(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

babyjosh,

For me, i BD the moment my monitor indicate peak (+ve). i tink tats juz nice to catch a girl ba... cos opk shld be able to detect O within 24-48hrs and O will stay for another 24hrs.

if wanna a girl, can try to BD couple of days before ur supposely O. "x" sperm can live for up to 5 days, but "y" sperm can only live for 1 day. so i tink u can happily BD till detect O, then stop.

Clearblue Smiley can be used anytime while Clearblue monitor needs to start from CD1-CD5 of your cycle, cannot start any time. If monitor ask you to test, you need to test, cannot skip, if skip may affect the charting result.

Jacy: Oops.. i mean if get 2nd hand monitor can anot?

bunnybaby: Thanks for ur advice... yah the prob is dunno when's my O. Stopped BF 2 months back then just had AF... need to study my cycles to know when will O hor? Haha... happily BD... haha!

BabyJosh,

can buy 2nd hand.. cos you will only pee on the stick.. then insert the stick.. once detected, remove the stick and throw..

my monitor in my cupboard 6 mths liao.. i never touch..

so you can imagine i ttc for how long already.. haha..

AnnissaKoh,

Yes you are right.. for monitor, cannot skip..

but they keep asking you to test lor.. then each test strip so ex.. so heart pain..

after 2-3 cycle, i give up liao..

Jacy....I just started this cycle, started testing on CD6! Lucky that I managed to detect peak on CD15, usually i start OPK testing on CD 18-19 as I ovulate on CD20-22. Cannot imagine how many sticks I need to use or waste if CD22!

If you want girl, you need to BD 2-3 days before you ovulate. No more BD after you detect on OPK. For no.1, I've planned for boy, that time, no monitoring, no BBT, go by the standard cycle day & ovulation day chart to BD, I conceived a girl, my gynae told me I ovulated late.

Babymed website help you to plan girl & boy which you can try.

My menses was late for 2 days, I tot got chance this mth, went to see my gynae this morning as I suspected I also got yeast infection. He asked me whether I want to test urine pregnancy test and I agreed. A BFN! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MC at home today as by the time Im done, it was already 11+. Guess what, later of the day AF reported!

Wasted money and all the anxiety of thinking I might tio...

Got to start the cycle again...

No chance of joining MTB Jun11 thread.

Maybe shd go to those suggested temple and pray pray with Chen Xin Chen Yi.

Altho I have Guan Yin at home and numerous times have pray and told her my feelings but I guess still not my turn yet...

Jacy, Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really need that..

No one can truly understand what we are going thru unless they personally been thru themselves

JJJ_Mummy,

Yup, i went to gp so many times think i am pregnant.. end up waste $$ only.. actually 2 times only la.. haha..

i tested with Predictor and it showed faint line.. in the end, i learnt that this brand's result not accurate one lo..

JJJ mummy, no sad.. we jia you together k? we have about 6 mths left for bunny bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today my 4th day injection tml going U/S in KKIVF...

Hope all went well as i worried i might have OHSS coz i having dizzy spell and feeling full and diarrhea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cluelessger,

For my first pregnancy I was also given Duphaston (it is the ang moh version of an tai yao) as I was spotting for the first 8 weeks... So far so good, no side effects on my first ger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Any reason why the gynae gave u duphaston?

JJJ_Mummy,

Jia you orh... we will hope for the next month- Jul! ;p

My doc prescribed me this for making menses come on time ~ Norethisterone. After that will start on Clomid 100mg/day.

Jacy > I thnk the Clearblue one shld be more reliable, thou expensive..

how do you gals BBT? Sometimes I wake up am, sometimes7am, sometimes5am, is it fine to take the temperature? Any BBT thermo comes with backlight? Mine is so difficult to read in the dark.

joelle > SAHM, so u looking after how many child now?

I wished to stop work totally and concentrate on making babies. My work is so hectic, that I dont have time even to go washroom until lunchtime. And I cant follow this thread as much as I like to be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

A lot of considerations ~ maybe I just get a really admin low paying job, or as contract admin just to pass time. But I dunno what to say if the interview ask me why I want this type of job. Can't say I wan to concentrate on making babies/starting a family, I think the prospective employer will run away..

Summerpeh, I like your chart~ how did u do it? I just chart on paper only. I din know TCM can help to regulate our cycle. My BBT the first 2 rounds was haywire too. ts just zig zag here & there. No substantial drop.

sorry to interrupt. i got plenty spare to let go.

pregnancy midstream test x 3 expire feb 2012

pregnancy strips x 10 expire apr 2012

ovulation strips x 20 expire dec 2011 to may 2012

selling strip 50cents each/midstream $2 each.

every 15 strips foc normal mail.

Morning ladies. Din manage to post yest cos was attending wedding dinner.

Annissa- i'm so upset cos based on the calendar u posted, there's no hope for mi to have a bunny girl Liao. The window period is so limited n passed sigh...

Today is not a good day to start with cos intend to take mc n rest n home but boss initiate a meeting today no choice gotta go. Argh....

Good morning ladies,

Been busy for the last few days, so no time to post. The thread's been moving really fast and I noticed we've got quite a few newcomers? Welcome to all newcomers! =)

Yah, I agree that TTC#1 seems much easier than TTC#2. Not sure whether it's just my case cos' my AF haven't returned since I stopped BF 2 mths ago...but I remember my gynae said B4 that many couples have difficulty TTC#2 cos' too tired to BD, not enough rest, too stressed..

I'm gonna give AF 1 more mth to return by itself. Going for my annual pap smear soon, so if AF haven't come, gonna get medication to induce AF to come liao...and shun bian get gynae to check uterus, ovaries etc..make everything ok..I'm so gonna hate the vaginal scan!

Anyway, for those of you who want to buy Clearblue HPT, you may be interested to know that the twin pack is selling at a discounted price of about $22 in Watsons..cheaper than the normal price of $27 I think. This version of Clearblue HPT is the version whereby the end of the stick turns pink when you pee on it..and tells you "pregnant" or "not pregnant".

Jiayou to all ladies on this thread! Hope we all "graduate" soon! =)

Oh gosh... din know the reputation of Predictor is so bad... hais

AF is late for many days liao, yesterday tested again with clearblue to double check. Very negative.

While waiting for AF to come, me n hubby decided to go fertility check. Been trying for 6 months without any result. Also considering to change my job... too stressful

babies

I sometimes also can not read my temperature in the dark. If really can not see, I will just switch it off then when got light, will turn it on to see the temperature. I'm using Omron digital thermometer which stores the last temperature taken.

babies....I take my BBT around 7-7.30am, sometime will stretch to 8am, earliest can be 6.30am. I do my tracking on handphone, I used my handphone light to see or bed-side light to see. Sometime, I'll wake up to test then go back to sleep if I dont need to wake up early or I'm tired. Try to take at similar timing for accurancy.

Pommes....I didnt know this brand Predictor till I see it here. I'll keep away from it, giving people false hope. Take it as a lesson learnt.

Gwen....treat it as a guide, not 100% fool-proof. Greatly depends on our actual ovulation date. Do you track you BBT. I find is a super duper good TTC tool which I didnt know it earlier.

Anyone here been thru fertility check? or know the preceedure?

Care to share?

have made appointment with KKIVF.. was only told consultation $90..

what will doctor do / ask?

Jacy - you made the appt on your own? Or you have a reference letter?

We are intending to go by the polyclinic route.

Pommes,

i called KKIVF and made the appointment..

didnt go poly clinic..

if get letter from pole clinic, is it a lot cheaper? or just slightly?

Jacy - Wow, $17 for 2 is very cheap! I just buy in SG when there is promo...din know Msia so much cheaper. Well, the next time I go Msia is probably next year CNY..hope I dun need anymore HPT by then!

I order all my strips online here.. cheaply less than $1 per strip. But now wonder if the quality is compromised as well..

May I ask where to get pre-seed and blackmore tabs? been reading good reviews and some mums got preggy after using them. any good lobang? I feel so paiseh in guardian pharmacy... and dun dare to stay too long at the preganancy section [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babysee,

Pre-seed can be bought at Watson / Guardian.. off the rack.. they usually place them together with HPTs, condoms, etc..

Blackmore also from pharmacy.. off the rack too..

I just found out Private and Subsidised so much difference!!

Private - $91

Subsidised - $28

Anyone know how i can change my status to subsidised? must go polyclinic and make appointment all over again? must wait for how long huh?

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

tanny99

yup! i've been a sahm since the birth of my #1. but as u can see... sahm oso not easy to get pregnant w #2... =(

it's CD12 for me and my temp dropped a little... does it mean i'm ovulating soon?!!

quick!!!! shower me with baby dust!!! =p

Jacy - I think have to go thru polyclinic. Then can get the susidized rate but it also means you must wait quite long before you get to see the specialist.

MdmKhoo,

I am going for my 1st appointment at KKIVF this Friday.. care to share what i am going to expect when i see the dr?

what is ivf u/s? and follicles?

MdmKoo....good news for you. Good progress, continue JIA YOU JIA YOU.

Jacy....you may consider polyclinic reference, do all the initial tests at subsidized rate then transfer to private, the saving can be substantial.

Joelle....good chance, relax and BD to your heart out for the next few days. Make tonic soup for your HB.

This is the TCM sinseh that a few of us are seeing:

Dr Tan Kian Sing

Blk 433, #01-266

Clementi Ave.3

Singapore 120433

Tel: 6872 3237

Jacy > are u in short protocol / long protocol... ur injection is starting in CD02 / CD21?

for first appt you and ur DH will need to take blood test and will need to listen to the process like the financial and the stages to expect.

you need to sign consent for accepting the icsi/ivf and there is a doc to show u slides on the process and what to expect during each stage... there is Q&A during the presentation.

U/S is ultrasound... to scan how many follicles you have the more the better the best is 20+...

then u need to wait for the CD01 to tell them ur menses if it is here already are get ready for injection.

Annissa > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope the little darling can grow bigger hehe... to the size and can expect more then 14 follicles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishstar > the Puregon not painful the other more painful to suppress O de...

not sure how much yet but using medisave $6K + gov grant $2.7K... the medi for this two cost me more then $1K...