(2011/10) Oct 2011

Jojo, I am in my 6th week and my ms kinda of come and go.

genesis, I told my boss about it in case I need to go on mc and happen we were talking about another colleague who is gng away on maternity in July. So I just said "boss, I will be going away also for maternity in oct". He was kinda of stunned when i said that hehe.

kwxy

i cant help but laugh at ur post! u r comical [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my sore breast also on n off.

Yan, I kept poking last night but no feel pain...panick leh. This morning start sore again. Weird right? Haha

genesis

i have not tell my boss yet. wait till after 1st trimester bahz.

jojo

i start to have my MS last fri till date. keep feeling nausea..

KWXY

my nipple very sensitive and sore. dun dare to touch much.

Jasmine,

mine too, very sore and sensitive. Even when at night my bolster 'accidentally' touch on my breasts, I felt very sensitive and pain...

redgin,

back after 'resting' at home for 20 weeks! had a lot of annual leave to clear plus CNY hols and all that. anyway quite glad to be back with colleagues lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine,

2 weeks to go. hang in there.

genesis,

i also don't know how to tell my boss lor. a bit scared scared. 'cos i just came back from maternity leave and to tell him i'm pregnant again is like killing my career. don't know how to open mouth tell him also.

kwxy,

haha! were you wishing for sore boobies to come back to you last night? :p

starry

wah, so good, 20 weeks! at least you get to spend more time with your baby. who's taking care of bb now? what's your plan with #2? for me, am thinking of taking a break from work after the birth of #2. but see how first lah... still have to convince hb first. :p

starry,

don't worry too much ya. I think being pregnant is a joy and happy occassion, your boss might be happy for you too when u tell him!

I was worried about my career. My boss called me back to work for him and counter offer me a good salary package. I only started working 1 mth here and I am pregnant. Luckily I came back to work as a confirmed staff, if not I really lugi out on my maternity leave.

Mummies, the gynae called up and told me I can see him at 12pm instead of 2.30pm this Wednesday!! Only few hours difference I already so happy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY

Happy for you! Must be so excited to get to see your bb this wed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i made an appt with my gynae already, seeing him next monday evening. the wait is so loooonnnggg..... but by then, sld be ard 6 weeks plus so hopefully can see something lah.

omg.. me spotting now. gg to see gyane [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wish me luck....

esther

same!

starry

i only in my weeks 6. Hope 6 weeks faster pass.

KWXY

So happy! My appt actually on 14 evening, i called up to change it too.

yan

dun worry.. *hugs*

yan,

don't worry too much ya. Everything will be fine. Talk to your baby, I always talk to my baby, touching my stomach and ask my baby stick well and go through the journey with mama!

Do you have a religion? Pray. I believe it helps alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine, maybe u can try drinking ginger tea, heard some ppl says that helps.

OMG! im 6 weeks and 1 day old today... thinking to c gynae this wed or should i stick to sat..

arghhhh cant stand the waiting!

esther

yeah, hope can hear bb heartbeat. now the challenge is to remain patient... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan

u take care, don't worry too much k? i was spotting for my #1 till almost 5 months, and still managed to deliver my bb at full term. spotting is quite common is early preg, but u still must take care, don't walk too fast. slow down and rest more.

Jasmine,

during lunch time u can try to have ribena, sweet and light. If ribena works for u, u may want to put a few packets in the office just in case

Then I don't think I can hear heartbeat. I'm only 5 weeks plus this Wednesday!! Haiz...

I think becoz the hcg level low that's why doc want to see me early. Praying hard!

KWXY,

don't worry! Think positively and tell bb to stick well in you. I did a vaginal scan on friday at KKH and I can see the heartbeat!

I was worried when I heard vaginal scan, but I want to see my bb's heartbeat so I go ahead. I am a brave mama.

Jasmine

found this for you:

(Credits to sashimi at kiasuparents forum.)

http://www.morningsicknesshelp.com/pregnancy-nausea.html

What Can I Do To Relieve My Pregnancy Nausea?

Unfortunately, there is no one tried and true method that will relieve everyone's case of morning sickness. The only way to find what works for you is by trial and error. Below you will find ideas which you can try:

# Vitamin B6 - 50 mg. daily. Vitamin B6 has been shown to help with pregnancy induced nausea. There are also products available now which contain therapeutic doses of Vitamin B6. One is B-Natal TheraPops are cherry flavored lollipops which have been shown to reduce pregnancy morning sickness. Another Vitamin B-6 enriched product is called Morning Sickness Magic. Morning Sickness Magic is a herbal remedy containing Ginger, Vitamin B-6, Red Raspberry Leaf and Folic Acid.

# Ginger in capsules form 250 mg. three times daily can be beneficial. Ginger has long been associated with alleviating nausea. You can also get the benefit of using ginger by chewing on crystallized ginger or sucking on ginger hard candies.

# Avoid warm places as heat can increase the nausea feelings.

# Take naps during the day (but not right after eating). Tiredness plays a big part in morning sickness.

# Get enough sleep at night.

# Get out of bed slowly in the morning.

# Try eating plain crackers or dry cereal before you get out of bed in the morning.

# Open windows or turn on exhaust fans when cooking and after meals.

# Cooking in the microwave usually produces less odors.

# Silly as it sounds, carry a handkerchief with a few drops of a non nausea causing essential oil (lemon for example) in it and breath through it if you can't get away from the smell that is bothering you.

# Avoid greasy or spicy foods as they often cause nausea or heartburn.

# Eat what you want when you want it. Your cravings will not lead you the wrong way.

# Have frequent protein snacks. (Low fat meats and seafood, nuts, eggs and beans are high protein.)

# Eat smaller meals every two hours or so.

# Eating something salty before a meal can help you "make it through" a meal.

# Do not drink fluids with your meals.

# Non caffeinated teas like peppermint and ginger can help came nausea.

# Drink small amounts of fluids regularly though out the day to avoid dehydration.

# Do not skip meals if you can help it.

# Avoid spicy and fried food - both eating and smelling it can increase your nausea.

# Cold food may have less nausea inducing smells associated with them.

hi hi all

my first post to this thread

me edd 17 oct, currently just hit 7 wks

like piggy jas, MS bad bad bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tmr is my gynae appt at parkway east hosp with dr heng!

excited to see heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks esther! will save the informations up.

KWXY

dont worry k. smile more so baby will smile~

welcome cheryl

my #1 no MS yet #2 suddenly hit me last friday. excited for you too!

i was praying so hard that i can siam MS. its my #1. i am a wimp when it comes to nausea and vomitting, so its bothering me a lot. have been crying almost everyday when it hits really badly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheryl,

welcome on board. Don't cry ok. Don't worry about nausea and vomitting, tmr u can tell your gynae about these and I am sure your gynae will give you pills to ease vomitting and nausea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi esther, thanks for the welcome.

i have been eating anti-nausea pills but they dun work at all. sigh. so no choice lor. have to really endure.

I'm cooking porridge today!! Hope I finish all!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin,

my mum is taking care of her now, so can really 'fang xin' when i go to work. for #2 not sure how leh. if mum cannot cope then we may employ maid to help my mum with housework, cooking and stuff. see how bah.. headache about this also.

esther,

you are very fortunate to have such a good boss! i hope my boss will be understanding too.

yan,

hope everything is well! keep us posted k? take care, don't worry, may not be anything serious since spotting is very common at this stage.

jasmine,

i am taking Bovril with hot water to ease my queasiness lately. it sounds weird, but really comforting...

thanks starry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think my bb likes sweet stuff. fruits can be kept down. during mealtimes, difficult to even eat.

cheryl

dont cry. i know is xin ku but hold your eyes.

vivi

ya lor. dont like waiting.

starry

another idea~ haha.

i have appetites to eat but after eating feel nausea.

starrymommy, you're telling your boss about #2 and its like killing your career.

I'm telling my boss about #3 I cannot imagine already :p

Somemore, its 3 pregnancies in the same job role... but I will tell him this is the last one!

noodles,

my boss already know le. haha.. then she told the director too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

devil, ya cos i was toking with my HR then my hr knows le. so bo bian i hv to let my boss know too. if not later politic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

devil,

depends. for me i will have to inform early cos we need to set kpi.. so i need to set achievable KPI [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]