(2012/06) Jun 2012

Felicia: Wow your stretch marks disappeared? I tot they are here to stay for good. Even those I had from puberty never went away

haha i think i am lucky cuz my mother has no stretch marks, guess it's genes..

and yes i had about 4 lines, 3cm long each on my tummy in purple on the 37th week for my 1st pregnancy.. after delivery slowly disappeared liao.. now preggy again and tummy getting bigger hor, can see a bit of marks there, in white, which is my skin color so almost can't see at all..

for sure will have again this time round though but i am not very concerns since i believe they will turn while and not obvious again..

petrina > thks for the detail review. I wil chk mim out.

yup moi, but my case even stretch mark is gone, the linea negra is still there leh.. and it's been 2 years.. now more obvious with #2..

<font color="aa00aa">amyyeo,
According to BabyCenter, "It is caused by pigmentation in the skin where your abdominal muscles stretch and slightly separate, to accommodate your baby as it grows."

According to Yahoo!Answers, it's caused by pregnancy hormones.</font>

Those going to Expo today can update on the goodie bag if it's worth to go early to get?

I was thinking of going after work today if the goodie bag isn't fantastic.

Hi ladies ... i am a First Time MTB and joining this thread for first time i guess.

There is so much things to buy for baby and wow i am overwhelmed. Also when i see the $$$ to be spent even before delivery its also a huge amount.

Petrina, my hubby is going there now
Hopefully he gets the goodie bag. The mag stated what's in the bag, but i cannot remember off hand right now.

Moi, I'm interested in the Beco carrier but it's so expensive! :p

Felicia, I hope I don't get more stretch marks man! My mum had a lot cos last time I think they don't have creams and such. Her tummy is like a map of rivers :p

Welcome FleurFleur. I guess the best thing is to list out all the things you need to buy and prioritise your purchases. Don't need to get everything at once. Some things you only need later when the baby is older and some things you may need immediately. Just get those for immediate use first, like the cot and stroller/sling/carrier, diapers and wipes..

Spotting

hmm.. went to gynae.. didn't know what's wrong.
just say it come and go sometimes. but he say is not normal.. if i still got spotting need to take med , else baby will pre-mature.. but yesterday i got light spotting again.. sigh..

today wanna go babyexpo.. but will make it quick , as i think i cant walk too much..

mummies please feedback the babyexpo sales .. hehe..

My hubby just informed me that the queue at the Babycare Fair is super long right now! Just opened and already got people queuing all the way to the lobby area. Maybe at night will be even more crowded. Anyway he got a goodie bag

Mihoger, did your doctor ask you to have more bed rest? Think you shouldn't move around too much. Take care!

Just had my routine checkup w/ my Gynae. Wk26 my lil 1 weighing 1kg! Woah~ Hw about the rest? =P

Am on ma wAy to Expo for the BB Fair. Shall see if am the 1st lucky 500 to get free goodies. haA!

Didn't come here for a long time as I have been busy with my boy. He has been getting very sticky towards me, everything also want me to do or accompany and refusing his daddy.

Stretch marks
I got it since my first pregnancy even though my tummy is small then, many people thought I was only 5-6mths when I was 3x weeks then. So I totally give up on using any creams since but lucky it didn't get any worse for the rest of my pregnancies.

Detailed scan

Went on the 13th and baby is growing well, weigh 48xg at 20week + 5 days but having a super big head. Above 95% from the chart, gynae not concerned about the head saying being normal is more important. I was told that its a boy but not 100% confirmation as baby was lying on the side that day so gender scanned from baby bottom. Head on my right tummy, legs swinging between left and bottom, so funny to see that.

Mihoger

Try to rest as much as you can. Did your gynae ask you to have a complete bedrest? I have a gf who has spotting during her 5-6th mth pregnant and gave birth shortly around a week or so, water bag broke. Baby stayed in kkh for more than a year before able to get home.

adurey...
omg.... u scaring me le ~_~...

Nattan..
yup.. rest more.. but he say my clevic? not open yet..so not much worry..

Angela, my baby is about 500g at 22 weeks. Doc didn't say if that was normal weight, above average or what, so I just assumed everything is fine la.

Mihoger, ya if you experience pain or see fresh blood in your spotting then don't worry too much.. just try to rest more and don't stress yourself. Not sure if you should go to crowded places like Expo.. see if your hubby or friends can go on your behalf.

Fleufleur, my hubby was there just before 11am cos we live nearby. Haha.. actually I made him go and pick up the goodie bag :p After that he can go and eat brunch then continue shopping.

Mihoger

I am not trying to scare you. She has spotting then, went kkh (her gynae is at kkh), admit to hospital wanted her to have complete bedrest but after a few days, she got bored and requested to rest at home. Then after getting home for a day or two, her water bag actually leaked and by the time she went back kkh, her gynae try to stop her from leaking but couldn't and end up delivering at 6mths. She even downgrade to class c as recommended by the nurses as the charges for her premature baby will be very high. She told me a few mths after her delivery, the bill is 5 digit each time they billed to them.

No one expected her to deliver that early, even her gynae when she was admitted for bedrest. Better don't take chance and try to lie on the bed as much as you can.

Hey... there's a Baby Fair at BHG also till 4 March. Playtex manual breast pump starter kit with 100pcs drop-ins and a music CD only $58! Looks like a good buy
Plus 20% off all regular priced items from Babies Dept.

sigh.. thanks ladies..
im trying not to walk to much..
baby now is 537g at week 23..

did u ladies have alot discharge? i was getting more n more discharge den i usually got.

Mihoger, yes I've got more discharge. It's normal as long as no bad smell or colour. Just use more panty liners.

Michi, haha.. 200g alot leh.. 1kg big but still ok.. keke

Mihoger, bedrest if necessary. ask gynae issue MC. ur baby is more impt.
i also have alot discharge last week. heard from the ladies here n googled tat it's quite common.

Just an update from the BabyCare.Was here since 10.15am and now taking a break. Lots of deals here. I am heading back in now. Will be back in the evening with hubby. This fair is way much better then the last weekends fair. Have fun shopping!

milhoger,
have more rest, take things slowly and easy. I also have more discharge in 2nd trimester, just wash more often, hmm, bathe twice a day...

michi,
wow ! your bb is 1 kg at 25 weeks, mine is 600g at 24 weeks.

Moi: true tat big baby easy to care for. my #1 was born 3.4kg. not fragile. hehe
boy is ok to be big but anything bigger than 3.7kg is overweight le.
may cause childhood obesity.. so just watch bah.

Anybody used the Playtex One-Step Breastmilk Storage Kit before? thinking of ordering from Amazon.. Looks a lot more convenient than storing in bags then transferring to bottles.

nattan: i m intending to use tommee tippee bottles. so i m not sure if playtex liner can fit.
my friend use cable tie to tie her liner bags then store.

moi,
i didn't see the offer for 4 packs earlier, hee, nevermind, i'll just buy 3 packs for now. thanks again.

had durian milkshake for dessert during lunch, and bb was super active for an hour haha ...

Hi mummies .. I'm at the baby fair too... Lots of pple.. Aiyo.. Everywhere also long q sia.. Tollyjoy, mustela all long q..
(-_-)... Should have go and buy things from these booth earlier.. Now taking a break outside to rest my poor legs..
Went for checkup this morning.. Week 24 @ 0.7++kg.. Looks ok at the moment..

glass,
there's carrefour 10% discount this weekend, you may want to check it out, free delivery for $150 and above.

Joeey: that time at fair i bought for $37 plus one tin. Ntuc sells around $48 i think. My friend got give me link before to some website but dunno where already

Jolene: thanks

Jolene
Really! Local warranty? Seems a good buy then... Where u see it from? The one fr mum &amp; babe is selling at $779 with free forehead thermometer ....

This one can plug direct to our powerpoint?

Bought Goon from BC festival, tommee tippee bottles, puku beddings.
Huggies only sell pull ups. M, l, xl.
Heinz baby foods.
Avent
Mostly clothes, shoes.
Destin is exp. $10 2oz only.
Tollyjoy is cheap. Price is comparable to JL cardmembers sale price.
No babysafe

Mustela is reasonable price.
Bought pampers from watsons sale.

Petrina, What do you mean by no babysafe? I bought a few stuff from babysafe.

Also whats the pricing and size of the pampers that you bought?

Petrina, Babysafe is at Booth F01-05 where the Mustela products are. Did you miss it? Are the Goon diapers worth buying?

Hubby did some homework for me.. compared cot and stroller prices. He's still thinking of buying sling first then buying stroller later :p I dunno if that's the best option...But I guess ok if he wants to be the one carrying baby all the time.

Alamak! I walked past mustela but nvr see babysafe... Missed it!

I bought M size pampers freom watsons. $9 for 2pks of 20pcs each pk.

Nattan/Chris, sling is good enough for the first 4mths. U can shop ard for strollers for 3mths n above so u dun have to buy heavy duty ones.. Then wait for june motherhood fair.

Huggies subscription promo was sold out. So i didn't get to subscribe for the mag.