(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Wishstar> conceive plus is a lubricant, just like KY but it’s save to use because it wouldn’t affect sperms motility.

Summer> Sasmar is the brand, made in Australia. www.conceiveplus.com

Dont give yourself too much stress. By the way before I was conceived, I also drank apple cider every morning to help alkaline my body because our normal private part is acidic and too acidic will kill sperms...

Glad I stumbled on this thread..

Hope to learn from your experience ttc-ing..

I've been trying for our first since last Nov but took out a polyp in June - so I conveniently reset the clock..!

tml is my 3rd U/S le... pray all went well my little darlings had grow the right size... this two days had ate alot to "bu" them... me ate buffet to stuff myself with more food to let them grow hehe...

Hi Annissakoh> For my past trend.. after bbt temp dip, the next day will rise abt 0.4 . I tested postive in OPK yesterday but i couldnt see any CM. Unfortunately, i didnt BD yesterday nite.. do u think am i still in time?

morning!

i am so confused! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] been in malaysia the past 3 days.. and my bbt dropped! i'm at CD17 today... shd have been climbing since friday..but sat dropped from 36.5 to 35.9?!! then this morn back to sg but 36.3?!! think my thermometer is faulty... =\

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

A good hot afternoon everyone!

sigh! Tried clomid last cycle but failed. Am trying this cycle again, if never strike, think will put on hold.

Hi AW_BB, I been taking clomid for past 2 cycles. Also no tio. I just completed my 3rd cycle eventhough it might be useless as my hubby might fly next week (ard my CD10-20) sian loh...

I think I will also put on hold on taking these pills for a while.

Hi gals, how's everyone?

pinkyrose,

You will need to ask the pharmacies cos they might have locked up the thermometers (it's called basal thermometer, to measure temp up to 2 decimal places) somewhere. That was what happen the last time I went to buy. If not wrong, Guardian had an in house brand. The other brand is Omron. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolle,

U serious about using egg whites??? Egg whites like got germs leh... Not wise to put inside else kena infection will be very cham... Where u buy the pre-seed? Sounds interesting... ;p

snowger

haha..u misread la... i neva say i wanna try egg white! i oso find it unhygienic! i mean the preseed works like the egg white.. so i m trying preseed!! :p and i bought it at watsons. =)

those able to go take egg shd go.... GO GO GO!!! afterall u all been talking abt it for quite a while liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, anyone interested to get Preseed, can PM me. I have a brand new box, unopened, purchased a few mths ago from Watsons. Am letting go at cheaper price !

Cheers !

JJJ: how many mg are u taking?? Ya, very sian but I console myself by saying if this cycle fail I will go for my braces. Hoho! u got try TCM?

joelle,

Paiseh paiseh... Yeah but our CM during the ovulation time should be strechy like egg white. Did you squeeze out a bit of the preseed to see the texture? If it is similar to KY then no point liao. ;p

My this cycle a bit wierd wierd... My strechy mucus came 2 days before I ovulated, based on OPK + temp test... Hmmm....

awbb,

cannot get pregnant when having braces?

snowger

wat is ky?

preseed is similar to egg white and cm. but for some women, the cm may not be enough for the sperms to survive in, therefore they find it harder to conceive. the egg white is to help maintain the sperms in a suitable environment b4 it finds its way to the egg. something along that line. :p

thx AnnissaKoh and jacy... me today last jab le...

5 are ready 10 on the way... 5 still small... hope can push another few more tml U/S... and ER is due this Thur if all swee swee...

Mdm Khoo, all the best for you!! Although I dun quite understand the jabs u are mentioning, I sincerely hope u can grad from here and move to MTBs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi babes, my menses finally came after 2 weeks duphaston (last CD was 3 mths ago). Return to gynae for follow up and he said all clear. Meaning no thick lining and strange fluid in my uterus/womb (can't differentiate) I think I looked very anxious to be mum and kept thinking I can't get preggie on my own... coz the gynae looked at me and hb in puzzle and asked a few times why are we so anxious after 4 mths of TTC only.. ehy.. coz my irregular menses.. I thought I won't have many chance left to try for bunny bb liao..

Anyway, he asked me to go natural.. and go back to him only after another 3 mths of trying.. I really duno what to say... I asked if I am able to know if my eggs are healthy, no fallopian tubes are blocked etc, he didn't give me a confirmed ans... only say my womb looks healthy.. am I being paranoid? haiz...

sorry for the lengthy post, just feeling so insecure and lack of confidence in myself..

Hello gals, this 3 day i got testing at side.. very hard to online.. haiz... have anybody go get egg?

Diana Jia you ok! u will have all our suppot! sure tio de.

joelle,

KY is the one common in the markets. It's a lubricant that is sometimes used by doctors too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Was wondering if it's different frm pre-seed. Maybe for the fun of it I will buy one tube to see how it is like. :p

babysee,

Did you ask him for a fertility check? It's quite common for women to get it done actually. As in scan to ensure all is ok before trying to concieve...

Anyway I can understand your feeling since I was like u previously. Tried abt 2-3 mths then went to see gynae (but at least the gynae I saw let me do the tests lar). Usually gynae will frown at our kan-cheong-ness cos to them 6mths to 1 yr of unsuccessful trying is their "cut-off" point...

Is the gynae your long time one? Cos he refuses, you may wanna look for another gynae and get a pap smear done (if u are sexually active for more than 1 yr already)+ the fertility check.

Hi snowger,

Initially I duno anything about fertility check, only chance upon this thread then know more... so this time round, I asked him whether eggs are healthy, any block fallopian tubes etc... he just say cannot see now coz it's 4th day of my menses.. Somehow, I felt I was being shoo-ed away... my hb says maybe becoz i'm not preggie hence Dr is giving attention to preggie patients... Ooh he also asked me again why I'm so eager.. taking into consideration i'm newly wed. I said becoz of my super irregular menses, of coz i'm gan jiong... as I wan a bunny bb.. hee.. in the end, he asked me to try on my own first...

this is a new gynae i'm visiting. Last time, i went to a gynae near my workplace for pap smear and also pre-natal checks. But later felt the charges are pretty high and doubt I'll go there in the long run.. plus they are not open in the evening. So i change to somewhere near my place..

I just started taking bbt... hope I won't have to wait too long... have to keep telling myself to cool down... Seeing my friends post their new borns in facebook also make me full of envy~

Sorry.. can I ask what exactly is fertility check? does the scanning counts? roughly how much it costs?

Pinkyrose> have u found ur BBT thermometer? I've seen it in most watsons and guardian.

The pre-seed and clear blue dig ovulation test are on sale at Watsons [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies!

mdm khoo: hope ur u/s reveals more little cuties! i thot the number of ready follicles you hv are great already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All the best to you!

What are follicles? They contain eggs that are being ripened. Somehow one is chosen as the dominant follicle and the egg from that one will be released during ovulation while the rest will be reabsorbed. Typically, 1 egg is released each ovulation. But with fertility aid, more eggs may be released, thus higher chance of conceiving and in multiples too! Haha.. just read abt this so thot i'll share.

For rest of mummies, let's jia you bah!

Is it recommended to BD everyday or alternate days ah? Seems like got different schools of thot. Hoping for a girl so planning to start BD right after AF till my OPK is +ve.

BabyJosh, wun it be too shag to BD every or alt days? Maybe can try frm the CD10 till CD20 day.

Just my thought....

wishstar, on holiday har? havent seen u posted for a while.

babyjosh > i was hoping the more the better mah hehe...

hi ladies went for U/S and the little one grow a bit tonight 11.30pm going back 24hr clinic to inject last jab to mature the eggs...

this thur going ER and Sat can go for ET and next will be 17 days later waiting for BT to test +ve / -ve

JJJ mummy: Yah i think is shag too!! Esp everyday! So for CD10 till CD20 issit alternate days or?? But stop when OPK is +ve right?

I heard someone tried this method called 'blanket bombing' which means u BD everyday from before O till after O so that the sperms will be 'diluted' to leave the stronger female sperms. She successfully got a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm khoo: sounds like good news! Hmmm what's ER and ET and BT? hahhaa

babyjosh > ER = egg retrival , ET = egg transfer , BT = Blood Test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx jacy...

back from kkh this afternoon... tonight have to jab a painful one to mature the eggs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jacy, ard Aug i tested with Guardian's preg test kit - and twice it gave me very very faint line, the type that you need to hold under bright light to see it. I was very hopeful also, did a lot of research trying to affirm what a faint line means. When i tried other tests later, such as Clearblue and those non-branded strips that clinics use, it showed negative. Since then, i always suspected a chemical pregnancy. But your case sounded so similar to mine, and there's someone else in this forum who also used Guardian and had a v faint line, found out later not preggy. Im beginning to suspect its the test kit! also heard another brand Predictor that gives the same misleading faint lines! It's not a nice feeling when ure unsure if its a chemical pregnancy, cuz u start to doubt what's wrong with your body etc etc.. hence maybe we shd just stick to the trusted test kits.

MdmKhoo> WOW wow WOW hope i will not see you here anymore but well u still can visit us to spread some bbdust Oo.. keke

BabyJosh> for me i will start at CD 10 then every alt days until i see a +OPK then everyday.. but somehow like no news leh...

my TMC ask mi ever alt days from CD 10 to CD 19/20

pinkyrose

i just got my basal thermometer today fr watsons. omron brand. it has up to 2 decimal places. with 1 memory function. abt $19+ can be found at the pharmacist's counter. =)

Happened to chance upon this thread and it was encouraging to know that there are ladies in the same boat as me hoping to join the mums-to-be category.

I've been TTC in the past 6 months and haven't had good news. Was hopeful this month until I experienced pre-menses cramp today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone has irregular cycles and did the fallopian tube test or got your spouse to do sperm test? I heard the fallopian tube test can be quite painful and gynae usually won't recommend at an initial stage of TTC until a few months of trying. Just like to hear the experience of those who have tried.

Jiayou everyone~

mdm khoo

jia you!! hope everything goes well for u!! =D

miloqueen

do u mean the hsg test for the tubes? i did that couple of months back. it's more of uncomfortable during the procedure, not pain. but after that,for a few days, i experienced spasms of pain. quite painful but passed in a while. hope this helps. usually, i believe the gynaes will only try to help when we have been trying for more than a year. anything less, they usually ask u to try harder. :p

hi ladies, good morning!

hmm, wht is meant by fertility test for ladies? how to check for block tubes, healthy eggs etc.. is it go kkh for such tests? how long will it take? i got my referral letter from polyclinic but did not fix an apptm yet. are such tests intrusive?

my regular gynae did not send me for such test. just ask me to try naturally and also prescribed clomid. but he did say that my eggs may not be healthy cos a few times i did scan at 10th, 15th, 20th day and my eggs are not growing much - 10mm nia.

i alos hv the omron thermometer, but hor i dont quite like it cos very difficult to read in the dark even with my alarm clock or mobile light. but i like the mermory part.

anyone has bbt chart suitable for 2 dec place? the bbt chart i have is only 1 dec. tried doing one myself but looks very long cos too many dec place!