(2011/12) Dec 2011

cloud492: im sure u can do it. Actually a woman can do alot of things that you won't imagine it. You need to try and test your boundaries, how high and how much you can go. So give it a try! =)

Dawn: same here.. i think bomb drop or sky drop we also continue to slp. My hubbie can see that im really max out cos im usually super on in looking after the girls. But this time with my MS + nausea + burping, i practically kept lying in bed and dun wanna eat. He helped me out a little. Lucky we also have a maid and she helped me alot too. You can try to talk to your hubby. Tell him that you are really tired, and normally it will go away by 2nd trimester. Tell him is not easy to have MS + nausea, and later on with a big belly walking around. =) im sure he will understand slowly.

mummymoo: oic... since gynae ask to stop then better stop... cos i only read fr books tat can do tandem feeding... so tot if i still bf & preggie, will not stop! haha... my #1 also i need to bring out lots of things, cos my gal refused to latch on!! so i bo bian need to express all for her but didn't last long, only 9mths cos of my busy work, can't go express too many times! hb did grumble abit at tat time, but when i say my bag is like daeramon, 八宝带, everything he wants i have, he keep quiet! haha... esp when we bring kids out, sometimes so hard to predict what is needed leh!! so i bring all & when bb cry or stomach discomfort, or need extra clothings i always have! haha...

wow, u so on ah! can brew bird nest weekly yrself... my hb only get those bottled ones! haha.. & he always heat them up for me! he would get me chicken essence, bird nest & the xue ge... but all bottled ones! hahaha...

dawn: me too!! knock out for hours!! during wkends, i really SLEEP till my kids come & wake me up! hahaa...

jass: wat abt wearing nursing bra now? haha... i know, esp during the 1st 2 weeks of opening up the pores!! the soreness is so painful! but after tat when the milk supply is establish, its a breeze for me... block ducts, so far ok for me, cos i really massage & push & dry my breast during expressing, so not much of an issue... i also can't stand homecook food leh!! cham... dinner is so cham, i only eat like 2-3 mouthful of rice!! but i can't eat alot during breakfast or lunch, maybe 50-60% full...

mummymoo - i agree, we are really having it tough. i dun much mind the big huge tummy but the ms and pukes.. I really cannot tahan.. i makes me feel sick and miserable and uncomfortable.. I told my hubby the feeling is like.. sick and dunno whether to sit or stand or walk or whatever...JUST feel very sick...

dawn - i also take birds nest rather frequently during the 3rd tri. and I think my mum they boil the chicken essense and some other stuff also

mamaAsh: xue ge the ZTP medical hall ppl tell me its a big NONO... coz its too cooling.... u may wanna check with the medical hall u bought?

mummymoo: I told my hubby, u next life better be a woman and see its easy for u or not...

dawn: tat's wat i heard during my #2 pregnancy... but this time hb went fu hua & buy 1 box back! haha... & had taken 1 bottle liao... :p thx!! will check again! :p totally agree w u on wat u told yr hb!! cos i also told my hb.. maybe u shd try to be ME for a day i think u'll die b4 the day ends!!! cos we got SO many things to do!! u work i also work, but how come back home i still working??!!

btw, i have the craving for milk tea... can we have ice milk tea ah?? :p

What do u all eat to keep full for 2-3hrs? Think my hunger pangs seems bad leh, only lunch/dinner or heavy breakfast like bee hoon kind can keep me full for 2hrs, otherwise the snacks in between doesnt last long. Say a slice of bread can last abt 1hr or less.. Very sian gotta keep finding food until dinner. 3pc crackers last half hr, 3/4 bowl of oats less than 1hr... Tiring! If don't eat, will start feeling nauseous..

MamaAsh: i dun care, i continue drink!.... I crave for the Koi milk tea with grass jelly... and my bro happen bought for me, not knowing i can't drink grass jelly..... i keep quiet dun care i drink!

mamaAsh - i think occasionally can still drink la. But not too often though... maybe limit 1 cup a month? i have a colleague who says she cant resist coffee..so she still drink 1 cup a drink till birth.. her baby is all good and well...heavy too!

mamaash: ya, hubbie said look like we wanna go 'zao lor' when bring the baby bag out. Like duffle bag! Haha.. but whatever we need is there la. So he also ok loh. No la, the bird nest my dad brew for me, cos i go to his place for dinner once a week. He said those bottled one high in sugar. Said brew yourself one is better and more nutritious. Maybe cos of the birdnest, my 2 girls come out really 白白, and chubby. Although #2 is a borderline premmie, born at 36 weeks. She stayed NICU for 10 days, but now beef up liao. Keep eating non stop! LOL.

Clarrisa: dun say so early wor.. the big belly also quite hard to tahan, cos can give u backache and insonmia, cos hard to find a good slping position with. so u mus jia you also! =) stay positive.

Dawn: i also tell my hubby the same thing.. haha.. say you better be a woman next life then you will know.. LOL. Give him some time la, hard for men to understand us, jus like we can really understand how come they like to look at gadgets and cars. Haha..

cloud - just need to keep eating lo. whatever, just eat. Happens to me too! i just anyhow whack and eat. TILL i get so scared of eating. I dun have cravings for anything. Just eat to prevent nauseous feels.. and whats worse is, the food seems so bland. and theres this wierd taste in the mouth

dawn: i love gong cha leh!! haha... i also like ice kachang... i dare not finish all the grass jelly! haha... only eat a few pcs!! haha...

clarrisa: ah? 1 cup a mth ah? i used to drink 1 cup of coffee everyday leh.. now can't drink at all, so very cham... but my past 2 pregnancies, 2nd trim i start to drink liao! haha.. ya.. my 2 bbs are big too! #1 3.56 kg, #2 3.98kg! haha.. heavy weight bb! :p

cloud942: i guess u eat when u hungry bah.. i also dunno wat food can last me longer!! haha.. i seem to want to eat every now & then! haha...

dawn: yes!! natural!! dunno so big leh!! even gynae also surprised such a big bb!! & nurse was telling me, lucky boy haven't hit 4kg! else need to go thru many test to make sure bb is not having diabetes! haha.... :p

u have gestational diabeties???

I had it during my 1st pregnancy... very horrible experience....

for this pregnanacy trying to ask doc see can dun test or not.... depressing to be positive

mamaAsh,

wow..salute to you! both bbs also heavy weight and somemore natural birth.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also love gong cha lel but dun dare to take it..sigh. now everyday passby the store can only drooling...

Clarisa,

me too...get so scared of eating. told hb now eating is for the sake of not getting hungry & nausea. cos all the food like tasteless for me..expecially homecooked food. feel so paiseh when mil cooked a lot of nice dishes but i really dun feel like eating..

Good morning all!

Can I know wat u all usually eat during MS days? i'm feeling so terrible now yet i'm hungry..lunch time soon now cracking brains what to have for lunch. Nothing seems to be nice for my appetite. Whole morning I have only eaten 2 pcs of cream crackers and a half glass of milk. Hubby was suggesting porridge later but i dont find it appealing..

Jass me too dun like home cooked food now... dun know why leh.... my previously pregnancy i smell home cook food i wanna vomit..... this time sitll ok, nv feel like vomitting...

jass (mommy2006) , i also love gong cha! ever since i know preg, i hv not bought a single cup haha..hubby stopped me from buying. i tink this round i quite disciplined. Last pregs i take coffee once a day. but for current one, i have stopped taking it..sometimes just steal a few sips from my hubby's one. keke.

dawn: lucky for me no diabetes during pregnancy!! else i think i also cham!! but i think normally the sugar level is tested during our routine test visit to the gynae... unless they see everytime is positive, else dun think they will conduct any test for it rite?

jass: i also nvr expect my bb to be heavy weight leh! haha.. but i think good cos easier to manage leh! haha... even my MIL also say so, after tat she see all other bbs she will tell me theirs are kittens, she dare not carry!! unlike my, big & easier to shower too! haha... i find it hard to resist gong cha leh... i juz drink when i see it! haha.. even cold drinks also almost everyday!! i can't tahan warm water leh... :p

same same... home cooked food really smell terrible leh!! i see liao also no app... but since mum & mil cook liao, juz eat for the sake of eating...

seaangel & mamaAsh,

i got no choice..my body is those 'liang' type. got mc before and now get 2nd pregnancy after 4 years waiting. so have to guai guai loL...

i agreed heavy weight bb easy to take care. my son borned 3.235kg. i also dunno how to carry my 1.7kg niece too..feel like she so fragile..

Dawn,

my 1st pregnancy very easy going..as long as take 3 meals i'm sastify liao..somehow this pregnancy a bit diff..very easy get hungry, eat non-stop..but then not all foods can sastify me..sigh!

dawn: ya man... i also hope this time dun hit 4kg! but i heard pple say bb will get bigger after each pregnancy leh!! cos yr womb oredi expanded b4, so bb can grow bigger! :p i scare man... but this time my 1st trim i dont eat much, till today haven't put on 2kg yet.. so hope i dun ballooned!! haha...

jass: my feel is yr son weight is the ideal weight leh.. not too big & juz a nice weight!! ya ya.... those like 2kg+ are so fragile... like a lump of flour! haha... :p

Clarrisa n mUmmymoo..thanks for yr concern..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Octbride..I am @ parkway east not kk...yup..e bleeding never stop..so sianz..ESP when I walk to e toilet e bleeding cum again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..my dr say can take whatever I like but everything not too much though[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my mum cook cordyceps soup for me...but take Liao aso bleed..my dr say baby absorb little from us since they are so small if we dont eat well..take more chicken soup..I am still waiting for my scan since my dr quite busy today too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wendy-try to relax and talk to Ur Bb.. I also have been bed resting since last Sunday.. Still got discharge but at least now it's not more bleeding.. I bleed for Abt 6 days.. Keep telling my Bb to stick with me and be guai.. Make myself more relaxed.. Sing song for Bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U all got carving for bubble tea ah?? I got craving for sprite lehZ... It feels good after a meal to have a sip of sprite then I can burp out.. Do u all feel very gaseous after each meal??

MamaAsh, Wah very big bb u have! My gal was 3.05kg n hope this time ard the same I'll b happy liao, don't want too big also scared problem natural leh..

This time I think for 1st tri I'll probably put on 3-4kg already, when 2nd tri comes must becareful of my food intake n exercise n walk more.. My max I want to put on is 15kg, same as my first preg.. Haha hopefully can..

Wendy,

My MIL did check wif chinese medicine hall and they said only take cordycepts soup frm 2nd tri onwards lel..

cloud942,

hi5! i think already put on 3-4kg already, hopefully i dun hit more than 20kg, if not very hard for me according to my height..bt hungry no choice have to eat..

wendy: pls take care... u eat wat u feel like eating now, most impt is to take care of yr own health first then can better support yr bb k! Yes, talk to yr bb, muz stick to u for this few weeks then everything will go smoothly...

cloud942: yes, i got giantic bb! haha... lucky for me i gain also around 15kg for both pregnancy... everytime my colleg see me, they tot am gg into labour soon, cos my tummy really super big!!!

Lyn: yes, i also got craving for 7-up or sprite! haha... ya... feel damn good after the burp! haha.. i burp when full, burp when hungry too! & it's those loud loud ones! haha..

Hi Bee --> jiayou! we are all wishing you and your bb the best of luck!

for me, I am still in my first trimester but already up one cup size.. just spent money during lunch time on new wireless bras and panties... :p.. there is this range from sorella not bad.. quite comfy you gals might wanna check it out.

Jass, yes hungry no choice gotta eat. For my 1st preg my hunger pangs was worse, I gotta wake up in middle of night every 2hrly to eat leh its the kind if hunger attack that makes me miserable. At least for this one my last snack is 12midnite..

Ya Wendy, u might wanna stop the Chinese herbs for now n see if condition improves? 1st tri just eat normal food will do that's what my mum says just don't take liang food.. Chicken essence also wait till 2nd tri.. then 3rd tri must take liang food..

All: you all very good leh... all boobs size up by at least 1 cup, mine still the same leh... =( i wanna ask, cos from my previous scan, the sac is dated 5W5D, and the measurement is 21mm. Is the measurement correct, or should be 2.1mm?

cloud942 - these few days i have hunger pangs too. like now, i juz had fish slice mee hoon soup half an hr ago and is feeling hungry/naueous. guess have to eat rice to feel fuller.

wendy - did dr say how the bleeding can be stop? try to slp so that you & bb hv more energy. jiayou jiayou ..

kailing - luo han guo and those home-brew chrysanthum are too cooling as per Dawn. i tink i cant take barley. tried a few times and i feel naueous after drinking 1 whole glass. perhaphs can only drink a small amt.

seaangel - wat abt plain porridege with dishes, tuna croissant,bread. i dun like too oily food and prefer something plain yet savoury food. in fact, all the food is nt really nice to me now. I eat to keep myself & bb full if nt feel so uncomfortable.

my mum says she used to eat everything when she was carrying me...

unlike now, she ask why so different and is lost of what to cook for me....

wendy>> have a good rest. most imptly is the bleeding will not harm the bb..

my MS is so bad that i'm constantly having light-headedness... worst part is wanna vomit but nothing comes out. but stomach churning and having diarrhoea! anyone having the same thing?

kailing06: same here... haha.. my mum also say can eat everything... funny now younger generation got more things can't eat! haha.. i guess u eat a little lah, if feel uncomfy then stop lor... for herbal tea, my mum also say can... so i drink a little of everything... haha...

seaangel: maybe u wanna try sandwiches like fr subway or quinnoz or pizza? cos these food are wat i prefer & feel better after eating too... unlike those cooked chinese food...

missus: i sometimes have diarrhoea sometimes constipation!! stomach sometimes like got butterfly inside!!

mummymoo: my guess is 21mm... i guess also depends on how yr gynae measure leh... cos for me, my 8w4d says 20mm...

Missus bl, i did hv stomach churning, making me hv tummyache then loose stools also.. At times i dont even know if it's tummyache or wat cos it's v uncomfortable but after going toilet feels better. Think a lot of gas n wind if we go too hungry.. So hv to eat to prevent urself from being too hungry.

thanks all for your suggestions. Guess wat I had..unbelievable...kway chap!! i'm more keen in the kway served in the hot soup! but as usual, eat halfway full liao..

hmm..talking abt crossaints, yes I had delifrance at TMC last friday. could finish the whole set incl of mushroom soup and drinks. that's a good suggestion..forgotten about it until littledarling brought it up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] opps, but rem not to take tuna. replace it with chicken mayonnaise!!

littledarling (littledarling) , i think i heard before that we cant take luohanguo during preg. as well as those chuanbei almond tea..i rem got once when i was preg with #3 i was having a very bad cough and hubby bought this for me without knowing. but for those chrysanthemum drink should be ok but dont drink too much la..

mamaash: my LMP is 6th march, and baby is conceived after 28th march. so gynae dun wanna use my LMP.. haha.. the sac measured on the US machine is 5W5D, at 21mm. i know all mummies here calculate by their LMP. Headache.. haha..

missus_BL: im also going thru the same thing, but what i find is eat small frequent meals does help. Im also trying to drink more water but cant cos will puke out after that. so sian...

cloud492: yea loh.. i keep burping also. the feeling of bloatedness is horrible! eat also uncomfy, dun eat lagi worse. =(

mamaAsh & cloud942>> yes! diarrhoea + loose stools + sometimes constipation. ah, sorry if tmi!

stomach veri uncomfortable, eat oso jialat, dun eat laki jialat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then hubby said, if constipation dun force it out, wait the bb comes out! i wanna smack him for saying that!! **humph**

"best" part is stomachache + cramp! veri power!! :_(

missus_BL: u shld take sips of water.. cannot one shot drink too much. After that sure hug toilet bowl one.. hubby said i can camp inside toilet liao. LOL.

jus puke at workplace toilet AGAIN. tis is dunno how many times already. barely eat 1/4 of lunch less than half hr not even digested come out liao. yeeeksss.

seeing the gynae tis thurs, hope to be able to make a good guess of the gender haha - more for fun and decide what colour to shop for ;p

n i'm 'snacking' on cold seedless grapes - refreshing and sourness makes me feel slightly better.

alot of gas in my stomach too!

huh? cannot eat tuna?

Missus, there were few times I got cramp, tummyache n wanna vomit at same time n dunno why like that but after going toilet then ok Liao.. So I realized it's actually tummyache haha confused!

Yes hv to drink slowly, I can't drink too fast else wanna puke too, eat also must eat slowly...

Yeah tuna is deep sea, better to avoid.. Is it ok to take mayonnaise? Chicken mayo croissant sounds good leh.. Oh dear hungry liao...