Yes with US warranty. Ris would settle the replacement for you, but you would have to wait for 2 weeks or so. But that doesn't bother me much as I don't think the pump is of any way inferior than the ones sold in store.
pigeon bottle sy to change aftr 6 mths. But no worries. By the time u nd to change the small bottle, bb wld hv increase their milk intake n u nd to change to bigger bottle liao.
Bottles
hehe, i bought the tommee tippee bottles for 260ml. NB teats.
nvr buy small bottles. i was thinking first few mths latch. then can use my existing glass bottles for 100ml first. after i go work then use the 260ml bottles..
Argh.. Jolene, so sad!!
Moi: freestyle is lighter but i prefer PISA power.
in SIN, freestyle is more exp than PISA due to it's portability.
Actually warranty isn't much issue if u take care of the machine. plus it can't be that exp to repair in SIN either..
Hi amy,
I also have stomach tightening feeling, like cramps, usually after i drink bubble tea, maybe too liang. Do you still feel bb movements ? if yes, then should be fine. If you are worried, can give a call to your gynae.
Robinsons is having 20% discount for card members on some Nursery items. I just went to see, there's 20% on Medela and Avent products, shall get some buys this Friday to get the Medela spare parts.
joeey: go JL. they also have medela on 20%. then if u managed to spend at least $60, u can use their $6 voucher to offset ur bill instantly.
but u muz be a Robinsons or JL cardmember. Go customer svc counter to collect ur voucher.
amy,
if you still feel bb movements, then no need to worry
petrina,
i don't have the Robinsons card, i should apply for one soon, usually i'll go Robinsons with my colleague as she has the card. Thanks for the tip
<font color="aa00aa">I also bought the Tommee Tippee bottles at BabyCare Festival as per Petrina's recommendation. I got the smallest bottle (150ml) as based on my #1's consumption, he never drink > 120ml. The bottles are very bulky. The $1 deal is too good to be true - guess they'll be gone on the VIP Preview Sale tomorrow.</font>
May i know has anyone here has experience of cant see bb nasal bone during oscar scan but can see on detail scan?? Hope to hear some positive news.. Thk u..
<font color="0077aa">hopecg, i believe taka bb fair will have pigeon booth with bottle trade in too. if i'm not wrong, it's gonna be from 4-25 mar. i've not changed my 2yo's bottles too. ;p</font>
Smilezz.. I buying from chemistdirect.au.. Getting some for myself soon.. Supplies running low and soon need to use for #2! U wanna share shipping? I am using their body moisturer and body wash.. I din get shampoo cos my boy Bo tak anyway.. No hair to shampoo! Haha!
<font color="0077aa">re: GOON
prior to the baby fair, i already bought 4 packs of NB and 4 packs of S from the website as they were having the CNY 10% promo. each pack came to about $16.20. during the baby fair, i couldn't resist the price and bought another 2 packs of S. averaging on 6-8 pieces per day, these should last my baby 3 months. ;p</font>
honeymum: NB I bought pampers when there was 1-1 promo at NTUC.
i dun think i wanna buy too many NB. will use S more i think.
There was no NB sizes on sale at the fair. you need to get from their online ordering.
<font color="0077aa">nattan, i like goon. it's one of the thinnest (if not the thinnest) yet doesn't compromise on the absorbency (or at least no leak problem for my gal) and suppose each piece can last longer. actually i did a comparison on the per-piece prices of the NB diapers earlier (some of the promo may have ended)...
mamy poko - luvbabies selling 1x28 at $9 -> $0.32 per piece
pampers - luvbabies selling 8x24 at $56 -> $0.29 per piece
huggies - promo at cold storage 2x24 for $12.75 -> 0.27 per piece
goon - promo at baby fair 1x58 for $14 -> 0.24 per piece
for mamy poko, i used to like S. but when i switched my gal to the bigger sizes, somehow the quality was different and not as good.</font>
Sapphire, what do the nos like 28, 24 and 58 mean? Is that the no of pcs in each pack? Surprisingly Goon is not more expensive than other brands like Pampers and Mamy Poko!
<font color="0077aa">yeah, that's the no of pieces in each pack. for NB and S, goon's prices are quite comparable to the other brands. but for the bigger sizes (M, L, XL), that's where they're significantly more exp.</font>
Goon is e thinnest IMO, MP used to be thick but i saw their newest product comparable to huggies.
If there is no promo, Goon is rather exp. A subsitute for Goon is pampers.
I feel these 2 r on par other than Goon being from Jpn.
Nattan e # of pcs per pk. I think Sapphire is stating all NB only.
I do tat all e time too. Count per pc price so i can judge which to buy at what promo.
Any mummies swaddled their babies during the 1st 6 months? Any good swaddles to recommend? "Love to swaddle up" looks good but quite ex, wondering if theres any tried and tested cheaper options
AsRias, it's good to swaddle the baby during the 1st 6 months as it promotes better sleep and makes the baby feel more secure. I intend to do that. I bought a set of 4 Luvable Friends swaddling cloths (they are just like terry towel, but finer) during the BabyCare fair for $20. Other than that, can consider Aden+Anais swaddling wraps on sale at Mothercare. http://www.mothercare.com.sg/pdf/babyfairflyer.pdf
<font color="0077aa">asrias, i swaddled my #1 for 3 months. i bought those with the pocket for legs and velco (so called ready made)... a few brands i've used are kiddopotamus, summer infant and babysafe.</font>