(2012/05) May 2012

Yip: i ate peanut butter for #1 and he seems to have no allergy to peanuts so far, i think its more impt to keep off nuts whilst bfeeding cos nuts when digested, pass to foetus as proteins and vitamins, in fact almonds suppose to be power food during pregnancy!but everything in moderation!

AK:yeah!!!*high five* i don't have much nausea lately, but still cannot take too oily or curry foods, the resulting GAS is AMAZING!

piggy:what's your name on FB?are you on the SMH_2012 group?

i have hit the 12th Week mark!!!YIPPPEEEE!!!

congrats esther! can announce liao lor! my hubby have been trying so hard not to tell others
He can't wait for me to hit 12wks.

hello ladies: anyone feeling breathless these days? Since yesterday, i've had difficulty breathing. even sitting down also feel breathless. wondering if i should call the gynae to check if there's any cause for concern.

i also went for my oscar test last saturday. the sonagrapher very friendly, she seemed more excited than us to see the baby kicking, bouncing and sucking thumb. the baby still very small, like 5 cm, but amazingly, can see fingers! i wonder how tiny the fingernails are at this point. so, the sonagrapher say everything looks good, so now just need to wait for the blood tests results to be out.

anyhow, i'm scheduled to go on a business trip 2 weeks later (week 14), i thought should be no problem, but the gynae nurse asked me to make an appointment to see the doctor before i leave so that she can give the all clear. the nurse seemed perturbed that i need to travel...suddenly make me so paranoid. =(

Hi mummies, how much did you pay for your OSCAR? Also, anyone signed any package yet? Can share what's the package like?

KRC, I paid ard $320+ for Oscar + $60 for blood test. Oscar + Detailed scan (week 20) is around $450+ if you signed up together.

Olivia> I have been feeling breathless. Especially after a meal. Be it a small meal or heavy one. I will kept taking deep breath and try to catch my breath. If I talk, I will feel worst. I know it's normal to be breathless. But if you are really feeling uncomfortable, give your gyne a call.

On course today. Will reply more in-depth tonight when I'm on the comp.

Esther, yes I'm in the grp. Have added u as fren already. Hehehe.

Fifi, msn u when I see u online. Hardly come on msn in the day because co recently stopped us from logging on.

Babypom, yay!! Haha so funny to receive that call right? Now u know how I felt that day. Hehe.

U guys are announcing at 12 wks? I m still wary leh though it's getting hard to avoid questions now. If people ask, I will tell them. Otherwise I don't volunteer.

zp:thanks!!!but i dun wanna announce yet leh,altho,the bump is really getting dammmm obvious, yesterday an aunty at church saw my bump ,asked immediately"so how many weeks?"skipped the "are u pregnant?" Qn all together.

piggy:GREAT
i check my FB later

olivia:i feel slightly breathless after climbing the dammm overheadbridge, mayb you should call your doc

van: it was 9w5d when i went for scan, but when gynae measure 3.15 it stated 10w. so i dont know if i should adjust bb's age. so confusing.

i am so happy for the mummies here who receive good news on their oscars. keep the news coming in!

olivia: do u eat slowly or eat in a rush? i feel uncomfortable when i rush my food down too quickly. i gather too much bloating in side. so now i eat REAL SLOW like very slow and recently i have a craving for crystal jade's noodles like wanton mee just the mee itself. so tantalising.

May I know where is the excel sheet with all the mummies and babies' info? I remembered opening it but was lazy to input at that time. =p

micteo, are you from Apr '09 thread? Your nick sounds familiar hee... I changed my nick, not sure whether you know who I am.

Just a curious question, did most of the mummies here purposely aim for a Dragon year baby? I realise the thread is really moving fast and there are a lot more mummies here. I prefer a dragon year baby cos I believe a lot in Chinese astrology stuffs, so happy that I managed to conceive.

Chloie> I was feeling breathless in my 9th to 10th week.. after that I was ok... I try to walk slower and to calm myself down... cos if I get worried, it gets much harder to breath well, then close my eyes and try to relax and think of something happy... I feel sometimes it is the heartbeat or something... I felt my heart beating faster and getting more flustered during the 9th and 10th week... my most awful period... now I am okie...

But this morning I have this sudden urge to puke and it send cold sweat going down my spine and my forehead... so scary loh and I am on the train somemore... Have to alight at the next stop... took a short rest in the ladies and felt better... luckily the next train, I managed to grab a seat... but the feeling is awful... what if I relaly vomitted on the train HOW... so embarrassing right... first time lei... never felt this before, my MS was alright all the long and after the 10th week, MS was almost gone... till this morning... really gave me a shock... feel slightly helpless..

stobelli: 3 weeks ago i was having that, it was horrid!get out of the train asap and take a seat in station, breath in and out slowly, wait for it to ebb away.Best to bring a ziplock bag with u, in case u puke, then can puke,ziplock it and chuck it out

Afternoon mummies,
Going to see gynae later. Hopefully little beanie is fine n growing well.

Babypom:
Can add me to the FB group? My email add is [email protected]

Re: trying for dragon
Well, not really but me n hb wanted to hv 2nd baby soon. So that age gap closer. We were lucky that did not hv to try for long before conceived.

So my hse gonna hv a tiger n a dragon. Haha. So we say is crouching tiger hidden dragon.

Re: MS
My MS seems to be manageable this time round. Hopefully it stays this way.

Re: breathless,
I dun really have tat but I realized another thing. Like in between boobs my chest there.. Start from last week I have tis like u run and suddenly stop those beating right in between my chest nt sure if it's Mu bra too tight or wat. E feeling is like beating a few times, or when something scares u den ur heart pump very fast.. I felt it pump like 3-4 times in between my boobs, chest area. Anyone had these?

Beebeemer, actually my scan e date shown is quite accurate. Jus 1 day difference. My Gynae says it depends on e size of e bb to estimate e edd and how old e bb are.. Haa.. So mine is all consider quite accurate.. Keke

congrats to all mummies with gd news from OSCARS! :p

So fast got mummies hitting the 12wk benchmark... think im just about to approach 10wk nia~... still gotta tahan for another 2 more weeks b4 announcing .. haha..

Xin2: U also have a tiger(2010) at home? hehe...me 2!! haha.. so gonna have a 'green dragon white tiger' at home soon~ LOL.. DH always joke that he kenna eaten up by his wife & kids. =X

re: trying for dragon
we wanted a dragon kid but was not really putting hopes that have to have type. just go natural, and was very happy that we did get one cos I was on mercilon for 5 years and my cycle went mad and i was very grieved about it because i was afraid my factory is not working properly now.

van: so far my scan date miss about 2 days lydat, hope bb grows to be strong. cannot wait to see aiyoh! i wanna have a doppler at home myself, so can listen to hb hhaha!

Dragon bb> I think not very nice to say this now that I'm having a dragon bb. But initially I wanted to siam dragon cos I know many will be having dragon baby. And also cos I think I might chiong with a dragon.
I dont want to face over crowded hospital, over crowded pd, queue like 2 nights before for school registration. Im afraid of human!!!!! Still want me to queue n squeeze with ppl. Hai...... But I'm desperate for a bb liao so dont want to think much about the queues. The most make hb go queue for it since he told me off for not wanting a dragon bb.

piggy: I try ask Prof Ng Nurse say want switch to Dr Foong, but she say cant.. as Dr Foong very busy too & maybe Dr Foong also dont want accept my case as i under Prof Ng. I will confirm follow up with RH (Dr Watt)

Confirm my twins now left one ready.
sad.....

Dragon year is indeed competitive leh, I am worried I can't get a single bed ward in hospital after delivery haha! When I had my girl in 2009, we had to keep pestering the nurses at Mt Alvernia to give us a single ward once it's available, so really hoping for the best this time round! ;)

Competition for P1 Registration
I think for mummies with #2 or #3 in dragon year, it's not so stressful, but if it's #1 and wanna squeeze into a good school then really need to plan carefully. That's why my hubby and I don't mind if #2 is still a girl cos can enrol both in my alma mater. But if it's a boy, then gotta enrol them in the school I am teaching, it's not a bad school though but I think my kids will feel stressed with their mummy watching over them. Feel free to ask me if you mummies here wanna know more about P1 registration, can offer a little bit of advice.

today is a much better day for me. *Fingers crossed!* i still puke, still feel bloated, but at least i feel very much a human!

Congrats on the OSCAR! Thanks for informing on the non-invasive scan. PHEW! Still feel weird opening my legs leh. hahaha.

I paid $170 for the blood test last week! and i think it will be around another $260 for my first trimester scan. GASP!

Dragon Baby: We just thought it is the right age for us, but never think it is dragon or not. But when we know is dragon, we just read abit more on it. Seems like it will be a "water dragon" which complements me and hubby "dog and rooster"

oh mei80, so sorry to hear that, but at least the other still going strong. so what's next.. What to do with the one? Need to operate?

Ayana: Gynea say lucky i did IVF , so both is independent, hope the not healthy one automatic disappear, if not maybe i will bleeding,than will effect the healthy one..

I see.. So must monitor and go back scan very often lor. All the best, dun worry too much!

Last week, I saw a bit of bleeding (though not bright red) going on, plus got cramps that is quite painful. So on med and mc for 2 days. Today went back and check lucky everything ok...

Yip,

Where did you get the information on compatibility of chinese horoscope ?
Im keen to know more too, if Dragon will be complementary. My husband also a Dragon.

Thanks all for your comments re breathlessness. I called my gynae and she asked me to go GP. So I went to a raffles medical clinic near my office. Guess what the doc say? Ask me to go A&E! I have a feeling he not very competent leh, keep asking me to go emergency.

In the end, I decided to go home and lie down. Feel much better now. Will monitor and see if it gets worse. My breathlessness not from eating. Stand up or sit down also will be breathless. Walk a bit also breathless!

Mei: don't be too sad. Concentrate on your other baby now. =)

Re: dragon bb
Ya so happy we got a dragon bb cos hubby also dragon so he wanted a dragon ahhaha Vain lor..of cos we also got try for rabbit cos we also try quite long liao...

Re: Breathless
Mi too ... sit down work also breathless.. walk also i thot is pretty common so haven't see doctor yet.. now i m waiting for hubby to pick mi go home rest.. sianz My MS also quite scary arggg.. Maybe is due to Bra? i also dun know jus feel that chest very tight like cannot breathe...Worse i finish my MC already no choice have to come in office everyday... i think i m left with half life..

Mei: Jiayou... Hugs!!

Dolce: Oh, we anyhow google then sort of read that. hehe =) but actually, even if it does clash, we probably will also go ahead la. =)

Oh good news, Charmaine's remains have 3 relics! Our princess in heaven is blessed and blessing her mommy and korkor.

RE: dragon bb - i didn't really aim for that at all.. same as chloie, I wouldn't want to have overcrowding for everything.. but I guess that's not the biggest of issues.

Re: OSCAR - Yip - you mention opening legs? It's not a vaginal scan you know, it's the usual tummy scan, so you don't have to worry about that.

Re: breathlessness- Olivia- i get that a bit too, esp if like I try to walk 'faster' than i can take it.. and so i have to slow down..
sometimes when i lie down, toss n turn on the bed, also can get a bit breathless, but i just take deep breaths and it gets better.. I thought it's not a big deal... not sure...

Re: heart skipping a beat - Vanilla - I have that too! Started since last week I think.. sometimes when i walk faster/ more physically active, I tend to sometimes feel that my heart suddenly skip a beat! A bit scary... but i slow down, take deep breaths, and it goes away.

Mei80- *hugs* take care and don't let it affect you too much - you have a little one inside to think about!

Mei80,
Sorry to hear abt the loss of the other bb... Stay positive for the one inside u ok? Jiayou!

Re: Dragon bb
Hmmm... Actually i also would prefer rabbit instead of dragon (coz dragon year too popular liao, will have problems enrolling in pri sch).. Hubby and I are also both dragons.. But the choice is not ours lah, we did ivf so it happened that we strike a dragon bb... Im thankful for that too..

Re: MS
I cant imagine being in mrt and feeling faint and wana puke too... That feeling really sucks... I encountered that once (but not coz i was pregnant)... Broke out in cold sweat... V scary... Think if my hubby not around to send me to work, i may just take a cab to work... Luckily my office is not far from where i stay...

mei: so sorry to hear that but you have a surviving one to care for. i hope the body automatically washes out so you dont have to undergo the knife for it. all the mummies are w u!

is the breaking out in cold sweat thing like due to lack of air, i get that sometimes in the train even when its fairly packed, not back to back sardinish type its bad enough. i have this dry taste in my mouth. keep some sweets in my bag to eat it helps

Back!

Mei, hugs.. concentrate on the other baby. is this ur first IVF? even with IVF doesn't mean will strike. think positively ya? too bad u can't swop to Dr F.. so weird leh.. did u tell Prof that u wanted to switch? i think the nurses don't call the shots.

Olivia, breathlessness is gonna be worse when u are bigger, partly becos the growing baby pushes against ur diaphragm hence limiting the amt of space u have. I only rem having it aft my 5th mth. the more u concentrate on it, the worse it will feel.. i would recommend that u do something to take ur mind off it (like a nap).

Re: dragon baby
Well i wanted a rabbit baby, more becos i wanted the age gap to be closer.. aft 2 mcs in rabbit year, i m thankful i have a dragon baby.. not gonna think abt schooling and such just yet.. haha.. wanna get over my pregnancy first!

Esther, u haven't accepted my fren's request i think..

Re: dragon bb,
I share e same sentimental wif chloie.. My worst fear is scare no seats for em when it comes to studying.. I dun have e intention of having a dragon bb same as chloie, I'm desperate to have a bb Liao.. I wasn't even thking of next year is dragon year.. It's when I tested positive den I noe it's gonna be a dragon bb.. Haa

Rosegal, mine happen when I'm not doing anything.. Like I was sitting or lying on bed kind.. Me too started ard last week.. How many week r u now? I'm ard 10 weeks 4 days.. Not sure if it's my bra too tight.. So these few days I wanna try those no wire de.. Loose loose see how..

Mei, ya.. Concentrate on ur other bb now..
anyway, what if e other one nv flush out? Have to operate n take out?

piggy: I did FET.. last time as OHSS so fail..I only ask prof nurse maybe next visit i direct ask prof.

Vanilla: i oso dont know leh! If another one nv flush out! i ask them, they only say dnt worry too much, they say no need operate n take out leh..

Mei, i see.. concentrate on the other baby for now. Tell him/her to keep beating strongly and that u are waiting to see him/her!! i m sure baby will listen to u! stay positive. i know it is easy for me to say things like that but when i was bleeding red for #1, my prof (in sch) told me that worrying doesn't help. sometimes learning to let go and taking whatever comes is gd for both the mind and the soul. i took his advice and let go.. didn't feel so anxious and strangely my bleeding stopped and nv happened again. before that i was a nervous wreck. hang in there.. ur another embryo should, by right, reabsorbed by ur body if it is not expelled. didn't Prof tell u what's gonna happen next?

AIYOH! please congratulate me!! at 12 wks 2 days, i finally vomitted my dinner out! ain't it supposed to be ending? how come not getting better???!! some more i was lathering my hair when the puke came... got shampoo in my eyes while squatting by the toiletbowl.. :S but i find that slurpee helps me loads so sent hb off to buy me one NOW (he is in the middle of his dinner. haha). i think it shocked him cos i have not puked throughout both my pregnancies!

I think I just felt the bb sloosh past

Ok tired, time sleep... Join u ladies again tomorrow...

Take care Mel: yes the bb will get reabsorbed into body if there is still a surviving preg within u else it gets flushed out.

piggy, aiyo.... u puke while u are bathing? Ya.. i tot only 1st trimester? maybe it will get better? haa... first trimester ends at 13 weeks... lol... u got a few more days to go... =D

mei, i thk maybe u can ask ur gynae wat if one day u saw blood flushing out.. if not u will freak out la...

morning mommies!

Puke air thrice this morning. Then feel abit crampy. wonder if it is cos i drank honey water out from fridge in the morning.. =X

eating my chwee kueh now.

A few days din log in le.. yest was too bz to log in.. Yest nite I could not sleep, woke up mid night at 2am. Keep thinking whether my this gender will be a gal or a boy.

I need to endure till next month then will get to see.. at the same time also feel excited also dunno is better to know or better not to know.. If is a boy I think both my hubby and I will be disppointed.. but I still wish that even is a boy bb still healthy is my main concern..

pray hard...

Crystalline, hehe I am... But I seldom post la.. Suprise u can recognize me.. Haha! U from Apr'09 too?

Dragon.. Same here.. I was trying for rabbit actually but.. Guess its gods will.. So here goes my dragon bb.. Hahah! I heard alot ppl telling me next years dragon hv very good! Hehe!

Thank you mummies for giving me advice for bf thingy.. Can either think of tingkat service if not just hv to endure wat ever my mum say lor.. Bo Bian need her help..

Hope everyone is well today.. Free from ms.. It was pretty bad for me yesterday.. It's the very first time I actually puke something out.. All along was just the feeling of puking.. Hai.. Now hving headaches.. Sian.. Good thing tml holiday! Hehe!

piggy:aiyo, should i say congrats?alamak, but u feel better after puking?it gets worse when u REN for too long, but strange the feeling came while shampooing!ok i add u now on FB

Mei:think u need to ask more Qns, what you should expect?or should not expect?ask doc better. asking nurse is like...google-ing for answers sometimes.grey answers.

Dragon baby: actually i had a lil beanie in Jan this yr , but hb stopped @ wk 8, so just thank God for healthy one regardless of yr
no.2 just gotta ride on no'1s nursery, kindergarden and primary registration.bo bian

I also heard ppl saying alot of ppl want dragon but for me I don really like.. Cos I heard Dog and Dragon are not compatible.. but dragon is compatible with my hubby..

Hope is really true..

Chloie: haha... i like your TGIF.. LOL

Moment: Is that true??... i'm also dog.. hmmm... only know next yr dog no gd.. fan tai shui!