(2011/12) Dec 2011

Morning mummies!!

Saturday went for the OSCAR scan. Baby is fine and cooperative. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Initially in the wrong position, then my hubby tell baby to move, and indeed baby moved to the position! then baby keep jumping and jumping.

TIE, I went to Spring Maternity but I would prefer Perfect Mum's clothes. Currently wearing those "pass-down" clothes from my sister. Her clothes are from Perfect Mum. Releasing gas and burping are so common. Having hard time on this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

clarrisa, my ms still comes and goes... looks like mine gonna drag to next few weeks.

jas, same as you, but recently keep having bad appetite, so my weight gain seemed to slow down already.

dacylet - which week are you already in? tri 1 seems to officially end by the end of 13th week. so i guess most of us have some few more weeks before it officially ends.

clarrisa: For the past 1-2 years, I have put on a lot of weight and already a very heavy bottom person so its really hard for me to get outside clothes with additional 6kg wor. My bump is quite big. Since larger size clothings from outside not possible to last till full term, I might as well buy now (can wear all the way). =P One thing I must say, the maternity clothes are so comfy! The cotton is veri thin and cooling (think fabric from Japan) which is important for me as I feel hot more than b4 I'm pregnant.

Jasline: I also have no energy to shop but since its a stone's throw away from where I was, I went to take a look. My hubby can see how sian I am over clothes. Havnt been shopping for so long. It really brightens up my day after the shopping. I got all bright color clothes! Buy separates first. More versatile plus our bump now not so big so the dresses dun look so good on us yet. I bought a tube dress coz that does not look too maternity and I have wedding invites coming in 2 weeks. Perfect Mum is quite good in the sense if you dun like the tube design, they can add spag straps for you. Right now, they will ask you to buy in slightly larger size (still looks ok).

Most item have discounts right now at Perfect Mum except for the versatile nursing top and new items. So I would advise you buy the discounted items first, get the discount card, then buy the non discounted items. I paid for my discounted items first, got gold card, then paid for my non discounted items with gold card discount. The nursing top are quite value for money, maternity now and then also nursing top after delivery.

Dunno whether to be concerned. Blood in my stools for 3 consecutive days when I am not having constipation and eating fruits. Waiting for gynae clinic to return my call. =(

thx TIE! u make me wanna go to PERFECT MUM to shop immediately! okok, shall target for the discounted items ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

erm, dun be too worried, wait for ur gynae call to confirm... for me, i ve been having brownish mucus discharge every now and then..

Morning gals

Went for my appt last Fri and saw the bb fidgeting around and waving hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Finally able to heave a sigh of relief that everything's ok! Too bad there was too much wind in my tummy, causing the scan to be unclear. Any mummies have that problem too??? How to get rid of the wind huh!

Exactly 11wks today, countdown to end of first trimester woohoo!!! :D Hopefully the horrible pukey feeling will disappear soon!

MamaAsh: Can help me to update the table please? My next appt is on 25 Jun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks a lot!

Elaine: Could you PM me the contact of your confinement lady too please? I'm trying to look for one. Getting a little kanjiong now, coz everyone is telling me very late already stressss

dacylet - oh i think you will be the 1st amongst us all to reach end of tri 1! yoo hooo!!!

TIE - ya, i think the 1st part to 'grow up' in pregnancy is really the bum/hip bone area. by the way, wheres heartland mall? hahaha...i am very sua ku i know...the mall name sounds vaguely familiar..but... i should also take a look at this place you are talking about...But still whenever i look at the price of maternity clothes, i will like tell myself - forget it.

good morning mummies... gg for my blood test tis afternoon.... was practically sleeping thru my wkend... my MS had turned into NIGHT sickness... yesterday had puked 4 times... so sick!! used to be ok b4 my week 10, but now no app.. so sian... argh...

& we juz booked the cruise to go 5N vietnam + redang in mid jun!! i hope my MS or NS will go off by then... shd be in wk 13/14...

as for maternity wear, am wearing them oredi, but can't see the bump when i wear maternity, but can't fit into my normal clothes, so bo bian... i used to buy fr Spring or u can try also the BP in SMH... quite good price though...

clarrisa: i think yr CL is overcharging u.. $1800 juz for 8-6!! y dun u get her to stay over? cos i find the most tiring part is the night feeding leh... i get stay in CL charging $2.1k... and she can also help out with bb care...

yallo, your baby is greeting you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My pukey feeling still lingers with me despite just a few days before my 1st tri ends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

clarrisa, yup, glad the counting for 1st tri is ending soon, but I prefer to get the confirmation from my gynae when I visit him this sat. Hehe..

dacylet: You are so fortunate! My friend's hands me down dun really suit/fit me well and no sisters.

jasline: Have a great time shopping! Coz we are starting from ground zero, the total bill might shock you a bit but well, we are gonna wear these few pieces extensively from now till full term, so gotta close one or two eyes! Dr Roland just called me. Think gotta observe for a while. Could be result of piles from pregnancy. If does not go off, may have to do scope from below. Yucks.

clarrisa: Heartland Mall is at Kovan. But if you are working in town, there are several outlets as mentioned. Now got sale, the tops average $39.90. Still not as bad. Usually $59.90. Haha. I remembered one of my associate director bought a maternity dress for about $300-400. Thats almost equivalent to all the tops and bottoms I bought yesterday!

dacylet - i am 12w5d so we are 1 day apart. During 12W scan, (my scan measured bb crl as 12w4d) my gynae say I am considered in my 2nd tri already!

I quite like spring maternity as compared to other shops i saw in vivocity where clothes are hung haphazardly. I feel spring's collection more organized. Will check out perfect mum, though only got a small bump i find wearing the rubbery waisted pants much more comfy.

Btw where is heartland mall?

TIE, a dress for $300-$400? GOSH! that's expensive!!!!

My colleague told me there is EGG maternity in Vivo, but I haven't check out the pricing yet.

mamaAsh, drink more water to hydrate yourself.

It is nice that you can go on cruise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Last time I asked my hubby if he want to go cruise, and guess what is his response?

"It is just another hotel that is floating."

=.="

dacylet: haha.. yr hb so funny... we like cruise, cos we tot it's very relaxing & really juz eat & rest, eat & rest!! esp with our 2 kids, we tot its easier... i can't stand water leh... dunno how to swallow down a cup??!! can only drink abit then stop else feel damn bad... haiz...

little_one, i think we have around the same EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gonna visit my gynae this sat to confirm on my EDD. Currently I use BabyBump app to estimate. Hehe.. Did you gynae mentioned how long is your baby?

Looking at the rate BB is jumping actively during the OSCAR scan, my hubby feels the EDD may push forward.

Heartland Mall next to Kovan MRT station.

Hi mummies, gd morning... So happy to see the thread active n so mani discussion on going.

Tie, envy envy, I also feel like shopping for new clothing but not too willing to part w my $$. Keke.

For various mummies out ther, so many of u r at 2nd tri n moving onto the days of no ms, I hope I can be there soon.. Although today is so far so gd for me.

Btw, I am considering to get a CL, any gd recommendation??

For clothes, i try not to buy too much coz its my last pregnancy.... yet to dig out my previous preganancy clothes yet...

maybe juz shop for those loose loose tshirts will do... won't be going anywhere too...

TIE, me into my 8weeks+. I think I have put on 3-5kgs? I cant fit into any of my bottom. Digging out past lossen clothings to wear. I was resting at home from last Thurs till Sunday (Thurs and Fri was on MC due to spotting).

Hopefully can go out and buy some clothings this weekend.

Do you ladies feel so sian about coming to work? For me, totally no mood to work. Feels like a zombie at office. Act upon command.

Somemore this wed and fri and next wed got presentation. Sian + Sian!!!

@JJJ_Mummy: me too so sianz! doing nothing over the weekend except eat and sleep! i guess this explains my weight-gain!

but hate the indigestion feeling recently!

yup, totally dread going to work!! no diff frm a walking zombie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dacylet: Your hubby is indeed very funny wor!

JJJ_Mummy: Must rest well, only when really ok, then go out shopping k. Nowadays out for 2 hours already quite tiring for me. Last Sat had to attend a dinner. Veri bad. The bra hurting and my back is super aching. But had to keep on smiling in front of client and small talk.

I am glad to get out of the corporate world. I can't imagine my previous working hours in M&A. Often working till early am, weekends and public holidays plus super stressful bosses and clients. For the sake of money for bb, gotta hang on there. Must voice out to bosses if its too much for you to handle.

LawShe: Dun have to envy. Some of you are pretty slim so even if put on some weight still can wear existing clothes or get bigger items. Me no choice wor. Hubby see me so sad so ask me just go get some clothes.

Dawn>> me too.. i feel so cold even though pple said we shld feel hot.

the pukey feeling is really horrible, so bad that i dun feel like coming to work everyday. i can just lie down and slp anytime. T_T and even i'm having breakout, my colleague said my skin condition improved. =_=

my next scan is on 2 weeks.. dunno how is the little one doing inside.

TIE...envy you..@ least you can go shopping..i cant even walk for more than 5mins..haiz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..i will start to have spotting when i walk for more than 5mins..so sad..haiz..I aso dun knw hw is bb doing now..my next u/s is this coming wednesday..realli hope everything goes well..

wendy: you are still having spotting? then you realli need to glue to bed wor. just hang on there. how's your ms? havnt heard much from you and was wondering how you are doing. when bb stabilise, you will soon be able to move around. anyone taking care of you during the day when your husband is out at work?

Actually nowadays, i really dun like to go out coz easily tired. super aching back but dun dare go massage. i'm the kind that is super prone to bad neck, shoulder and back ache that masseurs see also shake head. They have to use a lot of strength to loosen the tight knots.

missue BL: so nice that your skin is improving! so much outbreak for me. yearning so much for facial and massage...

AC: yes... yrs too?? we juz went to book on Sat, cos there's a super deal & we tot it's really cheap, all inclusive for 4 of us (2A + 2C) only $2796, but it's inside staterm lah.. cos we were in balcony room b4 liao & tot it's safer for the kids cos they know how to open the doors & scare they open the balcony when we were not looking!!

wendy: do online shopping!! haha... tat's wat i did most of the time! :p

missus BL : ya lor dun know why feel cold cold de.... although suppose to feel hot...

TIE: my back aching too... and i stretched, got the cliack cliack cliack sound and my back feels better.... but hubby scold me, say cannot like this will affect the baby.... but i very very uncomfortable if i dun do so!

dawn & missus: i also feel cold most of the time... but hot is only during the last trimester... shd not be now...

my whole body ache ah!!! & kenna twice leg cramp liao!! cham...

@Wendy: wow, that's 2 more days before u can see ur bb! so excited for u!

my next appt is next Tue! counting down as well!

for me, i m oso resting as much as possible..

not to worry so much ok.. wait for bb to stabilize & i believe u will feel better and in the mood to shop..

btw, can i ask u whats the meaning of spotting? brownish mucus discharge=spotting?

so happy to hear so many of u planning for holidays and going for vacation!!

enjoy and have fun!!

for me, guess i will be sg-bound tis year!

dacylet - when was your last check up? I went for my 12W scan plus OSCAR last Wed and CRL measured 61.2mm but gynae did not adjust my EDD. Understand from other friends that the EDD constantly change.

ladies - me too getting all the backache and leg (even hand) cramps! Can we go for massage once we are in 2nd trimester or only after 16/20weeks? I cannot stand it already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TIE>> it's not improving to me... i am still having breakout! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and i dare not to anyhow use skin products. and yesh, i need massage badly too! T_T my back aching like siao.. in fact, i would say WHOLE BODY aching. **cry**

mamaAsh & Dawn>> i have to bring a cardigan/shawl along with me whereever i go now.

then my room aircon temp is 26degC. poor hubby has to suffer cos im cold and he is hot but he has to give in. then guess wat, i'm alrdy wearing a jacket, HAHAH!

jasline>> im supposed to be flying to KR in 2 weeks' time.. gynae said i can travel if i want. but im constantly tired and pukey. i dun wanna spoilt the fun esp we are gng with tour grp.

hubby is thinking of gng taiwan/hk in jul for babymoon, by then is 2nd trim liao. so we are monitoring.. if not juz go for a staycation.

little_one: Wow. Your bb oredi 61.2mm! BB must be veri active when you did the Oscar. Think might be a nov bb.

missus BL: Nvm, as long as pple think your skin looks prettier, means onli minor breakout.

Seems like most of us have bad backaches. I am thinking if only do neck and shoulder massage should be ok? Although back is aching badly, its nearer to bb. Sigh. I will go call the massage place and check now.

TIE..yup..i think bcoz of gravitational force..when i walk for less than 5mins.the spotting will come..and when i rest on the bed for the whole day..everything is ok..so no choice..still on bed rest..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my MS is still not too bad..just feel like puking out but nothing comes out..limbs painful and got headache too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..Well,i am always home alone coz hubby needs to work.he will buy food for me and then go to work..Perhaps that could be the reason why Dr roland want to keep me in the hospital the other day.. I will be @ my week 8 this thursday and i hope my bb will e fine..i really have this phobia sine my previous MC was @ week 9..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]so stress..Think this wednesday,got to be wheel-chaired to his clinic again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasline..the meaning of spotting means..brownish discharge sometime pinkish..but for my case now..it is brownish..i have been counting down to the day that i was discharged when my dr tell me to see him 1 week later..finally 2 more days to go..

wendy: with the ms, it means bb is still healthy. so everything should be fine. no choice about the bedrest. BB should be much bigger when you do the u/s on wed.

sigh. I called massage place. kenna rejected. No massage at all, not even neck and shoulder. maybe should check out places specialising in pre-natal massages.

TIE- yup, my EDD is 30Nov but am here coz when I started reading the forum in my first tri most of the Nov MTB already are in their 2nd tri..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I prefer to read the dec thread.

Bb was v active and refuse to stay in the right position..my gynae nearly gave up and ask me to go for a 30min walk. Finally, bb decide to bounce to the right position!

Ladies - enjoy ur vacation. Me got the red card from gynae..no air travel. Guess i will only go to Sentosa!

Wendy - take good care of yourside, if possible try not to walk unless goin to the toilet. Better to lie flat, that is best. Until things get better.

@missus BL : me too! i dare not anyhow use skin products too! but my skin is bcuming really oily so i guess that's one of the cause of my outbreak! sob sob! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Awe!! so nice and sweet of ur hubby! babymoon! enjoy ur holidays ok!

@wendy: not to worry ok cz i m oso having spotting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] juz like wat TIE says, with MS, it means bb is healthy!!

TIE..Yup..i hope BB will grow much bigger during this U/S..Btw,you mentioned you receive a call from dr roland on your piles??what happen?? He also do surgery for piles??

Mmmm..try not to go massage if possible..coz normally during pregnancy,they do not want to massage in case there is any problem later.they will be responsible for it..the points that they press might affect the bb too..I am also a lover for massage but really control myself..just paste salonpas on aching area..strictly no cold drinks too coz too cold not gd for the womb..but still haiz..got spotting..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

little_one, you mean gynae visit? 29 April. He asked me to visit him 4 weeks later, which is around 28 May. I just had my OSCAR scan last Saturday. The lady who did the scan mentioned 5++cm, which is approximately ard there for W12. So I shall hear the final verdict when I meet my gynae this sat. EDD can change according to the growth rate of BB.

missus_BL, BABYMOON!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wish I got the chance to travel. I only can travel during sch holiday, which means June Gone, December also GONE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasline..how long is your spotting already??brownish??how many weeks are you now??and you know recently..my memory is so bad..i cant even rem if i have taken my medication[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Little one..thanks..i am trying my best to stick my backside to the bed..if i need to poo..i must ren till it is soft stools.coz i dont want to use too much strength in cause my spotting worsen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wendy: haha. he does not do surgery for piles. I am seeing fresh blood in my stools for 3 consecutive days so I called the clinic for advice if this is something of concern. He returned my call shortly and while it could be due to various reasons, one could be piles as easy to get piles during pregnancy. Have to do scope to be certain if it does not go away.

salonpas helps? the weather too hot, so i've been pretty disobedient in terms of cold drinks (fruit juice, fruits and soya bean milk also cold when i take out from fridge =P).

TIE..haha..i tot he had a new profession..haha..I have been dreaming of him these few nites..always dreaming that he is doing U/s for me..haha..stress till such extent..

Salonpas help for me..i paste it on whichever part that is aching and DR roland say that salonpas is safe to use too when i ask him the other round..so perhpas you can try..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i love cold drinks but now i control myself..totally no cold drinks not even plain water..all lukewarm..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Even fruits must not be chilled..but recently, i am getting hungry more than nausea..is the bb ok??

wendy: Yup, we are always excited to do the u/s coz only way to see how our little ones are doing. I can understand how you feel. =)

Later i shall buy salonpas to try! Haha. My appetite has grown bigger than hubby wor. Thats why so fat. When the nauseous feel is at throat, i will eat fruits to soothe myself. If the stomach feels weird, I will assume I am hungry and eat. The food seems digested veri fast! Sometimes my hubby asked me if i am ok coz i seem to be concentrating very hard. I told him I am trying to analyse my stomach if i'm hungry or just uncomfy. I had heard of horror stories of ex-colleagues who vomit the moment she is hungry and as I hate vomiting, I will make sure I find some food if I think I could be hungry.

tie & jasline>> i think cos i'm a dry skin person..

and since i got bfp, my skin turns oiler.. maybe that explains why i have got breakout and "improvement" bah. veri contradicting though.

daceylet>> i hope can go for babymoon. but must see how is my MS condition then.

now is definitely a no-no cos i get tired easily. dun feel like walking too much and sometimes will cramp.

wendy>> dun worry too much. do update us on your u/s. im sure u will be seeing a healthy bb growing inside you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway, these 2 days i keep feeling there are something flowing down there. **TMI** i'm so worried that it's bleeding so i rush to the washroom and it's just ewcm (sometimes yellow). i did a scope earlier, something like pad smear. gynae said it's mild infection, which is common to preg ladies but it will not harm the bb.

Missus Bl..when is your next scan??Yup..hope everything works well on wednesday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TIE..so i plan to request from him to do a weekly scan on my bb to make sure it is growing healthy..coz normally scan will be schedule once every 2 weeks or 3weeks rite??

Try salonpas..if you orefer something stronger..u can try the chilli brand type..hot..but very gd..

wendy>> mine is on 7 jun. like veri long hor?...

cos i'm oso worried, dunno how is the bb doing. +_+ by then, im supposed to be 9-10 weeks liao.

missus: so good... babymoon, but i guess u need to make sure u can still board the plane! haha... izit below 24wks then they allow u to board? cos for cruise, tat's wat was stated, pregnant woman only allowed if they're b4 24weeks!!

TIE: yes, i also feel hungry like every 2-3hrs, if dun eat, like wanna puke again!! so faster grab crackers to eat!! & these 2 days i find hot lemon tea is nice! haha... at least mouth won't feel metal after tat!!

wendy: i'll also try salonpas today!! shall go grab a pack later! haha.. rest rest there k!! i guess if u dun feel good or hungry, tat means bb is growing bah... dun worry to much k!! i also can't do w/o ice water leh... cham... & i find the past wkend, i seems to be getting some cramp... so cuttin down alot liao... :p