(2011/12) Dec 2011

I went for a check-up. Gynae said looks like a boy but can't be 100% sure coz not really in a right position. I will wait for next visit to confirm then. Geez.....

mummymoo,

Im paranoid about UTI. I bought a bottle of cranberry juice and drink every 2-3 days. With regards to hygiene wash I heard they will change the natural pH level so I did not use. I just try to keep myself fresh, wear cotton undies and drink lots of water.

Cloud,

Congrats!! Finally feeling more settled right. I am going for amnio this weekend. Scared but I will hope for the best.

Ling,

Hopefully I can feel baby kicking soon. I can feel hard lumps which I assume is the head or where baby curls up sometimes. When I feel uncomfy when bb is in a certain position, I will juz rub that spot for a while. Normally bb will just move elsewhere.

Hi gbh

How I have the website for Old Navy US and Leapfrog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wanna check it out too .. Btw do u have any lobang for nice and cheap maternity clothes as well?

Hi AC

Haha … sorry.. I really thot ur the preg one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] paisey for the mistakes ..

Btw .. If u manage to get a stroller from PruFirstGift … haha ..do let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw any website to recommend for the bb clothes or etc … my hubby know chinese .. So easy for him to read [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummymoo

Do take care .. May God bless u with speedy recovery

Btw exciting news to share .. I was lying on my side today and I really feel a hard bump .. And realised that it must be the bb lying there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]\

Finally understand wat some of u said by feeling your tummy for a hard bump .. So exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MsCarpeDiem, isn't the forum meant for us to share information, good deals and emotional support? ha ha...

so far those due in mid dec all seems to be having girls! hahahaha

mamaash: my next appt is 30th july.. hee... =)

happygal: i also did maintain basic hygience but still got itl.. so sian... =(

littledarling: detailed scan normally half and hour to 45 mins. it may take longer if bb's position is not good for sonographer to take measurement.

ACE, try this link...

http://list.taobao.com/market/baobao.htm?spm=441.67011.105806.24&cat=50010537&sort=coefp&spercent=95&isprepay=1&random=false&viewIndex=7&yp4p_page=0&commend=all&atype=b&style=grid&olu=yes&isnew=2&mSelect=false

http://www.taobao.com/market/baobao/tongzhuang001.php?TBG=66410.71104.46&spm=1.66410.71104.46&ad_id=&am_id=&cm_id=1400456069e8cf02a6a2&pm_id

not sure if can click the links directly...if cannot work then you go to www.taobao.com and look under clothes>infant...maternity clothes also have...

note if very particular about quality then go for branded ones...i notice major brands are sold there...though i cannot gurantee is the real stuff...

Buying from taobao: Something to add: the more u buy the more worth the shipping is.... Coz they have a min charge for 1st 500g n every 500g is the same price

Btw ac: buy fromdifferent shop n mix n ask them ship together??? Or each shop ship differently??

Mama ash

Do add me to the table please....

Edd : 16 Dec

KKH

Dr Loh SF

#2 (gal)

Next appt : 5 Aug

Thanks so much!!!

eh...i think we talk abt the spree off the forum...hahaha...dun want them to ban me for doing commercial activity here...LOL...i got banned from my wedding forum last time for doing mass orders...

if there are a number of people keen then i will help you all to arrange...can order from any shops then ship to the address i give you. most do not sell out of China or accept credit cards, so the shipment have to go to my contact in China to collect the shipment then ship all to SG in a batch. thus there is an admin fee for my contact in China. I am not making money from you all.

those who are interested email me at [email protected] and i will give you the procedue on how to do it...

Read some of the post about the stroller and prufirst, the other day i was signing up for the prufirst thingy @ the baby fair... apparently if you pick the $300 a mth contribution, the free premium is a baby stroller.

Went for my gynae appt today, should be a bb gal. MamaAsh, can help to update

next appt

2 Aug

bb Girl

Hospital: Mt A

My other thread in april mum (my no1 baby) also always doing mass orders so far all those doing are still activenv tio ban

Can pm me the shiping rates?? Coz i need calculate in total the shipping from taobao shop to ur contact in china n from ur contact to u in sg...

Btw mtb: do share if u found gd links in taobao hehe there r alot good stuff around

dawn: agree... i used to join in the BP or sprees organised by my 2nd bb thread... buy like no tmr!! faintz...

AC: no worry lah, if we dun report u, u would be fine... haha... no lah, joking!! but seems quite troublesome to buy fr taobao... :p

maybe can i start a oversea spree here??... cos I juz ordered something fr Old Navy, & they're having 25% discount on most things, incl Sales items... & i can still accomodate USD130, PM me if u interested! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamaash, oops i forgotten i havent given u my edd details.

Edd: 13 Dec, TMC, Dr Tham, 2nd bb. Thanks!

happygal, dont worry, all shld be fine. Just rem not to walk too much for 1st 2-3days n dont carry heavy things. Once i'm done my detail scan end of this mth, then i can really feel more at ease.

AC, does ur contact in china knows english? I was looking for agent who can corresponse in english. How do i make payment then? - i saw some agents accepting local bank transfer, but not sure r they reliable though...hmm. Another thing is i find reading website in chinese tiring hahaha, i'm not that good, need to translate some words...

haha... ling, try oldnavy.com?? :p

any mummies wanna try oldnavy maternity wear? they have sale of 25% off the price shown, i can stil take in USD130 of orders... let me know if u interested... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamaAsh, i went old navy le. the maternity price i can get from singapore leh. the baby clothes i will buy after i give birth. now im buying for my godson

ling,

i shld be abt 16 weeks when i meet gynae this fri... dunno too early to tell bb gender or not bcoz i know they always say 20 weeks can tell...

jass,

hahaha... no time for sprees in forum bcoz i still got my online shop... will be holding a BP soon... but just waiting for some stocks to arrive first... waiting waiting waiting...

mamaash,

i just bought some ON maternity clothes recently... not bad... i like their longer length to cover tummy n butt (bcoz sometimes wear those maternity capris n wear with short tops will look like an auntie lor...) but i advise buy 1 size smaller bcoz i think they r bigger in size... last time i ordered a sweater at M petite (according to the chart) but ended up sleeves a bit short for me so i think i shld be a ON M size so i ordered maternity M but loose (still can wear lah but if 1 size smaller will be nicer) unless u r big boned then just stick to usual size...

ace,

www.oldnavy.com

www.leapfrog.com

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah...suddenly came alive here...

all payments go thru me...then i transfer 1 shot to my china contact...in this way reduce the commission charged by the bank so savings also passed to you all...

1. the procedure for you all is to go see what you want from the site...i can email you an excel spreadsheet to fill in the details...

2. then i will get the contact to find out shipping cost from seller to him then from him to me...

3. once all the cost is confirmed and you are ok with the price then transfer to my account. if find the price too ex can always cancel the order at this point.

4. once all the orders arrive at my contact's place he will ship all to me.

maybe for convenience sake, we set the cut off date to be coming sunday, 17 July? all orders should be sent to me by 17 July then i will consolidate...if all goes well the shipment can be here by end of the month.

if response is good i will do another one in aug...

i will post this in the FB group as well in case some missed this...

anything not clear about the above?

AC, I sign up for the Aug spree since it's still too early for me to buy and I have no space to keep plus don't know baby's gender yet. Thanks in advance!

gbh: i had been buying from ON website since my #2 pregnancy & even my kids wear are mostly fr there.. haha... i buy only when there's sale & yes, i also buy 1 size smaller, am L or XL size here, but ON i only need to get M size.. so far so good! Yes, i also recently bought some maternity wear fr them, so tot to get more this time! haha... i find the bottoms are being over charged in Sin, so prefer to get from ON! :p

AC: I think i'll also join yr Aug spree then, when i get to know my bb gender in 2 weeks time! Haha... thx alot for organising!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi any mummies interested in getting belly gone wrap? I can get it at $20 instead of $25. Interested pls Email me for more details. Tks.

Benefits:

Protects and warm your belly.

Helps to flatten bloated tummy and minimize wind from entering especially after birth.

Reshape the waistline.

Protects and support the back.

Strenghten back while carrying baby to reduce back pain

Simple, easy, convenient and lightweight.

Afternoon peeps,

How's everyone doing it's been awhile since ilog in. By the way how do I join in the FB group can someone add me? Wanna check with mummies out here anyone like me still yet to feel the bb kick ? M starting to get paranoid coz me although a 2nd time mummy but till now can't feel anything yet. I am currently in my 4th month .

mamaAsh,

wait for me! just nice i'm searching for some bottom and do agree with u, i really feel that in sg those bottom matenity wears are so ex.

I go ON see see look look 1st...

I dunno how to order from those oversea online shop, usually i just tumpang my mommies friend or join spree on motherhood..

gbh,

do post your BP link once your BP is up, k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybee: can u add me as friend in FB first, then i add u to the group... [email protected], pls identify yrself thru msg in FB, so i can add... scare add wrong pple... thx! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jass: sure!! can PM me or email me also can... but do note of the 25% discount is only till 12 July! :p Rate shd be around 1.3, i dunno how much the credit co is gg to charge me...

MamaAsh, I also want to buy bottom! So difficult to find reasonably priced maternity bottom in SG. Bought 1 pair at $60 since week 12 and think may need to change soon.. Hai.. I quickly check and get back to you by today, thanks!

By the way, my next appt for detail scan is on 20 Jul, thanks!

i shd be ordering from amazon,etc.. hahaha so those interested can lemme know also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AC: My chinese suxs leh.. hahahaha dunno how to navigate around tao bao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babybee: added u oredi... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes...those who are interested can email me for the excel. fill up the fields inside and I will arrange the rest.

i see many would prefer to wait till next month to order. if this is the case, there will be 2 rounds. i have some things to order so the current round closing coming sunday is still valid if anyone is keen.

next month's spree will close on the 21st. by then all mummies here should be in their 20th week at least and should know the gender already right?

Joanne, Ling and any others who are not very good with chinese, just email me pics of what you want and I will try to find something similar. i will then email you back what i can find then you confirm will do.

Wah, talk about shopping, we all come alive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Abt fetal movement, I think cos I'm skinny I started feeling it since week 18...but mine doesnt feel like flutters, more like twitches and thuds.....and if i sleep on the slide, bb will "knock knock",,,as if saying "oei, you are squashing me..."...it gets quite frequent at nite and can get painful...veri interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Abt Pru FirstGift, really can get stroller, which kind? Cos I have been a Pru loyal customer...hahaha....

Anyone having nightmares? I have been stressed at work and I dream alot...and mostly bad ones....it's driving me nuts....

Just one suggestion, shall we lighten MamaAsh's load, and not update our next apptmt date? I tink this info is not so impt?

hi stardust

No stroller lah .. we r only jokin abt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw i read somewhere b4 tat we tend to start dreaming at wk 16 or 17 onward ba..

i had lots of dreams as well but i will usually forget abt it ..

Thus try to relax at work n dun get too stressed up .. bad for the bb too

Hi MamaAsh

Paisey .. wat is the website of ON.. it is old navy?

Hi AC

I will also wait for next mth .. anyway im also hopeless w chinese .. will hv to wait for my hubby to check the website together w me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stardust,

U reminded me tt I also had lotsa dreams during my #1 time. Can't rem what I dream but I vaguely rem it's weird n horror ones like chased by bears n monsters kind.

Gbh, actually recently I just dream of being chased down by a psycho who tries to murder me and somemore keeps me in suspense before turning up in person to 'murder' me. I woke up in huge shock. Does such dreams mean anything? This is one of the rare times I got scary dreams related to humans. Usually I dream of supernatural kind of scary things..

I'm sooooo tempted to order baby stuff from Old Navy, their rompers / body suits look so CUTE!!! But I don't even know whether it's a baby boy or gal, so cannot buy yet sigh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must ren3! mamaAsh, I'll join in next time if you have a spree again yah!

stardust, gbh, kimiko: I've been having very vivid dreams recently too. But it's not the surreal monsters chasing kind, more of the unhappiness quarrel shout here shout there with ppl in my life kind. Wake up in the middle of the night feeling very pek cek haha not good hor. Hopefully these dreams will go away soon!

stardust: don't be so stressed at work! try asking your boss to relieve you some of the work load?

Thanks MamaAsh and AC for organising us for cheap buys!

Like Yallo, I was salivating over the options for baby wear in gap, but I'll probably only know the gender in Aug, and gap's clothes are very clearly segmented for boys or girls.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The only neutral bodysuit I can find has 3/4 sleeves which I think may be too hot for singapore weather.

AC and MamaAsh, should you both organise this again in Aug (hopefully late Aug? I'm guessing I may know the gender only in mid Aug...) I would love to join.

AC: your consolidation for Aug, can set it for late Aug? The cheap bb's clothing will be a boon for me.

BTW, to all: do any of you know of any cheap places to get foldable/portable baby cot? I understand this is quite usual for Australians but I'm not quite sure how I can get it affordably in Singapore.

Ms Carpe Diem, Aug's spree will close 21st Aug. If there is demand, i can always organise another one in Sep and Oct...

I have been MIA for a long time.. Busy with work and terrible MS. So happy to know that everyone is coping well and some of you already know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went to doctor visit on Monday anmd we are having a bb girl.

Hi MamaAsh, do you mind to update my info if you are editing the timetable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank u.

Doctor: Dr. Kusuma Lee

EDD: 11-12-2011

Hospital: Mt E

Have a great day everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allo Mommies!!!

I just went for my detailed scan and i am having a baby boy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The scan took me 3 hrs!! My baby was sleeping on his tummy and refuse to turn and my sonographer had to measure his face and see the heartbeat properly. I had to jump a bit and drink cold water and finally he turned after 4 scans attempt!! hehe..

As for sleep, i have not been sleeping well lately cas i keep having pain in my stomach. Gynae said it becas of my uterus expending. Hopefully the pain will go soon!

Mommies who got to find out their baby gender, CONGRATS to you!!!! Its such a joy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats greentea and safi on knowing your baby's gender.

yallo, like you I also wanted to get some cute baby clothes from ON but I don't know baby's gender yet so cannot buy.. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]