(2012/03) Mar 2012

Daisy - this might be ur last chance to enjoy taking care of nb.. soon it will be over la. if not ur 2sons can help.. haha..

BB - so worry , its been quite long since i look after newborn and to the easy ways of looking over my boys , i so worry that my #3 is totally different plus my mom is working and there will be some time where my bro and kids in sch , mom and hubby at work and i'm all alone !! feeling so worried LOL

michelle - u double cfm if he's going to MA not , if not u see how and maybe find another gynae who can go MA instead ..

for me , the nurse in clinic keep telling me go MA cos its much cheaper den TMC so i say ok and they alrdy booked the room for me alrdy .. lol fast hand fast leg

daisy, haha.. paiseh.. but i am also scaring myself! cos my #1 very good boy! haha.. oh well, that will come in months' time lah.. so let's not worry abt that first... keke!!

michelle - once pregnant , u can find a gynae alrdy , i went to gynae in abt 10wks la cos hubby say so early go oso cannot see baby lol .. sometimes , u can find other area gynae oso , dont nid stick to nearby , my gynae at bishan while i stay geylang .. as long as gynae suits u , i guess going to see him once a mth or twice a mth nvm de ..

dym - cfm last liao ! i go see milk powder price i almost wanna pengz , duper ex !! my boys got sch leh , somemore primary sch time so long , but Dosen offered to skipped sch and stay home with me la .. LOL

Daisy - tot u always deliver at MA??? MA is cheaper than TMC.. esp now TMC is renovated, fees sure higher. but im going back to TMC.. hahaha..

drypantz - hahaha !! cannot , i so worry liao lol .. tink must ask hubby take unpaid maternity leave HAHA !! the 'months' time very fast de , like now left 5mths more to give birth , later blink blink abit more den due date is near liao haha ..

dym - cos i feel TMC nearer to my place ma and i saw AJ's fee is 1.8k after medisave on c section , so was considering going TMC de but nurse keep saying MA is much much much cheaper , so well go MA den lo haha ..

So good all of u #1 so good kid de... mine so so nottie.... Daisy i already call Dr WOng MT.. . the gal say only TMC.....

so now asking Dr Lawrence Ang... now look for his contact no.....

But Daisy when reach last 2month we need every week go to see gynea de lei... when i had #1 also like that.....

Michelle - Daisy is right. I went Dr Ang on my 6th week. Abit kiasu but i just wan to play safe. I stay Ubi but go all the way to Sembawang lo.

Daisy - i oso go see see the prices for milk powder, suddenly have the urge to BF.. -_-" EX EX EX lo. dun let Dosen skip sch la. studies more important. but i intend to let Verris stay home for a week. =x hahaha..

michelle - i tink some mummies here got Dr Ang contact , maybe ask dym cos her gynae is him ..

for me , i'm ok with going every wk in last 2 mth cos if nearby dont have gynae which suit me den no point going also ..

like dym , she stay in east but go to west to see Dr Ang ..

Daisy - my gf oso ask me deliver at MA cos of the nursery there better than TMC. Food wise will be TMC. i was thinking, since i already used to TMC just continue lo. somemore, my house take bus to TMC less than 30mins can reach. super near. AJ 1.8k includes what? last time mine only 600 deposit.. i think the deposit now increase to 1k le.

Daisy,
don't worry, you survived with the 2 boys at such young age. This #3 sure no problem.

At the most, we can meet up during maternity and let the bbs cry/fuss together, haha!!

Michelle,
the spreadsheet was "messed" up once so the hospitals might not be accurate for some. Will try to update as we go along.

dym - u kns ! ask me dont let Dosen skip but u let urs skip ! hahahaha see how , maybe will kena their march holiday leh .. but Dosen is always skipping sch to go gynae with me cos whenever i say no , he cry and whine and plead with me .. so cham like tat , claiming he wanna see meimei so much etc etc etc , cant find a reason to say no .. lol

i oso feel like BF liao lo but problem is .. even wan BF donno got milk not .. LOL the milk powder is super duper exp ! like triple of wat i buy last time ..

Hahaha!! I looked at the spreadsheet and burst out laughing when I saw Michelle's input at the gynae's column.

Daisy,
Dosen different, in pri school, cannot skip school le. Ours next year only K1, can pontang. :D
Think mine will be too excited to go school when bb arrives too.

dym - i go search in AJ's facebook for u cos she posted in her status of everything , now i tot must pay full den can delivery? den the last day top up a few hundred like tat ..

BB - haha good idea leh ! let the bbs all whine together LOL !! nowadays babies are so precious , so many NOs ..

Daisy - ask Krissy to help u on bf-ing. Now she pro liao. u see meimei's size? I LIKE MICHELIN~!! hahaha.. my milk supply was v low last time and Verris wont latch on. Shall see this time round. Ya lo.. BB is right, Dosen in pri sch cannot skip school. but i oso know his pattern - hum bao. =x tell him mar holiday den accompany meimei lo.

BB - haha after u mention , i went to look and cant stop laughing too !! haha so cute !!

LOL !! but every checkup he will sure beg , plead and use all sorts of method to skip sch just to go checkup with me ..

haha ya , the kids will sure excited for newborn coming in the family ..

Hi Daisy,

I have no idea too.. If I count by my last mense bb should be 13 wks too but during my 1st scan, gyane say bb is 1 wk later than now tell me bb is wk 13 & I am in wk 12 so I am confuse...
I am also afraid to blood test..

dym - lol help oso no use if got no milk haha !! oh no , meimei's size haha tats power lor !

my Dosen is hum bao and he always got tons of reason to offically skip sch de lol , his meimei is precious to him .. haven give birth meimei is 1st place liao and i move back to 2nd , so jealous lor !

pinky - but anyway its ok ba , since not very sure we rly give birth on due date , sometimes might be early wen baby decide to come out ..

blood test is PAINFUL rite lol .. (telling dym)

lucky BB said only 1 blood test if not doing oscar , guess u have 1 more to go rite?

hospital bill for spinal c-sect and upgrade from 4 bedder to 2 bedder:

Hospital Charges - LCSC W/ Spinal (4 Bedded - 3 days) - S$1680
Out of Package items - S$487.17
Doctor Charges (Woody) - S$1640.17 (medisave), S$927.83 (non-medisave)
Doctor Charges (Dr Wong) - S$500 (non-medisave)

Deduction from Medisave:
Hospital Charges - S$2309.83
Professional Fee - S$1517.45

Top-up after S$1.2K cash deposit (upon admission) - S$227.85

Grand total paid in cash: S$ 1,427.85

(for comparing , a fren of mine giving birth in August)

dym - ya , just realise is 1.4k , tats why i feel its cheap ma , cos c section is 1.4k and maybe natural will be cheaper ma .. =D

they doubled the admission fees after they renovated! that time i stay 2nights only. HEHE~ i requested. i didnt top up when i discharge wor.

Daisy - ya. i expected this. normal delivery sure cheaper lo. Ask meimei wan be TMC baby? LOL.. i going for elective c sect mid month. confirm wont bump into u..

dym - my gyane booked MA for me liao lol .. i going for early induce too , cos i tink my morning sickness will thro whole pregnancy and i bth .. so maybe mid feb will go induce if gynae allows too ..

daisy, thanks! during last confinement i surf all those catering sites some told me cbd area they dun send that is y i didnt order the last time. ended my hubby went buy outside food for me. think now too early maybe coming to 5mths than i go slowly search the website again. michelle, ur mil indeed very mean. luckily u dun stay with her. mine staying with me now lor....me also kena post natal blue coz 1st time no experience. almost everyday can cry. the day i discharge my mil start to nag at me oredi...the next day i started bathing my bb(mil told me she forgot how to do it) & washing bb clothers. i juz let her be.... coz she doing the cooking for me so i ren who noes after 2 wks cos of some very small matters she stay away from hm, even go spread rumours abt me. without her cooking got 1 nite i starve myslf to slp. after that mostly eat packet food lor....as for my mum i didn't told her i gave birth until 1 mth later. Sorry, juz saw ur msg. what time u coming to town? my side peanut ice kachang nice but now can eat cold thing meh? laksa & curry i still eat.

chinbbs - outside food sometimes not suitable for confinement , hubby said is ''poisonous'' lol ..

maybe search for it at a later time or maybe hire a part time CL is not bad also =) at least food would be better den catering perhaps

Dym : i call up liao lei.... the gal nurse say no more MA lei.... TMC lei....

Headache liao.... omg....

Daisy : the MA food also nice n good... if u hubby go there downstair more cheaper food than TMC....... that is why my hubby want to go MA cause that time i at TMC my hubby need to go out to buy in..... so when tour at MA... my hubby try the food cafe there cheap n good n big size... haha.....

now headache liao.... think now dr chose to go TMC more...

As TMC increase the price is because of the fine.... har.....

Can I join the thread? My edd is early Mar.
This is my second preg. Found the topic on confinement interesting. Seems not many follow the old practices. I hated my confinement the last time; had post-natal blues as a result.

jac - welcome back !

michelle - lol u mean food in cafe ah? not the food given to us? haha

u can try the list Carice give and see any doctor delivery at Mt A ..

Kelly - Hi there .. sure do join us , the more the merrier =)

Welcome & Congrats !!

i didnt follow old practices of confinement cos the main thing is i simply hate ginger lol .. wat made u hated ur confinement?

the food given to us also nice.... i stay there lei... i finish it very clean.... then tea break i ask them got what to eat... they also let me chose.... haha.....

no la.. chiny all the while i see kkh de.. that y that time ask orange no reply.... now then reply....

chiny i might go PS later cause my sister want me to bring her there.......

but still not confirm till she finish her class then i know....

chinbbs - actually ur input haven in lol ..

michelle - lol the food is cfm better den KKH , KKH food is tasteless haha !!

i dont like kkh de... i always never eat after one meal....

MA if u got somethings dont want to put u can let them know de...

haha.... that time i remember dont know what food i say i dont want onion... hee hee...
when the food come no onion de... my friend have ask me why like that... i say can request de... haha...

hello MTB,

i heard a lot of my collegues told me to drink red date/ dreid logan water now even at 14 weeks. Are u all drinking it now? i always tot its after birth then drink on leh..any pointers??