(2011/12) Dec 2011

KK: Yeah, will need ur 'guide' when the time comes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Coz we 1st time engaging maid, really no idea how it gonna work, so at least with a 'guide', we have direction & roughly know how to handle if have prob arise.

I also do envy those who have parents & in laws close by to put their kids in their care once in a while so that we full time mothers who take care of the kids can have time off with hubby or friends sometimes. Coz I really feel stressed up & no freedom at all when I feel like having a time off to have a catch up/drink with friends or wanna go out with hubby to have a simple + peaceful meal or date.

I think u better not 'doll' ur son anymore! I wouldn't do that to my son even I'm so obsessed to have a gal :p If I ever do that, think I'll get from my hubby 'gao gao'!

shasha: I also have no idea why I cannot eat the cake. According to my MIL, during confinement, we must be careful on our food intake & cannot simply take any type of food. Maybe she thinks the cake contain ingredients not suitable for me, if I take already later I'll not feel well. So I just 'guai guai' listen & follow lor...

sporty: I also hope this time I can deliver early coz my MIL who'll be doing confinement for me sounded unhappy liao...if my EDD really 25th Dec & overdue again, will cross over to CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BBnGG: Icic...so all quite near year end huh. I think mine also la, haha! Don't they will lose out or not later when go to school...

I force drink 1L everyday. Plus 1 cold/soft drink everyday. If not, cant wash down lunch.

Bought 2 tubs of Bens & Jerry! cannot stop eating all this sinful food!

sporty, #2 born in aug 2009.

Jinghui, hb and me want another girl too.

#1 thinks baby will be another mei mei. But #2 says baby is a didi.

Joanne, you are not the only one. i think my beanie only like junk food. i bought twisties, roller coaster tibits, my in laws faint

@Ling & Joanne:

think u girls r doing great! i doubt i even drink 500ml of water a day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

basically i dont drink plain water at wall.. i only drink riben cordinal + water...

i knw water is essential but somehow, i juz dislike the taste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Joanne: i love ice cream too ;p

BTW, no ones has been order to go GP for blood test? I'm thinking is it because i opt out for Oscar scan hence I need to do the blood test at GP?

mamaash: thanks for adding my details in the table.

Ling: i will drink about 1.5L of water in office... before i go to work i will drink a cup of fresh milk.

Krist: shd be ok to eat yogurt, i had mine.. haha... nothing happened! :p

JingHui: delivery dunno one mah... yr MIL unhappy abt it? or get CL? or yr mum??

abt losing out in sch, i guess it's the initial few years bah... after they go sch, shd be ok, cos all kids learn the same thing in sch lor...

ling: wow, u can drink so much ah?? i think i can only drink 1 cup a day for plain water!! :p

KK: wow, yr guide is good... actually i also wan to have a maid who can treat us like their family, but i see some maids dun feel tat way lor... so abit scare scare ah... fr yr guide, i think better to get a filipino... but most would want days off... u think it's ok? cos i scare they come back w nonsense after meeting friends u know?? i also know they need a break fr the daily work lah... i won't mind if they come back & be good @ work again lor... u know wat i mean? so tough leh... do u interview the maid b4 u apply for them? or juz by looking @ the photo & their biodata?

BBnGG: i had dreamt twice giving birth to a son!! argh... actually i also wished for a son, so can let #2 boy have a playmate, else he had been playing with jiejie till now all girls' stuff leh!! & hb say, if #3 gal again, then my son sure super girly... cos now jie-jie tie hair, he also ask to put on clips!!! faintz...

@Ling: same, i dont have much MS... but i will puke when i eat too much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

you gals are so sweet - i find such great comfort coming to forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Adeline - can! can tk at night definitely! my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC n my first bb he also advises me to tk at night.

sporty - i do hope is an intelligent bb! lol

Jasline - no leh, really no cravings at all only maybe fruits..but then cannot eat fruits on empty stomach tat's wat happen to me last nite, eat honeydew after few mouthfuls of rice and off it goes again - down the toilet bowl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KK - i also dunno how to cope if this continues... still working full time n whenever i feel sick (mental, physical), i jus come forum to get moral support lor heheee

your 世上只有妈妈好 makes me lol! on the contrary, i'm always worrying i did not do enough for my children so i pity my OWN children haha...

my 1st bb is also 2007! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am drinking ribena about 90% of the time because plain water will make my gastric reflux worse. 1 juice everyday or alternate day cause I lazy to go out and get it. Milo kosong every day. Sometime, I have to wake up at night to peep and thereafter I will feel dehydrated so a glass of water will be stayby by my bed.

Krist - my doc who wrote a pregnancy book did mention that yogurt and milk is okay for pregnant woman. But I have problem with milk but can eat yougurt without any problem so u have to monitor yourself whether your body can accept it.

Still eating yogurt ice cream with Oreo. Yummy!!

ling: contispated ah?... ehm, i lost count of the times i go loo! haha... cos constipation is w me even b4 i got preggie... haha...

Jasline, i got drink cold drinks cos weather so hot

mama_ash, you can tahan ah. i am so bloated until i very pissed

krist, i am still eating the yogurt as usual...as long as the yogurt is pasterised shd be fine...

jing hui, ur mil is nice to help u with all 3 confinements... yes la, if deliver late, confinement will run till cny...

ling, abt 1 litres ba...almost the same as u... i am older than u lor!! haha

bb n gg, ur #1's boy and #2's gal eh? so cute, ur #2 can make an indication tha its didi...my #2 still no clue lor, juz kno its bb

joanne, i done my blood test at gynae's n done oscar's at tmc...

gretel, urs is 2007 which mth??

jasline, cold drinks i drink everyday lor...whahhaha...twice at least!!!

lol... mamaAsh.. thanks ya... i craved lots for cold stuff and yummy yoghurt and ice cream kekez...

maid... its difficult to get a good maid... i agreed that we cannot be too good to them as they will take advantage of us. My maid is from Indonesia and has worked with us for about 2 years plus... she sometimes blur blur de... after the 2nd year... we asked her whether to come back and work again (although she abit blur but she quite caring towards my gal). Then she requested for Hp and off days -_-". We agreed lor bcos she ok with my gal... i also agreed that after maid went out and make friends... alot of problems will arise de... sighz...

jasline, mi! if I am feeling hot, I just drink. But try not to drink at night.

KK, keep us update of your scan soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gretel, same here. sometime dun feel like eating the multivit... making the whole day pukey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but no choice, for both of us, i will try to endure.

hi sporty.. thank u too!

Constipation... despite drinking that much water... im still having hard stools this 2 weeks...i read somewhere that during 1st trimester and around 14 weeks, constipation will be a problem lor...

hopefully all will be ok after that.. mummies jia you.

Sporty, my 2 are very affectionate, everyday also must sayang baby and blow rasberries on my stomach cos #2 thinks baby will be tickled.

Jasline, I drink cold water every day. Weather so hot, I also don't keep count liao.

MamaAsh, my girl is the opposite, she like her kor kor's trains, cars, dinosaurs... everything that her idol has. So if #3 is a girl, she will also be playing with her brother's toys>>>Tomboy!!

jasline: cold water?? i had been drinking it since the day i test positive! hahaha... :p

ling: sometimes if really can't tahan, then i will get some prunes to eat... so far ok leh... me constipated body! haha... so can't really tell the diff.. :p

Krist: actually am ok if they off on sun, so tat we can have some family time lah.. but super scare of probs after tat leh... haiz... do also cannot, don't do also cannot... big head ah!!!

my #1 say she wants a meimei & #2 say he wants a didi... then i tell them, mummy can't choose didi or meimei... but mummy will tell u once bb is out!! haha.. so now when we ask u want didi or meimei, they will reply, mummy, can't choose didi or meimei lah... we only know when u deliver mah! haha...

Gretal - thanks in that case i'll take at night if i take in the day, i'll feel nausea and cant eat my meals..

Jasline - ME! i drink alot =/ weather hot and plain water make me nausea.. but i do crave for tea and coffee and have not drink them for a week so yesterday made lipton tea (drink half cup) and today made old town coffee (half a cup too).. thats how i moderate my drinking.. then the next dose of coffee and tea will be next week!.. i drink 7-up (less then 1quater can) whenever i feel bloated.. i dont drink alot water kind.. thats why my drinks always drink left then half..

Jasline - me! i drink cold drinks everyday! in fact i find it more 'palatable' hot drinks make me feel more like puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i was previously a hot soup lover but now also cant really take...sad.

sporty - dec 07 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for all your replies!!

the reason i ask is bcoz i was having spotting previously and have since refrained frm cold drinks! even juices r without ice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but the weather is so HOT that i wanna indulvge in a glass of cold juice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling & Joanne: I'm also taking not healthy food now...sigh...instant noodle, potato chips, biscuits etc. I actually crave (love) for ice-cream too!! But becoz of my 2 kids who recently developed serious cough, I don't dare to buy, have to sacrifice & gulp down my saliva every time I see people eat ice-cream or pass by ice-cream stall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasline: I drink cold & iced drink like nobody's business! Some more it's sweetened drink. I really crave for cold drinks else I'll throw up if drink plain water. Only when I feel ok, I force myself to drink plain water. U need to monitor urself & drink in moderation, ok?

Joanne: A normal blood test is compulsory to do for all preggy women, part of the routine. It's to test/check for normal things like HIV, thyroid, and etc. I did not do OSCAR test also but required to do blood test at hospital where I'm having my checkup.

mamaAsh: Erm, my MIL had been doing confinement for me for my previous 2 times coz she can cook nice confinement food & have some experience in handling newborn/infant. Whereas my mum, can't cook can't handle newborn! :p She was a pampered wife, haha! As for CL, don't think they also like to cross over to CNY lor. If yes, charges will be super high? A bit tough here...but don't think will be a very big issue. Just that she'll not be very happy only la...she still can accommodate one...Hope she understands I have no control over delivery time.

I think my #2 needs a 'mei mei' else she follow too much of her bro (#1), she'll become a tomboy, haha! U know, she likes trucks, sports car, ball (those football kind of ball - black + white) and boyish kind of toys. But when come to dressing, she still like dress coz I ALWAYS doll her up and keep telling her 'mei mei' (beautiful) when she put on the dresses :p Then, she'll keep pointing to herself & the dress, saying 'mei mei' or 'leng leng' in cantonese.

BBnGG: I asked both my kids, is it 'di di' or 'mei mei' in my tummy...#1 just said got baby inside while #2 don't even know what's going on, haha! #1 saw the baby when I did my u/s & he knows there's a baby in my tummy, so every time he'll said, "baby inside". Hope both u & hubby got what u wish for ya! ;-)

It's ok to take yogurt, in fact one cup of plain non fat yogurt gives abt 452mg calcium I read, it's most calcium intake, compared to milk which is lesser, our daily calcium shld b ard 1000mg. I m guessing all supermarkets yogurts r pasteurized?

adeline: understand... but we can't choose remember? hahaha... if still meimei, tell yr hb to built his Y chromosomes! hahaha.. i always tell relatives & friends, if deliver gal, it's the hb's fault!! haha...

but when i had my #2, quite stress, cos tat time my hb's grandma super sick & once we know is a boy, hb told her & she was really glad, but she didn't make it to wait for her great grandson arrival... so very sad lor... & cos my son is the first great grandson, so the great grandfather ORDERED a restaurant dinner to invite all relatives for full mth!! i was super pissed, cos when i had my #1 gal, no one did anything!! so biased!!

Jinghui: i guess all #2 will follow #1, bo bian, else no playmates!! haha... ya, if CL they will charge more if cross over to CNY, but this will save yr MIL the frustration of preparing for CNY & also doing yr confinement lor.. juz my tots lah... guess by then when she sees bb she will be happy lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i showed the kids the u/s pics yesterday & told them i went hospital to take photos of bb inside tummy, they were so amazed!! asked me to bring them along next time, they wanna see how doc take pics of bb! haha... do mummies bring yr kids along for gynae appt?

Jinghui, I also hope you get what you wish for. You want a girl too right:p

gretal, your #1, mamaAsh and mine are all born in the same month and year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamaAsh: Actually my MIL doesn't do much during CNY except preparing a sumptuous feat during the 2nd day of CNY for her daughter & some of her own siblings. She doesn't visit relatives or 'bai nian' one, just stay at home only. Also, no relatives come to 'bai nian' at her place except her daughter & few of close relatives only. We'll see how on this matter & will work it out soon! No big issue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I brought both my kids during my last checkup where they got to see u/s & #1 was excited. #2 still blur blur :p

Adeline & mamaAsh: When we have gal as #1, we'll tend to be stressful as 'old thinking' in laws will expect us to give them baby boys. I can say almost all elderly are like that one la! Just don't take it to heart when we're being condemned or what...not our fault what or what we wanted also. We cannot choose or no control over it. Just ignore what they said/did & be contented with what we're blessed with...

jinghui: yes, tat's wat i told my hb... i say super stressed leh... esp when he's the eldest grandson in the family!! & his granddad still around!! tat time after we got married, his grandmum will come up w funny things say put this do tat will have bb! but hb juz ignore her, say take things naturally, tat time i super stressed!! after deliver #1, during my confinement, hb's grandmum make pig's stomach soup for me, i tot wow, so nice... who knows there's a meaning to it!!! it means to change OUR tummy & next bb will be a BOY!! i was super angry!! i told my mum, come make more stomach soup & we will keep changing our tummy!! then comes #2 pregnancy, i purposely say, i want ANOTHER gal!!! hahaha.. me super notty! but seriously we can't control mah... even the grandmum also got 1 son only & 5 daughters!!!

BBnGG: Ok, let's hope & pray we get a gal! :D My #2 has lotsa pretty dresses & big wardrobe of clothes, so if #3 is gal can have 'jie jie's' pretty clothes! Gal's clothes really has lotsa variety & I can't resist buying so much for my #2! :p

mamaAsh: Haha, that was ridiculous! Old people's thinking really weird & strange one la! But also cannot blame them...not much educated, I guess?

mamaAsh/Adeline,

I want GIRL this round lel..but my dear son & hb want boy..but of course like you said, we cant decide...most important a healthy baby..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If really girl, shopping will start..hohoho..

It's the ba zhang season and im eating lots of ba zhang! dunno why the craving for it.. yummy but it aggrevate the indigestion!...

JingHui - Yea! i feel that i have a girl this time.. cause like no hope for boy :p

mamaAsh - when have boy sure more bias de.. i think me also lor if this time is boy i will experience the bias-ness..!

Jass! hehehe i know u want girl!! i hope we all can get what we want.. but yes healthy more impt.. now nothing is more impt then the health of myself and baby!!..

Adeline

haha...u know me!! hopefully this friday OSCAR test can know bits abt the gender..

My SILS going to Japan and they all hope that i can know the gender of baby so that they can shop for me.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hope to have a boy this time as #1 is gal heeeheez, we always call my gal "mei mei" because she is the youngest among close cousins.. now she is becoming "jie jie" liao.

Hv been bringing #1 whenever i went for check up.. her first visit she was excited.. after the u/s she asked , mummy y did u put baby in your stomach -_-' heez.

Adeline: I like 'ba zhang' as well but I don't dare to buy & eat...coz I know for sure after taken will feel unwell coz of bad indigestion. So, I just give it a miss...

Boy or gal...really doesn't matter. Important, a healthy baby...and of coz we must be healthy also in order to take care of our babies later! ;-)

adeline: i understand the need for them to pass down for next generation, but didn't know they bias till so extreme till i got a boy then know!! wow biang!! i told hb, all wants boy rite? next time no wife, back to square one!! stupid!

jass: ya man, my gal's clothings also alot leh... i buy & buy but some she dun like, so either only wore once or nvr wear b4!!! so if #3 a gal then will have lots to wear lah, but old clothings lor... nvm, i will still buy new ones!! hahaha...

jinghui: correct, but still can't be so extreme mah... i keep telling the oldies, girls or boys still my children, so doesn't matter, & i even told grandmum, lucky u got 5 daughters, now all take turns to take care of you when u sick, if all boys i think cham lor...

Krist: my gal also ask me, y put bb inside?!?! hahaha... i was dumbfounded!! i juz say, so bb can grow faster!! haha... cos now bb is only this small, 6.5cm mah... haha...

Jing Hui/Adeline,

I cannot resist bake chang..total ate 6pcs since sunday. now i think i better stop eating cos i throw out some this morning..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bb n gg, same same!! mine every evening will lift up my top to sayang n kiss my tummy!! hahahha... my #2 is like ur no 2...she plays with cars, dinos n trains!! no dolls for her tho :p hahha

mama ash, so are u gg to tell ur kids when the scan results of boy/gal is out? or really gg to let them kno when bb's out?

adeline, good luck for boy this time!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes mama ash is rite, if its a gal, its ur hb's fault!! hehe

gretel, wah, then ur 07 dec same as bb n gg & mama ash lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama ash, ya i brought my 2 kids for first appt lor but they are damn rowdy...2nd appt i went alone...3rd appt went with my #2 but she started to cry when she saw me lying down to scan...she thot something gg to happen to me!! oh ya, the pig's stomach soup thingy, i heard of before!!! tha time my mil ask my hb whether my mum cooked for me for my #1's confinement!! when i kno the reason why i was quite mad lor!! whahhah

jass, wah thas alot of bak chang leh!! i only ate 2 so far :p