(2011/10) Oct 2011

Ah!!! I just realise my next appt with gynae is on polling day! I wonder if they will cancel it because polling day is supposed to be PH!!!

Minidiary:

I'm not sure if it's the BB heartbeat... you try to lay down to feel... I feel the lower side & press down. like the pressure the gyane press down during ultrascan.

My tummy is bigger than my breast now.... People can see that I'm pregnant. I can't fit in all my pants or skirts unless Ii wear them below my tummy....

My chocolate soufle is burnt on the outside & not cook in the inside.... If you are interested, I can send you the recipes how to make....

I don have baking utensils here... wanted to learn baking also. but if started, needs to buy all utensils like oven, mixer, trays, and etc... haha I wanna eat!

Ppl cant see im pregnant leh, dunno why..maybe i wear those Tshirt very lose and babydoll dress. I gained 3.3kg so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

your gynae is Adrian Woodworth? How is he? He is my boss wife's cousin and my boss did recommend him to me. But I didn't look for him. Where is his clinic at?

Minidiary,

I don't have oven or mixer too in my own house... but i used to bake at my mom's place.... I juz accompany my frd to learn baking. as it's a customise class, so there is a min of 6 person & I juz join in.... It's fun but quite tiring cos our class is from 2.30-6.30 & we r usually standing. Tough for us now....

GinnCai,

wow long hour standing... looks very delicious to eat.. im craving for muffin also... haha

Why u need to fast for blood test? I did mine, no need to fast also. Wat time ur appt? hope you will be the first to know gender in Oct MTB! excited for u...

Minidiary, please update for me:

#1 EDD 21Oct (this is first date given right? it has since moved forward with every visit to the gynae!)/ Dr K.T.Tan / KKH TPS / FTWM

jasmine & minidiary,

thanks guys! i sure hope we have a good time.

ginn,

yes, my gynae is woody, my #1 also with him. his 2 clinics are at cck & sk. well, i do think he's very professional & his stitching is fine.

but some may not be comfy with him cos he dun talk much. usually, one would wait an hr or 2 to see him but the visit only lasts 3mins or less. if u hv questions for him though, he does take the time to ans or address ur concerns. he also response to sms & calls promptly.

minidiary

wanna add 1 more column where we stayed for those over 1st trimester?

anyone wanna meet for #1 kids to play around? those 1st time mummies also can join..

Minidiary,

The gynae told me not to eat 3hour before blood test. The blood test is at 6.30pm done by the nurse. Then I'll go & have my meals & come back at 7.10pm to get my Q-number & then wait for my turn to see the gynae.

ginn,

hmmm, i'm usually a bad gauge on ppl's age... anyway, i think he is in his 40s?

nope, he looks very chinese actually.

other than his last name, one wouldnt relate him to an ang moh lah.

sorry to disturb...

any mommy here keen to buy over my dhaxtra fish oil? expiry 02-2013..

selling it at $40 inclusive of postage. pm me if keen!

Hi! Mummies, i'm back from my holidays le, very tired cos walk & shop alot everyday :)

1 week did't log in here, HOPE that everyone here is fine and HAPPY!

i seen my baby today, thks god he is fine...my gynae said she saw something like "ball ball" but only can be confirm by next details scan in May :)

emilybaby,

hey how's ur trip? shop alot bb clothes? got balls mean prince lor...so happy for u.. im still waiting for my appt next monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, can you update for me pls. Thanks.

EDD: 21 Oct, #2

Gynae: Eunice Chua

hospital: TMC

FTWM

Hi all! I'm new here. Am on MC today that's why am home at this hour and finally have time to read up on some baby stuff.

Hi Minidiary, can you please update for me too? Thanks a million!

EDD: 10 Oct, #1

Gynae: Dr Yvonne Soong

Hospital: TMC

FTWM

thank you minidiary for the updates.

wow.. Oct many babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! pray&love, my trip is fine and HAPPY, very enjoy and thks god everything is fine with the little one too :)

i can eat alot there but don't knw why still lost abt 2 kgs leh compare to last mth.

i did't buy anything for my 2nd baby cos don't knw gender yet so don't knw wat to buy leh! but i bought alot of clothes, shoes & bag for my girl..i also bought maternity jeans and cloths there,cheap cheap price :p

I hope can see ball ball more clear next mth :)

Good luck to you for your next visit on Mon and hope your dream come true again :)

Enjoy your trip with yr little one in HK too!

oh no.. i m feeling abit feverish now., [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

headache n feeling sick ...

I’ve 2 x pre loved Bamboo Belly Bandit to let go.

Condition: 9.5/10. Washed twice only.

Kiddy Palace selling at SGD $129.90 each.

Am letting go at $50 each or both for $90.

Size: XS – 28 to 32 inches.

Colour: Beige

Our best selling eco-friendly Bamboo Belly Bandit® has been the most popular Belly Bandit to date. Maybe its because it is inherently antibacterial*; moisture wicking*, and three times more durable than cotton.

Maybe it could be that Bamboo is a sustainable crop that requires no pesticides; fungicides; herbicides, or additional water. Fabric made from Bamboo is one of the softest; all natural; and GREENEST fibers around. 

Our specialized graded elastic Bamboo style helps to aid in tightening the belly, minimizing stretch marks and supporting core muscle structure.

This is definitely a perfect balance of outstanding comfort and compression.

The Bamboo Belly Bandit® is made for the "green" mom who spares no expense for the environment, or her comfort. Ecological; smart; unbeaten, and all together our comfy coziest! Being earth-friendly never felt so good!

Can refer to:

http://www.bellybandit.com/store/p-2-bamboo-belly-bandit.aspx

Deal at Seng Kang / Punggol MRT or mutually agreed location…

Sms 98460422 for fast deal or PM me…

anyway.....

my last nite check-up is not a very good news... I've a new problem beside my 2 large fibroids....

I'm having placenta previa..... so xian.... I may experience bleeding at 7th month onwards...

Gynae advice me not to travel to Europe for my 13May trip. I've to reduce my walking... everything seems so moody for me..... not a good day..... thunder & lighting

Hi minidiary,

Can you pls help me to update too. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 22 Oct #2

gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan

hospital: TMC

FTWM

Cheer up Ginn!

I think placenta previa is quite common. My friend had it too but she still delivered a pretty and healthy baby! So, you haven't update your gender!

1d1r

Saw your FB comment. Don't recall seeing your gender update here! Share with us after your gynae visit tonight!!!!

I'm in my 16th week. #1....

read up that placenta previa happens in multi pregancy or twins or triples or abortions cases... I'm not all of the above... Y on earth i've that... plus my 2 large fibriods.... plus it's a boy instead of a girl

Totally xian....

Ginn

Congrats!! Don't be sad! Boy or girl doesn't matter! As long as bb is healthy!!!

Yup, my friend carried the baby to full term. In fact, she had to induce her labour because she was "overdue"! Natural birth for her! Don't worry ok?

Ginn

Agree with tabbyz don't be sad. Bb healthy is most impt. #2 try for gal lor. =D

Don't worry so much, enjoy the preg. Ur gynae will be there to support you.

morning mummies! wow so nice 2 here already know gender. hope i can see mine when i go gynae later. *crossing fingers for gal* - but if boy also can as long as healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ginn, dun be sad. boy boy can also dress up. i gave my boy spiky hair look and wear Superman outfit he loves the cape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome to those newcomers! a lot of october babies this year.

i finally went for oscar scan yesterday le. *beams*!! was done at NUH and i must say, service and environment are better than TMC. in the scanning room there is an additional large screen for daddy to see the scans of the baby. blood test also done gently and with almost zero pain! i mention this because at was poked quite painfully at TMC. think the scanning went very well as baby was very cooperative. we spotted the nasal bone and took measurements for the neck fold thickness easily. average measurement was ard 1.5mm. now hoping for blood test results to be good!

here is the scan pic..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5373405.jpg]

sonographer couldn't spot anything between the legs and said too early to comment anything so we shall wait a few more weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i want another girl and hubby wants a boy. we shall see. hee! most impt is to be healthy, gender is secondary. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: placenta previa

i think i have too. found out yesterday during the scanning. it showed that the placenta is very near the cervix, which probably explains why bleeding and got blood clot. the sonographer not feeling concerned though. she said likely will move up later.