(2012/06) Jun 2012

Fleur

Not sure of exact cost. But definitely shd not exceed $29.50 which is what is selling in singapore for the half size bottle! Faint!

Think i better make a note to stock up on my fish oil too

Oh ya... My edd is 16 jun and delivering in geh too...anyone going for gleneagles's ante natal classes? I m thinking of registering for the April class.

I've the following to let go:

- Pupsik sling size M $35
- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15
- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10 & FOC 18 breastpads
- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50
- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00
- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5
- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65
- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10
- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $10 each
- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks!

ya just a few drops.. but enough to scare the hell outta my hubby and me.. but lucky no pain. if not sure rush to A&E.. and lucky today is the appt already.. when my parents come bring me to hosp i dont even dare to tell my mom until right before going in to the room. let her know and tell her don't panic first. haha

i'm scared of big babies!! later cannot come out have to c-sect!! i've only been thinking about natural and not c-sect because of the costs and after pain...

talking about controlling diet. i've been eating super a lot man! like double of what i used to eat. and after every meal i die die have to eat something sweet! And going for melben crabby tonight with my colleagues!! ahhhh....

minnzo: ur edd 1 day earlier than mine

currently 6 ppl in range

my mom is there. she say there is still stock for bouncer. but q is horrendous.

Fleur: Your gynae is Dr Chan KH,right? Yup i was recommended by the nurses YY Yip as well so i just agreed as it was only for during when i am delivering at GlenE.

I will be finding another PD as well closer to my home so most likely would opt at Raffles Hospital. Any recommendations there?

Nattan: Ok keep me posted! I believe their bundle is with the thermometer which i dont need, can check for better pricing then for both PISA & Freestyle? Thks dear!

glass: i ate kfc for lunch.. then bought another 5pcs chocolate egg tarts from kfc.. just finished eating all 5 at 30mins interval!!
i m a super glutton!! craving for cakes n ice cream.. help

Petrina: Same ... I am considering Polyclinic for Jabs too. But just wondering Polyclnic jabs cost will be how much total?
Also do they track infant growth etc like PD?

YES OG Queue is horrendous plus today's weather isnt great for queueing up too!

Adeline: yes same gynae
I am looking at Raffles Hospital too!!! hahha same same but i haven't checked on any PDs there so if you have done research update me k
All i know is RH First time consultation is $100 then subsequent is $80

I was just thinking of ice cream and cakes!!! I might just go down and grab something sweet now

Petrina: If you are hungry, just eat. But i'm feeling so terrible now. Think the acid working doubly hard. Very xin ku now.

Feel like drinking koi now

Petrina, r u getting the bouncer too? I hope it is not my impulse buy! Haha... Ya... I was reading all the posts and realize that a couple of the mummies here have close edd and delivering in gleneagles too!

minnzo: almost bought the bouncer. but my hb decided to put it on wishlist instead. if by birth, nobody give then we'll use gift vouchers to buy at GSS. since we deliver after GSS. there is the motherhood fair in expo on 31 may too.
but $98 is really very attractive

Glass

Actually using a python to describe the full feeling we get after a full meal is very true. At times I can feel like the food is stuck somewhere inside me. Haha jammed inside.

Minnzo

Yeah, our dates are the closest starting with u on the 16th, then Petrina on 17th and me on 18th! All at GlenE.

Nattan

Happy Call pans are very popular! See a lot of bloggers sharing their recipes and pics.

Petrina

KFC! Yummy!! But very oily hor. I can finish a three piece set (2 drumsticks / 1 breast) with an upsize medium coldslaw on my own.

Petrina

5 at one go??? U must be really hungry! :D

Glass

Koi is good! I have been drinking Gong Cha like once a week recently. Need to cut down man. All the sugar!

Inspired by Adeline's birth plan, so I'm doing mine now haha. Wonder if my gynae will be stunned at my efficiency this time round. The last time I was so blur I didn't even have an admission letter haha

smilez: ate the 2pc chicken @ 1pm. then every half hr interval eat 1pc of egg tart.. so my "lunch" ended around 4pm. lol

glass: not hungry!! greedy is the right word!! Crave sweet stuffs. i think that was how i put on 3kg over the past month!
Bought Dove chocolates. super smooth n creamy.. aww...
then bought Gastronomic chocolate cake
then bought longans *ate 500g in 1 seating last night*!!
then bought strawberries & mangoes

I drank Gong Cha the Red date n Longan drink once a week.

Are the the sweet tooth ladies having girls???? When i had my boy i nvr remember eating all these sweet stuffs. I also crave chilli. 2pc chicken i can use 6pkts chilli! crazy right??

I just reach orchard pt!!! Queue to go in is very long. Peeking inside the store... The cashier queue is very long too!!! Saw the flyer states 20%+10%*. I will go and have a look at the bouncer.... Cos the price is really attractive!!! Must always remind myself to buy only the things I need!!! Lol....

me too!! sweet tooth totally! need to have desserts after every meal! be it sweet drinks or red ruby or choc.. anything sweet!!

Petrina

Eating fruits are fine la. Still quite healthy ba. But logans are quite heaty, go slow!

I don't like sweet things now leh. That's why ppl used to say I should be carrying a boy but no true la. I'm having a girl.

KFC chilli considered sweet type so u eat one pc chicken need 3 packets of chilli??

Looking at all the goodies you are having makes me very hungry leh!!

Hmm I also don't really like sweet stuff. Prefer savoury, salty, curry, heavy-tasting food. Gimme KFC without the egg tarts! haha

I'm fm nov 2011 forum. Is anyone Looking for baby car seat "maxy-cosi cabriofix". Its only $200 + free infant chair in blue cover and extra pink cover. Message me if anyone interest.

Very brand new and only used less than 5 times.

Fleur

Mums n babes. Now taka fair, medela side carries it. Asos website has it too. But it doesn't carry the model stocked by tmc

Jul: wah.. U went asos buy another 2 bras?
I almost bought nursing vests! Heng i restrained myself.
Went NEU LOOK
Got 2 tube bras $19.90 for 2pcs
2 spaghetti tank tops at $7.90 per pc.
Black shawl $6.90 gonna sew some buttons as nursing cover
all the above less addtional 5% as they r sale items.
Got mary jane type socks for post natal home wear. 3 pairs @ $9.90 less 10%

Fleur: asos.com got sale. Check now. Not sure over already or not.

If u r getting, pls help me get a black pc size 36. I think can only use the code once. I tried to buy again but they don't allow.

<font color="aa00aa">jol82ene,
How do you find Scholl Compression socks? Useful? Will it slip down? I'm thinking of buy too.

BTW, did you buy from this seller: themocca? Seems that s/he is not replying to messages. Is s/he reliable?</font>

petrina

I only bought one of the bra u posted. When I went back to buy another one, they said cannot use the code again. So now in total, I have 8 new nursing bras, 2 nursing tanks, &amp; 3 old beat-up Emma Janes. I'll have to dig out those n see if they're still wearable.

Please stop posting abt nursing bras anymore!!!!! hahaha

Oh! Are the Mary Jane socks free size? Reach until where? I've been trying to find those socks

Yea i agree with Jul, you all are bad influence, making me salivate for Koi,Gong Cha and KFC!! Arghhh....... I havent touch bubble tea since i found out i was expecting. Sigh.....cant wait to taste it again!

Petrina: The consultation fee at the polyclinic is $100 at every visit?

jul > cn include me for 4 bottles of the fenugeek? Wil u b gettin fish oil together? If u r, cn hlp me order too? Let me knw the amt to transfer n ur acc details too. Thks!

Chris, futsuyuki

Ok we hit 12 bottles liao so will proceed to order from GNC. Fish oil is from iherb. No sale now so we wait a while k?

Fenugreek to be taken only after delivery. Fish oil is the same one we've been taking during pregnancy. Let u all know abt the fish oil later k?

Adeline, I went to Taka to check out the weight difference for Medela Freestyle and the PISA. Freestyle is about 2.4kg with the totebag, while PISA weighs 3.5kg in a backpack. I've decided to go with Freestyle. Price difference if you're buying at the fair is about $200? But I'm getting the US set from a blog shop.

Jul, if you're ordering fish oil, I want it too…

Just had a Vietnamese banh mi for dinner then went to Starbucks for iced tea and shared a double Choc muffin with hubby…very full and sleepy now….plus it's raining …best weather to zzz…

Nattan: Wow that was fast. So not much difference felt in terms of weight? How much is it at the Taka fair?
How much are you getting the Freestyle for and where from?
What made you decide on the freestyle in the end?

Jul, free size socks. White only. Quality is rather good like socks. Other places sell stocking material. Tear easily.
Those MJ shoes w/o strap. The socks r that size, length.

I'll take photo of the shawl. I like the material. Obaque enough yet very soft n thin. Bought black. They only have black n grey.

Adeline: $100 consult is at PD. polyclinic do growth assessment too. Of couse not specialized service like PD but no consult fee. Just pay for jabs. Way cheaper. I don't mind going to PD once a yr for through assessment. But every few mths too exp.

Adeline, drink non caffeine bubble tea.. Satisfy ur craving! Haha

Petrina: So you are saying polyclinic only charges for the jabs being done and they do growth assessment too and that's it? How long is waiting time though?

I thought bubble tea itself is already a NONO because i was told it is too cooling.

Adeline, I think the weight difference is palpable esp if you carry it for a while. I'm going for Freestyle since can use its rechargeable lithium ion battery instead of the PISA's adapter (although you can also use it with 10pcs of AA batteries). I didn't really check the price, but they are roughly $799 for the Freestyle and $500+ for the PISA. The blog shop is selling them at $455 and $395 respectively. Just that warranty is for US market. You can check out mybeautyloft.mulitply.com.

adeline: no lah.. bubble tea depends on contents. now got coffee, tea, milk, fruit..
A Gan Tea &amp; Gong Cha has longan red date drink. comes in cold n hot. same just that cold they chill it and put ice.
cold can put pearls. got longan meat somemore. so it's not cooling at all.

Polyclinic waiting time for babies jab very fast. cause u have to make prior appt. not walk in. so when u reach u just give them ur appt card they will call u shortly. i think waiting time is comparable to PD clinic.
a couple of my friends send their babies to polyclinic for jabs all say not bad. just that the jab giver is nurse not doctor.
u dun get to see doc unless something is wrong during the assessment.
anyway unless baby is sick, PD also same. just measure crown of head, length, weight, responsiveness etc.. all in the health booklet.

Petrina

Oic those socks that only cover the feet, like those that some pple wear inside covered shoes?

Ooh pls let me see the shawl. I plan to just sew it up leaving a hole for my head to slip thru. Dun even bother with buttons lol

Oh u were supposed to take photo of ur kiddopotamus sunshade also leh hee

I cant upload photo here. I email u ok? A normal black cloth. No frills.
Sent. U have to go neu look to feel it.

313 somerset n suntec have meu look. Not sure abt other malls.

petrina

Thanks! I'll go look c 2moro. Suddenly I feel so tired!

futsuyuki, chris

I ordered our fenugreek. Will sms u my acct details 2moro.