(2011/12) Dec 2011

hehehe... I am also guilty of buying and buying lots of clothes for my girl. I have like 2 big plastic boxes of new clothes for my girl for her use at different stage/age.

But that is one of the reason to have girl right, to doll her up :p no?

I brought my 2 to my appointment and they saw the baby and have been telling everyone that mummy is having a baby ~faint~

My loudspeakers...

wow jazz... thats alot.. i only had 1 so far.. my mum told me to eat only half but half i rather not eat kekekz...

Hey sport, gretel, bbngg & mamaash, my #1 also dec baby! did you all join in dec 07 thread? Im not so active in dec thread, might not familiar with all of u.. or maybe i have forgotten as not back to 07 dec thread for so long. heez

Jass your baby like bak chang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cannot stand the smell of bak chang this round. So didn't eat that many [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My mum has a different story version for pig stomach's soup. She says drink already will not be petty and the peppery soup is good to get rid of the wind and warm my stomach.

bb n gg, hahha...ur kids are really vocal!! heheh

krist, no la...i not dec 07 gang la...hee hee :p mine is may 2007... wah u all can have dec 07 alumni here...whahhaha

BBngg... lol... gal always have so many things to buy hor, all cute cute and nice colors stuff... my gal always wanna dress up like princess... always wanna wear flare dress so that she can turn round and round and round...

my gal also told her teachers in her childcare... "my mummy has baby inside her tummy"...how innocent and cute they are!

mamaAsh.. pity your gal hor.. but never mind la... you and your hubby sayang her more can liao...

jass & Adeline: Don't be so greedy oh!...Eat in moderation, ok? Else make urself not feeling well & suffer only...

Mummies (who have #1 & or #2 already), do u all can feel or sense/guess ur baby is a boy or gal? When I had my #1, I had a 6th sense that I'm carrying a boy & true enough, I delivered a boy. When I had my #2, I also can sense & feel that I'm carrying a gal & of coz I delivered a gal! I don't know whether it's pure coincident or we mummies really have 6th sense? :p Maybe for my #1, I had a delayed 'O' & guessed myself I'll be having a boy. As for #2, it was a careful & well-planned pregnancy that I went to the extent that I do research & read up on how to conceive a baby gal! :p I was crazy & so obsessed!! I even used the help of OPK & timed our intercourse :p Don't really pure luck or what, I really got a gal! So, been 2 times accurate on my own guessing...

sporty/krist/BBnGG,

hahaha..actually it's me who love bak zhang..and my MIL made one really nice to eat. but i will to eat now although my fridge still have 2pcs.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jing Hui,

I can feel that i will have boy again this round, but i still hope a gal lal..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had my second gynea appt today n bb is very active with a strong hb. Crl 2.6cm at 9 wks. Had the routine blood tests n e ds blood test done n now my both arms are aching. My ms is still bad so doc prescribed a stronger med for a week to stop e vomiting. He said 8-10 wks shd be the worst part then shd get better. I'm crossing fingers and toes. Adjusted edd is 9 Jan 2012. 3 wks time will b e nuchal thickness scan. Abit stressed abt that but praying for the best. I asked doc if there's anything I shdnt b eating n he said can eat n drink anything in moderation but try to stay away frm jap food coz of the radiation issue. Even coffee he said is fine but absolute maximum is 4 cups a day.

JingHui... delayed "O" will have boy ma? hopefully lor cos this time round i think my "O" is delayed and i hope to have a boy hahahha... but i feel is still gal.. cos first trimester ms is about the same... abit nausea, oni that the craving of food is different from #1. This time round alot of spicy and curry food and chips and cold drinks which previously am not into it (maybe #1 i am more careful and KS bah and avoided all heez).

However when i ask my #1, "inside mummy's tummy is didi or meimei", #1 replied didi. but she prefer mei mei leh... kekez..

anxiously waiting for my next visit in 2 weeks time... hopfeully the doc is able to tell me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jing hui, my sense is always wrong lor...whahhaha...its my hb's sense who is right... so now lets see whether my hb is rite..

krist, nvm la...i am still 2007 alumni...whahhahah

jass, i also love bak chang lor...can have 3 at one go sometimes :p hahha

mamaAsh, I bought my two kids to gynae clinic during my last visit. While waiting for my turn, all the soon-to-be mummy will lovely observed my kids, i guessed most of them are first-time mothers, quite a warm feeling during the wait. Then daddy warned them to be quiet just before entering the room, or else next time they wun get to come and see bb. When inside the room, they were quite well behaved till the u/s was done. As we got subscribed to cable tv, the Home&Health channel will show the birthstory of other mummies, in the past my #1 will watch it with me, but eversince the clinic visit, she wun want to see and commented that she will see how bb come out from me when it's my turn. So funny.

Re: girl or boy

My #1 we tried the "getting a boy method" but turned out to be a gal. Then no 2 was unplanned, so din try any method. My #2 is a boy. As for this one, based on the chinese calendar, it says it will be a boy and I have similar food cavings like my #2's time, like prefers meaty stuff and like to drink hot soups. I twice dreamt that I have bb boy. So we will see whether it is accurate or not.

My 1st 2 prediction are accurate but this time round, I have no sixth sense lei. So depending on my children's sixth sense. Hopefully #1's prediction is correct.

Krist, I think I did saw your name in dec 2007 alumni before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sporty, my 2 are chatterbox. Hehehe...

my gal wanted a meimei and she dun want another didi, while my boy wanted a didi, he mentioned so that can have two boys against one gal. Children! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Krist: Erm, I'm not very sure delayed 'O' will have boy, also must depend on intercourse timing. What I know from my 'research' & read up, if BD on the day of 'O', high chance will have boy. Important factor is, we must know for sure when exactly is our 'O'. So, for my #2, in order to conceive a gal hor, I purposely timed my intercourse 1-2 days before my 'O'. Well, hope u get a boy this time round! ;-) I think different craving of food does count also that ur having different gender of baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sporty: Wah, ur hubby good ler! Both also he guessed correct? This time ler? What did he guess? :D Haha, me so 'kay poh'! :p

JJJ: When I had my #1 (boy), I craved for meaty stuff & tom yam soup :p For #2 (gal), I craved for sweet stuff like ice-cream, cakes & sweetened drink. Now #3 hor, I craved for sweet stuff, but meat also I take woh, as well as tom yam soup/bee hoon. So, don't know boy or gal also, haha :p All mixed up!

haha... i nvr guessed correctly... so won't guess this time too!! hahaha...

BBnGG: my #1 also my loudspeaker!! once hb told them i preggie, cos he sees tat they keep bumping into me, say better to tell them so they won't be so rough... the next moment u know, she tell whoever she sees!! & even went to her sch to tell her friends!! but she was upset when her friend say she lied cos they say, yr mummy tummy no big big... hahaha... but now she sees my growing tummy, she will come & touch & sayang & say, mummy really got bb inside leh... haha...

jinghui: my #1 gal is also like sweet stuff, #2 boy like meat, now same as #2, can't take sweet stuff, will go toilet bowl if eat sweet things!! cham...

hi bbngg.. kekezz.. nice seeing you here

jjj_mummy.. your boy so cute to say that...

jing_hui.. i read about it also... ways of penetration la, and also the types of food we eat right? acidic or more alkaline de but i think those too tedious liao hahhaha.. guess let the fate decide bah anyway its all natural unplanned pregnancy...

Jing Hui - ehh i guess both girl also correct.. now 3rd one i also feel is girl .. hope not accurate hor!...

JJJ - this time i also keep wanting to drink soup!! every meal must have soup... saltish stuff.. meat not really (but just now ate ba zhang hope more meat inside) haha!

Jass - ehh wah u power lor! i just now eat 2 feel so bloated le.. and u ate so many over weekends!! this time i prefer ba zhang over nonya zhang.. cause saltish hehehehe

hmmm seems like if having a boy will prefer meaty food?

My hubby was saying we tried not to know the gender this round and asked our gynae not reveal to us. Add to the excitement. hmmmm....i prefer to know and get myself prepare leh...

mamaAsh: Hehe, then looks like this time most likely having a boy again? :D

Lucky my boy still quite blur blur type, won't announce to the whole world :p

JJJ: It's good to know in advance la...can think of names... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me sure cannot wait till delivery! :p

Adeline & JJJ: Usually, older people will tell me when carry boy tend to crave for meaty & salty stuff, carry gal crave for sweet stuff...true for me woh! So, Adeline...looks like u having a boy woh! :D Hope u guess wrong la this time, haha! :p

Jing Hui, I kind of trusted the chinese calendar, it seems zun for a lot pple. We see how loh... u r right, knowing the gender early can decide the names.

Adeline, I also cannot keep myself in suspense till 7+mths... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow.. so its abt gender talk now...

i'm so envious of those mommies who already have 1 boy and 1 girl, and now having number 3...

i think its also nice to have 1 of each [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me, its my first bb.. generally speaking, most imptly is to have a healthy bb..

thou both hb n i secretly praying for a bb girl.. haha.. ;p

and since, it is my 1st bb, of coz i wuld like to knw the gender earlier so that i can start buying stuff, and brainstorming names... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but so far, based on my appearance (uglier), my cravings (more meat & soup); guess i'm more or less set for a bb boy! haha..

we shall see hw accurate our guess / sixth sense are! ;p

Been pretty busy for past few days. Just back from gynae visit this afternoon & happy with the visit. Alas, bb was sleeping during u/s so didnt see much movement though. Only disappointment was that still can't determine gender yet.

When gynae was measuring CRL, I was commenting to gynae, like not veri accurate leh coz bb was like a bit curled up. He explained from now onwards, CRL indeed not as accurate, better to do BPD (measures diameter of bb's head). CRL: 7.87cm (W13D6) while BPD: 3.06cm (W15D5). What a big difference! Anyway, gynae say no need adjust EDD since all these are only best estimates +/- 1 week difference.

Today I have like a record book (Antenatal record) so will be measuring blood pressure, weight and check urine each time. Guess I have been drinking a fair bit of ice lemon tea thus urine is a bit sweet. I prob have to try to stay away from sweet stuff liao... Finally from next visit onwards, I can be on package so not so siong on pocket liao.

So many 3rd time mummies! Great that we have more experienced mummies to learn from. Ling, I am also 31 and having #1 too! =)

think everyone's v excited abt the gender of the bb!! heheh... at first i told my hb, lets ask my gynae dun tell us the gender till delivery, he dun agree lor...

jing hui, yah, my hb guessed correctly both times... he guessed tha its a boy this time...lets see whether he's rite!

adeline, u like savoury food means got chance tha its a boy leh! heee

jjj, yeah seems like boy = meaty plus saltish food...haha

jasline, boys are very active as compared to gals la but still got exception lor... if ur #1 is boy, at least u can "answer" to ur ILs tha u have a boy liao...

another 15mins then can go home liao...

looks like I shd be taking cab AGAIN today.

TIE, yah loh, for me, the next visit can sign package liao, else also siong for us.

Mummies, did u request for fish oil? as it is not included in the package. Quite exp from gynae right?

TIE...it ok not to know the gender..wow..yr bb is growing so fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you can go to youtube search "inside pregnancy: girl or boy" to see how our bb are developed into their gender. Interesting to watch. But it still cant help you to identify your bb gender though.

hi mummies, which brand of calcium pills are you taking? my gums swell during the weekends and i quickly drink milk and eat yogurt. Now is ok but i feel i might be good to eat the calcium pills. thinking of buying them myself.

jjj, yeah i requested! one box abt 30++... hey, saw tha u stay in yishun too? which part? me at ave 6!

joanne, ur junk food is sweet or salted? salted maybe boy? sweet maybe gal??opps...macham like selling popcorn...sweet or salted!! haha

@JJJ_Mummy:

oh, i thought the gynae would prescribe the fish oil for us? so we have to ask the gynae for it?

shall check with my gynae when i reach 2nd Tri (cant wait!!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ermm, for me, i'm currently only taking folic acid.. initially was also given iron tablets but i got so constipated that i have stopped..

@bfly:

thx for sharing the link! shall watch it tonite!

YEAH!!! 5more mins to knock off!!

yeah, pang kang liao. Have a good rest this eve!

Jasline, I think have to request for it, usually starts frm 2nd tri. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sporty, me yishun ring rd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like meat = boy meh? Not true leh. When I was having my twins gal, I like salty things and meat. This time round I also hate vegeb but I still duno the gender yet

i will let u all know true or not!!.. cause the chinese calendar indicate girl leh hahaa.. for both also girls.. this time also girl.. cham!...

JJJ usually fish oil from gynae and they will auto ask u take when u reach 2nd tri isnt it?

Woh... Today so many posts, took 30 min to read thru all. I also wish for a girl, but turn out boy. Was slightly disappointed yesterday, but guess if bb is healthy, doesn't matter. Today result says I m 1:2215 risk, so no need to do amnio test.

Ling,

I also have my 1st kid at 31, n now into my 3rd. So u will also catch up in no time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies and MTBs!

I discovered something recently. My ms and heartburn are esp bad on days when I dun use bra extension. Seems like the bra became too tight without me realising. I know...how can it be right?? Maybe mummies with bad ms can consider using bigger size bras and extensions....

Just came back from gynae visit. Oscar test result was good. I can sleep well now... Now waiting for 20th week detailed scan.

I'm from the March 2011 thread n have 2x BNIB Medela PureLan nipple cream 7g to let go at $10 each, incl. normal postage. Retail price is $12.90! Pls PM me if keen, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all!

bo lang ah??

jjj, yishun ring rd v long leh...near where ah?

adeline, dun worry abt another gal la...most imptly bb's healthy lor!

jay, good to hear tha u have good oscar results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

spagetti, i agree on the bra extensions...at least i can "breathe" better...hahah

@Adeline:

ur chinese calendar sounds interesting!! care to share the link?

@Spaghetti:

glad that everything goes well for ur oscar scan! i guess i'm also like u, always counting down to my next scan, and will only feel more relieved after the u/s to knw that bb is doing well! 16 more days to my Oscar test!

TIE, it is ok not to know the gender so early. as long as the BB is fine, it is good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adeline, my FIL also use that chart to calculate the gender. he keep saying, so many girls!

JJJ, depends on your gynae? i tink some of them will auto give you. some might have to request. my gynae actually give fish oil to me.

spaghetti, try to wear with bra ext. usually at night, i try not to wear. hehe. more relax. when is your detailed scan?

Jasmine and spaghetti - I am looking forward to this Sat Gynae appt. This is my 3rd appt and I have to put it on sat due to my Hubby horrible boss who requested him to arrange on a weekend so he can so call save a half day leave on weekday if we have the appt on weekday. Change his alternate sat work day if it clash withn the appt. I am so angry because my Hubby has lots of leave and y so double standard when he can take leave as he wants.

Now, I have to wait for another 3 days before I can see my Bb. Miss him/her so much.

RE: Chinese calendar on baby's gender.

Hmm, seems not true/accurate for me...maybe I'm stupid, give/provide wrong info/dates. I don't know they want Western or Chinese dates. So, I don't really interested in this calendar about guessing baby's gender thingy...

RE: Bra extension.

Definitely will help to breathe better as our bra size will start to expand liao. Usually at home never wear bra...very comfy!...ooops! :p

Adeline and dacylet, i think maybe 2nd tri will start to give fish oil but if the patient request for it, I guess the gynae will also issue? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos for my first and 2nd child, I did not ask as my gynae only issue the vitamins and folic acid pills (included in the package) to his patients.

Yesterday when taking train back home, I was very lucky, both trains cabin I took (need to transfer at Raffles place), the reserved seat was not taken. phew. But since our tummy is still not visible (also depends on the clothes I wear) thus I put my hand on my tummy so that people wun think I not eligble to take that seat. :p

morning mummies....

someone added me as friend in FB... but can pls also add a message on who u r & also u're from this Dec '11 thread... sorry for the trouble, juz wanna make sure our closed thread is not polluted! haha... thx thx!!