(2011/12) Dec 2011

Hi All, wow. haven't been very active as was down with cough last week.

I realise i have a very greedy bb. hahaha. Thankfully I have mild MS but it only attack me if I am too hungry. This bb keeps me bz munching every few hours.

One thing i found is I dont like rice and been craving for meat!!!

Morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe it's the heavy rain heh.

Am new to this thread.... had my first ultra-sound yesterday at 6weeks 2 days and heard/saw baby's heartbeat at 112 bpm. The symptons are kicking in full swing; nausea feeling but no vommit, very tired, can sleep many hours a days, feels sick all the time, no appetite and crave for sour-ish soup stuff. Anyone feeling the same? Next doc's appt is in two weeks and my EDD is 31 Dec 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah weather past few days was just too hot!!! Melting liao...

Very excited to hear from stardust that wk 10 can see baby waving!!! :D My next appt is at wk 10, hopefully will get to see the same thing too *jump*

Any of you gals started applying the anti stretch mark cream already?

almondzz, i heard bb's hb at 6 weeks plus but duno the beat rate wor... only know its VERY VERY fast.. haha!!

yallo, i also havent started on stretch maerk cream wor... but do u all feel ur tummy or bellu button area starts to itch le???

clb, the $40 med, may i know what is written on the ziplock bag that keeps the med and the med itself?? my mil bought back forme le but it's super cheap leh!!! it's only $24.50 for 5 tablets!! i scared my mil buy wrongly coz gynae need mentioned got 2 types... 1 is the $40 de.. the other is the complex de... she says dun buy complex de coz not effective. the one she bought, it states Ondansetron Tab 8mg. Is it the same as yours??? Gosh, me and hubby worried that it's the wrong one... and the pharmacy took my prescription away le coz no way I can go buy again unless I go back gynae ask for it...

so many things u all didnt eat or cant eat??? so far my parents and mil let me try almost all sorts of food (except raw stuff)coz a lot things i cannot eat so must try everything to see which is ok... my mil also boiling some herbal soup.. i also duno can drink or not.. i heard now cannot drink but she ask me drink..

Hi yallo, I'm at week 10 going 11, I applied the stretch mark cream Liao, I'm using the elancyl reccommended by many mummies here. I quite like it cos it absorbs fast n smells nice!

Sigh, my next Appt at week 12, still got 2 weeks more, would love to see bb wave hands to me now! ;)))

Btw, not sure if all mummies as blur as me.... Do u know that folic acid is light sensitive tablets? So we shd keep it away fr direct light. This was highlighted to me by the pharmacist last round when I bought the tablets. Actually it's on the package but I blur blur.....

My Bb heartbeat rate is 120.. Bb is fine but I'm still bleeding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haven start on stretchmarks cream, but tummy already itchy... dun know coz i am fat or what....

lyn: rest more...

thanks mamaash for the table update!!! but can edit mine when u free???

my edd changed to 13 dec (again.. changed s many times) and my next appt is 3rd June and also for oscar! hehez!! thanks!!! muchz!!

dont think so much for now k?? maybe she see wrongly??? wait till next appt, scan liao and see if she can see the white thing again??

For those who are going for OSCAR at TMC, there is a memebership called FBI (cost ard $148)which entitled to some discounts. Can check it out when you are there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mamaAsh, can you add me to the table?

Nick: almondzz

EDD: 31 Dec 2011

Gynae: Dr L C Foong

Hosp: Glenegales

BB: #1

Many thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oops... mamaAsh, I saw you added me liow... thanks so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lyn: why no tonic until 4th mth onwards???

I drank black chicken soup last week... i feel less weak after drinking eat... was thinking to cook ask my granny cook again, maybe this weekend or next week

Dawn - my mil said cannot eat tonic now.. Cos still unstable.. Bird nest can eat now.. Not too much.. But those herbs cannot take.. Food wise only ask me to eat those not cooling and not heaty stuffs.. Like thAt my body wont be heaty so no pimple outbreak..

Can someone teach me how to count the number of weeks?? Start from which day? Conception date?? I still dont know when my edd sia...

Hello Mamash,

If you are adding some names agai, can

you help me add mine as well?

Nick: Calleigh

EDD: 11/12/2011

BB #:1

Dr: Law Wei Seng

Hospital: Mt Elizabeth

Thank you so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya.. My mil also ask me to avoid cold drink, green bean soup and things that contains green bean.. Plus watermelon.. Cos watermelon is a both heaty and cooling food.. So I just listen lor.. I think I'm the most free mummy.. Mc until 20 may.. Dr ordered bed rest.. No moving.. Lying still now in my bed.. Lucky I got iPhone to acc me sia..

Hello Komiki25,

The doctor told me to count on the last day of your last mentruation period that will be the first week of the pregnancy.

If you yet to visit the gynae, he will inform u about the edd.

But if not, u can calculate based on the last day on your last day of you menstruation.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacq- it seems correct... coz i look at the foil containing the tablets, it says zofran (Ondansetron) 8mg... 1/2 price wor...

melodi- oh u vomit water...i vomit out food after meals...urs is better, nutrients still absorbed by body for bb. do u still take the kk metocly med?

..haiz..hopefully will go away.. hoping to prolong HL/MC/AL to 12 weeks now...still feeling tired from lack of sleep...

my tcm says dragon fruit and kiwi is "liang" fruit, so do eat in moderation....

hmm..peppermint tea, maybe will try, does it contain caffeine? or we can buy non-caffeinated kind also?

So goooood! I'm trying to make myself alert n awake at the office....

Anyway, rest well ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ MamaAsh : Congrats on having twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ Dawn : my gynea advises to eat tonics 1st trimester onwards.

@ Stella Rodrigues (stellasr) : have to drink lots of water and lift your leg up so as to prevent water retention. I think i had my retention on the 9th month onwards.

@ missus BL (missus_bl) : I had bad breakouts during my first pregnancy. Gynea gives me pimples cream and its v good i think, cos its subsided one month later

@ SeaAngle : have you spoke to your new company yet?

Going to have my checkup coming sat to see if there is heartbeat. Hope everything is fine. Went to BT Hill yesterday for hiking.. Now my legs are super pain!!

Berlin-If count from lmp, I should be ard 8 weeks but dr said i only abt 6 weeks plus.. Didnt ask gynae Abt edd.. Was too concerned Abt bleeding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have been applying stretch mark cream since week 6. Is it too early :/

Tonight is my 10th week apt and I so hope to see bb waving at me!

@MamaAsh : Then if the other didnt make it, how?? What is the gynea going to do about it??

@Joanne Koh (joanneklx) : Its not too early. Just good timing to apply the stretch mark cream.

wow.. i guess i m really missing alot alot since i was away since last Friday...

i was having quite bad spotting (brownish/pinkish discharge) last Friday [ in fact i was having slight spotting on and off, but last Friday, the spotting was quite alot]; so immediately, i took urgent leave and went down to the gynae...

the gynae then did 2 scan 1 ultrasound, and 1 via vaginal...

he mention that the pregnancy sac is growing, but its too early to detect the heartbeat of the baby...

i am abt 7+ weeks now...

so he gave me utrogestan, and advised bedrest for 3 days...

sigh, i m feeling so awful!! rest the whole of my weekend, but still feel so weak and lethargic...

and my mouth seems to be bland all the time, and my stomach feeling so bloated...

just praying hard that my baby is growing well!

Mamaash, I see mine already! Thank youu so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimiko, that's abit weird. My gynae taught me the

calculation like that.

I am sure everything its gonna be ok for you.. Rest well

And take care ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline, bed rest is really important. I had spotting too for two days during 5 weeks ++ and my gynae immediately put me on bed-rest and increase my dosage of Duphaston and additional injections of progesterone. After resting for 3 full days, the spotting stopped (touch wood until today, all is good). So I think rest is very important.... take care, rest well, you will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Almondzz!

im back at work today (feeling lethargic as ever), and will try to minimize walking!

somehow, i m still feeling uneasy that i didnt get to hear the heartbeat during my last US, when the baby was 6+ weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just cant help but being worried!

Just finish my appt, saw the heartbeat today. Gynae tell me is beating at about 160bpm but he say everything ok but I still need continue duphaston.

For tonics, I on off got drink chicken essence and last week my auntie ask me make pao sheng + dong chong chao with 1 pce of meat brew together suppose help an tai also.

MamaAsh,

Can help me update my edd change to 30 dec and next appt is 30/5 my gynae is adrain woodworth. Thanks

@mamaAsh, my wife got Dr KT Tan @ KKH as well. 1st appt is next Thurs morning.

EDD should be 1 Jan 2012.

my sis-in-law's 2 kids were both delivered by Dr KT Tan as well so she's highly recommended. She's supposed to have good luck with fast and smooth deliveries... Doctors can be very superstitous...

oh ya...anyone here got experience with alteration of dresses? Need someone with experience on project basis to work from home, preferbly in the East side...

i have my own mini photography studio also...if anyone wanna do maternity shoot and don't mind be my test subject we can discuss more (i only got experience with model and event shoots, not maternity)...ha ha...

i have brownish spotting last fri as well and went to see gynae on that night...

doc issued duphaston for me, 3 times per day... however up till now, the spotting still with me...

make me so worried....

morning morning mommies. drag myself to work this morning. sigh.

Thank god it rain and no so hot!

stretch mark cream (elcyansic) instructions say after 1st tri then use.. can start liao huh? if so i will start too. im ballooning..

next week go see gynae should be able to hear HB...so excited and worried at the same time...very worried cannot hear any HB...

if anyone wanna get duty-free cosmetics or beauty products i can see if i can help to get...

jasline>> other than hb, is all other things ok? dun worry too much. when is your next appt?

i was 5w2d but can only see an empty sac, not even yolk. was kinda worried too though gynaw said all is well. by this fri, i will be 6w3d, hopefully can see and hear good news too.

good late morning mommies,

So happy for you who recently "see" babies, can't wait for my next appointment this FRI..

So far I've been blessed with no MS, other than occasional bloated feeling. My hubby is the one having MS (#1 and now #2).. I must thank him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - gynae mentioned before it's called "sympathy pregnancy"...

Mamash: if you're adding new lines can add me?

Nick: MummyDee

EDD: 15/12/2011

BB #:2

Dr: Yvonne Soong

Hospital: TMC

jac, your OSCAR scan is on 3rd june? may i know how many weeks by then? I scheduled on 21 May, just a week before I see my gynae, but the hospital keep saying too early. I checked with my gynae, he say can schedule around that period. So wonder if I'm really too early for it. That week for OSCAR scan is around the last week of 1st tri.

bfly, i'm still using my toner & moisturizer. I have checked with my beautician, she say it is safe for me. Beside, I'm having very dry skin on the surface, with oily base, so have to use.