(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

CONGRATES to jasmine and kwxy!!!!

Blow baby dust to us and share share tips.... Like whether you BD every day when tested opk positive or alternate day?

Dearies,

this is my 2nd cycle on pre-seed, first time on cheap opk strips and clearblue digital opk (smiley face).

Tested positive for opk on the 31st and 1st, faint line on the 2nd. We BD that 3-4 days.

Symptoms :

**sore and painful boobs

**on and off cramps

**tired

Hope this is true and a sticky one!!

Girls, take out your buckets!! Spreading BB dust to all my dearies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In case anyone wonders why i so wierd, storing the BB dust, it's coz this cycle waiting for AF as nv BD much, so no hope and waiting for blood test. I am hoping my AF will be only coming in 1st week March so can try for a Made in HK BB! Hee..

What kiasu KWXY did this cycle?

1) I took royal jelly for the past 3 months

2) Just 1 week before O, I loaded hubby with fresh fruit juice (apple + orange + tomato) daily even before he brushes his teeth...to build healthy troops.

3) I followed one of the TTC mate to buy a small bowl in hoping to welcome the little one to the family.

4) We went Phuket for holiday to relax and detress. But wasnt my fertile period.

5) Hubby took vit e, zinc and royal jelly daily too.

6) Not forgetting the Pre-seed!!

7) BD more often will increase the chance! You can try alt days while nearing O and when you tested positive OPK then you BD daily for the next 3-4 days...just in case not able to catch the egg

8) Oh ya...i drink red dates longan drink to warm my womb. i will drink 3-4 days a week.

KWXY - Congrats! I'm so happy for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please take care and have more rest. Don't go exercise now, including swimming. No lifting of heavy things. Abstain from all raw food, including half boiled egg and caffeine. That's the advice from my gynae.

KWXY, thanks for sharing. You have many "secret weapons" hor .... heehee

You used the cheap opk and the clearblue digital kit, so are the O dates similar. I beo the Smiley face digital kit for a long time, its $70+ so thinking whether should invest or not.

Pommes darling! Thanks for your advises and of coz not forgetting your BB dust!! LOVEEEE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But im very scared as its a faint line on my clearblue HPT...scared tmr test again become no line!!! issit becoz im only 1 day late?

KWXY

Congrats!!! So happy.. our due date should be the same.

Thanks Phylee, baby cloud, shan.

KWXY, mine is both dark lines. I use watsons preg test kit.

Oh ya, i gets hungry everytime.

Shan, not secret weapons la...i took advise and learn from the senior ttc mates... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the clearblue digital kit quite cheap from bbdust...she/he charges like $45-$50. and i also bought 20 cheap but high sensitive strips. I will test with cheap strips...if spotted darkline, then will use clearblue to comfirm it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its a HAPPY DAY today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So many good news. So inspiring... so we all TTC mates should jiayou jiayou...

KWXY - OK, let me check out this bbdust shop. I wan baby dust too! keekee

KWXY

Thanks for the tips yah? As for the hpt, just test again tomorrow, it'll get darker as the day goes. And don't worry, a faint line is still a BFP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Lynzi, missed your post! I miss Phuket!! Enjoy your trip and bring bk some good news for us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY: big congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u finally made it to the bunny mummies grp.. take good care yea.

Thank you Redgin! its so comforting to hear that!!

Thank you TTC dearies for all your well wishes...LOVEEEE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB dust on your way!!

KWXY - It won't disappear. But hor, I was so kiasu and kiasi that I continued to test every other day until I first saw a gynae. Hee hee... and I used 3 different brands ;p

Thank you simbaobao! Hubby delighted to have a bb bunny! how are you and bb?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby_Cloud, can try but you might get a faint line like me...if you can tahan for another 2 days, you might see darker lines!! Good Luck!

Pommes, Im going to do that!! I feel so insecure abt the faint line. Later gg to dive in watson or guardian for some hpt!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY - hee hee... that time, I also used the clearblue digital as my Gold Standard. Cos, if pregnant, will show "pregnant" and then it will also show how many weeks you are in. I felt better after I read the digital result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitivity OPKs (20 mIU) and HPTs (10 mIU) at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip

Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy 2 sticks with conception indicator @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

KWXY, thanks for the tips! Im almost doing everything that you mentioned and I hope I can strike soon! Except for the small bowl and longan drink.. hehe.. When you said a small bowl, do u mean a baby bowl?

Hi Shan, you can look for BB Shop, i ordered the opk from him/her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Shop, Thanks for your well wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PhyLee, one of the shijie said to buy a bowl (any bowl) to show you are ready to welcome a new member (beanie) to your family. So while buying/choosing the bowl, just think positive. so i just follow lor....hehe.

Pommes, you are right. if not the lines making me crazy...Later go and see...burnt a hole in my pocket on opk and now hpt! hahahah!!

KWXY,

Big congrats to you...! you can join us aredi! come come come join us! I used cheap HPT then got faint line, then use Clearblue Digital the next day and shown "Pregnant 2-3weeks"... after 1week, I used back cheap HPT, then it shown darker line aredi, guessed it's the surging of HCG level...

Yes Yes Yes ladies, BD more will increase the chance. try BD close to 10times a month. haha

hi dearies,

you can put red dates (seedless), wolfberries and dried longan into boiling water..boil in med heat for 30mins - 45mins...i try not to add rock sugar...if you think not sweet enough...can add little....drink 3-4 days a week...i can drink 2-3 cups per day too.

but if your body is heaty then dun drink too much...if not will fall sick easily...its to warm your womb.

Woohoo...2 pieces of good news today. Congrats jasmine and KWXY! I want baby dust! Really happy to hear ttc mates graduating from this thread.

Where's redgin? KWXY promoted liao, we have 1 less khaki but it's a happy news. How are you doing?

These few days I've this weird pull on my left abdominal that gives abit of backache at times. I'm not concerned if it's preggie symptoms cos I've pyscho'ed myself to take things easy, more worried it's other health/woman problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Spread bb dust to us here! I from the mc support group link. After my mc, didn't dare to try again. Haix..Need some courage....

Only hope for healthy bb! Tks kwxy for ur recipe. Will try out Longan red dates drink. Congrats kwxy n jasmine for getting a bfp.

Miloqueen: after my mc in dec last yr, haven't been ttc. Now that my 2nd af reported last sat, thinking shd I start ttc or not. If I gather enough courage, I will join u gals for ttc this mth. Still learning about the bbt n ovulation n pressed tip u all mentioned. but my 2ww is different from yours.

Congrats Jasmine and KWXY! Happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Motivate me to work harder!!!

BB Dust to Milo and Simplelife08!! Dun give up!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milo, which DPO are you in? im still very much attached to the TTC thread!!! You girls gave me the motivation, love and care whenever my AF reported! and we shared so much ideas and methods...i will still drop by and kaypoh kaypoh!! pls welcome me!!

and you know la...a lot of things still unknown within the first 2-3 months...and im freaking scared and nervous now!!

Kwxy: tks, catching the bb dust from u! Pls sleep more, maybe when u sleep more, u will forget abt the worries u have. Relax ok...we all praying for u to have a safe 1st tri n move on to 2nd tri soon! Don't let your minds wander too much, not good for u n bb. Think positive!