(2011/10) Oct 2011

thnx 1d1r for the info on FBI. i went to expo to sign up already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha, ya amidst the super heavy rain... there arent many things at the fair that suits me though, so only did the FBI application and left le. the fair is mainly for parents with kids, a lot of things are too early for me to buy now.

cream donut,

i went to sign up FBI also.. then told them Im with Dr Benjamin Tham.. then thy told me just now a mummy also with Dr Benjamin Tham... i wonder is it you or rabbitbb... hahaha

I signed up too... the goodies bag so many things ya! I also enquire about cordlife and Prufirst. will think about it in details....

1d1r

thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ve forgotten most of e pregnancy stuff le, this forum realli v useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: rabbit_bb went to expo today too? hahah... wat time u went? i went around 4+pm. ya a lot of things in the goodie bag. which type of bag u chose? heheh

creamdonut,

i choose the sling bag. which bag u choose?

they gave whole Similac milk which I don like... so sweet. how i wish they give Enfamama..

I went around 6+... hahaha then wonder around in Expo till 9pm... ask bout cordlife and Pru First

hey ladies! still pretty new to this forum.... getting used to the vast amt of conversations here.

Just wanted to ask a quick qns:- is spotting brown stains common? Had some after urination some weeks back but usually gone within a day. Last friday got quite a bit, got worried and called my clinic. given bed rest and increased hormones pills... but spotting did not stop.

I am 11 wks. EDD Oct ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Tommee Tippee Bottle Tongs

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199785.html?1299721191

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1300087168

Thanks creamdonut! Still monitoring the situaion... but not covered by MC leh... so hmm... may have to go back to work tmw...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I can't even go out this weekend... missed the baby fair!

Minidiary: haha, depends la. E gal say guys prefer e backpack though, so if it's e dad carry then they will choose e backpack. Ya going Oscar so will use e 10% then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivsoh: y ur company nt accept e mc? mine only dun cover e expense bt will recognize e mc. better dun go work, go to a panel GP for mc then, hahaha

Viv,

Do have more bed rest. When I had spotting with brown stains I thought nothing of it. I thought it's normal since some mummies get it.

Then 2days later I went to my gynae and was given 1week hospital leave because hw found a blood clot bigger than me fetus. High chance of miscarriage. After that I went back to work and I bleed fresh blood, and had to call for emergency. And given 1 more week hospital leave n more injections.

Pls trust your gynae n have more bedrest. I rested on bed everyday other than bath time. U need to be more relax n don't carry heavy things. Take care

I also signed up for the SBI on saturday.. took the sling bag this time because i have the backpack already.. actually, backpack is easier to carry and feel lighter when you carry... the bag is very good leh cos inside is all plastic, waterproof.. I used it for 2 years for my first gal liao...

re: prufirst

when can we sign up for prufirst?

pls update my details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gynae: Dr Adrian woodsworth

hospital: TMC

WAHM

miraclesdohappen... Prufirst can sign up from 18 wks all the way to 32wks... my fren is prudential agent.. if anyone wanna know more abt that, can pm me for her contact.

miraclesdohappen,

ya can sign up close to 18th weeks.

the agent we met in Baby Fair will contact us tomolo to give better illustration... she will try to give in Mothercare voucher i think.

mummies, anybody eating tingkat? I'm currently ordering from Kim's kitchen for almost half a year liao....getting bored of their food already...since preggy find their food more and more not nice... any recommendation on any??

i just went to read the tin of the similac mum - it can be used when breast feeding too. maybe i should keep until then? since now i already on so many vitamins n folic acid, do i really need to drink these milk?

been a dramatatic weekend. vomitted non-stop on friday and developed high fever so got myself admitted to hospital, placed on drip. thankfully fever went away and baby is ok. but now having irritable bowel syndrome with very bad bloating and gas, can't take more than half a share of food. lost 2 kg! ....given 2 weeks hospitalisation leave but i think i can only afford to rest today and tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummy cocoyx, same here, severe dehydration, admitted to hospital, now waiting for discharge. So what med was given to you for nausea?

WAHM = work at home mum

SAHM = stay at home mum

FTWH = full time working mum

cherylden,mummycoccyx.. go home n rest well bah...

mummycoccyx.. ur work has no backup to cover u? maybe rest a few more days b4 going back ?

Have not been in this thread for a while. Had been on a week mc for very bad ms. Today went back to work but this morning before coming to work, vomitted and there was blood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Feeling really bad with such bad nausea, when will this end haiz.

good morning mummies...

oh dear mummycoccyx and Cherylden, do take good care of yourselves and try to rest as much as you can.

sportyger, oh no vomitting blood is no joke. is it abit? try to rest as much as you can too.

i'm also feeling miserable. over-exerted my poor body on Saturday and had a good rest on Sunday. but i still felt lethargic... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, good morning! MIA one weekend and so many posts to catch up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: baby fair

how was it? any good deals? i didn't manage to go 'cos had spotting again on saturday morning so stayed home with baby.

sportyger, mummycoccyx,

did your gynae give you any anti-ms meds? yours sound quite bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i remember my gf had very bad ms during her pregnancy also and she lost about 5kg during the 1st tri! but the vomiting went off after the 1st tri and she really enjoyed the rest of the pregnancy. so both of you, hang in there and jia you!!

1d1r,

your hubby really very nice, went all the way there and collected so many freebies for you! haha! this kind of man really EXTINCT liao. :p

remember i shared about the spa voucher promo with you ladies? i bought 1 for my hubby to go try out this week and he in return sent flowers to my office! lol!!

luv and starry,

I vomitted a bit of blood, think cos i vomitted too hard, thats y got blood. I was given anit-nausea medicine, but it doesnt help i feel. For my #1, my nausea lasted until 16 weeks, hopefully this one will end after 1st trimester.

I basically have no mood to do anything, feel like a walking zombie.

Good morning ladies..

Guess a lot of us are suffering from the dreadful MS..

sportyger, I'm also a walking zombie today. I actually woke up feeling fantastic and I thought my MS has ended!! But it slowly came back on my way to work.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry, your relationship is so sweet.. You're reminded me that I should give my HB surprises every now and then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is brown discharge consider as spotting? Quite a lot of discharge on last friday, ok on sat, have on Sun. Today so far seem ok. don't know whether should ask gyn about it

Winnie

Yes, I think brown discharge is considered spotting. You should consult your gynae. Perhaps give him/her a call and monitor your discharge.

sportyger,

while you are resting, take the opportunity to read some motherhood magazines/books etc? i remember when i felt down during to those hormones being in overdrive, i would do a lot of reading or watch discovery home & health's baby and pregnancy programs. reading/watching other women going through the same things helped motivate me and lift up my spirits too.

tabbyz,

have to spice up the marriage a bit. last time we really had quality couple time before our #1 came. after that hardly had time to go out on dates. so little gestures now really go a long, long way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie,

you should tell your gynae. if can go see him/her today.

morning ladies...

BABY FAIR:

I didnt see much because dunno what to buy still... signed up FBI, ask bout pru first and cordlife.

INSURANCE:

most probably will look into pur first, thn also will get another edusavings insurance when reach 1 years old... waiting for the agent to contact and give better illustration for prufirst.

MILK:

I don like Similac Milk. bought Enfamama Chocolate yesterday, will drink at night if im hungry. We need about 1200mg Calcium per day, my calcium supplement only 600mg.

minidiary,

i hated similac mum too. way too sweet if prepared in the way instructed. felt like OD on condensed milk. urgh..

Super sianzz n tired at work.... Dunno why.... Haizzz.... Think the hormones zai zuo kuai! How do u all keep your spirits up ah??

Pray n love, when u have more info on prufirst let us know ya... Thks!!

i am in week 12 and will be having the triple blood and OSCAR test tomorrow at TMC.

is it worthwhile to sign up for the TMC FBI card?

$148 for 2 years....

when is the latest we need book delivery ward and check with gynae if shes available on delivery date?

heard that for those who tried natural delivery first but then needed C sec, in the end have to pay for both delivery costs?

pls advise. those with BB#2 ever done natural - how bad is the pain?

starry,

ya i got one big Tin of Similac now... dunno how. given free when signed up FBI. super sweet la...don like...

genesis28,

basically you can look thru the info from the website first... try to understand. i couldnt explain much here leh... it will protect mom to be from 18weeks onwards till the child 3 yr old, then the whole life policy will protect the kid when bb is born. For mummy, only pay $320 one time, then need to pay $100 every month till bb old lo... ILP is pay till old one, no guarantee amount of withdraw. all just estimation.

gilera,

what is triple blood? my OSCAR at TMC ends of this month.

FBI entitled for $100 discount on hospital room, 10% discount for OSCAR, detailed scan. $450 discount for cordlife, 5% discount on deliver charges put only some gynae participating, 10% on parentcraft class and etc.... I think is worth it

!!! if i apply FBI tomorrow , will it be ineffect for the bills of the blood and OSCAR's done tomorrow???

triple blood - 3 tubes of blood drawn for various tests... i am not looking forward to it

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gilera,

i asked them before whether can sign up on the day I do OSCAR, they said can. what time is your OSCAR? mine scheduled as early as 9.15am, that's y I signed up at baby fair $118.

Im afraid of blood test. still got 10days for me to countdown [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

9AM! it like reporting to work to get blood drawn from me... feels worse than goiing for academic examinations...

argh, so much cheaper at fair - i v lugi lei...

yeah, they give alot goodies also when u signed up at fair. update me on ur OSCAR tmr... mine 9.15am also sien la.. how i hope in evening