(2011/11) Nov 2011

yawn! feeling damn tired. waki again at 4am todae. haiz. dono y waki so earli when i was damn tired ydae. running all over my clinic. =(

starry

thanks for d info. will book origins massage tis wkend. hehe.

leikela

can help mi update my appt date? 13/04/11. TIA! =)

babybaby75

inside Dr Loh's consult room dont hav d scan machine ah?

Hello & morning mummies!!!

How have u all been? Miss u all so much.

Am at home resting. Was discharged on mon night. Took antibiotics and developed severe diarrhea with mild fever. Went back hospital again yesterday. It was very tough as I

was dehydrated and had no strength. Am feeling much better

now. My gynae is very nice, she counselled me on my loss of

fetus and gave me good support. She has been very patient

and after the D&C, though it's late evening, she waited for me

to stabilize and wake up before she left for home, she could

actually just called the nurse.

I am also thankful that my hubby has been taking care of me and the kids, it has been stressful for him. With my condition, he has to take care of kids plus me and take me to hospital so many times.

I also wanted to thank you all for your encouragement and

support. I definitely feel sad and with the hormone swing,

sometimes just cry for no reason eventhough I accepted the

fact. I am focusing on recuperating my health now cos the

diarrhea weakens me.

By the way, I catered confinement food for 7 days to 'pu' from

natal essentials. The service is good, food tasty and big portion, more for 2 adults serving. And they put food in

thermal bag to keep warm. Highly recommended for

mummies who decide to cater confinement food after u

delivered.

I also wanna share with all mummies that always trust your

maternal instinct okie. If u dun feel rite, just go see gynae as

nothing beats our maternal instinct. Must keep reminding

yourself to be selfish for once ;o), put u & bb as priority.

Stay happy to have happy baby ;o)

And for mummies who have spotting, must really rest okie

and monitor closely. It's definitely worrying but most cases will

go away once u're at 10-12 weeks. Jia you!!!

Enjoy your pregnancy and I will pop by occasionally ;o)

happymum, glad to hear from u. Thanks for the encouragement. I guess u have a great gyane and hubby support. Meanwhile pls take good care of urself...

Happymum,

Take care alright? If anytime u dun feel well, like bad cramping or fever, do go back for review asap ok? Even though post d&c womb infections are uncommon cos we are seeing good gynaes who are likely to have done a clean job, but sometimes can still happen so got to take care. I have a friend who is going thru same thing but because she didn't take care, her infection is so severe now that if the third course of antibiotics fail, she will have to undergo hysterectomy!! So worried for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I dun mean to scare you, sorry if my msg appear that way, but I dun wish to see this happen to anyone else I know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] btw, I googled to check on list of don'ts, includes no swimming, no sitting in warm bathtubs (water can containbacteria) no sex. And some of my own: change pad as often as u can; after bleeding stops preferably dun use panty liner but if u must, then change as often as u can; wear cotton "breathable" underwear.

Hope to see u recover asap k?

Thanks ssbaby & naturally.

Naturally, you're rite. My gynae took a swap sample yesterday just in case. I heard about infections also therefore when I had mild fever, was so worried, called the emergency line then head down hospital. Thanks for sharing ;o) your friend must be very worried, hope she will be alright. It's not easy for her to cope with grieve & health problem.

Being a woman really not easy, that is why mum is the greatest!!!

I like this phase...! Agree totally...! Kudos to the "future" me, my mum and all of u here! haha

Hi happymum,

Pls rest well n recover body soon. My mum n tcm doc both said must avoid seafood, ESP prawns, cos they toxic, can cause infection.

Hi babybaby75,

I'm 6weeks only, by sat will be 6weeks 4 days. Shd be able to hear heartbeat I hope. ;)) I'm just wondering since he is a specialist in ivf, will he take me in since I conceived naturally but I hv been his patient for 4 yrs, will need to hear what he says this sat n find out his charges too. U dun worry too much ok, rest well n bloodclot might just disappear very soon!

Hi J&K,

Ya, Dr Loh does hv a scan machine in his room, maybe ivf will need more detailed scanning. I was always given vscan, look forward to a change!

hi happymum... so sad to hear ur lost.. i understand the feeling very well as i lost my bb at 29 wks in Jan this yr.. my sis also just lost her bb few wks ago at wk 10.. the journey is not easy.. if u feel like crying just cry it out. u will feel better..

here is a website i go to..

http://pregnancyloss.info/

it is a support group.. it helps me a lot during my recovery journey.. and if u do wan to try again... Deanna's plan does work but vvv tiring... be strong and take care. =)

Hi Happymum,

Thank you for your sharing and for your encouragement. Indeed, mothers are the most 伟大 and your kids and your hubby are blessed to have you (just as you are to have them too). Press on and get well soon!!

Happymum, nice to hear from you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care, rest well and have a speedy recovery!

Happymum, can pm me to share with me abt D&C? Am prepared for the worst. Want yo know more abt how does D n C, cost and etc...

Last night check up was a bad one. Doc say should b 6/7 weeks but still can't see heartbeat thru vscan plus a have bleeding..was taken blood test n will go back 2ml for 2nd blood test...this morning also suddenly bleeding after wake up... Was very sad...

happymum: stay strong and healthy most impt.

starry: i requested my gynae refer me to NUH instead for OSCAR scan since TMC no slot and have to walk in to Q. My appt is 21 Apr and btw...the cost is $234 at NUH, accordingly to my gynae's nurse.

Hate the nausea feeling but can't vomit out anything....i tend to suck on sweets more now...hopefully won't develop diabetes, hee hee!

Anyone has 4yrs old toddler and how will you prepare him/her to receive new addition in your family, i would love to hear.

Thanks littlefren, huishan, ent & phoenixmisi!!!

Huishan, u have been very brave! Have faith in this one okie. Thanks for sharing the link, it's very useful.

Jo mummy, will PM u shortly, take care.

Thanks tiny voice and berrypie!

Tinyvoice, you can start talking to your kid about new addition, show your kid about baby, bring your kid together for your checkup and scan if convenient, show your kid examples of siblings love in other families ;o)

Babybaby75> I have a blood clot beside the baby sac during my 7week due to the fact that I’m sick with bad cough, has been coughing like hell until I got spotting. Gynea gave me two injections and I got better with a week MC. The next visit on my 8th Week, there is no sign of blood clot. So please rest more, if require more MC, just go to your gynae and take. Don’t be shy cause u need plenty of rest if you have spotting. I kept myself at home for the entire 1 week until I cannot tolerate n ask me hubby to bring me out the day b4 I go back work. Hehe. Below show picture.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5310099.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5310100.jpg]

MemorableChoc: Woww! So exciting to see changes across time hor!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And great to know there are no more blood clots whatsoever!

happymum,

really glad to hear from you and the encouragement given. you are a really brave woman and a super mom! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you recuperate well and that your kids bring you much joy during this time.

j&k,

don't need to rush and book origins right now. can actually book 2 mths before the edd. if i'm not wrong there is actually a buddy promo going on. sign up with anyone and can get freebies for both mommies. go web check it out?

gosh, i'm feeling so tired and drained today.

ent29> ya really looking forward to next apptmt. So amazing.

Happymum> really nice to see u back n updating us. My heart goes out to you. May you be blessed with baby dust again soon. Bed rest + drink lots of water + eat more n take healthy meals to get back on track. I highly recomment taking vit supplement to get you back faster. Jia You. U have our blessing too. =)

Starry: The Jamu massage one looks good! So professional and it's actually cheaper than what my sister in law recommended. Saw some of the testimonials too... :D Anyway, hope you don't have to do much at work today and can catch some shut eye sometime during the day! Hate the drained out feeling...Sleep early tonight!!

Tinyvoice,

My boy is going 3 soon, younger than yours, but just to share this is what i did lah:

1. Break the news early. In fact i told my boy even before i told hubby and inlaws! I wanted him to hear from mummy first so that i can impress upon him that this is a happy news where he's gonna "grow up" and become big brother! Cos i know my boy is always eager to "grow up" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Or if you know your child is wishing for a playmate, u can emphasize this point too. Another reason for telling your kid early, is just in case somebody decides to be naughty and joke to your kid about how mummy will love the new baby more, will have less time for him/her!

2. Play pretend talking. Every morning I will pretend that baby is saying good morning to Gor Gor, i love you Gor Gor etc. Sometimes will invite him to play tickle, then i will shake my stomach as if baby is trying to run away, heehee! And when we praise him, i will pretend to hear that baby is also very impressed with Gor Gor too!

3. Let the kid get used to the idea that mummy now has got 2 little darlings and mummy is very happy about that. To the kids, more always sounds good, right? I like to ask my boy where are mummy's 2 bao bei? He will first point to my stomach and then with a wide grin point to himself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

4. I've heard some friends talk about getting presents for the older child, under the baby's name. Sounds very strange to me... but then again, if i can pretend play that baby talks, why can't i pretend play that baby buys presents? Worth a try! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

5. Oh yes, dun forget to WARN everyone in the family not to talk about mummy having less time, less love for the child after baby arrives!!! Joking also cannot! I've seen it happen before, in a selfish bid to make child get closer to grandma!! Must the transition to becoming an older brother/sister be an absolutely positive experience! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far these are what i'm doing for now, if anyone has more ideas, do share!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorable,

thanks for sharing your scan pics! wow so nice to see baby growing, and esp to see the blood clot disappeared! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If only my fibroid can also disappear? Now u're making me wish i can bring forward gynae appt! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naturally: Woww...You have so many ideas to keep the korkor happy and it really seems as though the korkor is very happy throughout this whole situation! Sure no problem when the baby comes out! :D Hmm, my own korkor and my age gap is about the same as yours! So nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I would love to have a boy first so that he can be the korkor like my own korkor! Hehe!

memorable...at 7 wks did u see the hb...or only saw sac? wow it grew so much in 1 wk!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im hoping to see hb this wk at 7w+..if i see the yolk sac again only i tink i will be abit disappaointed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was ur edd adjusted later?

woah u mums are fast! haha.. I just got a good news. Won two tickets to bali via a contest. To enter the contest, go to ur FB, find KLM Singapore, "Like" the page, go to the "GO ORANGE" tab and answer a question. I joined yesterday, play the contest n win! Haha..

Question now is: Can i go with my little bb in my stomach? I tinking of going in end of may which BB will be 18weeks liao. Is it safe to go? Also, for mummy who went before, can advice where to stay and what are the interest areas in Bali?

#2 OTW> Some women will have fibriod disappear along with the pregnancy grows but it takes time. As long as it does not block your bb or sac, it shldn't be a prob. Cause removing it during pregnancy can lead to lossing plenty of blood and its dangerous. Most fabroid does not cause problem during pregnancy, so don't worry. =)

Leikela> Haha i also wish to bring forward my appt. 3 weeks seems so long to wait. During my 7week, baby still a yolk, so no heartbeat. Only on my almost 9th week (8week+6days) then can see the heartbeat. Althought my calculation is almost 9week from my last menses, according to doctor, it think it is only 6week cause 6 weeks is the rough time where bb start having HB. Really amazing to see it grow w/in 2 weeks from yolk to a fetus.

Doctor didn't adjust my EDD, my EDD was given by my first gynea. So I just gave it to my 2nd gyea where i bought the package also. He didn't change my EDD.

Hihihi Happymum and huishan

Thanks for your updates. M very encouraged by your strength [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] LIke what OTW said, need to really recuperate. My friend' sil who is also a pd dr, miscarried on her #2, got complications and ended up womb being removed. In the end she can only have 1 kid and no longer can conceive. Very sad and scary especially she is a doctor herself. Never save on a good gynae. It is impt to have excellent gynae which u have and the 2nd area is to recover well so u can carry another pregnancy in time to come.

Memorablechocolate

Ur scans and details provided much hope and support to moms who are concerned abt their clots. Moms please be encouraged and have faith.

Pcos, Fibroid - High risks moms on top of those spotting and having problem.

Seems like there are a number of moms who either have pcos, fibroid or difficulty to conceive. That means among us, there are many little miracles. littlefren, Babybaby75 and OTW, I am also like you in a way. I am also a fibroid endometriosis carrier since many years ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now u know very hard to conceive, u r also a very high risk mom as well. So we are not like the rest of moms who can conceive and carry bb full-term easily. We need to be very careful in all ways. However having said that, having #1 successfully with or w/o assisted program, the bb is paving ways for more to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Isnt that a beauty? Our body will be stronger somehow even with csec ok, though any csec really damage body. Im very happy to find more high risks moms here, the support will be great.

Massage,

Starry, there is buddy promo for origins jamu? J&K, maybe u want to find another buddy to book or maybe put down interest to partner? I will only decide once my 1st trimester is over and if i join jamu, wd come here to look for buddy else i wd source for freelance massage lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OTW

ur boy is turning 3. He is from 2008. Do we know each other? My gal just turned 3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like u, i also told my girl that she is going to have a sibling. However because the the scan sounds a tiny bean, she has yet to understand the reality of another sibling. I told her once bb is ready to come out, she will know by the size and scan that i will show her.

I like the idea of buying a gift from bb to our older child. I think it is special to start the bonding. It is always good to read to them as well as a role of oldest or older kid. Think I will start to source of present from bb to my girl to bond them.

Im glad that my child is not insisting me to carry her because of #2. I do miss carrying her though i used to avoid as much as possible last time because it is tiring. Now the only closest bond is that she still sleeps with me every night. I hope even with csec, i can still sleep with her though eventually i wan her to sleep with #2 in their room.

ssbaby

ur bb brings u good blessings to go bali. 18 wks, 2nd trimester, u r ready to fly or travel. Only 1st and 3rd trim are the period, we avoid traveling. My friend told me hilton bali is family friendly place. She goes there like annually. I have yet to go but would love to if i have a chance. So i am going to try to contest as well and see if i have free tix [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for the lobang.

Naturally: wow...you got so much to share, thanks. We told our boy abt the bb in the lift 1 day just before we going to share with my cell group, cos' we want him to know before others. Brought him on my 2nd gynae visit to see heartbeat and he knows better that there is a baby growing. Sometimes he will ask me to carry him and i said no and asked him why no? He can answer me b'cos 'mummy's tummy got bb', haahaaa. Miss carrying him cos' he is growing fast and by the time i popped, wonder if i still got strength to carry him.

Sometimes the thought of him having to 'share mummy's attention' soon sadden me, i will feel 'emo' then.

MemoChoc: ^5, i also saw heartbeat at 8w6D and hey! we have the same gynae! You see Woody at which clinic?

i juz came back from gynae visit and she pescribed me gestrenol... wondering if anyone taken this b4??

ty

Memorable - before ur 7w scan did u haf any scan before that? i had my scan at 5w and saw yolk sac then so really hoping to see hb tmr at 7w...although at the previous scan they dated me as 4w only..although im very sure when i ovulated coz i do track..oh welll...hoping for the best!!!!

Tiny Voice> I ever been to the CCK once cause i was unwell and went down straight from office, as CCK nearer to office and timing was in the morning but Seng Keng nearer to home.

Leikela> nope, before the 7w, i didn't see any gynea, I knew that I'm pregnant in my 6w from home test kit.

Littlebb, during my #1, I took at KKH although I delivered at gleneagles. The KKH antenatal program is quite comprehensive and interesting with some hands-on session with hubby. I also took up their aqua aerobics.

I recommended my colleague to take also, they took it last yr and said helpful, just that there is waiting list so need to call to check. And I remember can register only in 2nd trimester, something like that. Hope it helps;o)

ent,

you are so fortunate to have a kor kor! I am the eldest among my siblings so always envy those who has jie jie or kor kor. i hope your wish for a boy comes true! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorable,

actually my fibroid is quite small, 1cm when i last scanned 3 weeks ago. Did a google, most small fibroids are harmless, usually its those bigger ones which may need to be operated on, like u say, and may cause complications to pregnancy. But i also came across a case where this causasian lady said her 1cm fibroid degenerated and caused her trememdous pain! That's why i'm still worried, even though i know chances are its nothing to be concerned about. Crazy mummy i am :S

Simp,

My boy is a Jul08 baby, but no we probably have never chatted before. Cos that time i had been ttc-ing without success since 2004 due to thyroid issues, fallopian tube issues (one blocked and the other adhered to womb, but i did do a laproscropy to resolve it), hormonal imbalance blah blah blah, so i was kinda like in denial after getting a BFP :p Dare not believe i was able to conceive naturally (like my nick![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) so i didn't chat in the forum... would u believe that i did not even dare to acknowledge my new identity as "mummy" until my boy was born!!

Anyway, those days are behind me now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hey my boy sleeps with us too! i love co-sleeping! Like last night, i was able to jump up immediately when my boy whimpered in his sleep that he wants mummy (we had a misunderstanding during the day that left him feeling sad and missing me) Imagine if he had slept alone, he would probably have to cry himself to sleep!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So i told hubby that both kids are going to sleep with us for as long as they wish to, though i guess they will probably want independence before pri 1 or so. So ladies, do consider co-sleeping when your baby is born! But of cos must be with spouse's consent lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually i still carry my boy now... but only for a short while at a time. Can't bear to reject my bao bei :p My mum tells me better wait til 2nd tri, but actually i feel that we can listen to our body. I can feel that my strength is back when i was after 7-8 weeks, before that i would have slight cramping when i carry him. Now ok. Only problem is how to carry him later when my tummy becomes bigger??? :p

Tiny voice,

i also worry whether i can handle 2 kids well, but think of it this way, Love is not a limited resource that can get used up, in fact if we are happy mummies we should be able to generate as much Love as both kids need! Let's believe we can do it ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

i took up the antenatal class at Mt A, but i didn't think it was useful. Much of it we already knew, such as nutrition and what to expect during labour. There's a session on massage and simple exercises, but i feel those can also be easily learnt off the internet. And some lessons were too old-school in my own opinion. Like how to fold and pin traditional cloth diapers. Nowadays most people use disposable diapers, right not? Even the environmentally conscious can opt for better designed cloth diapers like bumwear, no need to fold or use pin! And then there's the part on bathing where u're supposed to gingerly carry your newborn with only one hand. My dear friends, nowadays we no longer need to give ourselves (and the newborn) such a hard time! Just get a mesh lining for putting into the bathtub, or buy a bathtub that comes with the mesh lining, and then u can let baby lie securely in the bath, and u would have BOTH hands to bathe and play with baby!

Anyway this is just my own personal opinion. Of cos there are other benefits like getting hubby to be more involved, and also more excited about his upcoming new role as papa. If u are still keen about taking antenatal classes, u may consider TMC's Mrs Wong, who is supposed to be hugely popular. Don't take the classes too early though, cos u may have forgotten everything by the time u deliver, haha!

OTW

July 08 baby hahah, good to hear another 2008 bb in the same forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hmm i can imagine how you went thr the ordeal. Not easy being a woman especially when we have condition. Mood swings are very evident even so now. Amazingly 3 years on, u r having #2. Isnt that great. Our #1 open the path for our lives to have more bb.

Like u, i did lap and realised i have blocked tube, cyst etc and my case was classified under stage 4 severe endo. Gynae did a great job to clean up and dr sf loh was in theatre to see if i needed ivf.

Gynae gave me 6m to ttc and if it did not materialise, to do ivf straight instead of using iud etc. I managed to conceive #1, 1 month short to visiting dr loh. It was a miracle from God.

My current fibroid attached to my womb has grown from 4 to 6cm. This is expected according to gynae. When i had #1, fibroid grew to 10cm so i shd expect the current 6cm to be bigger than 10cm competing space with my bb My #2 is right sitting above the fibroid from the 1st scan that i went. That' y i was concerned if she attaches to the right place.

I still try to carry my girl in situations when i know hb cannt assist [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U think our kids will want independence to sleep on their own as they r older. I do seriously hope so for my girl. Well the bed is getting very small for 3 persons now. Imagine the next bb going to squeeze with us in months to come. I suppose hb got to sleep on floor.

PRENATAL CLASS

Since we are also on this topic, can i check if 2nd time mom and above, have plans to join any prenatal class? Need some comment to see if i shd sign up and join since i will be in sg then.I din join the tmc prenatal class the last time as i was not able to commit so dun know if i miss out many things.

memorable,

just saw your scans! a week really makes a big difference. glad no more blood clot for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simp,

info on buddy promo:

Sign up with a Buddy ( Sister, friend, cousin or collegues) and both of you will get an extra gift of choice.

Choice of gifts (only valid during promotion period)

1 x Origins Spa Baby Massage oil

1 x Premium Baby Wipes from Japan( 80pcs)

1 x Premuim Goon Diaper (Size S) 2pcs per pack

naturally,

i feel the same, hard not to carry my bao bei girl also. sometimes see her just wanna hug her! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when tummy big cannot carry so much but sit down hug hug i think ok bah. just have to be careful not to play rough games as they may kick tummy accidentally. my gynae told me that day he had a case of mummy bleeding badly because she carried her nephew and he kicked her big tummy.