(2011/10) Oct 2011

creamdonut,

done by ang moh lady ar? yerrr... i don like fierce ppl. did she explain anything? after u done OSCAR, did u see Dr Benjamin?

happy,

if no MCD breakfast then market food liao... haha ok i will becareful of sugary drinks before OSCAR...

creamdonut,

how long is your OSCAR? mine schedule 9.15am, thinking to register hospital tour at 11am... have u done any tour?

minidiary: ya loh, seems lk she is the only one on duty tt day. i still tot ang moh more friendly. bt she jus say the standard things like reading a book. the scan took about 15min or so, n it was like silent throughout. at the end she then explain the pictures (this is the head etc...) dr ben explain more than her loh. -.-" i din hav time to do the hosp tour tt day, so i asked if u had been loh. whether its worth it to go, since we already sign on fbi liao...

Ya lol, my hb very Notti

Tml I'm gg for my oscars test,after that thought of gg Mt A for the tour, see which 1 better. Still thinking if I Shld sign for TMC SBI card though, in case I really change to Mt a

Hi Ladies Good morning

Gilera: talking about train, yesterday i while i was standing a lady fall onto me from behind, lucky i was not small size hence is able to gain balance. Sometimes in train I had problem even to find myself a pillar to hold on to, usually got to do balancing act. Kinda of worry abt this.

How I wish Singapore can implement a MRT cabin for old and pregnant ladies. I guess this thoughts are very far fetching right? LOL

morning all~

creamdonut-- i would prefer a boy again though hb wants a gal. a boy again cos my hse is very small and i need the kids to sleep in a room together. but if gal, then its bonus....

anyway so long the bb is healthy then okie le.

Minidiary,

The aqua class can start any time. Once we got sufficient ppl then we can discuss on the start date.

If keen pls add on to the list.

Thks

My 13 weeks today!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

genesis28,

i don know how to swim in deep water over my head. is this a concern? hahaha only can swim less than 1.4m... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut,

since we signed up FBI aredi, we still need to see the rooms and get familiar with the place. if not, later u will be blur blur and feel lost during the BIG DAY!

Candy Floss, did u try drinking some ginger beer? It works for me. I was having terrible vomitting the past few days too until I drank ginger beer. It greatly subside the vomitting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidairy, congrats for your graduation from 1st trimester!! I still got 3 more weeks to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BenBen,

very fast you will graduate too! no worries...

yeah ginger ale can ease morning sickness... must try anything with ginger! haha

Hi all mommies~

Back after a hiatus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary> so fast 13 weeks already! MS subsided already? I'm still having irritating bloatedness :/

genesis> I'm interested, max is 6 pax? I'm just worried if i commit I will not be able to make it due to work and I work on sat as well.

I'm already intending to take pre natal pilates at Bishan which is nearer to my place and easier to arrange timing.

rabbit bb,

long time never heard from you.

pre natal pilates, im also interested! do let me know more details ya!

genesis28,

the aqua class will held on weekends? what time? i don wan night class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi HappyMoMo,

Powermoves at Bishan Park i looked around and not many results came out so I asked them its $70 per session of 1 hr, if take 10 session its $660. Max they take 5 pax per class. Bishan is every Wed 7.30pm - 8.30pm. timing and location suits me but price alittle steep..haha.

I checked out prenatal yoga too, but that is at Central. they have package $350 for 12 session but timing have to look at their schedule and book accordingly, usually noon from 12 - 1pm, 3.15 to 4.15 on some weekdays and 12.30 to 1.30 for Sat (scare packed). Price is good but location and timing..hmm..

lol I guess we cannot get best out of both world.

Any other location suggestions from other mommies?

yoga more ohmmm (meditation) and breathing.. pilates more stretching bah... i tink..

yeah.. where is the prenatal pilates..

minidiary> Ya, you gg for oscar soon right? mine is next Friday..still long wait. I've just email powermoves to ask them what is their benefit over yoga..hope they reply soon. When I found out I was preg i emailed them to ask, so since now ending first tri can quickly go check it out liao. I have the parenting magazine I think last 2 months they recommend other place, i go check it out tonight.

BTW u know if Dr Ben do 4D scan? my friend also preg in taiwan, edd in sept. she did the 4d scan (only $15 - cheap cheap) can see the bb so clearly. can see the bb pose and all. so funny.

rabbit bb,

wow powermoves so expensive leh... i remember i saw somewhere like $300 for 10sessions...

if yoga concentrates on mediation and breathing, i prefer yoga because i really need very deep breath nowadays..sometimes go out shopping, feeling exhausted and keep breathing very fast.... hahaha

ya my OSCAR is tomolo le... very excited for it but not for blood test, so scary! if not mistaken the 4d ultrasound $150...so exp!

i bought L size! haha

looks big but can fit... because Im at home, didnt wear bra..then afraid of sagging. Mostly my bra all wit wired... so i see this quite cheap and tried out. Not bad! they recommend me to get L if pregnant, can expand...

i wear B75 Triumph... but need bra extensions for those bra aredi. how bout your size? don think need XXL gua...

wei wei, how to add secret facebook group?

minidiary> i wear 85B-85C lor normally depending on brand and cutting lor. but these few days realised abit tight already. CHAM!

i wonder if private group, where will it be held?

if can held around AMK/Bishan area will be very good... hahaha

where's ur working place? travel far for you?

rabbit_bb & Minidiary

I think i also need XXL. Maybe can buy first for sleeping. If sleeping we dont wear bra during pregnancy, we will get sagging breast?

I work in AMK, stay at Bishan..LOL..so now u know why I prefer Bishan.

I drive and have flexibility during work but I hate going into town and pay ERP and expensive parking :p

you can ask ask the person selling Nursing Bra... she will recommend which size to take. better take big size lo. when I received the item, i see OMG...so big.. then now i wear it, not big leh, got room to expand somemore. haha will wear it at home and sleep...

I don wanna waste money to buy expensive bra yet, as I also dunno will grow until which stage hahaha...

wah so good... how i wish i can find a job so near to home. hahaha take mrt lo, i accompany you to take... hahaha im staying in AMK ma...

minidiary> take private need 6 pax. I think location is at home lo.

Actually i dun mind the aqua lesson also, KKH also have I think. Just that timing timing timing is impt to me :/

im flexible with the timing...

it's okay to go after work timing also, because my hubby works late...haha nowadays, i go out at 5pm, MRT empty one... then go walk walk window shopping and wait for my hubby finishes work...

stay at home very boring sometimes...

Im thinking to join scrapbooking class or cooking class also... hahaha

btw Minidiary> remember to seek Dr Ben confirmation if you can join the classes, some studio request you get Dr approval before they intake you.

BenBen,

Thanks for your suggestion, will give it a try.

Bra:

nowadays would prefer to wear w/o underwire bra as its very uncomfortable. Its quite challenging to look out for good support bra w/o underwire. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the wabisabi looks not bad also.. the price reasonable la...

feels like alot of thing to do in 2nd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary> ya lo, tonight i go and dig the magazine and see still got what other places have lessons.

ok ladies, lunctime~ TTYL!!