washes, the environment becomes neutral or too alkali and bacteria and yeast can grow more easily.

BTW, what is the pill your gynae put inside your vagina? Is it for yeast infection?

Oh my thanks so much for your timely advice <nattan> forgot the name of the insert already. I wasn't even complaining about anything. He just asked my do u have discharge I nodded and he gave me the pill le.

Discharge

I do have more discharge lately. No itch though but i find that there's a tightness feeling when I pee. Erm just feels tight. Hard to describe. No pain nothing.

Baby Centre App

I'm also using this app and what to expect while u are expecting. I heard that there are some good apps that we can use to track the frequency of contractions. Anyone knows what they are?

Lunch

Looks like there's a thunderstorm soon. I had a very yummy Lunch today. 4 Cai fan dishes with porridge. Fruit juice and some fruits for later.

hand me downs
took 2 full bags from ex colleagues in the past for #1, end up, can't wear at all.. really i rather just buy new ones for baby.. if older toddler maybe still not that bad, baby skin so soft, those hand me downs already turn yellowish and material become so hard, how to let baby wear, haha.. so i can only let #2 wear #1's toddler clothes if those are still in very new condition, but wont accept hand me downs from others, really dunno how to appreciate..

staycation
booked end of Apr 3 nights stay at Ritz Carlton, for us it's because we have Marriott vacation club membership, don't use the points later wasted so just book lor.. envy those first time mummies, haha.. at least can enjoy life as usual.. for us #1 is going through terrible two stage, very hard to really relax and enjoy.. hubby always say find hotel with children care service, leave #1 there then we can at least have a proper meal, LOL

Hello mummies, happy today as i bought a mini double boiler to office...finally can have hot food at the comfort of my desk.

Took the bus this morn and still nobody gave up seat for me...dunno how to make my tummy more obvious le. some even pretend to sleep.

So nice to hear some of u going for babymoon. Enjoy this couplehood time before the young one comes along.

Kadice, did you manage to get any good deals from the JB Premium Outlets? I wanted to go there too but was thinking perhaps the prices would not be as attractive as USA.

Jolene, your gynae didn't do a test on your discharge?? Last time when I had yeast / vaginal infection, even if it's just suspected, my gynae will do a proper test to ascertain and then prescribe the correct treatment. Sorry but I find that your gynae is not very professional leh...

Anyway, you can try a TCM treatment for discharge. Drinking barley water (try not to add too much sugar) will help to reduce the discharge. Cos in TCM it is believed that discharge is caused by too much moisture inside the body. Barley helps to curb the excess moisture. Besides it's good to drink it during this hot and humid weather.

ssmilezz, I also have a tight feeling sometimes when I pee, I cannot empty my bladder totally when I'm seated but have to lift my butt up a bit
kao_embarrassed.gif
Maybe it's just the baby obstructing the bladder la...

I had Thai food again for lunch. Thai vermicelli salad.. yummm...

nattan/smilez: i haven't really sat on the toilet bowl since i was 4mths preg.. hehe
been doing horsestunt for peeing. seem to be able to empty more. Gynae say lean forward u can pee more.

Jolene: yeah. ur gynae shld check ur discharge b4 giving u meds. when i first complain of more discharge, he use the contraption for pap smear to capture the discharge then he decided tat i'm having abit yeast infection so he gave me 7day pills to insert 2x a day. then bedrest for that week as it was causing low fluid due to infection.

Prettibride: today also nobody gave me seat. i dun bother liao. got seat just take no seat then stand.

I've started taking green beans soup &amp; barley water. then next week start my gingko/beancurd dessert

Felicia: if hand me down quality is bad means they already kept for a long time. usually i won't ask from ppl whose children r already above 4yrs. mostly i'll ask from those whose babies r below 1yr safer. just take the NBs till 3mths type. then the rest buy myself.

Nattan

Can we drink barley? I haven't boiled any for a long while. Use the china type of barley issit?

Phew, then the tightness must be normal. I do kegel exercises from time to time and the tightness feels even more obvious! I have to lean forward when i pee if not it really feels like only half unloaded and I prob need to go again in 2 hours. My bladder is prob the size of a PEA right now.

I wouldn't mind having a phad thai with green curry. Plus a sticky mango rice sago pudding. :D

Petrina

U do horse stand ah? Hehe tiring man. But I have to say my butt can really cover the entire toilet bowl now. LOL

You seem to like desserts a lot!! When can we start taking coconut water normally?

Petrina, ya.. lean forward can pee more.. hehe...

Ssmilezz, yes barley is safe and yes, use the chinese barley. Wash thoroughly before cooking.

Ooh.. I love phad thai and green curry also but I wanted something light for lunch cos I had a bak chang and a stick of fried chicken at 11.30 :p

Prettibride, I usually can get a seat in buses. If it's already crowded, I'll wait for the next one. In the MRT, I usually get offered a seat, but if not, I'll just stand and wait till some people alight. If you don't feel good standing, then try to take the cab.

smilez: my baby love sweet stuffs

coconut water my frens start at 9mths. which is 36weeks. up to individual. i started around 32weeks but also no contractions. haha

nattan: i also had bak chang.. X2!! very bloated now.

Petrina
Coconut water suppose to induce contractions?? I love coconut lei! Can start drink nw?? Haha.. On off been having sips..

Belly size
In the same shoes as prettibride.. Till now, I still get puzzled looks frm pple when they know I'm preggy.. They can't tell!! Well, maybe it's the clothes! Haha!

Jb shopping
Was just having chat w fren abt tebrau city and ksl.. So tempted to pop in and chck out deals! Along w the outlet shopping! But... Dread the journey!

Anyone has good TCM recommendation?? For general health

Nattan/Petrina

I have those barley that comes in a can from Ayam brand. Those are not considered china ones right? China barley are those that comes in a plastic packaging in the dried goods section?

Haha u guys like Ba Chang ya? I don't like glutinous rice leh. Will feel very indigested after that.

U mean taking coconut water too early will be bad? Cause early labour?

I wish I still enjoy sweet stuffs as much as before. But like cannot leh. Some sweet food leave this odd after taste in my mouth.

Smilezz
These days I get indigestion n heartburn v easily.. Glutinous rice is a no-no.. And sometimes bread also find it hard to swallow.. Rice too! Maybe that's y during last month and this month's gynae check, I only gained 1kg! Weighing lighter than #1 same period of time.. Dunno if will tip 70 when delivering!

Petrina, you ate 2 bak chang today?? Wow... good appetite!

hopecg, I met a couple of friends yesterday who didn't know I was pregnant and they said couldn't really tell from the front (cos I'm wearing a dark-coloured fitted t-shirt and my bump is more pointy. But from the side can definitely see the big protrusion

Re TCM, you can try Ma Kuang at Toa Payoh. Think they have a few other branches.. can google for their address.

ssmilezz, yeah those barley that come in the plastic bag under dried goods section. I think it's the same as the one by Ayam.

I like bak chang, but ya, cannot eat too much cos they are oily and hard to digest.

Coconut water is very cooling so may induce contraction. Better drink in the later stage of pregnancy. Same for raspberry leaf tea.

I also don't enjoy sweets as much as before. Prefer savory, spicy and sour foods. Sweet foods like ice cream leave a bland taste in my mouth.

Hope

Yeah, me too. I cannot over indulge esp dinner time. Will feel very lousy and bloated. If u eat bread, don't take liquids at the same time. Else the bread will absorb the water like a sponge and make u feel worse!

Belly bump

Erm I think my bump is super round type. So far, since 2 weeks back, I have been getting a seat each time I take mrt which kinda confirms my suspicion that I have indeed ballooned alot lately.

Nattan

The Ayam brand canned dried barley don't look like those in the pic leh. Maybe diff type!

china barley is big n round. the english type barley is small and oval. very big difference.
china barley abit smelly if no sugar added. more liang than english barley.
not edible too. english barley usually used in desserts.

<font color="aa00aa">Chinese Barley can be bought from TCM hall but I think it's not advisable to drink too much now as it may cause pre-labour.

Re: Gathering
Is anyone keen to have one soon as I find it's getting more difficult for me to move around?

I realised that some of you have really good stamina and can shop around. I think the BabyCare Festival is my last long shopping trip as I feel really tired / breathless after a while.</font>

RE: Gathering

Sounds good.
Am always looking out for things to do after work. Hubby is away in Thailand till the 6th. Even when he comes back to Singapore he will work till very late too. We can meet at Raffles City maybe. Lots of food outlets and convenience.

barley=pre-labour?
haha old wives tales..I read that barley prevents jaunice. haha.

ssmilezz, maybe the Ayam brand one is the English barley. Either that or it's not the same species as the Chinese one. Anyway, it's cheap, can buy 1 bag at any dried goods stall or supermarket and it will last you a long time.

Moi, barley water is ok in moderation.. still not as cooling as chin chow or coconut.

Re meet up, I'm ok... but I'm still recovering from flu and cough... not sure if it's advisable for me to meet until full recovered :p Now hubby seems to have fallen sick also. Really pray he will get well soon if not we'll just be passing the germs back and forth!!

Gathering, I'd like too.. But not sure if can meet during weekdays. Afraid #1 will look for me. hehe..

Last Saturday went to Ikea to get a last chance of the Sale!
Then I realize, I bring my maid but my husband separated with me to look after #1. So can't discuss anything with him. In the end I just put everything I want to buy then before payment show him what I took. I should have let my maid to handle #1 and browse around with my husband. huhu..

I bought $19 armchair for breastfeeding. Hopefully it's good enough.
I saw no sale for a single seater sofa.. At first I planned to buy a sofa but since no sale decided the armchair is enough. huehehe.. Just add more pillows and cushion :p.

Last time I used to sit in the bed to breastfeed, but now since #1 will occupy the bed, I might need a good enough chair..

groovy: i intend to get a recliner for Bfing.. my hb was keen on it. but MIL feels it's waste of $. as usual..
so it's still in the plans.

Gathering
I'm not really into weekday nights as I gotta go home most of the nights to care for #1. so unless I take leave and do my duty in the day so i can go out in the night otherwise it's mostly weekends for me.

Petrina

Oh then looks like the Ayam brand is ang mo barley. I always eat that after boiling it. Very nice to chew on.

Moi

My stamina so so only. Helps that I'm still exercising. Get some cardio workout good for my heart. But the base of my feet gets very 'senk' (sour) after standing or walking for a long while.

Groovy

I was at Ikea last night! Went to get a new sofa for the living room. Our current one the springs are a bit wonky and feels uncomfortable to sit and relax. You should have walked with yr hubby then can make decisions together! Haha. Your no 1 seems so sticky with u.

I saw the $19 chair but room no space to put. So didn't get!

Gathering

I can do lunch if around Raffles Place or Raffles City on weekdays. But dinner on weekdays tough cos I'm always very shag and need to go back to care for my dogs.

But it's be nice to put a face to everyone here as we have been chatting quite a lot! This thread is very active!