(2012/05) May 2012

ya next year i heard very bad for dog.. cos dragon year.. haiz.. sad..

but i went to pray b4 they said not necessary your bb dragon then not good with the mum.. dunno truth anot.. hope is truth..

Chloie, I think u can just google it will find it online

haiz!regardless of whichever animal, as long as the economoy is bad, it will be a tougher year man
i heard from some friends their company adey pay freeze and v lil bonus,like that how to beat inflation!

seems like a few mummies r born in the year of dog
me too!!!

keke... good luck to all of us..

ppl said this year dog is best but doesn't seem v good to me leh.. my coll born in coll she promoted, but I just joined this co this year so I think not much of this luck.. Hope I got other luck bah.. the only luck is actually very best for me.. If I got a GAL This time hahahahaah....

i also dog! but dunno who told me the dragon and dog for next year quite ok.

Anyway i have 2 dragons at home. daddy and bro. All ok! =)

waiting for colleagues for lunch!

Obviously bored.. lol..

WATER DOG - 1922, 1982, 2042
An intuitive type of Dog, who will be difficult to lead astray. Water gives him more reflective qualities and he will be sympathetic to the views of the opposite side. However, despite his pleasant personality and democratic stance, he does not establish very strong personal bonds to those close to him and is often too liberal where he should be more firm.
More easygoing than other Dogs, he will tend to be lenient with himself as well as with others, often indulging in self-gratification and adventurous sprees. But because his strong temperament will be toned down by the Water element, this Dog is able to contain his emotions to an admirable degree and will present calm and charming exterior.

A good counselor, fair judge and legal-minded operator, the Water Dog will be fluid in expressing himself, using psychological approaches that are hard to refuse or refute. He is fated also to have a large circle of friends and his company will be much sought after

WATER DRAGON - 1892, 1952, 2012
A less imperious type of Dragon who favors optimum growth and expansion. He can put aside his ego for the good of all and is less selfish and opinionated. An inhibited but progressive person, he tries hard not to be as conspicuous as other power-hungry Dragons. Neither is he going to be labeled as the conciliatory one. He can assume a wait-and-see attitude and his wits are as formidable as his strength of will.

The Water Dragon lives by the to-thine-own-self-be-true philosophy and will not seek revenge on those who choose to go the opposite way. democratic and liberal-minded, he can accept defeat or rejection without bitterness.

Water is calming and beneficial to his lunar sign and he will know how to act wisely and do what is essential for his progress. He is quick and reliable and is capable of marketing his ideas with untiring devotion. He is likely to be successful as a negotiator, as he knows when, where and how to apply force.

His main drawback is that he may be like an overoptimistic builder who forgets to reinforce the foundation. By trying to hold on to too much he may lose everything. He must learn to make difficult choices and to relinquish whatever is unfeasible or unnecessary. This way, he will be able to devote his energies to fewer but more rewarding endeavors.

Thanks Yip for your info..

Seem like water dragon is more calm hahaa.. but the end part is not very good.. but at least not so fierce bah hor.. haha

Esther, really I look familiar? Haha. Erm u don't look familiar to me leh. :p.

Vanilla, Esther, dunno why I puke also. I usually can't get it out but yesterday it all came out in a gush. Yuck. I don't really feel better aft puking. In fact I m feeling rather terrible now. Just finished the worst sphagetti bolognaise in the world! It was covered w 1cm of oil!!!!! Having cramps also. Haizzz anyway I'm seeing gynae later for routine check up. Hope everything is ok. I hope I didn't get a tummy bug.

my colls seems like all having boys... My fren frens who are pregnant also.. faint*

For mummies who hope for boys.. maybe more chances of getting one. good luck..

Esther, no leh. No upper abdominal cramps, no fever, no chills, in fact I feel fine, just that I'm nauseated and vomitting. My uterus is a bit crampy, that's abt it. Norovirus? I'm seeing gynae later that 4.45pm.

I was really busy today and when I received a call from the clinic, saw the number on my handphone, I stunned...Afraid to take the call but took a deep breath to listen..

Was really glad, the nurse said OSCARS and blood test all cleared! Yay, I told hb we should go celebrate!

Re: dragon bb
We had zero plans for bb, just want to let nature takes its course..who knows such an amazing news came in one morning after being married for 3 months...very happy just unexpected.. Whether compatible or not, I think it is not crucial, have a healthy bb already I am very contented and thankful..thou I am a teacher myself, I do not think schooling options are limited..there are sufficient schools around..I am more worried about the confinement lady and care-taker in future..

Re: cramps
uterus feels a bit more crampy lately..at night still not good with food, still vomitting..craved for assam fish and in the end, enjoyed the dinner but vomitted out, sigh..

Hi hi, last thu went to see gynae, he scheduled amiotic test for me mid of next month. I am now officially in 2nd trimester, but still feel nauseous during night time. So sad that my ms is not going away yet.

Hi littledotty

oh, you just got married.. that very fast of getting pregnant Congrats!

Ya healthy bb is the most important.. if got a choice of course choose the gender but is fated de.. so healthy the most important..

Hi all... Been a while since I login.. Hehee...

Esther.. Congrats on passing ur 'test'!! Eh wheee...

Mei: so sorry to hear abt ur loss... Bb still needs u... Hope u r ok...

Re dragon bb... I wanted rabbit... Haha.. But seems like the little one wants to be the 4th gen dragon in my family... Hubby n mil r dragon... My granny also dragon... Kekeke... But reading yip's research on th water dragon, sounds ok la.. Anyway, it's already gods gift, so no matter dragon or what, I will still love my beanie!! Kekeke...

Re ms: I'm still having pangs of ms fr time to time.... Yux...
I'm also finding difficulties in sleeping... Like always can't find a good n comfy position...
n I have like headaches every nite.. Does anyone have headaches all the time? Will be seeing gynae on thurs... Will have to ask him...

ak, ok to eat peanut butter la...moderation

olivia, do you feel very breathless or slight only? Its normal to feel slightly breathless. In fact my colleagues all suspected that I was pregnant when they hear me breathless during talking.

esther, hi 5, i am also in my 2nd trimester already.

Piggywiggy, even not announcing my tummy cannot hide already, maybe becos 3rd child and I am fat, so my tummy already bulging out. Of cos I only tell if people ask.

Chloie, you are not alone, I felt the kicks too.

Mei80, stay positive and take care.

Moment, I really hope that it will be a boy for my this round...haha my hubby will be over the moon if its true...lol

Oscar Scan - Congrats to all the good results. I have skipped this test as decided to go for amiotic test instead.

littledotty, haa... same same.. me oso got preggy aft 3 months aft married.. haa.. Well this is plan de la.. we are constantly trying for a bb but din expect so soon.. I was on clomid for 1st cycle. And i strike.. =D

Re:peanut butter,
not sure if i got influence by u gals... lol.. i ate peanut butter waffle today.. haa.. =D

congrats to you too vanilla..

spicegal.. we pray hard for the opposite sex for each other k.. you wan boy whereby I wan a gal.. haha

Just out from the gynae. Baby is 6.4cm today. Kinda big for his 'age'. Gynae said I might be the rare few that start vomitting in the 2nd trimester!! Urgh!!! I thought it was ending!! He is a bit worried abt my blood pressure as it is too low and told me to take my time standing up. Brought my son today too and that naughty boy said he saw an alien in my tummy!!

Spicegal, u are always welcome to chat here. Anyway though our EDD might be in may we might actually deliver in April!

Bleah really feel like puking!!

piggy: wow congrats for bb growth~! Hehe, your boy so cute lahz.. with his comments.. Anyway you better take care when you stand up from a sitting position, better to hold on to something for support!

Thankfully the day at work is approaching to an end soon... cant wait to knock off! ...Looking forward to the PH - break

Moment, yeah! All the best!!

Piggywiggy, oh for low BP, then you have be 'slow motion' in your actions, if not you will feel faint. Thanks, I also like to chat here cos I know everyone already. ;p

Suddenly I crave so much for chilli crab...haha have arranged with colleagues to go for chilli crab lunch on Fri...haha

Hey girls, just been to the gynae, everything ok with baby who is now very active! Too bad gynae say cannot see gender yet. Maybe next visit! Also cleared Oscar and blood tests, adjusted risk about 1 in 600, so pass!

Re my breathlessness and heart palpitations, she referred me to a cardiologist, so I'm going on Thursday. Hopefully nothing serious!

so happy for you mummies here who have cleared the oscars and blood test. Do the results come back same day or a few days after? my beanie is reaching 11w mark tmr and the scan is scheduled at 13w...tough wait!

Beebeemer for TMC, blood test, results back in 2 days. The Oscar scan, usually sonagrapher can tell u on the spot if scan appears normal.

Hello mummies, oh my god I can totally understand how those of u w ms feel now..I suddenly puked today!! I'm now in wk 9/10, first time feel the ms n puked =(

Usually felt nausea only but tdy really committed out my lunch n had headaches the whole day..Dunno is it caffeine withdrawal lar cos I'm trying to cut my coffee intake..

Feel rather miserable cos was already sick w flu for 2 wks!

Urgh, i puked again!! i only had a bit of chocolate and vomitted it out.. OMG... pls don't tell me its gonna persist?

Candymix, i totally get how u feel!! i thought i was home free since i am reaching the end of first trimester.. but nooooo my vomitting has just started! get well soon!! are u taking more vit c?

Icez, Spicegal, ya i know i have low bp.. just that now it is even worse with the pregnancy...
gotta be more careful when i stand up from a sitting position...

Beebeemer, don't worry.. u will see ur beanie soon!!

Olivia, hope it is nothing major!! keep us updated.. congrats on clearing ur Oscar! my gynae also tried to see the gender but not possible as baby had his ankles in his/her crotch.. but i did see 5 fingers!

Mummies who are still puking, I feel like I'm joining u! I haven't had morning sickness so far, then suddenly in week 12, keep feeling nauseous and like wanna vomit all the time. I think I delayed reaction. So sad lor, if really start ms now in second trim.

Congrats Olivia! 2 days is really fast, I wasn't expecting any call till Thursday actually but really glad both of us are cleared!

I am seeing her on 1 Nov
really looking forward to seeing the beanie every time..

Piggy: I used to take vit c drink but I think since starting on so many supplements, I have stopped!

Now still feeling flu-ish so restart drinking again..Does vit c help w the vomitting?

Another thing, I got constipation! Used to be ok on weekdays at work (maybe cos of coffee) but nowadays not so smooth..got to rely on yakult now..

Miraculously my mum told me not to keep sayang bb n rub my stomach n my headache got better..she said cos our palms got electric pulse

olivia, wah... u scare me leh.. cuz i oso dun have any ms de... i scare later 12 weeks oso start to pop out.. *finger crossed*

Re: Chest beating,
i keep having this symtopms quite persistent since last week le leh... Seriously, are there any terms for tat?

Its like when u run very fast or someone scares u den in between ur boobs, chest area u can feel ur heart beat like tat.. I dun feel comfortable leh..

And it mostly happen when i'm seated down.. today like whole day leh.. from slight feel to huge feel of e beating..

Is it normal? Is there anything i should be worried about? Seriously, its freaking me out.. I guess it shouldn't be happening rite?

My next gyane visit is 9 days away leh... Gotta wait very long... I dun like e beating feeling... Makes me feel so sick... Like something is so wrong... =`(

Anyone had similar symtomps?

Candymix, don't think vit C helps with vomitting.. but it def helps in ur body's immunity.. try 1000mg a day.. if u are worried, take a time release vit C tab or 2x 500mg a day.. vit c is water soluble so any extra will be peed out.. as for constipation, fruits really help. i m doing an apple and papaya on alternate days, and everyday i take grapes..

Vanilla, ur heart is pumping a larger volume of blood.. that could be the reason. again i feel if u pay attention to it, anything that happens to ur body, u will blame it on the pregnancy or that something is wrong.. relax!!

I just vomitted my dinner out.. oh man... 3x today!

piggy, i cant help cuz its quite obvious for me to feel it.. haa.. Perhaps u r right.. but our heart is on e left side rite? How come i feel it in between my boobs.. It felt like some skipped heartbeat like tat.. Perhaps theres nothing to do then i keeo concentrating on tis problem.. I guess i muz find something to do den divert my attention.. haa.. =D

Oh ya, ur beanie is 6.4cm le hoh.. envy... haa.. waiting for my next scan.. haa.. Hopefully it will be 4.5cm or even bigger.. haa..

Really cant wait for the visit, like beebeemer said.. i oso wanna buy a doppler to hear bb heartbeat.. haa... =D

Vanilla, haha ur body has numerous arteries where u can feel ur heartbeat very obviously.. ur neck, ur wrists, ur inner thighs. hehe.. don't worry abt it.. bring it up to ur gynae but i think its because we are soooo aware of our bodies now that everything seems odd or out of place..

U will see soon ur beanie too.. i waited 4 wks to see it too!! next appt is also 4 wks away..

piggy, wah... 4 weeks leh... so long... haa... hopefully i can get to sign up e package during e next visit.. haa.. =D

I guess mine will be a boy.. my instinct tell me so.. haa.. Some more i see some hair growing on my tummy.. haa.. so i highly susspect its a boy.. haa.. =D

Anywya, hope u r feeling beta le.. Guess it sure dun feel good to vomit things out la.. haiz..

No need to buy Doppler lar, can rent for cheaper at babyspecialist.com..

Yah I also can feel my heart beating faster n harder quite normal..

I think my beanie quite Small

candy, haa.. cuz i dun have much symtopms ma.. so i wanna get one den can hear bb bh.. haa..

ak, haa.. cuz boy will have more boy de hormones ma.. guy will be more hairy ma.. haa.. =D I saw 1 taiwanese variety, 1 of e pregnancy woman tummy oso have lots of hair.. den its a boy... haa.. But mine not alot la.. But i can see it turn darker le.. hubby oso said so... lol... But guessing la.. keke.. =D

Ya. I also feel my heart beats faster at times, Esp at night before I sleeps. Think should be normal? Don't worry too much oki

I have 2 more weeks to my next gynae visit! Can't wait for it to arrive!

Oic.. But my sis indeed is more hairy on that area when she's preggy with a cute boi! Haha. Go home check mine
vanilla, must be excited, can't wait for 9 more days..
Curious to see how much the baby has grown hor? How
many weeks are you now?

ak, ya la... really excited.. haa... each time go can see beanie grown bigger a little.. Am in 10 weeks 5 dAYS NOW.. haa.. you?