(2011/10) Oct 2011

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269782.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

Babystarlet, yes! So now everyone is suggesting names [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

& the fun part is, one of my poly friends is just 1 week ahead of me and we're always 'exchanging cravings'!

morning!!! where's everyone? monday blue?

jia you FTWM! 1st trimester gonna be over soon...

I wake up early today, waitin my Iherb product to arrive. mainly bought organic products... wondering what time they will arrive leh..

how's everyone over the weekend? i just went away and stay one night in studio M hotel, quite relaxing, went swimming and loves their studio there... enjoyed hearty breakfast too!

1d1r,

so glad u announce aredi and everyone is so excited... im gonna wait till 31st March after my OSCAR test then I will announce to my families and friends. have been keeping this secret with my hubby sooooooo looooooooooooooong.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babystarlet,

don sien la... come here and chit chat.

I think our thread starts to be very silent liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning all!

Did my OSCAR test on saturday. Had to wait so long! Baby was so active, moving around so much during the scan that I had to leave the rooom, walk around for 10mins before going back to scan again. This time, baby very co-operative. :) Very happy everything is going well.

I am now 12 weeks 4 days but morning sickness still going strong. When will it go away???

happyenough,

baby active moving around also cant scan? im waiting my OSCAR scan also... Thursday... really wanna see bb too..! you still got MS?

Minidiary : ya. This thread kinda quieten.Studio m hotel different from m hotel?

Good to have some relaxation

Happyenough ; tahan a while more and u be fine.

My Bloatness sort of slowly fading off

Piggy jas : me too. So sleepy today. I used my moisturizer as facial cleanser today. No wonder it feels oily, wahaha

My Oscar this wed.

This morning pc no power, so all sitting here having breakfast

babystarlet,

it's different. located near clarke quay there.

all rooms are studio and two levels. the room was very nice because high ceilings.

seems like everyone's oscar is near or over..mine's on apr 15..long wait!

MS still going strong...vomitted all my chicken essence out this morning

babystarlet.. u are definitely sleepy.. or maybe u were tinking abt something else. i mistaken my hair conditioner for my facial cleanser and put on my face, i tink i did that for 2 different occasions... omg... i mus b dreaming...

minidiary.. me too. im announcing after Oscar test... so im counting down to it !!! next monday !!

minidiary, baby has to be lying on the back, then can scan properly. My baby kept moving to look at the camera! So so cute but then got to walk a bit and go back and scan.

MS still going strong lei. No appetite so doctor had to add on more supplements - fish oil, calcium.

Babystarlet - yes, will tahan. :)

happyenough,

your bb sure likes to take picture next time. so cute wanted to look at the camera... haha

3days for me to go...! scare blood test but i also wanna see bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babystarlet

omg.. den did u realise after dat?

twinklewen

mine not even schedule yet! i only gg to my gynae's clinic for blood test on 8 apr. still got to take another day leave to do oscar. boring!

minidiary, yes yes..so cute! Don't worry too much about the blood test. It's almost painless, just make sure that after the injection, you apply some pressure on the jab site to prevent bruising. :)

happyenough,

cant wait for my appt liao. i also wan to see bb. by then my appt, i should be 13w1d. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today i took MC got feeling tired n back ache.. i feel like cracking each part of my spine!! cant even walk or stand too much. bed ridden again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] boooo....

Hi minidiary, Babystarlet

I also can't wait till my next appointment next wed (12 weeks). Excited, worry, etc... my gynea is at nuh, not sure if oscar is something that is similar to mine, scanning for adnormality? But I am not sure if mine has blood test or not leh..

happymomo,

i think OSCAR test needs to be book in advanced. your gynae will advise to you on that.

laila,

take more rest... hope ur backache go away soon!

now we have to try to sleep sideways liao ah? my hubby will try to pull me to my side if he sees me lying on back... maybe its good to get used to it now...

ya i heard like if lying on back will block the from of blood/oxygen to bb... and the uterus will put pressure on our spine...so got backache...

hmmm... i tot baby still too small to have that effect..coz im only coming to my 11th week n no baby bump yet. ouh i'll try sleeping on my side from now onwards.. thank u mummy dearest!

good morning mummies!

i'd the worst Sunday ever. knocked out on the bed for 4 hours cos too weak to get up. vomitting is worse, runny nose, chills but no fever. i slept like a log until #1 kept crying for me and hb said i'm useless?! so angry with him. thank God for extra 9 hours of uninterrupted sleep. now i'm feeling ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: sleeping we can still sleep on our back. during later preg we need lots of pillow to prop us up in a semi-recline position. though it's highly recommended to sleep on our left side, i personally need to shift my weight often as it gets real crampy if i lie too long on 1 side.

I have a $50 Thomson ParentCraft voucher. It can be used for their Childbirth Education Course. It's expiring on 30 June 2011. I'm letting for $40. Pm me if interested.

Have anyone vomit from day till nite? My MS now upgraded to full day liao. I will vomit out watever I ate, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]... is this normal?

Sorry went for meeting just now.

Ya, realize when I was washing using water, find my face oily.

Little_devil : think most of us gg for Oscar test. Oscar includes blood test too

Hi, mummies!

Do you knw whether we can attend to the wedding dinner that the bride also pregnant (abt 2 mths+). She is my hubby’s cousin. Is it ok or not har?

I think my tastebud is back liao.. I ate a plate of duck rice on sat, I can taste the original taste of the food.. Today I ate lunch, I can also taste the original taste! But, though tastebud is back, my stomach isnt well... Still vomitting... Nowadays if I keep regurgitating but nothing comes out, I will drink water before continuing to vomit so that at least something can come out from my stomach and I will feel better....

But then, I still smell funny things.. esp the cooking of my neighbours.. I really duno what they cook everyday, so smelly leh.. so sickening..

Emilybaby, depends on whether you believe or not. Also need to see if the host is superstitious or not.

Cos for my family, we don't care about such superstitions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luv, my hubby also ignore me when i told him i am not feeling well.. think sometimes guys are just so insensitive.. when i vomit, he just stand there and see me vomit lor, no initiative to take tissue paper for me.. when i angrily tell him to pass me tissue, he said i nvr tell him n why so angry for what.. So pissed! got one night i said my stomach abit cramped, then he went to sleep... really want to kick him out of the bed..

Better dun say so much cos my hubby is a silent reader of this forum.... haha

erm, i think depends on individual belief.

Last time i preggy with #1 , my FIL passed away, den can i dun attend? also cannot ma.

This time my BIL ROM next week woh,den how? i also gg

MiraclesDoHappen

U wanna change gynae?

U so cute when i read this "Better dun say so much cos my hubby is a silent reader of this forum.... haha"..

sometimes we angry de guys dont feel anything wrong with them. esp now we are so emotion. that day i vomit, i still need to request a cup of warm water from him and after dat no "sayang" from him. qi si wo!

Hi Hi

Does anyone knows Oscar scan is it similar to this scan "Nuchal Translucency and First Trimester Serum Screening (Combined Screening)"

jasmine, ya.. I think I want to change back.. Cos, afterall I think I still prefer the style of Dr Khi.. I prefer a longer scan and a female gynae too.. I cannot imagine a man help me deliver my baby... Though all the docs are all professionals, but I think still cannot pass me mentally...

Yalor, sometimes my hubby will update me on what he read on the forum.. haha.. I think now bb#2, he even more bochup.. Initially when he know I preggie, he still got try to hold my hands when walked down the stairs.. But I think this kind of effort lasted only a few days then he totally forgot about it...

HappyMomo, they are the same

ya i also feel that we really need hubby's care whenever we so xin ku vomitng in the toilet. like pat pat at the back, give tissue, get warm water and say some encouraging words... but somehow they think like a "routine" for us, so doesnt care much...