(2011/10) Oct 2011

Ya ya I've been eyeing for the subway sunday egg mayo sandwich too!!

Kk shall get my hubby to go yakun W me, those flat ones I'll let him eat. Keke..

Actually my sis also say every pregnancy is unique n special so must make it as enjoyable where possible.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dinner time mummies!

Kwxy hw r u? Pls keep us updated k.. Jia U.

Minidiary,

This is what I google and as long as mayo comes from those store bought is safe as the product goes through processing. You may like to check with delifrance whether they bought the mayo from supplier or make themselves. Subway is bought from supplier, I ever asked before. Usually they bought from supplier cos if use raw eggs cannot last long.

tenzero,

You girl so cute & sweet. My boy will imitate my loud vomit sound. Girl is sweeter, can sayang mummy.

Wow, talking abt egg mayo starts to trigger my cravings.

Im bk mummies.

Dr Lawrence Ang told me bb is fine. I'm so much relieved. But he did mentioned that my sac is slightly smaller than normal but cannot judge the size of the sac, bb is at 0.3cm. Machine measured 5weeks 4 days +/-. still healthy length.

When i meet bb again seeing the heartbeat gg strong, I'm chanting to myself bb is a fighter...fighting for survival and we should not make silly decisions.

Doc said to see me in one month and I saw I want to see bb in another 2 weeks. He gave the green light.

Thank you mummies! Made all of you worry

kwxy,

better stick with a good gynae so will make your pregnancy journey more wonderful. glad that bb is alright now.. sometimes it depends on the machine they use, some are old type cant scan clearly then they will start said negative words... be positive and jia you! rest more... don tears liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, good to hear that. Meanwhile pls rest well at home, have more bed rest and try keep talkin to bb. since doc say 1 month i think he is quite confident that things are ok. u must also monitor urself to see if theres any spotting.

cheers.

Kwxy,

Hurray! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad to know that you got good news this time round. Some docs make very rash decisions based on estimated measures.. Glad that u didn't agree and sought 2nd opinion. Anyway to be frank, baby us really too tiny now to say/judge anything. It could even be baby partially hidden behind yolk sac therefore leading to inaccurate measurement.

Tenzero,

Ur girl is so sweet! Waiting for mine to be able to talk lor. She can only look at me and smile that's all. Haha!

Amici,

I'm also craving for egg mayo liao!!

Doc do agree that heartbeat can disappear due to poor growth. I'm just praying hard that don't happen to my bb.

Thanks mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy,

Don't know what's ur faith, but keep praying and believing in ur little beanie. Jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, I'm really glad for you that the 2nd opinion gave positive comment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You keep staying positive k. Sometimes when we're determine, miracles do happen. Looking forward to more good news from you in 2 wks times.

I would like to share my good news too. Today I got to see my bb for the first time through the ultrasound. BB is 8 weeks old, length 20.6mm. Everything seems ok and my edd is 15th Oct. I can see bb's heartbeat too. I'm happy with my BB's growth so far.

kwxy, glad to hear everything is positive.. be strong! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, so happy for u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] week 6 is too early to come to any conclusion. My case is a very true example for u! Do try to keep a positive thinking... Talk to ur beanie whenever u r free... Tell bb to stay with u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and eat healthy!

I was walking alone at parkway parade just now, took the courage to walk into mothercare and saw so many nice strollers and bb car seat...kept telling bb don't give me anymore surprises and be good and healthy so I can buy all these for him/her....

What a horrible day!!

Kwxy, good that you got good news from Dr Ang :D Are you considering changing gynae?? It's good to gynae shop to see which gynae you are comfy with (and won't give you shocks like that).

Feel so happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] In the meantime you rest well, take your mind off the negative thoughts. Come chat in forum everyday :D We will make you happy :D :D :D

starry: hahah, its ok, i undst most mummies try to sleep early, since nowadays we get tired easily.

kwxy: glad to hear everythin is alright. good lucks for your scan again in two weeks time! in the meanwhile, u can try to eat more protein food to fatten up the baby so scan can be clearer. of cos eat healthy la, not say kfc everyday, hehehe ;p

minidiary: tt time u do v scan with dr ben hor, how much is it ah? cos the last time i do norm scan, he say bladder too empty cant see v well. so i thinking mayb next time i do v scan.

whoa KWXY, i was so worried when i read abt your prev jialat gynae...! So happy now Dr Ang gave you good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care!

tenzero, nice to have you back!

re: egg mayo is my fav too! i tried to eat it with bread but ended up nausea! scared to try again.

i'm abit tired now. good night everybody z.Z

creamdonut,

the scan very cheap only.. i cant remember the price leh.. like not even $50. i only remember urine test $5... haha

kwxy

good to hear the news. May I ask who your first gynae was? Very irresponsible of him to suggest D&C right away. He should have just asked you to monitor yourself at home if he had doubts abt preg progression. chin up, take it easy

minidiary: ab scan was $20... u din keep the receipt? nurse say need to keep in order to claim medisave after birth wor, rem to keep next time u go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

Don't worry now that Dr Ang says your bb is ok. Everybaby has different growth pattern, so just rest well and eat well. I'm sure bb will be much bigger when you see bb in 2 weeks time ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ask u all.. are u all the pang tang kind? u told ur frens abt pregnancy already since we are still within the 1st tri?

im super tempted to tell my close frens but really scared bb will suddenly give me problems and something bad happens...

My son brought a baby quail back after his school excursion and the irritating bird is chirping non-stop......... Feel like making BBQ quail!!

HS, I haven't told many ppl. Only my mum, sis, bro and 2 good friends (also mummies so they know must zip until 2nd tri)...

I haven't even told my maid (worried that she might tell my dad cos his mouth very big)...

Some of my cousins are guessing. I nvr deny, just tell them that will let them know when time is right. Then all stop asking already.

1d1r,

wahahaha! your son bought the quail or was it given to him? so funny! bbq quail on the menu tonight??

hs,

i've told many of my friends and all the colleagues already. all of them are very happy for me and will look out for or accommodate me also. it all depends on your comfort level. about pantang, i am not. hahaha! to me this baby is God's gift. and i really wanna share the joy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies! good morning!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've booked facial today 2pm...am gg to relax, relax and relax!

kwxy,

haha! go go! enjoy the pampering session. hey, throw in a mani and pedi for good measure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OPI nail polishes are safe for preggers.

wat should we be expecting during check up on week 12?

doc nv advise me to drink more water before ab scan, wonder is its necessary

KWXY, glad to hear your bb is ok.. dun worry too much.. just relax and rest well now.. dun be too stress.. u stress, bb also stress..

gilera,

by week 12 no need to drink water le. 'cos uterus should be big enough to be scanned without the bladder pushing it up.

HS, I haven't officially announced yet. Only my parents in law, sil know about it. I haven't had the chance to tell my own parents as for the past few weeks I have been suffering from bad MS and my girl was sick too so didn't get to go home to tell them the good news. I prefer to tell them in person. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In office, my Boss and my lunch kakis already know. No choice, I had a 5 days mc due to spotting and I couldn't think of any other excuse except to speak the truth. Moreover, I already promised to tell him early if I ever get pregnant so I tell him loh. As for my lunch kakis, it's very easy for them to guess it since my MS is so bad and my bump is so obvious so fast. I don't want to deny I don't have either, so just say yes loh.

The main reason for not telling is not because of pangtang. More because in the 1st trimester, BB tend to be unstable. I don't wanna share the good news at this moment and then the bad (*touchwood*) the next.

during my ab scan, doc seemed to push the scanner quite deep on my tummy. wonder if its coz of the thick layer of fat thats why she had to "reach in". were your scans like that too?

Starry, part of the package of the excursion....

Kwxy, I also wanna go facial but I got work to finish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] boo hooo.... You go enjoy yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You deserve the pampering!

Lizy... They gave us the food also...

So we put it in a big box, lined with newspaper...

Put a small saucer of water and food...

Then put a cloth for it to sleep on...

It only keeps quiet when my boy is home...

Now my boy is in school, it's chirping non-stop... Like looking for mummy like that!!

Thankfully, my boy is very good at looking after pets. We have a dog (he helps to feed her), guppies, hamsters and now, a quail also....

He will remember to feed all of them before he goes to school and feed them again when he's back from school... Then he will play with them... & give them treats...

Quite responsible for a 4yo boy...

starry.. wah.. i tot most ppl will follow the 3mth zip mouth "rule"... hee...

1d1r.. my family and in-laws know abt it and my mgr.. cos one day when i had spotting, i told her a white lie but i tink i shd not and told her the truth.. hehe...

1d1r,

what happens when the quail grows up and wanna flap ard the house?

kwxy,

gel nails should be ok also. i did them when i was in 3rd trimester. gonna do again in a few weeks' time.

hs,

oops! not me lah. lol! my mil is the one who's pantang. kept telling me all the nonsense things. when i ask her why cannot do this, cannot do that, she cannot even answer me.

Starry, from what I read online, the quails won't flap around one... so we just put it in a big box with enough space to move around... hahaha!!

1d1r,

then ok lah. can enjoy the little bird. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway your boy is such a responsible pet owner, i think the quail will bring joy to the family also.

1d1r> next time your son better don't go any milk farm wait he comes back with a cow..lol.

HS> I told my parents (my mom told my aunties -___-), my MIL knows and 4 of my best buddies.

kwxy> if you do gel nails, during removal i think op for file off. I did the removal 3 weeks back, they soak my nails in varnish removal. My goodness, so scare the varnish removal gets absorbs in and affect anything. regret that and I find it uncomfortable.

Dear mummies!

Remember 2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with urinary infection by KKH? It was a wrong diagnose! I just called TMC to confirm if I really have urinary infection and they told me its NEGATIVE!

NEVER GO KKH. I took a week of mild antibiotics which is not to target my infection as they cannot find the 'right' bacteria.

So, never go KKH. Save yourself from taking wrong medicine. And they aren't cheap ! They made me take H1N1 test which costs $150. Lousy KKH. The worse I could ever find. *bleah*

1d1r,

your boy is so funny! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

didn't know KKH is that lousy.. are you going to complain and get a refund?

esther> huh. thats very bad and slip shod of KKH. I think its better to stick to TMC or MAH.

1d1r> I wish my kid in future is a happy and funny kid, so entertaining.. i love the Rapunzel part most. LOL

BTW ask any mommies wore Fitflops before? Are they suitable for us to wear? I have wide feet and so heels are uncomfortable now I'm in flats most of the time and thinking of getting Fitflops sandals for wear also.