(2011/10) Oct 2011

hi oct mummies-to-be

can i join in? keke .. last mon was my first gyn visit and found out that my edd is 29th oct instead of 3rd nov (based on own calculation)! Whahaha intially I had joined the nov thread but decided to move over here instead .. hope u gals dun mind ;-P

Hi mummies, my EDD is also in Oct and this is my 2nd pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This time my MS has been very bad too, definitely much worse than my 1st. Read that quite a number of mummies are also experiencing MS till now. Hope all the vomitting and lost of tastebud will be gone soon!

Pray&love, Miracles, 1dog1rabbit,

Ok. Thks for your feedback :) I’ll ask my mil tonite and also better get her to ask the host if they are “pantang” or not

minidiary, yalor.. i agree, maybe now going to toilet vomit is a routine.. I also very used to vomit into a plastic bag.. somehow, the plastic bag got a smell that will induce me vomitting...

SAHM, what do u gals do at home huh? I feel so bored leh, I am thinking of doing some part time work so that I will not lose touch with human! But no one wants to hire pregnant ladies right

haha my take on whether we can go wedding dinner is... yes we can go... but have to see if the couple's family is pantang anot... but confirm not go funerals... cos my MIL super pantang abt funerals one.... im not even allowed to go temple bai bai for qing ming..

MiraclesDoHappen

haha you have to understand bout guys tt they function differently. so whenever im about to vomit i will instruct him " if i vomit this time, pls switch on the lights,shut up n pass me tissue paper n get me warm water... "

now, whenver i vomit, automatically he does that without me asking[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Laila, you are right... guys need DIRECT INSTRUCTIONS... no point waiting and hoping that they'll 'sayang' us. I must Whatsapp my hubby to come home early to sayang me cos I'm not feeling well, then he will come back and come straight to me... Else when he come home, he will take his own sweet time to bathe, then slowly dunno do what before coming to find me -_-""

So many of us thinks the same...

They may think #2 liao, #1 gone through it before should be nothing to us. But we still need their care, concern, "sayang" ma...

hi mommies, so glad monday work day is almost over...worst day of the week, busiest too.

i still get really giddy when i have to stand more than 30 minutes straight, and in my work, i need to stand hours on end!

bought an automatic blood pressure machine and my blood pressure has been very low...90/54. probably why i'm always so giddy....

still get my evening sickness tho'. can only stone in fron of the tv after i get home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oscar is the same as first trimester screening....just that i think there are different packages and each one has different accuracy.

ok, time to knock off!

hiya.. been so long since last logged in..

my puking episode has seemed to end finally.. hooray! no vomit these few days le.. so happy!

ben ben: i used to vomit aft bout 1 hr watever i ate.. regardless wat meal..wat time.. & even breathe in smelly or stuffy air will cause vomit too.. very terrible..

cherylden: my nxt appt wif dr heng on nxt mon..urs tues.. im so looking fwd for it..been a long long 5 weeks wait since last.. sigh..

rdging oscar or triple test.. im in a dilemma nw whether to take or not aft chatting wif my mum..& aft reading some posts by u gals.. my mum aso strongly reasoned dat i shld take the test & if anything bad.. shld nt keep the baby cos it will be a long long emotional & physically strain road.. at first me & hubby very strong-will not to take any test & will accept the baby watever god gives us..since my #1 we aso nvr took the test.. but reading the part bout y dump tis responsibility on my #1 so unfairly if we r old & pass away one day etc.. plus im a sahm nw & taking care of my #1 everyday is not a joke.. she's making me flare up very easily recently..

dat y my tots in a lost nw..

Hello tenzero, that time doc heng didn't ask if u wanna do oscar? I gg.to do it in my upcoming visit. Gd that ur MS gone, I tried to off medicine during wkend but still.nausea. Hope it goes off soon. It's a dilemma to do oscar. But I think more advisable ba.

cherylden, the nurse gave me options of doing either oscar test (tis coming appoint) or triple test (tik during 4th mth).. at first tot i will not do it..so jz told them i wont be doing any test..but nw..dilemma... sigh..

hang on.. ur ms will soon go off too..

I see. Go with your heart ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup hoping MS will go away by nx wk.

Hi Dear mummies,i am from nov thread.I have a question and i hope to seek some advices from more experience mummies..I went for my checkup last sat supposely calculate from the first day of last mens,i am exactly in 7weeks but gynae told me that i am actually 6weeks.My edd had changed from 12nov to 18nov..Why is that so? i tot everyone calculate from the first day of last mens?Hope mummies can help..Thanks.

LittleBB, it depends on your cycle length. Most accurately, should calculate from the day you ovulate (this is considered 2 weeks).

Anyway, the EDD will change again during your next visit so don't worry. Anyway, 90% of mummies don't deliver on their EDD. It's just an estimated date.

LittleBB, eh.... isn't it too early to be telling ppl now? Anyway, if they ask, just say 6-7 weeks will do. No need to give definite answer also.

Actually, no need to deny but just smile and tell them that you'll let them know when the time is right. They will get the hint one. Cos that's what I said and my cousins/friends all stop asking and just patiently wait for me to announce [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congras,i am happi for you..Take care,you will have a healthy and cute bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: i had it last wk liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough: ya i still have MS. in fact, it got even worse. i can vomit the whole of the morning now. sian.

hi tenzero

Just like you, Im in a dilemma regarding the oscar test. I didnt take it for my previous two pregnancies and was quite adamant about not taking it this time round. Then last mon, after my gyn visit, both hubby n i had a serious talk about what if bb has Down syndrome. Also, my in-laws are not very receptive abt my pregnancy this time. They'll freak-out if we go ahead and keep the bb regardless what. Right nw, Im quite swayed towards doing the oscar because of my age plus the test is non-invasive. I guess, if the results is negative, everybody will be happy and can move on. But if it is not, ermmm.. i dont really want to think about it yet lor. Haiz

mummies... my blood pressure is 90/60 followed by fatigue and faintness. haven had a proper meal for 5 days due to constant vomiting.cant even stand during shower. i should just rest more right? i dont have to be kanchong to go a&e at kkh...ryte?

good morning mummies!

Laila, I think you have low blood pressure. I had it too when I was having my boy. Felt giddy whenever I tried to get up from bed and when standing up from a chair. Had symptoms of fainting at times. You need iron pills. However iron pills cause constipation but it's manageable.

Hah~ so many 2nd time mummies having the same feelings abt their hbs like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I dun expect mine to pat my back whenever I vomit but last nite really took the cake... left a crying toddler without pacifying him and went to surf the Internet! I'd to wake up 3 times! Thankfully, I rested early at 9.30pm to prepare for all these drama...

FIL and my mum are already asking me for #3! When will all these end?!

Luv, I'm pretty sure my mum won't bug for #3 unless #2 is not a girl :p Cos my mum herself did not want 3... My sister came way way way later and it was an 'accident'... hahaha!!

okies i forced myself to down 2 cups of milo.. if i vomit this bad boys.. i'll hurry down to kkh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh $200 gone for drips..

Morning mummies.

Think most guys Are the same.

Think my hb lagi steady. When he see me puke at the toilet, be follow my vomiting action and sound, really feel like boxing him. Den sometimes I fedup and say : u think so shiok Ah

babystarlet

whoa lauu... mocking u some more! vomiting is already a chore n burns ur throat. next time just vomit on him n mock his expression. priceless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ahahahahaahaha

creamdonut,

so fast u done ur OSCAR aredi. any updates? im still waiting for my turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera,

congrats! you passed 1st trimester liao. now can happily enjoy 2nd trimester!

laila,

do drink more water... if really get worse, better seek for gynae aredi.

luv,

not even 2nd time mummies like that leh... im first time... i told my hubby about that yesterday, must give him direct instructions liao. he said ok ok... he will be more alert... haha I said I hope no next time lo, wanna get rid of MS. enter to 2nd trimester tomolo!

gilera, 13 weeks, so fast! I think my baby only hit 1 inch long today and urs is already size of lemon!

I also tell my husband to be more sensitive and not behave like a stone.. But i think is useless de..

Re: Oscar scan

No matter what's the end decision, to keep or not to keep, it is always good to be mentally prepared for anything good or bad right? Just go for it! We are not always pregnant mah, just do it bah..

yeah i saw the same brand GNC of 100% pure orgnanic "Just cranberry" juice sold in FairPrice Xtra, cheaper than GNC... selling $10.90 (UP $16.10) for those mummies scare of UTI and got MS can drink.. sour sour one.

also there's "Just Prune Juice" seliing $8.90 (UP$10.90). I bought the "Just Prune Juice" because it's pure organic 100% juice as well, will help to fight constipation.

minidiary, i also bought the prebiotic powder for my gal in gnc, they selling it for 70odd, i saw SMH BP selling for 20odd only.. feel so cheated.. Sometimes gnc very expensive

miraclesdohappen,

now i didnt buy stuff from GNC singapore. normally will order from GNC US, because their price 50%-70% cheaper leh...

Oh, really ah.. U just order from the website? I am using gnc prenatal vits, folic acid, calcium all along.. Also bought a lot of gnc stuff for my MIL and hubby...

yeah... i only know that when i went US last sept. but i didnt buy much when i was in US.

then back to SG, online GNC US and buy again... the GNC folic acid here sell like $14, there only like $3... haha they have alot promotions like addition 30%, buy 1free1 and etc.

you go surf GNC US, then u see the price. you will so regret... haha feel waste money in GNC SG.