(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

jacy,

i tink the process of ivf is not easy too... i also ve a gal friend tat tried ivf for 3 times, no success. now they juz con'd with tcm and leave the rest to fate.

we put aside financial concerns, its painful physically (many tests and jabs involves) and emotional draining (the expectations of conceiving and disappointments).

however putting all aside, i agree this is one good solution to conceive. at least there's still a chance of having a baby!

Pommes and Bunnybaby,

I think i will still go on to try ivf.. if not i will 不甘心.. even if in the end unsuccessful, at least we tried..

i am now more worried about the financial part.. later spend all $$ on treatments.. then no $$ left when bb is out..

I am not sure if it is I think too much or what.. but i am having the following symptoms for the past 2 weeks:

- AF on 13-15 sept (half the normal amount and all brown) I am still thinking if it is AF or spotting..

- very frequent giddy (even when seated)

- very tight on my lower tummy (feels full and bloated)

- slight cramp on tummy and leg

- nipples (very slightly darker)

- burp frequently

- HPT -ve

- no sore boobs

- no frequent toilet visit

- no vomit

- no other symptoms

Anyone has any comments? am i suffering from any illness?

jacy,

yes, tats the spirit... at least u tried ur best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u spent all the $ and conceive thru ivf (no $ left for bb), its gonna be a happy problem lor. lolx!

having a bb may and may not cost a bomb. alot depends on how the parents manage.

Good morning to all pretty pretty ladies here!

I heard about BLACKMORES conceive well from here before. Today, don’t knw what thing make me to think about this product suddenly. Maybe is due to today I’m in a “disappointed mood” bah cos always tested negative since 5 mths ago then now thinking to give a try on another new product for me to see whether can get a “better” luck or not. (currently I taking EPO & folic acid) Anyone here try this product already and would appreciate if you could tell me more about this product? Where can I buy it and how much is it?

tis morning I told my DH tat tis mth “no chance” liao, I blamed…blamed..blamed..him loh cos he always not feeling well during my O day, then he is very bad leh, he reply to me that it is due to I’m too fat..fat..fat…got a lot of “fats” inside and had block the “swimmer” to go in…OMG…haa..haa..haa..

Bunnybaby,

haha.. you are damn right! I will be happy to have such a 'problem'.. at least got baby, better then dont have right! Its a HAPPY problem..

Emilybaby,

both of you so funny leh...

Morning Mummies,

I'm look to buy pregnant test strips from a mummy here...Anyone know her? can PM me her email add? Thanks in advance!! Have a nice day ahead...

Hi emily,

I tried 3 boxes of blackmores and give up...maybe to me no effect bah...cos while taking i'm also on clomid...

No side effects for me, only thing is dat my poo get very dark...like black color

babay > what i meant is that the u must be mentally prepare before u go on the ivf coz the time going in for lots of appt and $ spend and might have side effect like me i having mild side effect... since if u are ready u might consider this. i had try clomid for me i ovulate but no news...

wishstar > thx u... am so excited to see my 14 follicles on Sat...

jacy - that's what I experienced and the doc diagnosed me with gastric.

u can also check with a HPT if you suspect and do multiple checks.

All the best!

I know 2 pple ivf and go twins each...

I tried blackmores too bu don't really like it. Find the pills too big for me. Dislike the pink and reddish pills. Did not finish all only ate less than a third..

also tried the blackmore but couldn't even finish.

hais... dunno why everything seems so bleak to me now... everything also want to give up

>Hi! wishstar, babycome2me,pommes..thks for the feedback. think i hav to "reconsider" whether to take the blackmore or not.

>Pommes..加油咯!

>Actually every time when I tell my friends that I was very sad cos I have been tried for few mths liao but still don’t have any luck yet. Sure they will said to me like tis : “ this type of thing can’t be rush, can’t force yourself and don’t give too much stress to yourself, try to relax and let thing going thro naturally……etc…”

I felt very tired to hear that again…”talk is always more easier than act”

>recently I did ask my baby girl (she is 17 mths old only) : do you want baby?? she will answer me : 要..要..要. Then I’ll also ask her where is baby..baby..baby..and ask her to sayang sayang baby then she will pull up my shirt and kiss kiss my tummy. Haa..haaa…I think I’m a silly mummy cos think too much liao.

emilybaby> i know how u feel.. am also trying for months but menses dun even want to come.. doc cannot do anything about me also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] what makes it worse is people keep asking me.. then still tell me to take things easy... how am I gg to take things easy when u people keep asking me? I'm in such dilemma...

ytd, i visited a fren's newborn bb at hospital.. the couple shared that they also tried conceiving for months but in vain. finally, they decided to give up, concentrate on their work and bingo! the wife also shared she consumed Bai Fong Wan few months before she got conceived...

Another story to share, my colleague told me she TTC for 10yrs. Tried ALL methods including IVF but failed.. they gave up and are contemplating adoption... until the good news came along to their surprise.. she managed to conceive naturally!

hmmz... after I stepped out of the hospital, i told DH I will tell myself I dun want bb... so that subconciously I will not keep thinking about it?? ~super sian~

babysee - I often heard about stories like that too.

I reckon is the anxiety of wanting a baby leads to stress which just upset everything.

These few days I kept asking myself why suddenly I so wanted to have a baby. Is it because I started to see my old schoolmates posting their kids' photos or what. Or is it because of my own selfish motive?

haiz... I'm really speechless on bb issue for my case. yearning too much and even had bb dreams. lately, I dun feel like BD also.. dun have the mood coz wanting a child to complete my family is making me haywire.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i think seeing what others have also make us more wan a child? I see how blissful my frens are with a child and wana be like them...

why do u say "own selfish motive" neh??

babysee - oh... my house got a spare room. I thot if got baby, then I can use the excuse to say I need the room. I just scare my MIL wants to move in with us.

I'm thinking of stocking up sexy lingerie... aiyah.. want to BD, might as well enjoy all the way.

pommes> oooh... haa... no lah.. I won't consider this as "selfish motive"... if like that i'm even more selfish.. I hope after giving birth, people will stop commenting my plus size.. at least I have excuse to say I have given birth before...

oh yah.. maybe I should do that too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's time to spice up my bedroom life too!

wishstar > thx dear...

me inject 7 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

4 days one medi...

3 days two medi...

Morning to all, my hubby told me he might need to fly in a week's time! Which will be my fertile period! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I guess me no chance of becoming Jul11 MTB liao...

Mornig ladies.. I'm quite upset cos we planned to BD yest nite but stupid mi accidentally ellowed his eye. Ended up sleeping in remorse. Somemore yest was my so called most fertile day n today is my O as calculated. Hence not much hope Liao..

JJJmommy- if can u may wana travel with him that week? Nothing has been confirmed yet rite still got chance ya

JJJ....you still stand a chance, BD before he leaves and when he comes back.

Gwen.....dont feel remorse, there is still possibilty that you may ovulate later. Try again tonight.

All of us 加油 加油 加油

Gwen - Cant join him cos not suitable for me to follow him

Yah will BD whenever got chance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What to do, that's e best i can hope for...

morning everyone,

gwen: dun b upset, try tonight as u never know

diana: jiayou....waiting to catch your bbdust:)

me too feel a bit down as noticed tat my bbt after ovulation is not above 36.8 leh. think my TCM said must b above 36.8 then gd chance...Sigh....

Gwen - yah try again tonight, at least he is around, not like mine case. Hope u Get lucky tonite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

>Mdm Khoo, you are very brave, pray for you and Good Luck!

>Gwen, I was told that try NOT to depend too much of the ovulation calendar as we may O earlier or late. I personally think that it’s true cos I hav such experience before so now I jus take it as a reference only. You can try hard again tonite as long as you like ^0^ Good Luck!

>JJJmummy, one of my girl friend told me that she followed her hubby for a business trip in Taipei during her O period, she felt very relax and enjoy there (she used to be very busy with her work and her #1 everyday). came back after few weeks later, found that she “have” liao, Wau! Make in Taipei leh! hee..hee..Then she told me quick quick go holiday with my hubby..

Annissa/tzac/JJJmommy- thanks for the consolation. Hope can try again tonight. Tink I just wan it so badly that I dun wana miss any chance.

Emily- ya though the calendar is only a guage but cos I dun do charting so the calendar is the next best indicator for mi to keep track. Things just dun go as what we expect n that's life huh

Gwen - yah totally understand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same situtation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am back for those who remembered me.

I also ttc a 2011 baby.

ALso stressed, when fertile time, no mood. hiaz..

so we didnt really follow the fertile thingy. Just did twice a week only. Hope to get a baby by end year too.

BTW, we travelling to HK next week with my 2.5 toddler next week. Supposed to me my menses then. If dont come will be good. If come, will be one month delay again. Cos we were more active last month only.

I really find follow the charts pretty stressed. esp i really want a princess not boy again.. lol

aft hearing fr u guys abt the BBT charting, I oso started liao... ;p kekez started yesterday and manage to get up with half closed eyes to take temp... ;p

There is a program on iphone that u can use to key in your BBT temp and it's free... Period tracker is oso pretty good cos u can put notes each day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday my colleague told me that another colleague's wife asked him if I wanted to have a baby boy... Lolz. See I so desperate. Cos my colleague had a boy and I told him that based on old wives' tale, the woman who wants to concieve should sit on the end of the parent's bed.

Oh well.. desperate hor... ;p

Hihi..

just came back from KK..

i poas this morning.. saw the faint line..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4564059.jpg]

super faint right?

told doctor.. he did a v-scan for me.. didnt see anything..

but to be safe, go back again 2 weeks later..

so, never do much today.. no test..

>hi, fern, I remember u..i’m 1 of yr fren on FB too..hee..hee anyway enjoy yr HK trip and Good Luck to you.

>Jacy, pray for you too! don’t worry, at least you are better than me, I tested and don’t even see anything on the test line, I have no chance liao cos jus found tat AF is "reporting"

“New Cycle New Hope” for me…I think I really need to go Guan Yin temple to bai bai le

i'm new here..having trying to concieve about 1 year plus still no news...

I had fibroids in my uterus and gynea said no issue on getting pregnant....

I had go to TCM accupuncture and eat chinese medicine also no use..quite dissapointed as well.