(2011/10) Oct 2011

devil,

ya im going tomolo. so good you got the 2pm slot.

mine super early 9.15am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hiya mummies, so tired at work again.. couldn't sleep well at night as usual.

everyone's talking about getting bigger size bras...i have too haha..

how about maternity clothes? i think my bump is coming up...oops only 11 weeks...and i don't have many elastic skirts/pants. been wearing my mom's but she says she also needs to wear so i think i better get my own. any places to get good and affordable ones? there was some sale at suntec city this maternity shop think called "spring"...but i was too tired and dizzy to try on. prob go again this weekend haha.

Mummycoccyx, I got my bottoms from Perfect Mum. Affordable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think they got an outlet at Suntec too...

Hi mummies! Drop by and say HI! **waving hard**

How's everyone here?? OH...i do miss this thread.

Im doing my 2nd week confinment and hopefully can tiao my body bk to normal and join the MTB thread soon...

Hey! Dont forget to sprinkle your BB dust on me! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miss you all!! Have a smooth pregnancy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY!!!! *SPRAYS BABY DUST TO YOU*

Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad to see that you're back on your feet and ready to go!

devil,

which gynae you are seeing? can give me details so i can update in our table.. haha

KWXY,

so glad to see you here... Jia You! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] throw you BB dust!!!

KWXY, pour BB dust over you!!! Jia You!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon to all mummies, I feel so tired and sick these days whenever I wake up in the morning... totally no mood to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the thought of resigning or taking unpaid leave to stay at home has come up so many times in my head already!

but i always feel better and cheered up whenever i read this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] its now 3pm, have to endure a long meeting later at 4.30pm... hope i can go home before 6.30 today.

To all FTWM, jiayou!

Hi! pray&love,

I went to Fairprice to look for the “Just Prune Juice” tat you mentioned here yesterday. Unfortunately unable to find it, I think not available at every fairprice bah? You got yrs from AMK Hub?

you have to look carefully... think quite hard to find because not putting at beverages side/cold drinks... it's at normal rack but under organic section where they sell organic soya, organic flour, organic nuts, and etc...

Kwxy, pour many many bb dust to u!!! Kambadate!!!

Mummy faith, same same... Feel so lethargic nowadays also have thought of resigning..... But we gotta ren!! To take the 4 mths paid maternity leave!!

KWXY, plenty of baby dusts for you! *pouring over dust all over your body* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FTWMs, yes let's jiayou! sigh though my preg has stabilized somewhat... i've unexpected arrows to block at work. have managed to break all of them but this afternoon i've 1 more arrow coming at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shoo shoo arrows go away!

genesis28, I have to ren for sure cos cannot afford to live off hubby's salary alone...but the sian part is my boss already pre-empt me that she will not allow me to take 4mths straight maternity leave!

KWXY: all the best, taKe good Care of yourself

Hi ladies, went for oscars test today. Initially bb not very cooperative, kept turning and face down. So radiographer can't take a good photo. Luckily she's patient.

Generally the results show ok. Thankfully. Now got to wait for the blood test results

After that, I went for the MT A maternity tour.

Personal Pros Findings to share with u all:

Carpark big enough

Double room also bigger than TMC

Free bb bathtub after discharge (hb more happy)

$5.10 Carpark charge for multiple exit

Cons findings:

MT A is a mixed hospital, got other patients as well.

Delivery room slightly smaller than TMC

Once u reach MT A, they will send u to delivery ward, regardless how many cm dilated u are. U will stay in the delivery ward till give birth ( TMC has an observation ward, where hb or family can take turns come in to visit)

Btw MT A will bless ur family and bb

Hi all Mummies.....

I'm back.... have been a hard weekend last week... n i got rashes on Monday & Tuesday night. It was so itchy and the strange thing is the rash only come at night. I went to the GP last night & they gave me pill to ease my itch. Finally the rashes are gone but I need to find out the reason to my rashes.... What I'm allergy to.... *sight*

Hopfully the MS is getting away from me.... went for 3rd check up on Monday, BB is healthy & growing well. The heartbeat is more stable now compare to the other time fast pace heartbeat... However, sad to know I dont know the gendar yet...

KWXY : *sprinkle your BB dust on you n your hubby!*

YEs... 4mth salary is a lot.... juz tink that we can have Xmas & new year durin gour maternity leave.... so exciting... we can go downtown to shop during weekend.... & by the time we finish our leave, we get bonus & CNY is round the corner & $$ needed again....

mummyfaith,

If your boss don't allow you to take the full 4month, you can get the full 3months first. Don't worry too much.... then you can ask for work 2 weeks & off two weeks.... Stay happy for a cheerful & smiley baby

Honestly, I also worry I cannot get 4 months straight, not sure if my coll willing to cover me for 4 months straight. I Hope to get 4 months straight as i intend to lookout for a new jb after ML.

Mummyfaith, did your boss roughly say how she would prefer you to take the leave? Cos for mine, they preferred that I took one shot 4mths, then if baby need to go for injection/check up after that, they'll give me time-off.

But for my mum's company, she prefers they take 3mths, then the last 4 weeks is flexi to arrange (one of her staff took every Friday off to use up that last 4 weeks of leave). Another of my mum's staff had to work from home after confinement but she was given additional leave (instead of usual 16 weeks, she was given 24 weeks but had to work from home for max 2 hours a day).

Don't get upset about it. Sometimes, the flexi arrangment may turn out to be better than you think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just be upfront and talk to your boss about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

baby dust to you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope you strike a sticky one very soon!!

haven't been in this thread for a while. hope all mummies are doing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i've started feeling little flutters from the little one already and getting very excited for 2nd tri. think many of you all are in 2nd tri now? stay well yah?

starry,

i think some mummy is looking for u here... haha

come here more often leh.. so fast you can feel bb.. how's the feeling like? tell me more so i know. i thought my stomach/intestine is processing...

KWXY, jia you!! So glad that u are recuperating with positive attitude! **sprinkle loads of baby dust on u** [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very hot weather today...

all mummies, drink more water!!!

i wish to eat ice cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

minidiary,

someone's looking for me?

the fluttering feels a bit like you have gas, except that it doesn't travel to the butt. i was doubtful for a day or 2 but realized that the movement is consistently at the same spot, right above the pelvic bone. thought it is way too early to feel movements. so i googled and apparently many 2nd/3rd time moms feel this fluttering when they were 9 weeks pregnant too! feeling happier and slightly less worried now that can feel something. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope you get to feel this soon too! for my #1, i felt her movements when i was 12weeks along.

haha ya i forget which mummy. she asks where's starry...

so fast you can feel. i really dunno how's the feeling like. my hubby keeps asking me whether i feel or not. and asks me what's the feeling inside? i said no feelin leh... haha sometimes cramp, sometimes bloat...

So fast majority is coming week 12 for me it's still week 9.... Haizz.... How I wish I'm in 3rd trimester Liao n get ready for maternity leave! Hehehehe....

genesis, high 5! I also still week 9 today.. but tmr upgrade to week 10!

minidiary, it is me la.. cos nvr see starry online here for a while

starry, how's ur spotting? U so fast can feel flutterings ah, u in ur week 9 or 8 now? I cant even find the heartbeat yet using my droppler..

minidiary,

from what i understand, baby's position in the tummy can affect when you feel movements also. when you feel anything like tummy gas, see if it's at the spot where womb is and whether the feeling travel to the butt or not. if travel to the butt then definitely not baby. :p

miracles,

haha! so it was you! so sweet that you thought of me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm still spotting on and off which is kinda unsettling. also surprised that i could feel fluttering already. in denial for 2 days then today realize really got high possibility since baby is more mobile now. and i googled and read many comments from 2nd timers that they too could feel slight flutters after hit week 9. i'm 9w3d already.

which doppler you bought? is it like the gynae's type? i am very tempted to buy and listen also but hubby said 'waste of money'. tsk!

genesis,

slowly enjoy pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2nd tri is your 'honeymoon' period. 3rd tri will be heavy and tired most of the time.

starry,

i only can detect the gas pass down to my butt hahaha... maybe im first timer, so abit hard for me to detect.

miraclesdohappen

wow u got doopler! where you bought it? from ebay? im thinking to get one but scare waste money... you listen everyday till 3rd trimester?

rabbit_bb

Im a bishanite too! Which part of bishan r u staying at?

genesis,

Count me in for the aqua class if its gg to be during weekdays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all mummies for the bb dust!! Soaking in them!! With loveeeeee!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy, hee!!! Remember to rest, don't stress, build up your body to get ready for a sticky baby!!!

Most importantly.... ENJOY THE LOVE MAKING PROCESS!!! hahaha! Cos after preggie your hubby will be quite deprived for a while :p

& there's a saying that if you enjoy the process, you'll get a very good product :p

Ktr irt will b sat or sun morning bah u still keen?

Wahahaahaha....true true 1d1r! Now hubby keep complaining he's deprive.... After work I'm so tired already....then 9pus 10 eyes is like closing Liao....hai Yo.... how to ML....btw any mummies still active ah??

Genesis, my hubby scared.... so I only reward him with hand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When I was preggie with #1, he only dare to do it when hit 37 weeks (cos considered full term, even if do until go into labour also nvr mind) :p

minidiary, i use it until week 16 like that.. until i feel the first kick from my gal.

my hubby bought it from ebay singapore, that seller was living in spore.. we got it for 80bucks i think. can keep and use on future babies, so quite worth it..

any mummy not sleep yet? slept 1 hour and wake up liao. now dunno what to do. hubby is working OT till now, rush project [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Minidiary,

You may still be able to feel baby move early, just need to be more sensitive to those gas-like movements. I felt movements from my girl when I was 12weeks plus pregnant with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Pregnancy Journey Workshop

Date 16 April 2011, Saturday

Time 12.30pm - 3.45pm

(Registration and Cord Blood Consultation will start from 11.30am)

Venue Hotel Intercontinental

Bugis Grand Ballroom, Level 2

80 Middle Road, Bugis Junction