(2011/10) Oct 2011

Morning babystarlet,

yes at work... no mood to work...

today marks the beginning of my work peak period.. super sian..

jasmine, these few days i woke up at 5 plus... cant get back to sleep already.. so now, super zombie

Jasmine and conniemummy

Before pregnancy, do u find difficulty going back to sleep after going to toilet in the middle of the night?

Jasmine and conniemummy, me too. Woke up at 4am to pee and couldn't get back to sleep until 5am. I Got up from bed and drink a glass of Anmum Milk with some biscuits then went back to sleep again.. Managed to get back to sleep after some food but soon after gotta wake up again. I'm feeling very sleepy too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning dear mummies!

Genesis28 - I am quite keen to join the class but somewhere convenient would be good cos we have no car. Also quite shy wearing swimming suit now lei

minidiary - today is your OSCAR Test day. Tell us your experience soon ya.

Good morning mommies!!

Long time no chat! Been very very busy at work at time really flies! I'm already in week 13! I can feel the difference now.. Nausea is almost gone, I don't feel so tired anymore.. Appetite is also increasing.. Boobs are not as painful. There are actually some days I don't feel pregnant at all!

For those mommies who are still in mid-first trimester, hang in there!!!

babystarlet, who is the organizer of this event? how to sign up??

conniemommy, my peak period is here too.. until June.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Jia you!!

Jasmine, lizy, HappyMoMo, I was also having difficulty going back to sleep prior to week 13. Nowadays, it seems better. I even remember a couple of days I didn't have to wake up to pee!

Will be doing my OSCAR test this Saturday. The clinic couldn't book a slot for me and suggested that I join the queue at 8.30am! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tabbyz - so nice to see you back.

you are so lucky! I wish my nausea is gone. I am coming to my 13th week and I am still having bad MS. Hope I will be like you soon.

As for the OSCAR Test, I had mine last week and had to join the queue. Got my number at 10.30am and had to come back at 12noon as there was tons of people ahead of me. :)

Happymomo, I dun used to wake up to pee... unless my boy woke me up, I usu slept thru the night heehee

lizy, but i din wake up to pee.. was not urgent at all.. i JUST happen to wake up... and nowadays, sleep are so full with dreams... not rested at all..

And i dun dare to eat supper or in the wee hrs.. merlioned once before.. dun dare to try again.. so usu i watch my k drama on my iphone till alarm rings lor..

tabbyz, year end closing? sian right?

Oh, can we eat rojak? my hb dun let me eat lei.. he say the prawn paste is poisonous..

HappyMoMo

before preg, i never wake up to toilet. hehehe! but i wake up when my gal asks for milk, can managed to sleep back.

lizy

i will turn n toss around till finally sleep liao alarm ring. sad!

tabbyz

now is my peak period till june too. i still got 3days more to hit 11weeks. trying not to drink lots of water before sleep already if not midnight sure wake up for toilet.

conniemummy

i also have lots of funny dreams.. scary too. my mil don't allow me eat the pineapple and cucumber thats all

L'OREAL Cosmetics is having private sale 70% OFF. Ends this saturday! Ranging from lipsticks, eyeshadow, make up set, eyeliners, mascara, etc from as low as $9.90

I want to order but have delivery charges. So any mommies here interested to order 2gether? I can post the items to u for free if not too bulky.

I posted the brochures here if u want to see the sale items:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/57349653@N03

(copy and paste the whole link)

Delivery time will take abt 7-21 days. Please email [email protected] if keen. I want to order asap coz some items already sold out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough, don't worry!!! your MS will be gone very very soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How was your OSCAR test??

conniemummy, not year-end closing wor.. I'm doing internal audit and this is my peak period.. BOO..

Jasmine, I think at least we're lucky to have peak period during our second trimester. It'll be bad if peak period is during first or third trimester right? Hehehe..

My clothes are starting to feel really tight on me.. I told HB that we need to go shop for new dresses this weekend.. Tried to surf around for the online sites and I got so depressed at the ugly yet pricey maternity clothes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine,

Me too I wake up a few times in the middle of the night. same as you couldnt sleep after that.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but if i don't drink a mouthful of water i will be v thirsty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Next thursday will go for my 2nd appt and i will hit 11 weeks..

btw can we know the gender at 11wks?

tabbyz

Mine started early during my first trimester but not v busy at that moment now without MS, is getting busy. so lucky! Imagine third trimester we are getting so heavy, yet workload so much want get off from work also cant.

snuppy

i also drink a few mouthful and will go toilet before sleep. Sometimes never wake up, sometimes wake up. How i wish to sleep through cos when newborn here, dont know when we can sleep through again. My #1 managed to just sleep through but i cant enjoy le cos i wake up for toilet.

conniemummy, me too. I have been having a lot of dreams too. Usually cannot remember the dreams when I wake up.

Jasmine, toss around doesn't work for me. Only eating works... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

snuppy, usually you may be able to know the gender if you're having a boy. But because 11 wks still very early, Doc won't say it's 100%.

Lizy

I hope next thursday test will be done smoothly.

Jasmine

I wake up every single day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have not sleep weel ever since i got pregnant.

I just cant stop peeing.

helo mummies,

so glad most of us are heading towards end of first trimester, me just hit 11 weeks yesterday, awhile more to go, hopefully my MS will go away soon soon too!

have any mummies experience cramps (like sit-up cramps) , esp in the mrng?

lizy

try to drink? too full u cant sleep back right?

snuppy

we mummies are the most "wei da". *HUGS*

movement:

someone or izzit starry mention that she can feel the movement? i felt it too last 2 days for twice. thought it might be my stomach growling or churning.

i'm secretly hoping to see the gender on my next visit 8th april. by that day, i will be almost 12weeks.

Cherylden (cdbaby) , I frequently feel, sudden strain / stretch / tearing on my lower tummy, particularly when i stand up after sitting down. It can be very painful but lasted only for a short while. Not sure if u having the same feeling.

vivi, good morning! 10 weeks down for you! congrats!

cherlden, I've been having painful cramps the past couple of days. Hope it's just the baby growing!

Jasmine, is it possible to know the gender at 12 weeks?! The baby is still so small!! My friends all found out the gender of their babies only after 14 weeks..

Jasmine, I didn't eat much, just a few pieces of biscuits and a glass of warm milk. I tried just drinking milk, didn't help. I can still feel the hunger.

hello mummies!

those still in mid 1st trimester, hang in there! soon, MS will subside and you will feel rejuvenated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally, today for once i didn't vomit sour liquid though last night i'd bad tummyache due to boy kept pressing against my tummy. bloating is subsiding too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz, Jasmine i'm also having peak period next month. May is the final audit. June should be over soon. guess we are lucky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherylden, same here i'm having mild leg cramps when waking up. try some stretching exercises to loosen those tense muscles.

hi happymomo, i experience those sudden strains too, but just brush it off. what worried me more are the naggy cramps, which i believe is what tabbyz is feeling.

tabbyz, mine sometimes like cramp v long, sometimes like cramp awhile, but can come back on and off the whole day... and mine not really lower tummy, its ard the belly button area, like i do too much sit-ups that kinda cramp.

i'm new to this thread. Currently in my 12th week. This is my 2nd baby. My first is a princess who's 23 months =)

tabbyz

they mention that for boys may get to see it early.

lizy

few pcs of biscuits and milk should be fine. =D

starry

i roughly is u! hehe!! yes so excited not 1 time is about 2-3 times wor... hehehe~ my #1 also never feel it so early..

hi all!!!!

today i on leave, can sleep late late, hehehe... been vomitting a lot for this week, was feeling quite depressed actually. i hope hurry 14w, then the MS will go away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

think our uterus more 'seasoned' so able to feel earlier now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

ohh.. i love it. my bump is out already, trying to cover first. ytd went to friend's bb full month, they were asking me faster #2. haha!

I also cant sleep after i wake up to pee at night, yesterday i drank quite alot of water and was waiting for the final round of peeing before sleep.. who knows, i wait wait wait and finally pee, then I become more alert lor... sian, slept at 2am plus i think, today woke up at 8am... simply just cant zz well..

count me out for the group exercise, I have no discipline to attend lessons one..

Think my MS is really gone and I can eat already!

jasmine,

when you going to start revealing about your pregnancy to others?

miracles,

my MS also mostly gone! appetite is back already. time to 'attack' the goodies. muahaha!!

starry, for my first pregnancy, i put on 5kg from 10th - 16th week cos i was so deprived during the first 10 weeks that I kept eating n eating non stop after MS stopped...

now i am stopping at #2, i must control a bit...

miracles,

i am also trying to control for this pregnancy. scared later very hard to lose weight after birth. i gained ard 12-14kg for my girl. really a lot!

starry

2 more weeks.

miraclesdohappen

my #1 no much cravings. #2 1st trimester already got cravings. must control already scared gain too much. haha!

Hi MTB

im new here! need to ask a few qns:

1) wat's OSCAR suppose to test

2) anyone start using anti stretch-mark oil/cream? if yes what brand do r u using?

genesis28

all my weekends burned working .. i think i'll give the aqua class a miss then .. thanks for asking!

MiraclesDoHappen

I think i bought some nursing bras from u before!

Super moody today .. blew up at my hubby over something silly this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] plus, seems like almost everything (even drinking water!) can trigger off my nausea .. haiz!

Anyone planning to travel during ur 2nd tri?

hi miiichellle, welcome and congrats!

hi bubblygeekypig, welcome! Main purpose of OSCAR is to test whether the unborn bb has risk of abnormalities like Trisomy 18 or Down's Syndrome. i used to apply Clarins stretchmark cream as i read good reviews abt it. but it doesn't work for me prob due to my boy was far too active in my tummy.

minidiary, *wave wave*... how's your OSCAR today? update yeah?

bubblygeekypig

i hv tried Mustela stretch mark cream, Clarin's and Palmers .. but stretch marks still appear leh haha but i guess it could hv been worse if i totally don't put at all!

din put on any weight for the 1st tri when expecting my #1 and coz was worried malnutrition, wobbled so much food that I gained 16Kg in total. Hiaz....

Hopefully can control my diet in #2.

bubblygeekpig,

I have started using. using Physiogel in the day and clarins oil in the night. I love the smell of clarins oil. Buy during metro sales when they have 20% storewide.

oh no mummies... i just remembered that i forgot to eat my multivits and the other pills in the morning... oops... just popped them down my throat.. tink shd b ok one right...

How long does it take for Oscar blood test results to be ready?

Minidiary,

How was your Oscar? Hope Ur blood test was painless!

Bubblygeekpig,

I am using elancyl stretch mark cream, for no 1 I also use the same n I have zero stretch marks!!! Hoping to stay this way for no 2 hehe, it's so far cheap n effective for me... I tried clarins for no 1, liked the essential oil liked smell but found it too oily lol

Hs,

Shd be ok so long as got eat haha

Ktr,

My temper also super terrible these days but find it uncontrollable le...

Ftwms,

Me gg back to work soon after next week, now starting to feel sian..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]