(2012/03) Mar 2012

juniorme: yup, it happened to me too so i can understand...have to lie down and not sit down. hopefully, it will be over soon although time passes very slow recently. I just cannot stand the smell of frying garlic, and need to apply medicated oil over my nose to block out the smell. Hope time passes faster for us

same ... i only cannot tahan the steam fish smell ... will bleh .... other than that i dont have any ms ... heng ah ... hope 2nd and 3rd wont kana ms too ...

anyone body have rash ? my leg beside itchy ... just like my old problem enzema (dont know how to spell) ...

carice: when i had No. 1, my MS not so terok. I tot No. 2 will be better yet ended up worse. Every pregnancy is different, as they say. So only can keep fingers crossed that the next preg will be easier. I dont have any rashes but stomach area very itchy, maybe due to the expansion.

anewmummy: I am also experiencing the same like u, backache, nowadays prefer to lie down on soft things, even sit in mrt for a few stations wil start to have backpain...

BB, Mrs Carice: will cut my hair towards my EDD, now looking at magazine for short hairstyle to show the hair stylist when the time come.

I m going to deliver in SGH, so far exceptfolic acid, doc did not give me any supplements. I heard tat govern hospital always beri slow in giving all the supplements.

Linda
Which gynae are you seeing in sgh?
Mine's A Prof Tay Sun Kuie..also went to him for no.1
Ya, usually it's only folic for the 1st trimester as letting nature to take its course.

Mine also Dr Tay, but i m seeing him and Dr Abel Soh in diabetic centre... Dr Tay is abit bald infront with little hair n wear specs rite? U r under private patient?

Huijun,
I'm with KKH, was given folic acid for 1st tri and now only Obimin. This was the case for my 1st pregnancy too so I trust them to know what they are doing.

Carice,
wah, so fast you are thinking of #2 & #3 liao.
I have patches of dry skin on my back too. I use my gal's California calendula cream.

hi all.. so long didn't login to check out the forum.. i was on mc last thurs & fri.. almost fainted again.. omg.. went to see doc & my blood pressure was low.. now i don't dare to stand too long alr.. always looking for seats.. like old lady..

Pine4ling~ i also experience very dark yellow urine in the morning.. although i wake up twice in the middle of the night to release.. not sure what's the problem too.. prob have to wait till my next appointment to ask gynae..

anewmummy~ i'm also feeling backache.. especially in the morning.. not sure is it because of my sleeping position.. =|

Finally my VIPs left... now steal abit of office time to come check forum as feeling sleepy (even before my hormone meds).

Mrs Carice: I'm counting down to next appt too which is on 1 Sep. Yeah! I think by Thurs I can say bye-bye to the hormone pills & jabs. Next hurdle for me is OSCAR. I'm same like Snoopy, sometimes tummy area itchy only.

GG Lee: Good luck! So you'll be doing amnio in another 2-3wks' time? I understand amnio can only do from wk 16.

Any mummies got any change in their complexion? My face pop alot of pimple like stuff and kinda change a few skin care products, but like no use...

Dym,
my face not drier, it became more oily, haiz ...

Huijun,
I had pimples too. And at weird places. At my chin, nose & etc ... :S

Huijun: i keep popping pimples too.. gynae see is due to hormones changes thats y. but should go off soon as we go into 2nd trimester.

Zelda: mayb you can try applying lotion/ johnson baby oil or stretch mark cream. i used to have the itchiness at tummy but after i apply stretch mark cream it is reduced.

i also have pimples even though before preg i use to have too ... however i realise it will recover so much faster than last time .... heheee

i think im the only mummy who is v v v lazy. #1 preg, i didnt apply any cream lo.
I still rmb every night after work i reach home, first thing i do is to scratch like no body biz.
Hahaha.. now think back, i find myself funny. Even hubby oso laughed hard.
i dun like the idea of applying cream on my body/hair.. i think #2 preg i oso wont care so much..
i still have 3 very short and light stretch marks just below my love handles.

Dym: You are a very lucky lady, didnt apply anything and yet only got 3 marks! I applied diligently and i got criss cross of lines all over my tummy!
Think this preg I dont bother since apply already also useless!

Many of my friends and MTBs from other threads recommend Clarins anti-stretchmark oil. I used for my 1st pregnancy, still had some stretchmarks but not very obvious kind.

snoopy - haha.. mayb this time round not lucky lo. as long as i can cover under my clothes, i dun care much.
precisely! apply oso will have marks, might as well dun apply..

Dym: Yalor, waste time and money. Haha..Anyway, my figure is not good so no worries abt showing my stretchmarks since they will be well hidden...LOL

dym - lol .. same leh .. my tummy is full of stretch marks liao , so cannot be bother for the #3 pregnancy , afterall my #1 pregnancy i'm too stupid and know nothing haha ..

snoopy - no la it bcos my #1 is P3 , my #2 is P1 .. my #3 came suddenly .. so i dont have to look after them at all , they go to sch thro & fro by themselves , if they are hungry , they will go buy food themselves so i'm rather relaxed =) but if my kids are like 1- 2 yrs old , i will really pull my hair out haha ..

dym - ya , so smart of u .. do u need ur #1 to let my boys help u look after? haha

Daisy: wah, so good, they already know how to take care of themselves le, then can also help you take care of #3. Do you want a girl this time? Hehe. My #2 only 18 months, luckily my mum is helping me take care of her during weekdays but weekends, my hubby and I have to take care ourselves

snoopy - ya , i so wanted for a girl badly but i very scare the more hope i pin , the more will give me boy .. but my boys are already calling meimei liao even i told them might be a boy and they insists calling meimei still ..

ya , hopefully they will help .. they even start to give me names for the baby and always ask my mom to buy pretty dresses for baby .. they are more excited den me lo ..

Any mummies in their 2nd trim & still having ms? Been feeling puky the whole day today... cannot tahan & went to buy coke. Burp a few times & now feel so much better!

I oso unzip my dress as it's too tight at my tummy area! Don't worry i'm not exposed as i cover it with a jacket ;p Guess I have to say bye-bye to this dress too
I also can't take bras with underwire too... have to switch to those without wires.

Linda: I think 2nd trimester the nurse will ask u to start peeing into a stick to check for glucose & protein. Thus, I assume that glucose level may start to increase from 2nd trim onwards. But I guess u better re-confirm with ur doc since u have diabetics.

Today my staff who is on 2wks HL (due to ms) came back as I told her the team is down as another staff is on leave & I have to host VIPs in the morning. So she "force" herself to come to work even though she still vomit regularly. I feel like an evil witch! But she will continue with her HL on Wed - Fri as she told me she rili cannot tahan any longer. I said ok as I know what she's going thru'. End up the team(including me) have to cover her duties lor. Quite ironical rite?

Daisy: leave it to fate bah, who knows could be a girl after 2 boys leh? So exciting for the boys hor? Old enough to participate in the fun!

Zelda: When i was expecting #1, I can puke anytime up to delivery de, doesnt mean after 1st trimester, MS will definitely ease up but most mummies will have no/ lesser MS after trimester 1. I have also switched to non underwired bras as I feel very uncomfortable wearing wired ones.

Daisy: Oh no! How about your previous pregnancy? Is it as bad?? Your boys are so cute! Can my girl (2yo in Oct) play with your boys? She loves to play with kor kors

So upset with TMC today. Did OSCAR in the morning and supposed to see my results with doctor in late afternoon. But after a wait at clinic, was told my results cannot be ready today and had to reschedule my appt. What's worse is appt this week is pretty full and gotta wait for the nurse to arrange and call me again... Arggghhh... Worst thing is I will be thinking about my results until my next appt

snoppy: alot of my frens say it's find to apply. if find stretch mark cream not suitable for 1st trimester den can apply Johnson baby oil.

BB: alot of my frens recommand that too. Some even say use it together with the Clarins Stretch Mark Control will be even better.. i now trying Clarins Stretch Mark Control - the sample which i got from Clarins counter, will go ask for the Clarins anti-stretchmark oil sample before i invest in a retail size.

i have tried the smell of Elancyl too at TMC's pharmacy the gal recommand but didn't like the smell so dint buy. Surpriing i found clarins stretch mark control fragrance free so i quite like it. ladies if you all wan to try Clarins Stretch Mark range get the sample and try 1st before buying cos it's $82 each and not everyone may be suitable.

snoopy - ya lo , leave to fate liao .. haha

zelda - previous pregnancy is ok leh , nvr had ms at all .. only this is so bad , i tot would go off at 2nd trim but seems like same .. sure , my boys like kids too =)

see when ur free , i'm free anytime to meetup

or shall we mummies have a meetup on everyone's 2nd trim? somewhere kids able to have fun too =)