(2011/12) Dec 2011

joanne,

thanks! my fren who is a designer did the cards for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re blogs,

for my #1, i started lotsa stuff... journals, keepsake box, scrapbooks... but all got head no tail! LOL! i havent even complete the scrapbook album for my #1!!! n #2 alrdy on the way!

Just back from my checkup today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..hb @182..n bb is growin fine..bb @ 2.43cm week 9...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]it is so amazing..my dr did a close scan n we can c e bb legs n hands movin..hope everything goes well..

Shasha..hw many weeks r u now??my 1st gynae was dr Peter chew too..but I lost my 1st bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Wendy - sorry to hear about it. Relax and Build up your health first so that your body is ready for it. My body is not too ready so I am force to stop working now due to daily vomiting and dizziness.

I am in my 11th wk going to 12th soon. Very excited to see my Bb on next wk.

Wendy>> your bb is bigger than mine now! Lol..

Mine was 23mm when I went for the scan ytd. Glad to know that all is well with us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will u be doing Oscar test? Mine is on 27 Jun, like so long again.... I think I will request for a finer needle cos I'm really scare of injection. My edd is cfm on 4 Jan alrdy..

Shasha>> I oso stopped work for the past 1.5wkS due to nauseous.

But gng back on mon. Wonder if I will be ok too..

Shasha..Tat was my 1st pregnancy with dr Peter chew..but nw I am doin ivf with dr Roland n I am fine..no worries[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline & mamaAsh>> my water intake oso reduced..

Urine oso yellowish. Sigh.. Hunger pang "delayed" since ytd too.. Previously was 2-3 hrs but now is 3-4hrs?

Oh yes, last night I dreamt that my af reported! Scared me to the death!! I'm really terrified & did not slp well then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Missus bl..mine is aso on 4th jan2012..my bb slightly bigger than yrs coz I did my scan today mah..so if u do yr scan today,it will b e same size too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]1day grow 1mm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..my dr haven't tell me abt Oscar test yet leh..will ask him next week..am doin it for sure??y Oscar need needle poking??

Wendy>> need to draw blood for Oscar.. Heard from the mommies here, they will draw 4 tubes of blood.. Anything that involves needle are scary to me.. :S

Hi Wendy, congrats on your good news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When's your next routine check?

I went to the motherhood fair just now but didn't get anything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] It seems like prices are not really attractive and to be frank, it's a little 'not here not there' not sure what to get as well.

Oh ya, can we share breast pump? My hubby told me his Sis is sparing me her breast pump but I'm totally not keen to use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks for ur advice... sigh. i have to pay for my cheapo price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@kimiko yes take it first dah!! neh neh pump no cheap!

the prices at fair are cheaper than normal retail price i feel. BUT.

july- bb fair @ expo

aug- taka fair

oct- another bb fair @ expo

i wished there were more variety of strollers/ cots though. i see not much there...

Missus bl..oh..blood test..I am ok with it..season already since I always draw blood during ivf..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]tink I draw at least 15time during my ivf session..I tot they goin to poke needle into our stomach..haha..I tot Oscar is done during 11weeks??

Kimiko..thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my next checkup is next week..I dun feel secure with a few weeks away checkup so I request for a closer 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..my dr have not schedule me for an Oscar test yet..when Is the actual timing to go??

Hi Wendy, OSCAR test is usually done between week 11-14. But it seems like mummies going KKH have their blood test done earlier around week 9 and we get to receive results on the spot after OSCAR scanning if we opt for package B [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Bunny, I was laughing when I saw you wrote 'neh neh pump'.. Haha! But thanks you changed my mind becoz you reminded me that sometimes the pumps we bought ourselves may not suit us and have to get another one. Guess I'll save $$ and use my SIL's one first.

Mummies who bought maclaren stroller(s), where to get the best deal? I was at motherhood fair but the price still quite costly. And for the sterilizer, is pigeon the best brand? And is the deal at motherhood forum really good?

kimiko,

nothing to buy at the motherhood fair ah? i tot usually the motherhood fair is one of the biggest babies/mummies fair??? nope? i rem that time i went for dunno which one also at expo, much smaller scale, even nothing to see...

re share pump,

i think it is ok to share as long as washed n sterilised properly bcoz sometimes we use the pumps in hospital also shared one mah but most mummies dun share pumps due to hygiene concerns n the pump is usually a very personal item mah...

bunny: Wow you mean there are so many sales coming up??? Wonder if I should buy anything there now then hmmm... Was looking at baby cots and all in the high $300 range. And you are right!!! Breast pumps are damn expensive!!! I almost fainted when the lady told me Medela PIS costs $700+!!! Wonder if any mommies here have advice on which brand to get? Undecided between Philips Avent and Medela. Also, whether to get single or dual? I'm likely to take a few mths no pay leave after delivery, so hopefully can directly breastfeed for at least 6-8 mths.

Kimiko: Oh the Pigeon steriliser is going at quite good price. Normally Robinsons sells at $125, I bought it for $100 during Robinsons sale but now Motherhood fair selling only $95!! Kena scolding from my hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kimiko,

yes. there are actually sizes for the pumps... its the size of the breast shields... or what u call that? the funnel looking parts that are in contact with the breasts when pumping? for my #1 i bought different sizes because my breast size kept changing!!!

Hi gbh, thanks for advising!

Hi yallo, $95 is only for the steriliser? Bunny mentioned there's a deal steriliser + warmer + 3 bottles + wipes + cleanser + brush + some other small things for $188. Is it more worth it to buy a set or the sterilizer then get the milk bottles and brushes separately?

Kimiko: Yup it's only for the steriliser. Hmm I guess it depends on whether you feel you'd need the other stuff they bundle into the set? For me, I think warmer is just a good-to-have, I'd use the old fashioned way of putting the bottle in warm water to heat up the milk. As for bottles, I'm still quite lost haha not sure what size and how many to get and what brand!!! Or even what teat size. So many things to learn!

gbh: I am working... selling stuff online is my parttime... now no strength... and after baby born have 2 + work, not sure if can handle

Hi jjj n sporty,

Woh... So we r going to b 3 kids mummies... Mine DD is 7 yo n DS is 4yo. I seriously think my gynae counted my EDD wrongly, bb shld come out in Dec. Actually both me n Hubby prefer a Dec bb.

Jjj, I choose Nirwana Resort is cos most of my friends with kids would recommend me here. Quite alot of activities for kids. We swim n laze at the pool, play sand n catch small crabs by the beach, took pony rides, visit the mini zoo.... Today might visit the town, or rent a buggy to travel around the resort n take the elephant ride.

The food is also ok, spore price but potion is quite big, service is quite good. Room is clean, n now they having a promo whereby they provide a free extra bed for kid, so all 4 of us can stay comfortably in 1 room. I honestly felt it's good bonding time with kids without tiring ourselves too much.

I have chked out Club Med but found the price too ex. It's almost $3700 for 4 days 3 night. Last yr I went to Club med Phuket for 5 days 4 night, n cost me less than $3k I include airfare. So far I have spend abt $800 include ferry on Nirwana resort... So I think it's quite value for $$.

Sporty, maybe is cos the fresh air n relax mood that makes my m/s disappear....plus I have been eating alot here. Really wish our holidays will never end:p

tgif!

jjj, yeah...ya rite...after all the pushing & all, we are all sweaty liao! hahha... u have a good gap for ur kids...at least #1 and #2 wun fight for attention with #3...

joanne, everyone sure have milk one, its whether you wanna work hard to produce it or not...jia you! blog ah? i do have one since my #1 till now...heh!

dawn, take it as 1 more week of rest la...i wished i can rest at work then gg to work lor!!

gbh, what kinda breast pads do you sell?? i am keen! i quitted all my caffeine intake since i kno i am preggy... but my gynae said tha 1 cup a day is fine la...so dun worry... caffeine intake is discouraged becuz it will like affect ur calcium intake la...not tha it will harm bb...

wendy, great to kno ur bb's fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimiko, if ur sil is lending u her breast pump, u can buy new spare parts...so at least the parts tha is in contact with the milk is new lor... btw any idea what pump does ur sil have? u keen in maclaren stroller eh? i gotten mine from robinsons sale when they have 20% so quite wu hua... sterliser, pigeon is good as they can fit all kinda bottles lor... if u are planning to use pigeon bottles, u can get the whole bundle deal, if not get ur things separately... also i am like yallo, i use a thermal cup to warm milk rather than warmer lor...

yallo, if u wanna get medela PIS, u can get the US version...u need to get an adapter tho...its cheaper but no warranty lor... u can get from the spree section, think Tan Leng leng is organising it... get dual pump la, its faster definitely!!

jay, yeah!! ur #1 and #2 is good age gap...are they boy/gal? ohh u still at bintan now?? enjoy!! yes, its always enjoyable to go hols...come back time then sianz cuz full of laundry to wash!! haha

jasline, can i add u to my fb?

was so busy at work yesterday afternoon while worrying that little one inside will ask for food. to my surprise, was ok although i onli have a glass of milk. usually have to eat smthing or else nauseous will set in .. no evening sickness yest, feel so weird. really wonder if the bb is doing fine. then tis morning crave for nasi lemak .. yummy!!!

tried Stardust's method of hearing heartbeat but till now my hubby cant detect. i asked my 2 nephews, age 7 & 4, they said can hear "pong pong pong" sound haha. dunnoe are they kidding anot. once my 4yrs old nephew said bb is boxing your stomach lolz .. anyone tried hearing for heartbeat?

all mummies, try to drink more water or perhaphs thr juices/fruits/soups. im trying to increase my intake of water now as popping multi vits which is heaty.

Kimiko,

U r welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also learnt lotsa stuff from other mummies in my #1 threads. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yallo: I like the Phillips bottle warmer. Helped a lot esp if u forget to thaw the milk in fridge before next feed. Initially I also used the trad mtd of soaking in warm water but took too long liao n hard to gauge timing req n final temp of the milk. Gotta keep checking. Plus with a crying hungry baby, I think can invest in a bottle warmer to give urself an easier time, unless u got lotsa help to help u do a lot of these small small tasks bcoz all these tasks add up n will take a lot of time.

Dawn,

Wah! Then u are very super! I tot u r sahm. Work full time, got #1 n still can have online shop?!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sporty,

I sell washable breasts pads. Find that those sold in stores are very very exp!!! So thought got market here if I can bring in more affordable ones. Hee.

Littledarling,

How to hear heartbeat?

little darling, i was craving for nasi lemak also...i want those wrap in leaf kind but the shop near my hse which sells it closed down!! grrrr

gbh, i never use washable breast pads before...can we juz dump into the washing machine to wash?

@Wendy:

glad to hear everything to going well for u! so stay happy & positive ok!

@gbh, jonanne:

wah, seems like there's so many things to buy and so many brands to choose from!

tough for 1st-time mommy like me!

@Bunny:

thanks for sharing the various fairs!

guess i will give the june bb fair a miss and start frm Jul [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@sporty:

certainly! cu on FB!

to me, my comfort drink now is ribena.. i will try to dilute the ribena syrup with more water so that its not too sweet..

jasline, added u liao...my initials is MN... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah i like to drink ribena also...at least not as yucky as plain water...

gbh: ya that why now i abit buay tahan liao...

BTW mummies i was admitted hospiltal last week due to dehydration... was given anti vomit med

but yesterday tilll now med not working on me... and i have diaerrorea should i see doc?

morning everyone... been missing quite a few days due to work. Work until i got mc as a result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Having rapid heartbeat & breathless on Wednesday night. Some more down with flu. doc ask me to rest MORE and stop thinking of work anymore. =X

anyone went down to the fair already? any good deal?

shall we have a FB group? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sporty,

Shld be ok. Just put in laundry net if u wanna make it last longer. Most ppl just handwash bcoz they r very small items mah. They r a bit like bra inserts but made of more absorbent material. I also nvr use b4! In fact I hardly even use the disposable ones when i first popped! I din have leaky breasts. Hardly leaked. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] to me, leak = lotsa milk ss.

Jasline,

I was a shopaholic when preggie with #1! bcoz 1st time mah. Lotsa things to buy. Now I think I only need to buy consumables like diapers.

dawn, pls go for a review again esp ur body is dehyrdated n the med is not working!!

dacylet, i plan to go down mb during the weekends...wanna get the EYS chix essence...i heard they have booth there...hopefully got discount... yeah, lets have a fb group!

gbh, not true la...leaky boobs=alot of milk... does not apply to me also... cuz i spent alot on disposable breast pads...so if washable ones works, i will consider!! i v lazy to hand wash, if can machine wash, its the best la!

jasline, wahhh so fast u LIKE my pics n commented liao...whahhahha :p

But ur med not working right? I will go a & e if I just got discharged n now having diarrhoea. Dun take chances lah. U can't fix a walk in with ur gynae? Sorry I nvr been to kkh so dunno how they work.

I also 1st time KK private.. not sure how they works, previously when i was dehydrated, i walk in they ask me go to the O &G ( A&E)....

dawn, yes go n see ur gynae...

gbh, mine is opp...more than enough milk but seldom leak... but will wear breast pads, juz in case...

Jasline: I juz drank Ribena to breakdown my nasi lemak. Juz mix wif a small amt of water as I wan the taste. Nice haha.

sporty: yea .. I were considering the banana wrap kind too but the tot tat it might nt be fresh change my mind to buy fm stall. my dad bgt me the banana wrap kind and make me crave for it tis morn.

Dawn: since med is nt working for you, dun eat le. Go and consult doc. plain crackers work for u? Recall any food tat u hv ate tat causes diaerrore? I will when I hv spicy food. gotta drink water as diaerrore is loss of water too.

Dacylet: agree with yr doc. rest well and dun tink so much of yr work. Yr health & baby is more important.

ghb: I hope I will need the washable breast pads as it mean I hv unlimited ss of bm lolz ..

ask your hubby to place his ears on yr tummy and concentrate to hear bb's hb. you can hold yr breathe for a little while while he hear so tat can detect easily.

Hi Dawn, I think you have to go O & G. Take care!

Hi yallo, I also dunno if I need coz it's my first time! Haha >.<

Hi sporty, I think her breast pump is Avent brand but dunno what kind. I confirm have to get new funnels. Wah 20% discount sounds good but still cost at least $300+ after discount? How does a warmer works? Does pigeon participate in all fairs?

called up the Gynae clinic, told me to go to A &E if i feel weak.... or go down to normal GP see doc will do....

of coz now weak... vomit and diaerrea... my hubby at work now bz... will wait and see in the after noon still like this then i go see