(2011/12) Dec 2011

@Octbride_78 (octbride_78),

my last day is next wed. starting the following week. do update me on your new boss's response also ok?

@yallo (yallo) & AC (tupapa),

I also bought the clarins oil for stretchmark. bought at $59 from robinsons sale. have 20+10% discount. Original price is $82. I have yet to use. maybe will start tonight!

@mamaAsh (mama_ash), I'm staying at Thomson area. Your children are so sweet! We are still keeping mom about it. Even our close family members still dont know yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Hammy (hammie38), its advisable to let your gynae know about it so that he can prescribe u some cream that is safe for preg.

Seaangel, in fact I have told my gynae but he asked me to bear with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how to bear with it with the itchiness....agony.

@hammy: maybe u can try to put those pigeon or Johnson bb oil. It seems to help itchiness on me. No harm trying as it is safe and cheap.

Bfly, thanks for the suggestion. I'm thinking that too.

Anyone tried Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Soothing Oil? mentioned in the website that it is meant for Dry and itchy skin....

@hammy: i m having similar rashes as well... tink probably like heat rash.. i'm sleeping in a air-con room, but my body temperature is really HIGH at night...

i m applying vaseline-aloe vera lotion... hopefully it does ease the itchiness..

@ Jasline, Yes! especially during hot weather. Moody to see those rashes coming out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AC (tupapa) - move out? you mean ur in-laws staying in your house? But if after BB born they help look after and do confinement then its good to have them around. By the way I use Bodyshop Cocoa Butter for my first pregnancy. Cheap and good. You very sayang your wife leh. Clarins...

Hammy - I tried Palmers before but not suitable for me. Got rashes and itch. Maybe I got sensitive skin. But my Dr ever said not all people can use Palmers due to some chemical contents.

Mummymoo: yes checked out yesterday, now at home. Trying not to have too much movement, restrict walking and resting as much as possible. Thanks for checking in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah...in-laws staying at my place...supposed to be temp...but 2 years already...then they cannot buy HDB as they own a condo that's under construction...so they need to sell it then can buy a condo or HDB to stay in.

i'm staying 5 bus stops from my parents...anyway i was planning to get a maid to look after the BB as well as my parents so can help them and also my parents can supervise the maid so i not so worried...

frankly i'm not on good relationship with my in-laws la...

bodyshop ah...i can go check the price...u want me to let u know the price via email later?

AC and Hammy this is the one.

http://www.thebodyshop.com.sg/en/ProductDetail.aspx?ProdID=177&SubCateId=6&CateId=3

Unless its very very dry then use the Butter version else it might be too "thick".

AC - OIC... Yah sometimes relationship this kinda things very hard.. My in laws are oki but I want to get my own place coz firstly, my family is expanding and I need space! And also I believe distance makes the heart fonder. everyday see even if dun quarrel sometimes habits also can get on each others nerves.

oh...for dry skin...lol...i'm looking for stretch mark de...anyway, i'm going to help a friend buy something...will check out the price of this body butter along the way...

@sweetmi, got any stretch marks cream to recommend?

AC - No, it works the same.. Coz when our skin are dry and they stretch, it'll leave marks.. So must always keep them moisturised. Make hubby massage on my tummy and leg everyday last time. My marks are hardly visible.. If you realised, most stretch marks cream are made from cocoa butter. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@sweetmi, is the same for pregnancy use?

As for the stretchmark lotion, I recommend clarins thou I have not try it out yet.

Hammy - Yup.. can use for pregnancy... I rub on tummy nightly so will not feel so itchy as the skin starts stretching... Apparently this is a cheaper alternative to the other brands la..

ah i see...don't have the lotion here...only got the shower cream....$16.90...

i got the clarins stretch mark control liaoz...after discount is $55...the treatment oil also have...also $55...

Hammy: I tried the palmers oil, stretch mark cream, stretch mark lotion... It all smells nice n does keep skin moisturizer but hv to apply often n this lazy mummy applied all the way from 1st month till 9th month of pregnancy then wen no stretch marks appeared I got lazy n stopped. After that all started appearing in the last month n alot! Haiz...

MamaAsh: I stay in hougang. Thanks!

Stella, thanks for giving the detail. Think I will apply the stretchmark cream in my 2nd tri. Will take a look on the above suggestions by all the mummies here. Thanks!

At this moment, I just want to get rid of the itchiness n redness.. Arghh.

Hi all, juz back from my u/s.. We did abdominal scan this time, I was still asking if I need to remove my jeans. :p

Managed to see my bb's hb earlier! But it was veri soft & slow, so can't really hear it loud. But can see a heart flickering on the screen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The gynae said the pregnancy is proceeding well.. Veri glad & relieved to know that. Feel like crying now, more like the joy of tears though I gained weigh, lol..

I'm currently 6w2d. Edd is 4 jan instd of 2 jan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MamaAsh>> pls update my edd & I'm staying at tampines.

Wendy>> I'm same day you now. Keke..

Wow the thread is moving so fast!

Mummydee: sorry for the loss. Please take good care of yourself! I am looking forward to hear the good news from u.

Mamaash: if you are adding more,pls add me; I am living at Orchard.

Its very interesting to know diff mommies have diff cravings! When first trimester is over, let's have gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yallo - I have both the Clarins cream and oil. My sis swear by the oil. But using the cream first cos the oil has rosemary, which according to some literature, should not be applied to skin during 1st trimester. So wanted to be safe. But it smells heavenly! Got the oil through a mummy here at $50.

AC - where did you get the oil at $55 - so cheap? I only know some Chinatown shops are also selling at $55. But not sure reliable or not.

Mamaash - can help me change my gynae to Dr Mary Yang, GlenE? My next apptmt date has been changed to 18 May. I live in Redhill. Tks much!

TIE - you'll be amazed by keyhole surgery. I had my entire gall bladder removed through it last year. It was removed intact. My specialist showed me the picture. But I was too squeamish to ask how......the incisions are really smaller than 1 cent coin but I have keloids from it! yeeks!

Mamaash: im solely expressing out cos i find it very leh-che to latch on.. plus im a FTWM, so expressing seem like a better option. I managed to express enuff supply for my 2 girls prior to this pregnancy. whens ur EDD?

almondzz: pls rest well okie? dun move unless u wanna go toilet. =) i know can be quite bored sometimes but endure ok? jia u!!

missus_BL: u are 6w4d? mine is 5w5d yesterday, but i still dunno my EDD. I was hoping for a jan bb cos my #2 was born on xmas eve 2009. She abit lu-gi compared to those early ones in 2009. congrats on hearing bb heartbeat. Im hoping to see mine next appt on 28th may.

Hammy: u can go to pharmacy/watson, get cetaphil or QV washing lotion for your shower. It wont irritate your skin. Also, u can apply calamine lotion, and put some powder. Try to stay in aircon/cooling place. Once u sweat, it will trigger the rashes even further. I hope you'll get well soon. =)

Stella: hi! i also stay in hougang.. which part of hougang u staying in? mine is st 91..

Mummymoo, thanks for ur advise. We can use cetaphil product? Ya, I put powder n hope it can reduce the itchiness. Think I am too stress and I broke down seeing the rashes.

Want to get a good lotion that can be used during pregnancy that can ease my agony desperately.

I think diff doc practise differently i didn't know can request to hear BB hb !!! I will do that in my next appt on 30 May.

By the way I am seeing Dr Wong Mun Tat and EDD is 17 Dec. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am now 8wk4d but recently started to have cramps again which make me worried as my work has been quite stressful lately. Hopefully everything is fine ! It's a torture to worry and can only feel safe after seeing bb hd at each visit.

Mummymoo: think we're quite close by. I'm staying at ave 8 very near to the hougang NPC. Next time can meet up for kopi hehe.

Hammy: when i was in 2nd trimester with #1, i developed chicken pox. I used calamine lotion, and shower with cetaphil. I broke down seeing myself in the mirror. Full of all the pox. But luckily din leave any marks cos i stayed in aircon room and apply snake powder (purple color is not so 'chill'). And my hubby was not around that time. Lagi despress..

Stella: i also frequent avenue 8 coffeeshop. Eat at hougang pt until sian already. Muahaha.. normally i walk there to eat. =D

missus_BL: soli, me blur liao.. ya am looking forward to hear the hb. gynae said sac looks big for me. Ask me to take care and eat well. But i've been puking badly and the morning sickness lasted thru out the day. Miserable.. =(

ZuW: dun worrie, is actually normal to have cramps as ur womb is expanding. But do inform your gynae if the cramp is too much or doesnt go away. Stay positive! =)

Mommymoo, think I'm too stress over it. Will try the method mentioned. Yes, I have snake powder in purple colour. Will apply it before sleep. Thanks thanks!! =) it's not easy for women to go thru changes during pregnancy.

Mummymoo>> how big is your sac? Mine was 5.6mm at 5w2d, I was so worried that its too small.. But it grew over the past 1 week!

Joanne>> my crl is 4.1cm. Looks kinda small to me but gynae said it's normal so I shldnt worry bah. How abt u?

Hammy: dun mentioned it. =) oh when i was preggy with both princesses, i cannot apply any off-the-counter stretch mark cream. I purchased a stretchmark cream from my gynae clinic. it cost 25 for about 50ml, but is the only one im not allergic to. And may be thanks to it, i din have stretchmarks for both my pregnancies.

missus_BL: actually i dun even know if the scan is accurate cos my LMP is not even accurate to begin with. Muahaha.. the US pic showed 21mm, the sac is is measured at 5W5D. my menses came on 6th march, then hubby was away until 28th mar. BB is conceived after 28th mar. Gynae kept asking if my dates are correct. LOL..

Mummymoo>> my date isn't correct too! Haha..

Based on my lmp, I'm supposed to be 9 weeks now. So the gynae oso asked if my dates r correct. Then again, I guess this is not impt anymore. Most imptly is the bb is growing & healthy.. Right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommymoo, wow this is ur 3rd pregnancy? Cool! I must learn more from u. This is my 1st n I'm quite green in this area. I keep surfing the net n try to read more abt it. But sometimes facing the laptop is too tiring. Hope I can get more info from this forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, apart from sleeping on our sides with bolster, do we have other methods to help ease our low backaches during the day? My lower back feels so sore today, just standing up from sitting down hurts quite a bit.

I'm using Elancyl as per many mummies have raved about near the beginning of thread. I have used it for about a week, finds it non-greasy and nice smelling.

Mamaash, please update that I stay in Tampines, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus_BL: yea most imptly they are strong and healthy. =)

Hammy: jus take it easy as this is ur #1. Try to enjoy the pregnancy. My factory gonna ceased operation after #3. enuff liao.. later no $$$ to feed them, then all eat grass. LOL. most imptly you mus eat healthy and drink lotsa water. =)

Kimiko: i also having lower backache. try to get those heat/warm pad and place it at your lower back. Get those pregnancy waist support. It helps during late pregnancy.

Hi mamaash,

Pls help me update! N thank u for making effort for maintaing the chart!

Next Appt: 23 may

Area staying: buangkok

Hi all, actually I'm going to fin my first tri in one more week, funnily, I think my nauseousness has become worse, ESP in the evenings n burp more often.... But I still can fin my food n not vomit out. Hmmmmm, I thot should become better, how come seems worse ;p

Hi kimiko,

I have backache more often this week, not sure if due to increase in tuition since it is exam time. I usu lie down awhile then ok Liao. Ya, at night sleep sideways w bolster helps. Sorry... I dun have other better idea!

Hi mummies, n I have a new symptom, giddiness! Usu in the morning..... Any mummies experiencing that too?

Hammy, same here, my gynae recommended calamine lotion when i developed rashes on B area only with #1, weird place to kana rashes. the lotion worked very well for me

re stretch marks cream

i used Elancyl and subsequently Clarins tonic oil... but stretch marks still appeared ard wk 37... haiz. i don't like palmers, very oily

kimiko

thanks... i was also hoping that my fertilisation was late. i received my 2nd beta HCG results today, it read 15655 vs 11864 2 days ago (to be exact 44hrs). my gyane said she is still hopeful but by next wed when i see her, we must hear bb hb. got to wait another 5 days to confirm. the waiting can be really stressful....

Went for my 2nd appt. Had to "ren" a full blabber but it was worth it... heard the bb heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My next appt: 14 June.

hmm.. @ the clinic, they intro me to some stretch mark cream... I haven't tried it... Its Floxia. hmm.. quite ex :X

Other than folic acid, I was given fish oil vits to start off.

Hi Joanne,

My doc told me to start fish oil only in 2nd tri.... Anyone else given Fish oil already? Just wondering if I shd start earlier....