(2011/10) Oct 2011

1dog1rabbit, thanks so much for your tips! i've just bought a 6pak soya bean drink. if he rejects that again, ok meiji milk it'll be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Loving this thread already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luv, dun care brand or flavour, impt is that he drinks milk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So try until you find something he likes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy your weekends mummies!!!

My hubs knows that my weekends are usually burnt with work, so he's buying Nasi Briyani to reward me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] <3 <3 <3

Creamdonut, the only food I can take now without puking is spicy or sour food. Just now my maid cook cuttlefish with Thai sweet & sour chili sauce, wah!!! I finished the whole big bowl :p

ahhaha, envy leh. i had been eating plain soupy stuff since my diar whoo-haa last wk. anythin too "exciting" and my diar comes back.

e elders dun let me eat cuttlefish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahahha, no la!! bt no seafood loh. only fish n prawn. no crabs also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jasmine, 1dog1rabbit,

I'm same age as both of u also! You girls married and have #1 young! Hard to come by nowadays. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My babe also a honeymoon baby when hubby and I were both 24.

I just weighed myself and realized the I lost 1kg. Supposed to be good as I was tryin to 减肥 after giving birth but pregnant not very good news. Been eating only 1.5 meals a day only. Envy you girls who have gd appetite! Thought of nasi bryani churns my stomach.

Creamdonut,

Why no sotong? Later baby has 'many hands' (too active)??

Starry, my mum say eat crabs baby will 'many hands' but my boy quite ok. Active but once got activities to occupy him, he's a good boy :D

When my gynae told me I was 2cm dilated and ready to pop within a few days, I quickly rush out with hubs and my bro to have CRAB FEAST... hahaha... cos confinement cannot eat seafood!!

starry: i guess is jus pantang loh. or worry abt the mercury level. *shrugs*

1dog1rabbit: wa seh, u power leh. already dilated u still went out to makan first? hahah, i tink i would b so scared by then ;p

1dog1rabbit,

Haha!! Shiok right, when u had the feast before giving birth?? I miss crabs and sotong now, with lots of sambal.

Creamdonut, cos no contractions mah... so quickly chiong out to eat whatever I want before I deliver!!!

He checked on Thu night, say 2 cm dilated, but cervix not very soft yet, so this weekend will deliver... really accurate... sat evening the waterbag burst liao... hahahaha!!

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

jojobar

haha... ya I wanna find out if the calendar is as accurate for my #2 as it was for #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera

My menses came after 8 months, coincide with the time that I reduce bf with more solid meals.

seafood

I had seafood during pregnancy, but surprising the sight of crabs turned me off. It suddenly looked very disgusting to me and I thought of them as cockroach of the sea! Yucks! strangely, a few months after delivery I was back to loving them. The only time I had crabs when I was preg was during hairy crab season. Cannot help it, only once a year and I love that stuff. As for cuttlefish, I became allergic to them right after delivery for a few months. My palms got itchy after I snacked on dried cuttlefish. Now ok again. funny right.

Was just looking at this 'Food to Avoid' list. wow SUPER kiasu

http://lifestyle.xin.msn.com/en/health/healthy-eating/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4650591&page=0

I have an enjoyable nite with my friends..

Wow.. Its gd to spend time with friend rather than staying at home.. At least, I stop thinking about my pregnancy.. So stressful, worried nit pregnant although tested positive

Muck muck gd nite all mommies

I am not sure if i am pregnant as it is too early to test but this few days i am having white discharge which is uncommon for me.Is this pregnant symptons or i am actually having so kind of infection.I am so worried as i am trying to conceive.

Any Mummies went thru this?Need advices.

Little bb, I have white discharge during these few days of my pregnancy. I think it's ok as long you don't feel any discomfort. To have white discharge when you are not pregnant is also quite common.

I suggest you go get a clearblue digital test kit to test when your AF is due.

Dun worried ok. Hope you BFP!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello ladies! Weekend's finally here! Finally, for that much needed rest...

I finally made my first appointment with Dr KT Tan from KKH Private Suite! Going to see her only 2 weeks from now... so anxious!

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello little bb! yup.. kwxy is right.. go and test once its due. good luck!

Kwxy and all mommies,

Is clearblue digital more accurate? So far, I didn't try this before.. I bought guardian test strips and show faint line.. I me thinking whether I should buy clearblue digital to try. Pls advise.. My LMP is 23jan, 27days cycles.

hi mummies, happy weekend!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] final weekend before going back into the work force. think i will miss staying home.

gonna have my first appt with gynae today! actually not so much for seeing how baby is growing. probably cannot see much right now. just wanna have the csect wound looked at. hopefully not infection or anything.

hi jojo!

yes. clearblue digital is v sensitive. can detect v early pregnancy. U go get it and try!

Jojo: Maybe you should try Clearblue digital a week later? Looking at your LMP, your pregnancy is still very early. HCG may not be high enough to see a clear line on the usual strips and even Clearblue colour indicator HPT.

If I were you, I'd wait out. Because anyway, with a pregnancy so early,there is probably little you can do even after knowing it's a BFP! (e.g. gynae will not see you... end up you worry over this and that... even if gynae sees you, you cannot see bb heartbeat... then you'll worry again etc etc...)

Jojo, the digital clearblue is very accurate. Can test 3-4 days before your AF due. But I still advise to test when AF due. What's so good about this digital clearblue is that you do not have to keep guessing if you see a faint line [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clearblue digital will show you either you are 'pregnant' or 'no pregnant'....hence no need to see faint line or dark line. Very simple. Then only see your gynae at 6 weeks if you can tahan. So can see sac or lucky, heatbeat!!

But if got spotting, see doc immed. Jiayou! A faint lint 90% is a positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all mommies.. I already book my first gynae appt at 15march.. But I'm really anxious to know whether I'm pregnant or not.. In fact I planning to shift house in may. If really pregnant, I really puzzled whether I should change my plan..

Jojo, look forward to your gynae appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo, are you pantang? Cos my neighbours also shifted in when they were preggie. Just that during the reno/moving of furniture, she was not there. Her hubs did all the work.

So it's possible to move :D

I'm expecting my 2nd bb now. Went to visit gynae on wed and told that my pregnancy sac is low. It may be a sign of miscarriage. However, he gave me duphaston as I've brown discharge on and off. Is anyone on the pills too? Does it make you feel sleepy?

jojo

not much point spending more money to test, if you see a faint line it means its a positive. Just wait it out till your appt date. If you're really anxious, you can wait a few more days and test again, but really no need to go out and buy an expensive test kit.

welcome all the new mummies..

oboy..im spending bout an hour reading all the archive posts.. thread's moving fast esp wkdays..

finally aft 5 weeks of longg longgg wait aft tested +ve, i will b gng for my 1st appoint this coming mon.. hope to hear strong heartbeating of my bb.. n everything goes well..

aft u gals recommended me to drink gassy drinks to ease bloatedness, i tried but only let out a small blurp.... sigh... nw my MS realy kicks in, n feel so terrible to puke aft every meal or before a meal...

this aftnn, the moment i stepped into foodcourt while moving between tables to find seats, oh my... everything i breathed in was sooooooo smelly... i wanna puke but couldnt... so within seconds, i started to make the "wanna-vomit" sound, tiking we should better out of foodcourt fast..but in the end it was so sudden dat i couldnt control, i swallowed back the sour sour juice.. (pardon me for sounding so gross...sori) but it was a terrible moment dat i couldnt run out in time, no plastic bag etc...

realy feel so terrible nowadays.. prob like one of u gals mentioned, nw it's the peak period... btwn 8 to 13? arghhh...

jojo, yes no need to spend money to buy ex kits.. jz buy a normal clearblue kit? prob test again nxt week for a stronger line.. since 15 mar will come by very fast too.. yes like #2on the way mentioned, if u hav concerns, jz do not b around during renovation works, moving house, no setting up of ur master bedroom bed/bedsheets personally.. else shld b fine..

Just back from gynae appt. I'm seeing Dr John Yam by the way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Didn't do any scan as he wanted to use v-scan but I said no immediately. Didn't wanna be raped by machine like the last time. Super uncomfortable!

Verre,

Hope the spotting goes of quick quick! I was on the same hormone mess but it was called utrogestan. Made me sleepy like I had taken those flu medication that causes drowsiness. How many pills per day? I was on 2 pills twice daily.

Tenzero,

I had the feeling too, esp when passing by those Japanese restaurants. Wah.. The smell can kill! But didn't vomit like u did. Take care okay? Maybe next time carry a small plastic bag ard just in case? I mean best no need to use but if really can't rush to toilet on time then t least better than puking on floor.

Jojo,

Hope u get a big fat positive soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, yeah lor.. nw i know le...definitely will bring along a plastic bag everywhere i go.. so sian.. hate all these smelly-everywhere-or-everything plus puking..

I've these reference book on "Pregnancy" & "Recipe" to let go cheap.

Bought last year and they are like new.

PM me if keen. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155714.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155715.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155716.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155717.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155718.jpg]

good night mommies.

took duphaston for 2nd night, starting to feel a little effect, feeling nausea and cannot eat much cos scare puke. Hope that subside soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jia you rabbit_bb! try to break up ur meals into smaller portions but eat more frequently. it helps to make sure ur food stays put in the body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gilera, I don't know what determines when your menses will return after delivery. For me, even on partial b/f (morning and night only, no pump during day), my menses didn't return till I stopped b/f completely. My colleague said it depends on how fertile you are. The more fertile, the sooner your menses returns?

It made some sense because I got married late at 32. Fertility is lower as you age?

As for how soon, for natural births, I think there's no restriction how soon you can start trying for the next. For CS, I was pregnant with my girl when my boy was 7months old, and that's ok. Gynae recommended a gap of 12-18 months at the minimum though.

In any case, it's better for you to let your body recover fully from the birth.

have u all come across a slow developing baby huh?yeah no heartbeat was detected for my case when i went for gynae checheck yesterdae.at 7 weeks now and the scan only show a gestional sac,yolk sac n a fetal pole of 3mm like.i have adeyomosis so not sure will the swollen womb makes the scanning less obvious.

Intially gynae also suspect etopic pregnancy but after goin thru a lot of blood tests n scan,concluded is not etopic.we have been trying for baby for very long and i m 35 this year so no longer young.has a loss in 2009.hope this one will be a viable pregnancy.

We are praying for the best for our baby.anyone has positive stories to share?

Sunbelle, it could be that you ovulated late so '7 weeks' may not really be 7 weeks if you ovulated late :D

Cos I thought I ovulated on 8 Jan but after the first scan, gynae said most likely I ovulated late, so the fetal pole was smaller than based on LMP calculation.

Also, sometimes the heartbeat is 'hidden' behind the yolk sac and it's not obvious on the scan (did you do abdominal scan or v-scan?). Mine took a while of adjusting and repositioning to find the heartbeat.

For now, just relax and take good care of yourself. When is your next appt?

hi sunbelle

hmm.. my #2 was quite a miracle. I had spotting & bleeding for abt 4-5mths.

Heartbeat was only detected around week 9/10.

my 1st gynae ( Theresa women clinic @ AMK) told me that my pregnancy will fail and even advised me to "forget it"! But that night i had bleeding, so i went KK, and the doc there scanned, saw my sac v v small.

Its possible that you ovulated late as well.

Dont worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]