(2011/10) Oct 2011

Thanks 1d1r so much for explaining. I think initially I will try to latch, but if it becomes too painful then occassionally I will pump. Hopefully my body can do it, and hope my wound will be good and heal well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esther, which hospital u delivering at? You can seek help from the lactation consultants.

Cos that was what I did and they show me the different positions to bf. I like the lying down one cos I did that for night feeds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tabbyz, when I bf, my A cup become C/D cup... you imagine how happy my hubby was!!

Plus on my small frame.... my boobies look like those porn start lor.. my male colleagues eyes keep roving over...

1d1r

hahahahaha.. guys are so superficial! my DH is also obsessed with my swelling boobies!! Hehehe..

KO time!!! catch up with you ladies next Monday! **waves**

rabbit bb, if sending to IFC, i think am better, cos the interaction with the teacher is more, afternoon, smiliar to CC will have nap & other

Esther, TMC you can approach their parentcraft for help. Or ask for lactation consultant to come and see you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleagues.... eh... I was a teacher hor... so... er.... hahahaha!!! Cannot say they ti ko peh lah!

Lizy, HAHAHA!!!! Maybe!! Cos my boy was honeymoon baby... so once we got married, boobs starting to swell already!! :p

Tabbyz, your hubby will be happier when there's milk inside! :p

my hubby is praying hard that my boobs will b like 1d1r kind, from A to C/D hahaha....

1d1r.. my hubby is yearning to "snatch" the breast milk from the bb loh.. omg... he say he also wan milk milk... *faints*

Thanks 1d1r! You are such a pro!

Bye mummies! Happy weekend! And tmr I am going TMC for my last injection! Hope after that all goes well for me!!!

HS... your hubby funny!! *I wan milk milk*

My hubby ever ask me to squirt some milk into his coffee cos we ran out of creamer at home -_-" and he still say it's very nice... my mum and dad were luffing like mad lor!

1d1r, my milk supply was pathetic. most of the liquids i drank ended up in the washroom. i latched round the clock, every 1-2hr. 2 weeks in confinement, milk frm both boobs cant even fill the bottom of a 5oz bottle! i read that g. diabetes n CS may have low milk supply.

now thinking back, my 1st CL also to blame. she was so not pro BF n kept insisting i feed formula, even those ready made every 4 hours even after bb has done latching on. my MIL n hb also v v against BF like i taking away their time to bond with bb.

2nd CL was much better cos 1st CL left 9 days after she suffered a "mental breakdown". Bit by bit, my milk supply improved until i'm left with just 1 90ml formula at night. i dun mind that as i need to rest, too tiring!

Bb gained weight well and now he's 23.5mos and we still BF twice a day. i faced alot of opposition when BF but glad i now still have milk for #1, and able to enjoy preg with #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woah... your hb arh... hahahaha... i like your BF stories :D

me waiting for hb to fetch me from office... have a great weekend everyone!

OMG... my hubby actually went to collect free gifts from all the booths at the baby fair!!!!

So he's home with a whole bag of free items!!! *faints*

Minidiary, I only ask him to get bottle warmer cos my boy drinking fresh milk now, more convenient to heat up his milk with bottle warmer.

He only bought that.... and came home with a whole big bag of freebies... so UNCLE...

Muffin, eh... I have no idea... my hubby is in charge of such things... not me.. I find it too embarrassing :p

He can even ask Starhub for free subsription cos there was an interuption during my fave show...

Minidiary & Muffin,

my hubby is blacklisted by SH already. Everytime use his HP to call in, sure got someone answer super fast. Scared he complain lah!

The freebies ok la. A lot of bags (my maid will like). Got milk samples, books, bibs, vouchers, SANITARY PADS, etc. Oh ya, got a thermometer.

Anyone here using erbaorganic stretch mark oil? I used last night n just now, but there is a warm feeling after I applied the oil at my belly.

Is it normal?

Does anyone experience green discharge? I should be abt 10 wks, so far on and off I will have little bit of green sticky discharge till now ( just little bit n no strong smell, not everytime has it, maybe 40% of the time I go toilet will see it).. I have mentioned this to gynae before but she nv say anything much.. Yest I went online to check n found this is symp of yeast infection or UTI ! How?? Worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Esther, yupz... got slight warm warm feeling from the oil... it's normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If use cream won't have this feeling...

Kittiepp, must go and see gynae quickly to check if it's infection or not. Cos infection during pregnancy is normal, but treatable.

Thanks 1d1r, thought that I m not suitable for the oil. Haha!

Kittiepp,

Pls go n see a gynae n have urine culture test. Uti will affect our bladder if not cure fast. Do take care!

wanna ask, when u visit your gynae, will they give u urine test and check weight every time? cos so far for my 2 visits, i only lie down and do scan. and i read somewhere that gynae will do urine test for every visit.

am i shortchanged ?

morning mommies~

kittiepp> other then the discharge, any itch or urgency to pee? best to go and see your gynae, yeast infection is uncomfortable and UTI is no joke, if you drag it might turn into serious problwm.

HS> So far one gynae I went to take the weight every time but not urine test. My current gynae does the urine test and I will take my own weight at the clinic and inform the nurse during registration. They charge for urine test prior to signing up the package though but quite cheap only $5. Maybe you can check with your gynae about the urine test.

1d1r> sorry ask u (again?) what else is good to buy from iherb? what is the stretchmark oil/cream recommended? I saw my poochie supplement (life extension dog mix) selling much cheaper so thinking of ordering that too bad the arthromax she takes is discon, otherwise that is so so much cheaper too.

RabbitBB, I normally buy organic skincare (avalon organics) for myself, then organic skincare for my boy (Jason Natural) and dog (Richard's Organics).

Plus supplements for the whole family (dog included) :p

Rabbitbb, no itch nor any other symptoms, just the bit of green stcky discharge.. Sometimes I do strain my bladder during work as vy bz so REN until vy urgent then go toilet..

Do u all think I can go see GP to check? Cos my gynae appt is next week..

Btw I'm also doing Oscar test next week.. Hope everything is alright..

1d1r> later go and take a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kittiepp> better don't ren, i used to have this bad habit also. There was a period of time i keep getting UTI, that is the worse time of my life manz. Running to loo every 5mins and pee blood and very painful burning sensation during pee also. Very scary. After that I started taking cranberry supplement but now i stop cos of pregnancy. Ya, go and see your GP but do inform that you are preg so there know what to prescribe you.

1d1r, rabbitbb... ok... will check with gynae for my next visit 3wks later. so it should be the 1st visit during 2nd tri le... mayb i will b doing my 1st urine test le.

Creamdonut, my hubby went expo to sign up for me. $98 for SBI (those with #1 delivered at TMC).

We've decided on TMC.

If Mt A, they having promo their member card is $68.

my gynae not delivering at mt A leh, i cant take that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the TMC FBI promo my gynae also not on the 5% discount for delivery charge. i duno if i should rush down to expo to take the deal anot... *confused*

rabbitbb, i went to see GP already, doctor says it looks more like fungal infection and gave me some cream to apply.. have to monitor and report to my gynae during the next visit bah.. eeww!

creamdonut - how do you know if your gynae not on discount for delivery charge with FBI? i think i will sign up cos got discount for the oscar test anw..

was is FBI n hw does it works? If my #1 was delivered at TMC, shd I sign up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie, it's a discount card. If your #1 was born in TMC, it's $98 if you sign up at the fair.

There's a list of gynaes which will give discount off their delivery charges and there's discount for room package, oscar, detailed scan.

Any mummies here got MS so bad that puke whatever eaten or drank? I think I am getting dehydrated here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cherylden, that happened for my #1. Whatever I put in my mouth will all come out. Worst of all, my weight was only 37kg then & gynae worried that I may lose weight.

Almost had to admit in hospital for dehydration. Must ask gynae for meds to ease the nausea.

1D1r, thanks, I have got some fats as reserve, just afraid of the dehydration part. Ysh I sse if it gets better since I going towards week 10 le. How long did your vomit bout last?

Cherylden, for my #1, it last until week 12++.

For this round, only slight nausea. Now in week 11+, only feel nausea when just wake up...