(2011/12) Dec 2011

Just had my scan again...tie..Hw big is yr bb @wk 6 4d last time?? My 1 seems small only 4.8mm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]but dr Roland say it is normal n at least it is growin..but he commented tat my yolk sac not round..abit flat..haiz..dun knw y..he say Mayb still small..u c..Wat a real roller coaster ride..he try to get e scan thru adominal coz still got bleeding..so no vscan..he mention if do v scan can c clearer but since no vscan n still v small ask me to b patient..

Feeling paranoid Abt my yolk sac nw..dun k why flat n not round..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..he ask me to stay in till bleeding all gone..really hope to do my v scan soon..bb hb is 122 today..@e end of it,he tell ne this..@ least u still can c the heartbeat..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]really counting my days

I remembered I read some mummies post Abt taking grass jelly..my mum mentioned not to take coz bb will get fit easily..for barley aso try not to take too much..very " liang" not gd for e womb too..for mummies who r pregnant n still on bf,rem to avoid..during bf,uterus contract n will affect bb I

Implantation n thus nt stick to us..1 of my gal was previously on bf when she is pregnant,in e end she got mc..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Wendy, don't worry too much. I remember my first scan at 6W1D, my baby's CRL only 4mm. From the scan can't even see yolk sac but lucky I wasn't too aware of it if not I'll freak out too. Then at 8W1D, everything becomes ok. Can see yolk sac, my baby also grown to 16.1mm. Give your baby time to develop and try to relax meanwhile. Most importantly, rest more and hope you can discharge from hospital soon.

Kimiko..thanks for your advise..I was terrified..how cum so small after a few days but dr say 6 weeks still small..even my dr aso dun knw when I can b discharged[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]u knw bleeding is unpredictable ..he ask me to just rest here if nt I will cum back again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...so no choice..haiz..did yr dr mention Abt yr yolk sac whether it is round or not??mine is abit flat le..he say shall c how..let it grow 1st..haiz..is my bb hb normal @ 122 @ week 6??

Wendy>> my crl was 4.1mm at 6w2d, so not to worry..

U need to rest & stay positive now, ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheer up..

Missus bl..thanks for your feedback too..though I am still bleeding..@ least I knw @ this moment I am still ok with my bb growth..

Really appreciate all the mummies to be in this forum for your advise,support n advise these few days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]just paranoid n stress Tat all...

Hi Wendy, from my 2nd scan the yolk sac looks round and my gynae didnt say anything about it. In fact, I changed gynae after first visit coz the first one was just terrible and not to both mine and my husband's liking. However till date no doctors have let us hear our baby's hb and count the pulse for us. But as long as baby have heartbeat, it is good enough. No point freaking ourselves out over so many things right? ESP for you, right now your priority is to rest. But I was trying to imagine myself in your shoes and realised that it is not easy to relax and breathe easy. But reading what you wrote made me feel that you are a very strong and positive person, please try your best to rest more and not worry so much! Take care!

Hi Kimiko,

I'm also taking honey now (wondering if its alright too??), cannot take the taste of plain water and I'm always feeling hungry around the clock...

Now everynight I have phobia slping cos the next day sure wake up super hungry and vomit.

Kimiko..thanks 4bein with me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]as much as possible I am trying to stay positive too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]since I have already decided on ivf session since day 1..I have gone thru lots of ups n downs..thus..honestly..I just hope my bb will b healthy..ESP when my dr dun discharge me..he make me more paranoid n worry act my own condition..I really hope time flies n I can finish my 1st trimester..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi kwlim, what kind of honey are you taking? AC just post an article about raw honey today. I think the advice was not to take? But manuka honey is again different from raw and normal honey so I'm not sure as well. Im currently avoiding it till I get a clear to take it. I understand what you mean by phobia but you gotta rest, all this will go away sooner or later. Don't you feel nauseous just lying down not sleeping? My fear back then wasn't the fear of waking up but not able to sleep immediately once I hit the bed. Coz I will have to keep getting up to vomit if I don't. When you wake up, try to take some comfort food immediately like drinking something and/or eating something to prevent vomiting. Keep some crackers beside your bed if need to. Eat once you wake up before you move from your bed. Hope it helps.

wendy: i think that's the best option, to stay in till u stop bleeding, so u can stop worrying & bb can grow... dun worry too much ok!! just rest rest rest... :D as for bb grow, so long u're eating, bb will surely grow!! very fast u will feel glad u stay in during this period!! stay positive ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all the delifrance chicken mayo talk tis afternoon make me crave for it sooo much!! & juz managed to stomach down 1 when i ask my hb to go buy 1 b4 10pm!! haha.. it's so nice!! & so glad the Esso station, which is abt 5mins drive has a deli counter & i can get the chicken mayo crossiant 24/7!!! yippee!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] :p

Hi Wendy, no problem. Like many mummies here, I really admire your fighting spirit going through ivf. I believe your doctor is doing his best for you, don't over-think things and take the chance to rest while being taken care by your doctor. I really have to say that week 6 is probably a difficult time to pass becoz of the numerous concerns and for mummies like me, battling bad MS and some others spotting, fear of not being able to detect baby's heartbeat and so on. But all this will pass just as it has pass for myself and mummies with EDD near mine. Of course right now we are all trying to get to 2nd trimester. My next gynae appt is next week, not sure what to expect but I felt like I had relax a lot more compared to week 6.

Mama ash..thanks..u have a gd appetite..can still eat chic mayo..I can only eat e croissant...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]really no appetite..mana ash,can check wT is yr crl during week 6??

Mamaash, I want a chicken mayo croissant too!! How I wished the petrol kiosk near me has a delifrance counter!! >.< Craving for that and pies too!!

Hi kimiko..u r rite..my dr is monitoring me v closely tat y I would say he is dutiful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I still put up @ e hospital though I feel n miss home bcoz I dun wan to trouble him with call even when he is off work..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..he never turn me down when I call him on his hp except for that day,he was doin a casearan.. My hubby call him thrice..but he still managed to get his hp out n pick up our call which really touched us..advising us even when he is havin op..

So no choice ..to prevent disturbing him during weekend n holiday..we just admit lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mummymoo: Haha. My hubby has always driven fast. Averages 100-120km/h. Actually i prefer him to drive fast coz if slow n keep braking, i really feel like puking. fast means i can reach destination and get out of car faster! =)

kimiko: thanks! =)

wendy: Oh, my first visit was at 5 weeks. During then, we can only see sac, nothing else. My next visit was at week 7. Its torturous during these 2 weeks, counting down and praying that everything will be fine and can see/hear HB. Your baby is growing and HB is strong, which are the most important things you need to focus on. Don't stress k. Not to worry. I seem to read somewhere that from week 5/6 onwards, the bb is growing at 1mm a day.

Wow, its a long day for Dr Roland as your scan is at 8pm plus. You need to get some rest too, k.

Had the nice thai fish head at Tampines but think i overeat. arghs. so hard to strike a balance on eating quantity.

Hi Wendy, yes your doctor is really a wonderful doctor. So don't worry to much k? I rem reading that you have dogs? Are those big or small dogs? And how many dogs you have? Does your doctor knows that you have dogs?

Hi wendy, then did u put on any weight or has it been decreasing? Better try to eat some even though no appetite..

Feel like eating subway Now.,Strange I hated it before pregnancy..

This thread really moves very fast.. hard to catch up leh...

For those with poor appetite, you may consider the congee from Crytstal Jade - they're yummy & easy to go down.

As for craving for fast food & those with empty calories, hv to be careful ~ my gynae adv it's easy to eat them but hard to trim the weight after birth. Also, they're empty calories so not much nutritional value added to both mummy & baby. I regretted not listening to his adv on my 1st pregnancy & had a hard time getting rid the excess fats after birth! Suggest eat more steak ~ it has the highest nutritional value all in 1 food item.

I think can go holiday in 2nd trimester lah.. I'm going to a church camp in Pattaya + shopping trip in Bangkok next mth. 1st time travelling while being pregnant. Guess juz be more careful & don't overstress the body can already... If don't go, then hv to wait 'til the baby's much older than can travel leh...

mamaAsh, paisay to trouble you to update. my next appointment is 7 June & i live in Bedok. Originally is supposed to be 4 weeks apart but too kan cheong but cysts (to double confirm), end up i call back to move to only 3 weeks. =P

Tie..no la..haha..I had my scan @ard 4+..n he was kinda tired already..I posted late coz hubby brin my hp to paste e protection on e screen..so just pass me my hp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw,hw e cyst disappear??amazing rite??ur baby perform miracle

Kimiko..he is a wonderful dr..I strongly recommend ppl who r interested for ivf to visit him..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]yup..I have 6 dogs n 2 of my favorite sense tat I am nt ard n dun eat again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my dr knw I have 6 dogs..I even ask him if his kids wan..haha..I share slot with my dr coz he is more like a frenx than dr..warm hearted n smart looking..my mum is full of praises for him too..haha

Oct bride..I am not gaining weight but losing weight instead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..I dun eat much even if I am hungry just lost interest in food..totally diff from previous pregnancy tat I had mc..hope it is a gd sign for me instead..even my dr say I slim down..haiz

Well, originally i was worried that we could not see the cyst coz the scan quality is bad today (due to no full bladder) but Dr was saying baby and cyst about same size and if we can see baby and he has scanned through the whole tummy, it should be fine.

The cyst could be either pre-existing or corpus luteal (i.e. developed during pregnancy). Due to the large size in week 5 and that my tummy has been bulging for past few months, it could be a pre-existing cyst.

I read that once the follicle has burst and the egg has been released a shell is left. The shell is called the corpus luteum. Sometimes, it fills with fluid or blood, creating a cyst that can grow to 6cm across. Luteal cysts can take a few months to go away. So given that it has diminished greatly in size/ disappear, they are likely corpus luteum cyst. Caused lotsa worries initially for me (hubby keep telling me to take it easy, hence the nick!)

Today i've been touching my tummy and complimenting baby. Before that, I was occassionally telling baby to be strong and not be affected by the cyst (scared the cyst is crowding out space to grow or ruptured).

While its real boring and lonely to be in hospital, I believe it really hopes to keep mums guai guai in bed coz can just ask the nurses for help. It will be harder at home. The temptation to move around, grab water/snacks/books/remote control, go bathroom etc. Bear with it ya. =)

agree , the thread moves too fast!

ZUW, thanks for your encoruagement. I will stay positive as much as I can :D

For those who experienced MS, hang on, I really hope I have MS too, at least I can be more sure tt bb is ok... ahaha

Wendy, your fetus size muh better than mine. When I did my scan at 7w3d, my CRL is merely 2.55mm (ie. 5w6d) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pls glue urself to the bed, rest well and stay positive

Hi Wendy, woah you have 6 dogs! Ain't them a helpful to look after ESP now? No offense but could they be the reason you strain yourself? I'm sure that you have a lot of physical contact with them since you love your dogs so much. But since your doctor didn't say anything then I shan't comment too much also.

re tonic soup, i heard from other mummies that we shd take only from 2nd tri onwards leh... either drink double boiled chicken soup or birdnest

Tie..I tink e nurse here r getting sick of me..when I was 1st admitted,e nurse ask me..yr dr never order anything special for u..just bed rest..y yr house got no bed for u to rest nah..haha..I relate this to dr Roland n he say..dun bother abt wat others say as long as I stop bleeding..he say tell them toilet nearer n got nurse to feed b take care nah..real joker..

When he see my face..he keep asking me to stay happy coz we had gone thru so much n have try our best so I tell him..pls rem to tell me a joke whenever I c u..n he laugh loudly..did he ask u if u knw me coz he tell ne he knw who is my frenx here

Kimiko..my dogs r all kept in e maid room..eversince I started ivf..I never get in contact with them..my hubby only allow me to see them thru e glass panel..can't touch aso..all housechores n taking care of e dogs is my hubby duty now..poor chap..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wendy, haha... today i never mention anything related to forum n you. i was trying to see if he will say anything. did you mention its the lady with cyst issue? today the other pregnant ladies seem more advanced in their pregnancy so think easier for him to guess.

stop checking & comparing size and shape of others fetus and sac. sayang your tummy and talk to baby. hang on there together, you will be fine. remain positive. for each day that bb is growing inside, you are one day closer to delivering a healthy bb k. =)

Wendy glad to know you can see bb heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like the sisters said, 6 weeks is still small. Mine only 3.6mm at week6 but doc did not say anything about the yoke sac at all. Give yours sometime to grow ba. Everything will be fine for you and wish you a speedy recovery. Take care.

mamaAsh - dun wonder I feel tat my hair din drop as much as compared to b4 pregnancy. I tot my hair loss shampoo is taking effect le ne. Chiam .. gg to drop after tat. Already nt alot of hair ..

Wendy - dun worry abt the part tat yr gynae din wan to discharge u. He wans to make sure tat u r feeling even better. if u dun feel well when hm now, u will feel paranoid more isn't. eat & rest well. bb is growing with you .. maybe can play some music to accompany u to sleep.

woke up at 7am tis morn and can't fall asleep thereafter but I noe by noon I will feel sleepy .. muz be hungry le

Hi Kimiko,

in my case, I feel nauseous lying down when i'm awoke, now i've resorted to eating before I slp just so that I can be spared of vomitting gastric acid in the morning? I guess different pple have diff symptoms.

We get tired all the time, I empathise with the fact that u had to keep getting up to vomit if you don't slp.

Yup, let's all hang in there for the time being. Its already week 8 plus...hope the symptoms will ease soon..

I think I will keep away from honey for the time being.

Hi mummies...anyone developed rashes/allergy after taking duphaston?

I took duphaston for 2 weeks, and recently my 2 palms start to develop small blisters on my palms and they are itchy and after i scratched them, it become red blisters..

anyone help?

I have booked the confinement lady. In fact, 2 of the recommended confinement ladies by my friends are already booked for Dec. I think they can only accept bookings for alternate months, coz sometimes we deliver earlier or later, so hard to plan exactly. So if you intend to use CL, try to book now. Coz heard too much horror stories of bad CL. =)

Hi hippy,

I think u shd call Yr gynae tml n check if it's really a reaction fr the duphaston or something else u might be allergic to. I have such blisters since young, small n itchy n contains some liquid in it. Doc said I'm allergic to something but ok not to find out n for me, less n less occurrence as I get older.

Hi kimiko,

Dun think so much whether bb will inherit asthma fr u. Both my parents no asthma but my bro has when young, but ok as he grow older. Maybe Yr bb will have hubby genes to counter it leh? Think positive first ;)

Tie..I did mention e lady with cyst n he tell me e 1 Tat book a suite is it??I aso dun knw but he tell me he knw..haha..dr Roland just cum n see me this morning..today feeling v nausea..wan to vomit almost 7 times but nothing cum out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Melodi..thanks..hope he can c more e next round of scan..

Little darling..am just feeling bored here..other than toilet...strictly no walking n now I tink my ms starts..a merlion with nothing coming out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]...eeeerrr..really sick

Tie>> I'm getting my mum to help out as CL.. Think I must let her know cos she is still working. Maybe hv to take leave or even quit if she is ok to help me look after my bb as full-time. Hv to pay her market rate too, cannot shortchange her. Haha!! Prefer letting her to look after than my mil. :p

Wendy>> main priority is to rest well now. As long as bb is doing fine, rest is not impt. But u hv to get well soon so that the bb will be equally healthy too..

I'm experiencing some pain on left side of the stomach. Anyone facing the same? Wondering wat is that.. Cos I went to scan, the gynae said nothing but I'm worrier cos the pain comes & goes more frequently now.. Hope it won't affect the bb too.

TIE - you are so lucky! The CL I wanted said she may not be able to do for me cos she is booked for Nov and is worried that the period may overlap. So I'm on the lookout for another CL. But then this CL though come highly recommended, calls me v often to ask after me...I'm not used to her constant calls haha. Guess diff CL suit diff pple.

Missus BL - is it a dull pain which feels like a stitch or a stretch...ckd be ligament or muscle stretching due to uterus expanding. I had it a couple of weeks back. Your gynae can check for ovarian cyst if nec. Mine did but I dont have.....

wendy - dont think too much and always remain cheerful. And hope u can be discharged soon. Wah, you have 6 dogs! I have 2 and since I'm preggy, I have no energy to play with them....I find them v kelian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's my week 11 but I still feel blah.......and my sinus (which I dont really have before preggy) is getting real bad. I hope I'm not those who hv 10 mths of MS and symptoms...sob sob

Evelyn: same here. A flu that doesn't go away & I hv a cough too. Been through a course of anti biotics, 2 bottles of cough syrup and 2 strips of running nose pills n the flu is still there. My poor boy caught it frm me somemore so both mother n son r sick.

wendy: hmm. book suite? now too early to book suite ah. but my friend who recommended him did book the Victoria Suite for her delivery. super nice room! while you may feel horrible, i'm glad about your ms which means bb is growing fine! rather than without symptoms ya. =)

stardust25: no choice. end up the CL i booked was referred by the CL i wanna book but full. Just gotta trust her recommendation lor. Our EDD is about the same so you better act soon!

Eveyln & Stella: Oh no... Pls take care and hope your flu goes off asap!

Tie..haha..so I tink he knw who I am referring since he mention abt suite..haha..

Got v bad ms now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]can't eat well..wan to vomit but nothing cum out which make me feel terrible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]can't walk..just lie on e bed n got ms..v terrible feeling..actually not only ms but evening..ESP e jab today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif],make me limb again..got to complain to dr Roland again tomorrow.he instructed e nurse to jab e other side n lower but e nurse jab higher n r pop side..haiz..my thigh got harden bcoz of e jab so dr Roland say lower thigh but she say no when dr Roland went off[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..

Haiz..I got full of complaints when I am here..perhaps preggy gal more grumpy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TIE - oic. The CL I called also recommend another CL to me as backup but I've nv heard of her. So told her I just softbook her first. Haha. I am checking with frens too. Am also considering agencies cos at least agency allow u to change CL if you are not satisfied with the quality.

I'm feeling like a bloated toad again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Passing gas and burping at the same time. Happens after every meal. Gotta walk and sit really straight, else will become gastric....

Evelyn & Stella - take care!

Stardust25..lucky my hubby is there to entertain them..haiz..my hubby purposely on e hp speaker n let them hear my voice n they all looking around n barking away looking for me..haha..btw,hw many weeks r u in now??

Wendy - I'm at week 11. I find you really brave to have gone through so much. I was very ill last year and told myself I ought to start thinking abt motherhood (after 5 yrs of marriage) once I got well. My prayers were answered very quickly.... but now that I'm preggy, I find myself such a wimp....getting grumpy over my (minor) symptoms.

What dogs do you have? They sound really adorable. I have a ckcs and a poodle. The ckcs seems to know I'm preggy...was aloof for a while but now he tends to approach me v carefully and will sit by my side thereafter like a bodyguard. The poodle is still blur blur...hahahha...poor hubby's been taking care of them singlehandedly, feeding them and clearing their poo...cos we dont have a maid. Thinking of getting a maid soon now that a bb is on the way.