(2011/10) Oct 2011

Had a scare earlier, saw some light brown discharge and called gynae. Was advised to go see her asap so went over from office immediately. Thank God, in the end baby is well and gynae says it's just an infection.

Baby is now 10 wks 1 day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also can't wait for first tri to end so tat I can stop feeling nausea everyday! But gynae actually told me it's gd to have symptoms cos means baby is growing strong. But mummy must suffer loh...

hey hey hey!!! im back... after OSCAR hang around in Orchard with my hubby. eat sushi tei!

OSCAR experience quite fun, done by ang moh lady too. creamdonut, she's not fierce leh..did explain quite alot. bb in good position but keep on exercising the neck up and down... so she used some time to measure and measure! happy to see bb in details... can see brain, head, body, legs, arms, heartbeat...

then went for blood test... 4 blood tubes taken. I didnt look at it, just feel it... When the needle poke me, abit pain then i "ren ren ren".. and finally done! so happy and start hungry after did the blood test.

in the morning, i vomitted sour juice. maybe im too afraid of blood test and no appetite to eat breakfast.

then, look for Dr Ben... scan again.. and bb moves to other side and actively waving hands..

overall, experience is wonderful.. because can see bb...

minidiary, glad to know you enjoyed your OSCAR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] exercising the neck? so cute! mine was legs kicking like nobody's biz! your prelim result should be out tomorrow, gynae clinic will call you. oh, and no more blood tests for you after this!

bubblygeekypig, erm sorry i dunno what's triple test either :p

ktr: me! i wana go the chan brothers fair n see if got anywhere relaxing to go during second tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: lucky u, she din really explain a lot to me leh. how many cm is ur bb now? did ur EDD change after the oscar?

creamdonut,

she didnt tell me CRL and also EDD changed. so i also didnt ask... i see she keyed in 68.9mm. dr ben measured 71.6mm, but he said no accurate as bb is at side way, showing head and spine... hiding to let us take the proper measurement. How bout you?? my next appt 25/4.

hi girls,

have been reading the thread on/off.. so fast some of us have progressed to 2nd tri le.. i am counting down to mine! Have been down with bad cough and is on mc for most of the days tis wk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KWXY, glad that you are recuperating well.. Jiayou!!!

minidiary, hw was ya HK trip? done lots of shopping and eating?

starry, do you feel the bb movement on a daily basis or on and off only? i cant rem hw it was like when i had my #1.. :p

happy_mummy79, i also using elancyl (recommended by my coll).. like the smell and that it is not those sticky and oily type.. and of cos the economical pricing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it can help to save the stretch marks prob..

minidiary: ya my edd changed, bt i duno how accurate it was, so i tot of asking if its the same for u too. dr ben din mention anything abt it so i also din ask... m a bit confused now also. did they managed to see bb's gender? hehehe..

Hi all MTB

Thanks for replying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope i dun put on too much weight n stretch too much haha!

btw does anyone feels different every wk? cos 2 wks ago i keep feeling hungry n last wk I keep feeling nausea n diahrroea aft drinking those milk powder meant for mums.. is this norm?

mummies... its finally FRIDAY !!!! im so looking forward to the end of today...just cant wait to get out of office the very next moment....

tml is my oscar test @ 9am somemore... *nervous* will be going for the TMC tour after that. i dun remember anyone having their test tomorrow right? if not can say hi hee...

bubblygeekypig, I did the Triple Test for my past two pregancies and didn't hear about the OSCAR until this thread! Apparently, the OSCAR is more popular here...

The triple test is for Down's syndrome, Edward's, and some 'Other' test for anencepaly, spina bifida, exomphalos and gastroscisis. Don't ask me details of Edward's and the 'Other' tests coz I don't know what they are :p

minidiary, do you eat raw fish/ikura at Sushi Tei? I was at Sushi Tei few weeks back and so tempted to eat but abstained...

hi rina,

do come here more often... havent gone for my HK trip yet as keep postponing. now postpone till mid April [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Did you go anywhere for babymoon?

creamdonut,

your EDD change to when? didnt tell me the gender... he said next visit on 25 April. so excited to know gender so can shopping. Dr Ben said don shop first la, bb grows very fast...just buy a few towel and wrap bb enuf liao... hahaha When's ur next appt? think im going to schedule hospital tour as well for 25 april

HS,

no worries about ur OSCAR test, enjoy and have fun to see bb moving around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblygeekypig,

i think it's normal ba... my MS worse in 8 and 9 weeks, then gone...then in 12weeks been having body chill for 2 days and gone... on and off body is changing... haha

kwxy, good to see you back and so positive! Lotsa baby dust to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noodles,

no eat sashimi... are fried salmon skin, unagi ommelette, jumbo chicken, chicken floss fried ebi roll, gyoza and etc... all these is aredi cooked! hubby said it's a good time to avoid eating raw salmon ma since jap got radiation... haha excuse from him not to let me eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noodles

i asked my fren whom gave birth last yr n they've never heard of OSCAR n im wondering there's a triple test for down syndrome & why is there another OSCAR to test for e same so im rather confused..

#1 pray & love

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least im not e only one feeling my body changing every wk haha!!

I came across this anti stretch mark call Mambino oh baby belly butter & Mambino moisture me body toing oil have anyone tried these 2 b4?

my hubby bought me Fitflop shoe... he said a reward me for the blood test... hahaha im so happy. the shoe really comfortable for preggie ladies and i see alot of ppl start to wear it on the street. like more popular then crocs?

Source: http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/testsandcare/oscar/

OSCAR, or One-stop Clinic for Assessment of Risk for Fetal Anomalies is a combination test offered in the first trimester to screen for risk of fetal anomalies, in particular Down Syndrome (Trisomy 21). It involves a Nuchal translucency (NT) scan and a blood test.

Seems like OSCAR is done in first trimester @ 12 weeks. Triple Test is done at 16 weeks (my personal experience). My gynae did neckfold test separately.

Good morning mummies!!!

Had MCD hotcakes with sausage meal for bf today *slurps*

Noodles,

I also did triple test for my #1, but gynae say oscar more accurate so asked me to do oscar this time round...

Minidiary,

glad u had fun at your oscar screening hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

your hubby so sweet lo, still got reward somemore! my hand still blue black from the blood test but no reward lo, sads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

have fun in hk! remember to go shopping in citigate! cheap factory outlets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, will try to pop by more often.. Cos usually aft work I will be lazy to on the pc... Heehee.. Ohhh postphone the trip again ar.. But by apr, think it's not as cooling alr.. I like cold weather.. ;P no plan yet cos everywhere is like so unsettled..

today is 1st day of week 12 le.... week 13 faster come come come hehe... but week 13 come means i am back to work already, my boy keep saying he dont want to go his grandma house, headache, think he stayed too long with me at home le...

today i will be meeting the prudential agent to talk abt prufirst gift, most likely getting for my bb, hope the coverage start from 18weeks, so being kiasu abit, start applying now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblygeekypig, I also have diarrhea everytime I drink the Enfamama milk in the morning. I'm trying to see if I'll still have it if I drink in the evening instead..

HS, I'm also going for my OSCAR tomorrow morning!! But I don't have a slot.. Gotta go early to take queue number.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Minidiary,

I also had my oscar test yesterday but in the afternoon.

May i know whether it's normal for the lady who did the oscar scan for u to take the skin thickness of the neck a few times?

the thickness measured ranges from 1.6 something to 1.76.

dear mtbs!!

good morning ladies, TGIF!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

good to know u r coping well! many babydust to you! god bless!!

so my last visit was on 28mar, i was ard 9wks and CRL is 19.7mm... my OSCARS is scheduled for april 23 but i wont be in sg by then so doc suggest i go TMC early morn to join the queue.

yeah, very excited abt my babymoon, will be gg to greece in exactly 3wks (on gd friday). my 1st decent trip since my honeymoon in sept/oct 2009. looking fwd to the trip with my hb. my gal will be under the care of our helper & my parents. sure will miss her like crazy. >_<

good day & TGIF.... really looking forward to lunch break & knock off timing....

Nowadays, I seem to be a time watcher.... keep waiting for time to pass & go home.... tired n restless working mode......

Angel, u gg to greece on F&E or with tour? I'm gg Europe trip with my hubby on the same date as you... 22Apr11 till 2May11. But i'm not sure if i can take the long flight... Am a little worried as my MS is still sticking with me although it's my 13th week.....

u can call back to check out on your little girl... but the bill will b high.... counting down 21 more days....

noodles

thanx for ur info n for clarifying my doubts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz

me too having enfamama milk n used to have it in the morn. There was once i vomitted my lunch after drinking e milk followed by diahrrea. On n off I'll stop n try drinking. Ytd evening i tried agn and went back wif a super tummy ache in train standing all e way till i reach hm to release haha!! I wonder izzit now tat i've become lactose intolerent..

minidiary: change to one wk earlier leh! bt i dun believe la. since dr ben also nv say anythin abt the change, ahhaha...

RE: Raw Food

i jus eat leh. sashimi, ya kun eggs, salad, everything! ahhaha...

RE: MS

it jus get worse everyday. isnt it sup to stop at 12w?!?!?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rina,

will be in greece for 11 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hb only has limited leave.

ginn,

i will be in greece same period as you but my flight will only arrive SG on 3may. ours is f&e, flying via emirates. no offense intended but we love to go f&e only becos its so much more value for money & we can see so much more. i always think tour agencies are a total rip off. anyway, thats just me.

for my honeymoon, i plan e entire trip myself (not to sound ya-ya papaya), spending 9days in paris & london followed by another 2wks in switzerland! it was awesome! if any mtbs keen in my itineraries (i hv europe & japan ones) or wanna view pics, just let me know lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i choose greece this time cos now preggie so cant do so much walking/exploring etc. greece is more relaxed lah. can just laze on the greek islands & watch e day go by. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

ginn,

oh yes, talking abt long flights, ours has a stopover in dubai so i think not so tedious. can walk ard the airport etc. rem to stretch/move ur legs often during flight ya.

sigh...still getting up at night to go toilet. so so tired everyday. my colleagues keep asking me if i am ok. they said i'm losing weight!! supposed to have less urination when the womb comes out of the pelvis i thought?? at least my appetitie is slightly better, managed to finish a bowl of noodles for dinner last night!

creamdonut: wow u are so brave to eat all those stuff...i have abstained from runny eggs since i found out i was preggies. but i did eat sashimi prob 2-3 weeks after i conceived cos i din know and i was in japan!! and worse, i have to cut off my daily teh ping, only limiting to one cup of tea in the morning a day..

yes, half a work day more.. gonna enjoy a nice brekkie with hubs tomorrow morning. only time i can enjoy nice and leisurely breakfast without the morning rush to work is on weekends that i am off...

hang on to all mummies who are working!! it's gonna be weekend soon!

happy,

i don have blue black mark luckily... you should reward urself having good dessert at least! oh.. you're meeting the agent? im thinking to sign up too, is there any baby fair going around? because the last time i went, when u sign up prufirst, they do give mothercare voucher! get something better than nothing... hahaha

creamdonut,

don worry bout EDD, i think i will pop around end Sept... because they said normally #1 pop early... When's ur next appt? going hospital tour?

Angel,

so good you going greece. sure very enjoy! do drink more juice when you're in the plane to keep u hydrated...

Xiao rabbit,

my bb not cooperative when taking the neck measurement. keep moving the head up and down.. haha so i guess she took the measurement few times...im not sure bout the thickness also, she mentioned things look good on the scan. just see how about blood test...

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

angel, cool.. i hv yet to visit europe.. will ask u for ya itinerary if we plan to go europe one of these days..

creamdonut, i also have half-boiled eggs.. simply love it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wold love to hv sashimi too.. but think bb dun like leh..

mummycoccyx, i guess everything juz eat in moderation shld be ok ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pray & love,

thanks! cant wait to go too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] intend to drink lotsa fruit juices on board & indulge once or twice on my diet coke. heehee.

btw, i keep thinking someone here alr created a secret FB grp leh but i dun know who... anyway, here's mine.

[email protected], add me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rina,

sure, just drop me a PM or add me on FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i also remember someone created but dunno who... im trying to create new one again. Hope dont mind ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me got a friend request from C K.

anyone of u here huh? do let me know nicks in SMH when adding to avoid any confusion.

thanks!!

can someone add me first? i think need to add at least one member only can create the group. I've sent request to your all emails