(2011/10) Oct 2011

Tabbyz, hmmmm... our bedroom activity for first tri is limited to my hand doing the work... cos best to avoid to prevent m/c...

esp for those with spotting...

for 2nd tri onwards... as long as no spotting, whack ah!

tabbyz, i think it differs for different mummies.. i remembered when i had my #1, i got spotting after BD cos that time i was early in pregnancy n didnt know i pregnant yet.. later part of pregnancy, BD just gets more difficult and hard for me to do it esp when tummy gets bigger.. worse is that I was carrying a gal, emotionally find it weird to do it cos want to "protect" my gal.. haha

Hi mummies. I am a second-time mummy too. Just went to see gynae today (Dr Caroline Khi) and saw the sac and heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 7 weeks old now and EDD 16 Oct.

Thanks all!

I am in 8th week. Gynae can see bb n heartbeat jus that bit blur. I told him abt spotting n he can see blood at the uterus during the ultrasound scan. He did nt do v scan, only adomen scan.

Now I am on duphaston.

Good afternoon mummies! Gosh I haven't logged in for just a day and there are 2 pages of archive!

happygal_01, yes my #1 was delivered by him. We love him so much and decided to go back to him for #2. I'm seeing him this Friday afternoon. When will you be seeing him?

I'd v bad appetite at 1st but now it's started to pick up. Dun worry, MS will ease gradually!

Angel, rooting hard and praying for you! I'll never go to KKH no matter what! Your experience was horrendous!!

Hello kiki, welcome and congrats! Don't worry about the scan and keep your spirits up!

starry, put your gal on the tummy longer. It helps strengthens her arms, back and legs.

congrats KWXY! so happy for you :)

I went to dr Tham just now as emergency instead of until Monday. Thank God I did that.

During the scan, I could see n hear bb's heartbeat and very happy. Until dr told me there is a blood clot. I could see it. He said it's a threatened abortion. I am given a jab, continue 3G duphaston and re test for urine.

I cried all e way from tmc. Just taken lunch n duphaston n I m going to rest in bed as much.

Glad my boss's daughter made me go and see gynae today as I told her my symptoms. Hope everything goes well for me.

leeoh (leeoh), ur first baby also with dr khi? I was with her for 1st preg.. but I think I going to change gynae this time round

esther, dont cry too much.. ur baby will be strong and healthy.. rest well! Stay positive and baby will be positive too!

esther,

think positively! at least you see him early today. any MC taken? rest more and continue duphaston.. talk to bb all the time! will pray for you..

kwxy,

so happy for you! so now no worry liao... continue stay happy to hear bb heartbeat okay?

angel,

how to create secret FB group?

esther, please don't cry. not good for you and bb. once bb's heartbeat can be seen, the risk of miscarriage drops significantly. keep positive! have just prayed for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi leeoh, welcome and congrats! take care of yourself.

Thank you all mummies! Thank for your prayer. I m v touched! Just now cab driver told me don't worry, let god handle everything. So touched u just cried again.

Thank everyone. I go take a rest now, feeling tired.

Thank you all mummies! I feel much better seeing the sac...

Redgin, Monday very fast!!! I think by then you can see heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1d1r, Miraclesdohappen, I'm also worried that it'll affect the bb so we're refraining it.. But it's so difficult since we're newly weds!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'll have to assure DH that it's only for the first trimester!

esther, don't worry! most impt is to get more rest!

starry

Yup! Hug them more while they are young, if not grow big le, dont want us to hug! I also want faster go home. Is so happy to have someone greeting you when you reach the doorstep.

Angel

Wow thats heavy. I believe kids lose weight when they started walking. My gal nw 30months weighs only 11.3kg.

Miraclesdohappen

For my case, i can eat but after eating feel like puking.

Angel

Agree! After 1st trimester, den we can have a meetup!

KWXY

Congrats!!! Now u feel relief right. Jia you! Baby will stick to you!

tabbyz

for my #1, we really refrain from bedroom activities. If i dont remember wrongly is about once or twice only. Haha! Peifu my DH

LADIES

We all JIA YOU together! 3months very fast over de!! *GAMBATEH*

tabbyz

for my #1, i refrain from bd for the whole preg cause i was bleeding. i actually wanted to do it during the last tri when bb going to come out but hb refused to. he feels like he will hit bb's head, so i told him, u think u so long meh? hahahaha! now also i'm still scared to bd, cause of my history of bleeding... will see gynae first before doing anything.

KWXY

if your edd 2 Nov, and mine 3 Nov based on online calculator, very near! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but next monday then i'll confirm my edd. waiting waiting, hoping for time to pass faster!

KWXY

one more thing, since your edd 2 Nov, must go post something at nov mtb thread. there like only me and starry. heheheheeh.

just went to see my obstetrician today at TPS KKH. it was so crowded there! many rabbit babies i think.

saw my bb's heart beat finally! and itz size was appropriate for 7 weeks, same as the calculation from my LMP. but still looks like a pea though :p

emilybaby: Dr Goh is very sweet and nice, although the visit was rather short as i think she had lots of patients. i will be seeing her in 2 weeks as i think she wants to follow up a bit more closely for first trimester. you should be fine!

btw, wondering if any of you first time mummies have told your mothers about the good news? i am wondering what's the best way to tell....if anyone has that type of over-anxious type of mom that jumps at anything...

Luv, I will be seeing him next Monday. Did he prescribe any pills for you? I am on Progynova and Duphaston...wondering if these are the pills that are making me puke so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kwxy, finally! u saw the sac.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats!

tabbyz, cos 1st tri is the sticky part so if can juz bear with it, juz refrain from bedroom activities lor...

esther, gd thing u visit ya gynea earlier.. at least now tt u are on medication, you can protect the bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi leeoh, congrats & welcome to the thread!

My cramps getting worse.. And spotting didn't stop. Hope my beanie is alright

so worried ... Wanna cry liao

Yan

Poor baby, don't cry... hugz hugz... the spotting usually will take a couple of days to stop even if medication. why don't you go down to check with your gynae?

Gynae isn't v positive abt this Pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tomoro will be heading down for blood test to determine is my HCG level increasing or decreasing.....

I m trying my best to b positive. But with the cramp n spotting, I can't help it but to prepare myself for the worst

yan, jiayou!!! be strong for ya beanie and yaself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies and mommies-to-be

I have the following items on sale, do PM or sms me you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Fisher Price Baby's First Blocks - $12

New Baby Delight Supreme Snuggle Nest - $60

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5110509.html?1299047115

New DOM Benedictine 1L (3 bottles) - $50 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5156750.html?1298789829

Preloved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow - $35

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1299047179

Used Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack - $290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5157387.html?1299047241

vivianne / starry > that's so sad that cannot continue BF. Just wondering, do you gals have the problem of crack nipples or itchness ard the aroala? Ever since I'm pregnant, I have been facing this problem. The skin ard the nipple will tear. It's so pain when direct latching!

redgin, your DH is definitely not alone! I've heard of stories that DH is afraid to hit the bb too! Hahahaha! MEN!!

Jasmine, really pei fu your husband.. Mine will already complain after 1 week of inactivity!! Buey tahan!

I'm so tempted to buy stuff for the bb but it's really too early to buy now huh? I like the ergobaby carrier! so cute!! I can't wait to carry my bb like that!

Tabbyz, cos newly wed, sure will complain lah...

My 1st pregnancy was honeymoon baby, so my hubs also sianz. But I reward him in other ways lah... need not always be sexual intercourse mah.... :p

Try and be imaginative & kinky!

tabbyz > Indeed, it's very painful. Esp over the weekends, my boy will be totally latch. It will get worse. The only thing I can do is to bite my lips and tell myself to endure...

I wonder what can I do to get it heal.

happygal_01, he didn't prescribe any pills for me except to arrange for 2nd visit 2 weeks later and sign package.

I'm not sure about Progynova. Duphaston is a form of an tai med which side effects do include nausea and bloating. But good thing is it helps to stabilize the pregnancy. I had v bad nausea, bloating, headaches and tiredness at around 5-6 weeks.

You might want to start taking 6 small meals instead of 3 big meals, drink lots of water and rest. I found that it helps me cope with nausea. Feng1 you2 is my current lifesaver. It relieves my bloating and headaches quickly. Do take good care of yourself and stay positive!

---

Yan, stay positive! Please don't cry. I've just prayed for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1dog1rabbit > I tried the medela nipple cream. It doesn't work. In fact, it itches even more. I never try olive oil yet though.

1d1r, the thing is I feel nauseous all day long! Totally no mood to reward poor DH.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'll just make it up to him after the 1st trimester! Hahaha!

prettymums, will it be less painful if you pump your breast milk rather than to let bb latch?

luvagape > I tried BM too. It works but not totally healed. But it's quite itchy...

tabbyz > My bb won't want bottle when I am home. I also thinking how to stop him...

prettymum, it may be yeast infection.. suggest u see ur gp or gynae for medication.. i got it last time.. erm, i think either my bb pass to me or i pass to her de.. i use daktarin (u can get from guardian) to apply.. daktarin is an oral gel for baby.. keep ur nipples dry

do check if ur baby's mouth got any milk thrush, it looks like milk blister on the walls of the mouth

Prettymums, itch might be a sign of infection. there are 9 coping tips from ehow.com

Avoid pure soaps which may be too drying. Avoid fragrant deodorant soaps which can cause breast irritation and worsen itchy nipples.

Apply a rich moisturizing lotion immediately after bathing to prevent skin dehydration, irritation and itching.

Apply a thin layer of hydrocortisone cream twice a day for ten days to treat itchy nipples.

Consider using an OTC anti-fungal cream such as Lamisil if the hydrocortisone cream fails to improve the nipple itching or rash.

Make sure you're not using a new laundry detergent or fabric softener. Itchy nipples are frequently the result of an allergic response to new chemicals or additives. Consider using laundry products which are dye, fragrance and preservative free.

Avoid new bras or sports bras that might cause nipple irritation by being too tight or restricting air flow.

Treat itchy nipples caused by constrictive sports bras by applying paper tape or Vaseline prior to running. This simple process will reduce repetitive friction and irritation.

Stay on the lowest dose of estrogen replacement or oral contraceptive pill as possible. Higher doses can cause breast or nipple irritation.

Persistently itchy nipples which fail to respond to conservative measures should always be evaluated by a medical doctor to insure there's no evidence for more serious health problems such as Paget's Disease.

---

To get your bb away from your boobs, distract him with something, anything. if all else fails, have him lie next to you and give him warm, tight hugs. it might take days but it'll work.

prettymums,

Use your BM to apply on the cracked nipples.. then let ur cracked nipples air for about 10 mins.. don't directly latch your bb until it is completely healed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's the most effective method i have tried while i BF my gal the last time.

1d1r,

cannot bring myself to be imaginative and kinky now. -_-...

prettymums,

yeah, for this 2nd one will definitely hope to bf for a longer period. i thought cracked peeling nipples will only happen during the initial 1-2 weeks of bfing? funny that u having it now. why not pump out instead of latch on until it heals?

luv, tks for the advice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh btw, can you share with me what is Dr Cheng's package like?

tabbyz

no choice cos i dont want. So uncomfortable plus i scared make till baby. well, was 1st time being mummy so panaroid about everything.